Booking.com B.V Reviews

3.32 Rating 213 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend Booking.com B.V
Visit Website

Phone:

ph:+1-800-934-6489

Email:

customer.service@booking.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Booking.com B.V made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I booked a flight through booking.com. I have a Covid family emergency and needed to cancel the flight. The flight was supposed to be 4/30/21 so it is not a last minute change. Not only would they not refund me, but they also tried to charge me exorbitant fees if I wanted to just change it. The customer service rep told me they have to follow the American Airlines policy for cancellations and fees associated. I called American Airlines and they are not charging any fees for cancellations or changes due to Covid. Regarding changes to the flight, booking.com as tacking on $200 + other fees. Not only was the representative be dishonest, but they also were not nice or helpful. I spoke with a supervisor who was also not helpful. I understand people have accents and I appreciate diversity, however, there was limited ability to understand the agent and the supervisor.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Recently, I've made a reservation through Booking.com. There was a certain price throughout the reservation procedure, which almost tripled in fine print when I entered my credit card details, and I didn't see it. I wanted to cancel free of charge - minutes after placing the order! - but that's it, all in vain. They said it only depended on the host, which turned out to be a greedy liar playing tricks on me (when I finally decided not to cancel and check in, he changed the check-in date and matter-of-factly told me I would not be supposed to check in the day after tomorrow, not tomorrow. When I complained to Booking.com, they made him change it back, but then I asked them again to cancel and they still declined, even having understood what kind of a host they were dealing with. I felt like I fell a victim to some gang conspiring against me. Conclusion: client satisfaction means NOTHING to Booking.com!
Posted 2 weeks ago
booking.com takes money from hosts for double-booking that their system allows. So, the host pays for placing a double-booked guest elsewhere and guest pays to booking.com as well
Customer service is completely useless
Posted 4 weeks ago
you robbed me clean and took my money (even though I booked numerous
hotels in last 10 years from you and I am a genius member ) and when I
call you, you can't speak to anyone with out entering confirmation
number . when I enter confirmation number , they says incorrect even
though its right ... TOTAL scam , and you dont answer emails and block
us from calling them.....u have my money .. I am not giving up until I
have money back.. I even wrote to your director and its going all over
social media....if I dont get my stolen money bac
Posted 2 months ago
Commission rebate scheme, beware they will find any reason no to honour their contract.

Shameful
Posted 2 months ago
Un bon site offrant de nombreux services
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid this company! They not worth even 1 star. Canceled my hotel stay 4 months ago with free cancelation. Still waiting for refund. Customer Service is total rubish. Keep calling them and always get only promises.
Posted 5 months ago
Covid19 Profiteers.
3rd Party had Seized my VISA CARD USA to charge €1250 even as the Netherlands refusing to allow Americans to enter. I was in the middle of trying to get a January 2021 months long reservation change - USA VISACARD emails + text me "Fraudulent Activity Alert" Card Suspended.

Next step is to get INTERPOL on these Netherlands-based Covid19 Profiteers.
Posted 6 months ago
Covid19 Profiteers and they and their properties know that USA continues to be banned from entering the Netherlands.
They insist that it's actually a cancellation - NOT a Pandemic. They are blacklisted on VISACARD USA.

Their Scam is illegally booking Americans and then secretly charging 1/2 fees.
Posted 6 months ago
booked 2 hotel rooms for April 24 hotel obviously closed due to covid. Booking.com said to speak to hotel said we were a no-show and to contact hotel. Hotel said entitled to refund but as booked through booking.com have to get refund through them. Tried calling them booking number and pin not recognised so don't get to speak to anyone and they have not responded to 4 emails. Very angry
Posted 7 months ago
I had a booking for a hotel in Lisbon through booking.com in May of this year, for obvious reasons that had to be cancelled. I contacted booking.com and the hotel (both through booking.com and directly) in April to cancel my reservation and then for the next 6 weeks kept contacting booking.com and the hotel to make sure my reservation was cancelled and that I would receive a refund for my reservation under the booking.com rules at the time. I was even told that I would receive a refund and that the hotel should have processed this already, and we were just waiting for the hotel to confirm if this has been done yet.

I had booked this holiday in November (pre-pandemic) and had paid for the non-refundable booking as this was cheaper. I could cancel my reservation if the hotel accepted my reservation. In the six weeks before my reservation, the hotel did not respond to any communications from me asking for my reservation to be cancelled. I have since discovered this is because the hotel was closed during this time (and at the time of my reservation) in line with the Portuguese government’s lockdown rules.

Despite the hotel being closed, booking.com have refused to give me a refund (or even provide me with their vouchers to cover the money that I have lost) since it is for the hotel to provide the refund and they solely act as an intermediary. The hotel have not responded to any communications since April and even though they are now re-open, there is never anyone available to speak to in order to process the refund.

