Booking.com B.V Reviews

4.06 Rating 155 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend Booking.com B.V
Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+1-800-934-6489

Email:
customer.service@booking.com

Category:
Travel

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Booking.com B.V made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
"Very poor on this occasion. On their website they advertise the Sea Queen apartments in Split as having a patio and 2 bedrooms, there is 2 bedrooms but you can only pick 1, and if I had known there was no patio I would not have gone."
Posted 1 day ago
"In early May 2019 I rented an apartment on Booking.com for 1000 euro on a non-cancellable and non-refundable basis. Shortly after, Booking.com unilaterally canceled my reservation without first asking me, thereby violating my agreement with the rentor. Initially, they claimed the apartment was no longer available for rent but then they changed their story and wrote that the apartment owner was taking credit card numbers to engage in fraud. They did not provide any proof of this allegation. In France visa cards are debit cards so the 1000 euro amount was immediately taken out of my account. Booking.com is refusing to take any responsibility and is asking that I work it out with my bank (after initially asking me to work it out with the allegedly defrauding apartment owner!). My bank is stating that I must sign an affidavit that I did not voluntarily provide my credit card number - which I obviously cannot sign I did voluntarily provide my credit card number since that is a Booking.com requirement. Booking.com has provided no proof of their allegations, they are not reading any of the documents I submitted showing that I cannot honestly sign the affidavit and are simply giving me the run around. They are gambling that customers will not sue them for a 1000 euro loss and will just give up. Throughout the many exchanges they have consistently misrepresented what they would do to help. At one point they wrote that if I provided proof that the money was charged to my account they would reimburse me - I provided it the same day but they ignored the documents and again stated that I should work with my bank. A despicable bunch. Find an alternative if you can."
Posted 1 week ago
"THIS HOTEL HAS BED BUGS PLEASE BEWARE AND DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!! My husband and I have been booking.com customers for 8 years and even tho the hotel is mainly at fault here, booking.com has not been helpful at all and told us to get in touch with hotel yet they were the booking agency we went through. Im sorry but having a hotel on your system that has bed bugs is A BIG NO NO! my story down below.. My husband and I went to Malta for a music festival (LOST AND FOUND)and stayed here which was recommended by the festival which is really shocking!! My husband got bit the 2nd night and we complained to the reception which lied and said they get regular checks. Yet we saw a man with a tank and mask go into a room infront of ours to fumigate it. On night 3 i got bitten amd woke up at 3am and found 4 of them. I put in a bottle and went right down to reception which MAISY who shrugged us off saying Malta gets bed bugs all the time this us normal. He gave horrible service. We were forced to sleep in our rented car till we checked into a new hotel!! Now going into 2 and half weeks since this experience with no help from anyone! Appalled!!!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Due to a glitch in the Booking.com system, our hotel reservation got cancelled. When we contacted them about this issue, we were treated with coldness and lack of empathy/understanding. We will never use this company again!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely rude customer service. Booking.com had a glitch in their computer system and screwed our hotel booking for our vacation, yet they refused to support us. Very bad company. Highly recommend you not to deal with them to avoid frustration."
Posted 1 month ago
"I cancelled my booking. When arriving there, the owner was not aware of whom he was talking too and had to go and check who the booking was made too. He as not dressed properly and approached us in his socks. The room was not quiet what we expected and the toilet had no light. The place looked untidy and we had seen no privacy for the price of the room that was offered. I need to be refunded 100% as Booking.com was not honest about this service at PEERLESS PARK B&B in Kraaifontein, Cape Town. No proper parking. I had to cancel and it was dark to look for another place. We eventually got help from friends we met. This is truly unacceptable. I will be refunded only partly ?? Booking.com never dissappointed us before."
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not trust! There are fraud Hotels on this website We booked the Hostel Via Lamoda in Prague one months before our Trip from Berlin. But when we reached to the Hotel address there was no hotel there. It was a residential building. We asked the owner of the building and she said here there is no Hostel and also other people came before and searching for this Hostel. So it was a fraud. We called the property number but it was off. We reported to the police about this fraud. Unfortunately, Booking.com staff did not help us when we called, she did not book another hotel for us and just sent us a link so that we have to book it but when I opened the link the hotel was booked out and nothing was available. So I called them again but no one answered the phone. We couldn’t find any other available accommodation because they were all booked out or the prices were over 500 euro per night. So we did not have any option but to go back to Berlin by bus. Booking.com destroyed our vacation and when I called them back for the compensation of our tickets at least but they replied irresponsibly that we can not pay you back anything! the worst customer service experience! I never use this website again."
Posted 1 month ago
"We have tried for years to request from Booking B.V. trading as Booking.com and many other names, to remove all content relating to our small hotel from their many websites. Unauthorized publishing and distribution of intellectual property such as text, images, etc. is a form of unlawful competition known as passing off. Passing off exists in a representation by one person that her/his business is associated with that of another, and there is a reasonable likelihood that members of the public may be confused that the business of the one is connected with that of another. Not only do they still use our name, etc. but when potential guests search for availability, they display the following message "Sorry, this hotel has no rooms available for the dates of your stay" which is not true but caused only by the fact that Booking B.V. does not have access to our availability."
Posted 2 months ago
