BIMBA Y LOLA Reviews

1.34 Rating 29 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend BIMBA Y LOLA
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how BIMBA Y LOLA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Some of the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. DHL were delivering my boots, but delivered to the wrong house, so were never found. This went on for weeks and I was not refunded during this time, or at the least given any compensation. They have now supposedly sent out another paid, but I can't seem to get any tracking out of them, and they didn't check my delivery address before sending, even though there were all this issues last time. Oh dear, not great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would give less if possible. I bought a bag abroad in Bimba y lola store. When I got back to the UK I realised it was damaged. When I went to my local store they had the exact same bag - but the price was more expensive in London. They refused to do anything to change the bag becuase they said I would have to do the exchange in Spain not London. Absolutely appauling customer service and they take over a week to respond. Disgusting company! Never buy anything from them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a top and trousers, wore twice, hand washed as per the care label, the items shrunk considerably, when returned goods to store I was met with a frosty reception-eventually received email stating they will not refund. Appalling quality, appalling service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
i bought a pair of pants that cost like $180 SGD, wore once, and washed once following the care instruction. It ended up causing quite a number of white lines on the pants. I brought back to the shop and the management refused to do an exchange. The customer service and product quality are very disappointing. Given the price is not consider cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have washed my blouse as per instruction on the label and I cannot wear it again as it shrinked. Very disappointed indeed considering it wasn't cheap:-(
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I didn't receive my order, no clothes, no money and teribble awful customer service!!! No help at all! Such an expensive clothes, they took my money and disappeared. Never use this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very bad service at the store in Antwerp. Rude staff over there. I bought a jacket over there. I asked for another size , they refused to bring it. They are very unfriendly with the customers. I bought a jacket over there with a mistake in the production. I went twice to the store they don’t want to solve it. I called the customer service 10 times , but I get no solution. I never go there again and I am not a customer from Bimba y Lola anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Horrible qualitiy department, i bought a handbag in pink dust last winter in London i wore in 4 ocassion and inmediatly faded in a kind of blue on the corners, therefore i did not use it again until i went to spain and still in the shop on sale, i came back to london to the same store i bought it to put a claim for the same new handbag or voucher or any kind of solution...even free cleaning will be helpful. the response by email was not because this is real leather and it is delicate that is way it was spoiled only using it in 4 ocassions!!! WTF....i bought many handbags in Bimba & lola and i never had this problem...also the jewellery is fading in a week....not worth it to buy here again!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The statement given by the store manager to me imply that their bag do not last for 3 years. Though the bag was brought 3 yrs ago, it was used less than 5 times. To those who is contemplating whether to buy Bimba Y Lola bag, please think twice. My feedback to the international area manager for Singapore: Please refer to the attachment and do take a look at the condition of the bag which I have left it at your Raffles Place’s boutique. According to your store manager whom I have approached, the bag was 2015 model. The surface of the draw string bag, peel off not due to rough usage but was due to substandard material. This was not acceptable for a renowned international brand like Bimba Y Lola. Other than quality of your product, I was perturbed with the service rendered by your store manager. I approached your staff seeking for help in whether can I send the bag for repair. The answer given was, ‘the bag was 2015 model and we are unable to send back to Spain for repair’. The same sentence was repeatedly broadcasted several without any form of empathy. Please allow me to seek elucidation; 1) Thou the bag was 2015 model, this statement was irrelevant and unhelpful with regards to my concern on the quality and repair request. 2) By telling me the bag was 2015 model, is your store manager implying to me that Bimba Y Lola product can last only less than a few years. 3) Your staff manager was unable to provide me the official feedback email for me to seek assistance. Below is the reply from Bimba Y Lola from Spain. ¡Hola! First of all, we sincerely apologise for the situation that you described. Customer satisfaction is the maximum priority for everybody here at BIMBA Y LOLA. However, we would like to inform you that our products have a two year warranty and, since the bag is from three years ago, it's no longer covered by this warranty. We hope that you accept our apologies, and that you continue to trust in BIMBA Y LOLA in the near future. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to get back in touch with us. Best regards, The BIMBA Y LOLA team