I have spent the last 4 months complaining to booking.com and the hotel, but they have been beyond useless and are refusing to return my money or even offer vouchers to cover the fact that a hotel has kept my money despite being closed at the time of the reservation. Throughout all of this, the hotel is still advertising on booking.com’s website and taking bookings (and were doing so throughout the pandemic when they were closed!). The only advice from booking.com is to keep contacting the hotel, even though I am sure we all agree 4 months of chasing is enough time, or to cancel through my insurance which does not cover pandemics, as well they know.

All I want is my money back, or even a voucher so we can put this whole shenanigan to bed, but it seems that booking.com should change it’s name to booking.con and wave goodbye to any shred of the good reputation they have left.

As you can tell, I am thoroughly disgusted with their behaviour throughout, do not book through booking.com, they do not care about you despite being in the midst of a pandemic!
Posted 7 months ago
Got a room booked, got the confirmation email and confirmation number; hotel called us rudely and told us they were at capacity and our res was cancelled. Called Booking.com and they told us, tough luck. They aren’t like an actual travel site that books a swath of rooms, the hotel uses them as free advertising. So the hotel made the mistake and Booking.com did nothing. They helped us cancel our reservation. Never going to use this site again and will tell friends and family that Booking.com and Vermillion, SD Holiday Inn Express is bad business. Shame on you Booking.com for not doing ANYTHING.
Posted 8 months ago
Up until covid I had relatively good experiences using booking.com. I had reserved a hotel via this service (INNIT ROOMS OCEAN BREEZE) for July with a free cancellation policy and no prepayment - When everything shut down in March, the hotel took the full value of the booking in early April - when I cancelled at the end of April, I got an email saying it will take up to 2 months to issue a refund - fair enough.... over 4 months later, emails to both Booking and the hotel directly and still nothing. Hotel is saying they basically will not refund and best bet to go to Booking but impossible to get any communication or response from them. Appalling customer service. I will never book though booking.com again. I understand these are difficult times but the decency of at least an email or a call to advice on next steps, progress or alternatives....
Posted 8 months ago
They cancelled my booking and never refunded me, then they lied deliberately to gain time and never paid.
I booked an hotel in Rome through booking.com in March 2020. I was told the hotel was closed due to the lock-down in Italy in March, and that I would get a refund. Since then, booking.com and the hotel have been refusing to refund me. I've contacted Booking.com by phone on March 24th, 26th, April 29th, May 24th. In every phone call I was told I would get the refund in 8 working days, even asking me for my bank details, which I provided. In my last phone call in May the costumer service worker said they would instead ask to the hotel to refund me, and they cc'd me in that email. The hotel never answered and when I emailed the hotel directly, they refused to refund me and stated I should contact Booking.con instead. In the meantime, booking.com has cut me off from being able to call them, they never answered my messages or emails, and now my confirmation number and pin is "not recognised" anymore. In sum, they lie and cheat you deliberately so they don't have to comply with their refund policy. This company is a SCAM. Beware of your money and contact the hotels directly.
Posted 8 months ago
SCAM - Stay away - They keep your money! Forewarned is forearmed.
Incredible: booked with cancel free extra rate. Cancelled before the terms, no money back. Shame on you!
Posted 9 months ago
Ne réservez rien avec eux, j'ai annulé une réservation dans les temps, et cela fais 3 mois qu'ils nous ballade pour le remboursement. Ils oublie qu'ils ne sont pas les seuls à proposer des hôtels donc aller voir la concurrence
Posted 9 months ago
DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM! I book a home for $1900 for the weekend. 3 days before I was flying it THEY!!! Cancel and said my apologise we double booked. Then sent me a message stating it's a $500 cancellation fee even though it was they're fault!! I have yet to see any of the money. Did I mention I been emailing and calling with no closer. Ping Pong game to keep my money!
Posted 9 months ago
Disgusting company. Refusing to refund any of of our £2300 holiday in Majorca because of covid-19, despite easyJet cancelling our flights. I am looking for every travel website I can find to warn people DO NOT USE. This company is parasites and is using the global pandemic to make a profit.
Posted 9 months ago
I booked a Villa and paid a deposit of €650 which is fully refundable, had to cancel due to Covid and surprise surprise the villa owner said i hadnt paid, had to send proof of payment, was then offered a voucher however opted for refund, now being told refund will take a month with no reason for this, booking.com now washing their hands of any help even though they recommend the villa. I know I will be robbed of my €650, do not use booking.com
Posted 9 months ago
I booked two 5-bedroom Villas (The Crest, Almancil, Portugal) on 3rd August 2019 for travel in June 2020. Deposit paid was about AU$1,500 - fully refundable. Canceled in March due to COVID. Repeatedly ask for a refund but they send me the same link to a form to provide a statement as proof of deposit paid. I have done this three times now. Today I got the message
"Thank you for sending us the statement with your proof of charge. However, the payments team will not be able to move forward without a more recent statement. Do you have a more recently dated bank statement with the charge from the hotel? "
How do they expect me to magic a more recent statement?
Now - I'm not a gynaecologist, but.....you know the rest.
Never using booking.com again.
Posted 11 months ago
Booking.com B.V is rated 3.32 based on 213 reviews