"I usually book my accommodations using Booking.com, and everything is ok, except this one time. Before Christmas 2018, I was with my husband on an "Eurotrip", visiting the most beautiful Christmas markets Europe has to offer (11 nights in 11 different cities). I have booked everything with almost 2 months in advance to take advantage of smaller prices. All the trip went very well, until we have reached Vienna, and this is where the fun part begins. Usually we pay our bookings by cash, but there are properties that have different policies, and pre-authorize the credit card before. The property in Vienna - Steiner Residences Vienna Augarten - tried to pre-authorize my credit card about a week before the date of or stay in Vienna (when we were already half way in our trip), but they were unsuccessful because I didn't had any funds left(due to Christmas shopping). We sent them a message explaining the situation and they said is ok, we will pay by cash on our arrival, the only thing that was important was to inform them about our time of arrival. And so we did, we announced them our exact time of arrival, using Google Maps estimations (we traveled by car), and just with 2 hours before we entered Vienna they told us no one will be there at that time to collect our money (16:00) and that we need to pay by card (online) before check in if we want the access codes to the building. We told them that we don't have money on the credit card, and it was the only card available, and asked if we can pay later, or if anyone can come later that day to collect the money, or maybe we can give the money to someone else. They said the it is our fault that we didn't complied to the rules (even if we discussed about thins previously through the message platform provided by booking) and now we can't check in. I must say that in the last 4 years since I used booking, this situation never happened. We panicked a little, we were on the highway, it was already dark, and since the property did not provided any solution we thought the only thing to do was to cancel and try to find another place to stay. The property didn't replied any further after that. Around 18:00 we managed to find another booking, but when we arrived there they told us that the parking was full, and one hour later we managed to find another hotel, also through Booking.com, more expensive that the first one, but we were happy we could find anything. We were not upset about the entire situation, we only wanted to enjoy the rest of the trip, so we forgot about it by the time we came back home. The unpleasant situation happened on 14 January 2019, when my credit card was charged by Steiner Residences Vienna Augarten, for the full amount of the booking. I tried to talk to them asking why they did that and they said they were protected by their cancellation policy. I submitted a complaint to booking customer service, providing the entire conversation between me and the property, and they simply agreed to the same conclusion, that they have a cancellation policy and I have to pay. If it was my fault, I would not have been so filled with frustration, but the property not only put us in a difficult situation by making us find another accommodation on the last minute, but they also charged us for canceling, even if they made it impossible for us to be able to check-in. I am just wandering, who is protecting the customers in this kind of situations since booking.com didn't even bother to read the conversations I have sent them."
Posted 5 months ago
"I had to cancel a hotel booking recently. It was great to have the option up front, and was simple to execute when needed."
Posted 5 months ago
"Simple to book with The ability to see my booking within the app The property we stayed in was as per their description."
Posted 6 months ago
"I am due to stay in a hotel on 15th December 2018, they have took the payment on 26th November, which is 19 days before I travel. Not happy"
Posted 6 months ago
"Booked hotel through booking.com because was offered a £15 friend reward. Received booking confirmation email but when we tried to check in at the hotel we were Informed the booking had been cancelled. Contacted customer services they offered no explanation as to why it was cancelled and would not honour the £15 reward. Lucky they had spare rooms or we would have had a wasted journey. Rebooked direct with hotel. Appalling customer service, haven’t replied to further emails from me. I’m guessing they cancelled so they didn’t have to honour the £15 friend rewards. Disgusting underhanded behaviour. Beware!"
Posted 6 months ago
"MISS-SOLD OUR 17TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY HOLIDAY IN MONOPOLI, TORTURED BY NOISE AND STRESS ASKED FOR FULL REFUND GOT 4 NIGHTS , SO NOTHING FOR THE 3 OTHER NIGHTS OF STRESS ,OUR HOLIDAY WAS RUINED BY HOLIDAYMONOPOLI."
Posted 7 months ago
"Terrible service - received some marketing stating that because I am a loyal customer I would receive £100 cashback. On this basis I booked a hotel costing £800. The only terms and conditions were that the booking had to be made before 24 October 2018 which I have clearly done, and the booking value had to be over £500, which I have also done. Have spoken to customer services three times who can't seem to resolve the issue because this is apparently a 'booking basic' - nothing basic about spending £800! I have asked to speak to a manager who apparently was busy at the time I called so I was promised a call back - 2 weeks later and still no call. Also I have emailed the customer service email address which they keep referring me to 3 times but still no reply, and now it has been over 2 weeks! This is a cheat company and they have now lost me as a loyal customer who has spent considerable amounts with them in the last two years."
Posted 8 months ago
"Very easy to book. Pay at the hotel. Super website"
Posted 8 months ago
"They have a program of usual clients that gave me 10% refund."
Posted 8 months ago
"Simply perfect sevice"
Posted 8 months ago
"Well I've had an account with booking.com for well over a year and my over all experience hasn't been totally terrible. But there certainly have been some complications, as expected when you use a 3rd party website of any kind most frustrating part is the room description or type of room on the website match what we actually paid for once we arrived to the hotels. But my biggest grievance, or disappointment rather. Is here withing the last month, after being a VERY loyal member for a year they rewarded me with a coupon for $20 back after I complete my next stay. Well its been been over a month since I've completed my stay. I've gotten in touch with customer service but their website and mobile app are not the easiest to navigate trying to understand the customer service menu. but over all im pretty satisfied"
Posted 8 months ago
"I had used Booking.com for a few travel bookings and generally felt good about the company. Then I booked a two-night stay in Seattle and ended up having to stay only one night instead of two. To cancel the second night I had to go through Booking which had an international number (I'm in the US). She ended up placing me on a 20-minute hold -- no exaggeration, I have the phone bill to prove it. While I was being charged International Fees. She lets me know the second night is cancelled. The day of check-in, I noticed the Booking app was listing the same room for $40 cheaper than I was charged. Then I incurred $40 in International calling charges from my phone company. This was an $80 mistake I will not repeat with them. I will not be using this app or company again, and do not recommend them. Priceline has not steered me wrong yet."
Posted 8 months ago
Booking.com B.V is rated 4.06 based on 155 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access