Booking.com B.V Reviews

4.23 Rating 147 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Booking.com B.V
Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+1-800-934-6489

Email:
customer.service@booking.com

Category:
Travel

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Booking.com B.V made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
9 - 10 hours
Avg Email Response Time
"I usually book my accommodations using Booking.com, and everything is ok, except this one time. Before Christmas 2018, I was with my husband on an "Eurotrip", visiting the most beautiful Christmas markets Europe has to offer (11 nights in 11 different cities). I have booked everything with almost 2 months in advance to take advantage of smaller prices. All the trip went very well, until we have reached Vienna, and this is where the fun part begins. Usually we pay our bookings by cash, but there are properties that have different policies, and pre-authorize the credit card before. The property in Vienna - Steiner Residences Vienna Augarten - tried to pre-authorize my credit card about a week before the date of or stay in Vienna (when we were already half way in our trip), but they were unsuccessful because I didn't had any funds left(due to Christmas shopping). We sent them a message explaining the situation and they said is ok, we will pay by cash on our arrival, the only thing that was important was to inform them about our time of arrival. And so we did, we announced them our exact time of arrival, using Google Maps estimations (we traveled by car), and just with 2 hours before we entered Vienna they told us no one will be there at that time to collect our money (16:00) and that we need to pay by card (online) before check in if we want the access codes to the building. We told them that we don't have money on the credit card, and it was the only card available, and asked if we can pay later, or if anyone can come later that day to collect the money, or maybe we can give the money to someone else. They said the it is our fault that we didn't complied to the rules (even if we discussed about thins previously through the message platform provided by booking) and now we can't check in. I must say that in the last 4 years since I used booking, this situation never happened. We panicked a little, we were on the highway, it was already dark, and since the property did not provided any solution we thought the only thing to do was to cancel and try to find another place to stay. The property didn't replied any further after that. Around 18:00 we managed to find another booking, but when we arrived there they told us that the parking was full, and one hour later we managed to find another hotel, also through Booking.com, more expensive that the first one, but we were happy we could find anything. We were not upset about the entire situation, we only wanted to enjoy the rest of the trip, so we forgot about it by the time we came back home. The unpleasant situation happened on 14 January 2019, when my credit card was charged by Steiner Residences Vienna Augarten, for the full amount of the booking. I tried to talk to them asking why they did that and they said they were protected by their cancellation policy. I submitted a complaint to booking customer service, providing the entire conversation between me and the property, and they simply agreed to the same conclusion, that they have a cancellation policy and I have to pay. If it was my fault, I would not have been so filled with frustration, but the property not only put us in a difficult situation by making us find another accommodation on the last minute, but they also charged us for canceling, even if they made it impossible for us to be able to check-in. I am just wandering, who is protecting the customers in this kind of situations since booking.com didn't even bother to read the conversations I have sent them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had to cancel a hotel booking recently. It was great to have the option up front, and was simple to execute when needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Simple to book with The ability to see my booking within the app The property we stayed in was as per their description."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am due to stay in a hotel on 15th December 2018, they have took the payment on 26th November, which is 19 days before I travel. Not happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Booked hotel through booking.com because was offered a £15 friend reward. Received booking confirmation email but when we tried to check in at the hotel we were Informed the booking had been cancelled. Contacted customer services they offered no explanation as to why it was cancelled and would not honour the £15 reward. Lucky they had spare rooms or we would have had a wasted journey. Rebooked direct with hotel. Appalling customer service, haven’t replied to further emails from me. I’m guessing they cancelled so they didn’t have to honour the £15 friend rewards. Disgusting underhanded behaviour. Beware!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"MISS-SOLD OUR 17TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY HOLIDAY IN MONOPOLI, TORTURED BY NOISE AND STRESS ASKED FOR FULL REFUND GOT 4 NIGHTS , SO NOTHING FOR THE 3 OTHER NIGHTS OF STRESS ,OUR HOLIDAY WAS RUINED BY HOLIDAYMONOPOLI."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Terrible service - received some marketing stating that because I am a loyal customer I would receive £100 cashback. On this basis I booked a hotel costing £800. The only terms and conditions were that the booking had to be made before 24 October 2018 which I have clearly done, and the booking value had to be over £500, which I have also done. Have spoken to customer services three times who can't seem to resolve the issue because this is apparently a 'booking basic' - nothing basic about spending £800! I have asked to speak to a manager who apparently was busy at the time I called so I was promised a call back - 2 weeks later and still no call. Also I have emailed the customer service email address which they keep referring me to 3 times but still no reply, and now it has been over 2 weeks! This is a cheat company and they have now lost me as a loyal customer who has spent considerable amounts with them in the last two years."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very easy to book. Pay at the hotel. Super website"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They have a program of usual clients that gave me 10% refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Simply perfect sevice"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Well I've had an account with booking.com for well over a year and my over all experience hasn't been totally terrible. But there certainly have been some complications, as expected when you use a 3rd party website of any kind most frustrating part is the room description or type of room on the website match what we actually paid for once we arrived to the hotels. But my biggest grievance, or disappointment rather. Is here withing the last month, after being a VERY loyal member for a year they rewarded me with a coupon for $20 back after I complete my next stay. Well its been been over a month since I've completed my stay. I've gotten in touch with customer service but their website and mobile app are not the easiest to navigate trying to understand the customer service menu. but over all im pretty satisfied"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I had used Booking.com for a few travel bookings and generally felt good about the company. Then I booked a two-night stay in Seattle and ended up having to stay only one night instead of two. To cancel the second night I had to go through Booking which had an international number (I'm in the US). She ended up placing me on a 20-minute hold -- no exaggeration, I have the phone bill to prove it. While I was being charged International Fees. She lets me know the second night is cancelled. The day of check-in, I noticed the Booking app was listing the same room for $40 cheaper than I was charged. Then I incurred $40 in International calling charges from my phone company. This was an $80 mistake I will not repeat with them. I will not be using this app or company again, and do not recommend them. Priceline has not steered me wrong yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Had such bad service cannot get through to hotel owner, wrong information on site so disappointed, pictures are too over rated for what you get. Miss information."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have not received my refund of 375 New Zealand dollars charged to my credit card account on 7 September 2018. Confirmation number - 1980044856 PIN - 6212 I have sent my credit card statement on 12 September 2018 & followed up with Auckland office 4 times, but my money has not been returned."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Is very important to mention to the people that if you want to change your date or don’t stay in the room because you didn’t like there is no fee charge to you because they keep the whole entire amount. The won’t give you your money and that’s it it don’t really matter if you had an emergency or something like that... I don’t recommend it at all!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"They generally have something affordable whenever i need to book accommodation. I always try them first, before looking elsewhere and have also used them in the past to promote my accommodation when I ran an inn."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Either for work or Family Booking.com makes travel just that little bit easier."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Rented a penthouse suite in Gdansk recently. Great apartment in good location and terrific value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy to use however hotel dates are not always available as shown on the websites and we got cancelled a few times before."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Easy to use and quickly done without too much hassle. Really good selection of places to stay and good reviews. My stay in both bookings were very satisfactory especially the bed and Breakfast."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Booking.com B.V is rated 4.23 based on 147 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support