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have bought many things over the years in Bimba Y Lola , you notice that the last years the quality of their fabrics and shoes have decreased enormously. Another issue is there costumer service. Once I had to wait about two months to get my products, I know I am still waiting for something I ordered 3 weeks ago. I don’t know how many emails and phone calls made and I didn’t hear a single apology, nothing. I think if they continue to provide this kind of service I doubt if I ever will buy anything from them anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Worst customer care I've ever experienced. I bought some boots for £158 (reduced from £220) that had a clear fault in their design. Exchanged them for a new pair in a store and after wearing them for one day the EXACT same problem arose. 2 months later, they were still refusing to give me a refund. I recommend anyone in this situation to read up on their consumer rights and give it to them clearly. I live in the UK and told them in an email what my consumer rights are under the Consumer Rights Act of 2015 and what their trader obligations are and why. This seemed to scare them into giving me a refund eventually.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The retail staff (a China lady) at the new outlet at Raffles City (Sibgapore) did not advise me that an ultra oversize coat I bought (S size) is available is Extra Small size. As I am very petite, the XS coat will fit me perfectly but tge retail staff refuse to exchange it for me although I have not left the store. The China lady claimed that exchanges will not be permissible since they have cut the price tag. It is contrary to the exchange policy of majority well known retail brands such as Marks & Spencer, Karen Millen. Moreover the ciat cost SGD300/- and was ill-fitting for my petite size. I am deeply disappointed by the low service standards abd nonchalant attitydeof the retail staff in Raffles City.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Just ended a month long dialogue with the company. My Leather Suede boots fell apart, with the rubber sole falling part as I strolled down the streets. It was just about 3 years from the date of purchase. Leather on the shoe is nice and could last years more, but the sole cracked. One would expect an item retailing at that price tag to have decent sole, I expected so. Highlighted the quality issue to BYL, HQ Spain, told to bring to store, after bringing to store, it was just a string of negative impressions: lack customer empathy, don't know their products, asked for proof of purchase when shoe box and SKU was quite evident, and finally reply from HQ, I stress, HQ, was "out of warranty period". Warranty? this is not an electric appliance?! Just an honest admission to bad product will be much better. A company that values its brand equity would first apologise, and express interest to improve its products. I lost a pair of shoes and ticked off B&Y, but B&Y loss their brand and haven't figured out what is wrong.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I'm writing this letter to show my disappointment about the quality of their products. My first purchase was a small little bag that starts to gain rust. I thought it was something that I have done but all my other products are starting to have it too. I bought a coin holder this YEAR and the logo is rust and also the zip. I'm sorry but I'm very disappointed because I thought I could trust their brand but this feeling it just has gone.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I wish I could put 0 stars but it's not possible on here! The customer service is the worst I have ever seen. I sent a message on their FB messenger and they redirected me to send an email to contacto@bimbaylola.com where they replied only 2 days later in Spanish even though I sent them an email in English. They told me they are redirecting my email to the "right department" without giving me any information about how long a delay it will be or even a number I can call on... I have called and been ignored. I cannot believe that the brand I used to love and be an ambassador for treats their customers worse than dogs.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Terrible after service. I had a complaint on the laptop case. They just ignore your email, calls. When I went to the store the attendant said it was my fault, started yelling at me in front of my kids.?i think this brand and staff are terrible. Never use them!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never ever been treated like this before! The customer service it’s awful! I couldn’t believe it, but now I’ve read so many negative reviews, everything makes sense. I bought a dress online, washed it as per instructions, something went wrong, I got in touch with them, they asked for pictures, then they wanted the dress back, then they disappeared for weeks, then they said I could get a new belt and change it myself!!!!!! I was shocked. I have Asked my money back and to talk to a senior manager. I got Ignored again and then they said the dress has been fixed and they will send it back to me. No sorry, no apologies, nothing!!! This has been going on for 2 months. Awful company!! Don’t buy!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company should have never established itself outside of Spain as they do not have the infrastructure to deal with it. They are shambolic, have zero customer service and are selling sub-standard garments that are below many high-street competitors at a higher price. Boycott at all costs. After purchasing a skirt and trying to return it due to a fault, something I don't do unless completely genuine, I have worked in retail for 15 years. The staff sent me away to come back when a manager was in TWICE, I returned on the 3rd day to be told they would retain the item as it needed to be sent to Spain to be reviewed. I then received a call saying they had refused the return, a faulty skirt (the colour had run and the button was coming off after one wash). I was then expected to go back a fourth time to collect the faulty skirt, now having wasted 3 hours on a pointless mission. I then contacted customer services, who said they would deal with my query directly if I sent photos, which I did, she then ignored my response, I have chased 3 times and everytime get an automated response saying I need to go back to the store I purchased it from. It has now been 18 days since the first email, I am left £120 out of pocket with a faulty unwearable skirt. What a way to run a business...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought an item from the online site and I received a faulty one. I reported right after, but I have not gotten any refund for more than a month! I have emailed and called several times yet, still they have not taken any action. Very disappointing service. Basically, they took the money and disappeared.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst customer service experience ever!! Do not try to claim something as faulty, they will take your item and keep it for months without saying anything back to you. These guys are insane
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BIMBA Y LOLA is rated 1.34 based on 29 reviews