BuyCleverStuff Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,658 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend BuyCleverStuff
BuyCleverStuff Video Review Just what I needed to play my vinyl.
Read BuyCleverStuff Reviews

About BuyCleverStuff:

BuyCleverStuff are the UK's leading specialists in Home Audio Visual Products.

The company started out in 2006, and were one of the first to sell kitchen flipdown TVs directly to the UK.

As we've grown, so has our product range, expertise and reputation for being the go-to company when it comes to Home Audio Visual Products.

With our years of knowledge and focus on offering the best products, service and price it’s no wonder we have lots of recommendations and many repeat customers.

As a leading online retailer in our sector with huge buying power and an unrivaled reputation for service, we can supply you with quality products at exceptional value for money.

Our philosophy is to ensure that the products sold by ourselves are products that we would want to purchase and own ourselves; you will not find cheap products on our sites, only quality products at competitive prices.

In November 2016, we became the first business in the Chester area, and one of the very first online retailers in the whole of the United Kingdom to be certified for the ‘Buy With Confidence’ scheme.

BuyCleverStuff is based on the outskirts of Chester, headed by Jon Hoyle, we are a small team of specialists offering expert advice both pre and post sales, if you have a question, any question about our products, please contact us and we’ll be happy to help.

Visit Website


01244 458885



Red Hill House, Hope Street, Chester

Write Your review

Tell us how BuyCleverStuff made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 17th February 2020
Kelly Rose****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 11th April 2019
Rob Richar****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 21st April 2018
Paul ****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 31st January 2018
Ann Hetherin****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 5th January 2018
A E Mc****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 7th November 2017
Lois Hu****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 18th July 2017
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
received item fine. New item but faulty first time tried it didn't read any CD's four were tried. Did work with a i pod for about 40 minutes then failed. Buy clever stuff not responded to any e mails, or have open phone lines. So far not impressed.
We are sorry you have experienced with your purchase If you have tried to contact us over the weekend, we will not have responded as our office is closed. As stated on our website and on our recorded phone message, COVID restrictions in the workplace mean we are unable to offer telephone customer service , and you are encouraged to email us. If you have done so and not received a reply, please send the email again as we answer all emails within 24 hours, barring the weekend
I ordered a Soundmaster scd7900sw black at £79.97 and then i was told it was not in stock. To be fair the gentleman who phoned me was very apologetic and refunded my money
Hello Stephen, We're very sorry to hear of your disappoint. I know that my colleague who contacted you immediately when this issue arose to offer you a similar, more expensive model, at no extra cost, but unfortunately this did not have the cassette feature you required. He did also indicate that the product would be back in stock at a later date should you wish to wait on a unit to arrive from our suppliers. It was very unfortunate owing to the popularity of these products during this Christmas period that this happened, but may we apologise for this inconvenience and oversight of stock management and rest assured we are looking to make sure this does not occur again. Regards, Jon Hoyle. BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
Bought in room speaker system with wifi. Never worked went back to be fixed. Still isn't working. Lost the will to live and have bought another one.
We're sorry that you felt let down with your product, and we have tried to contact you via telephone and email to help resolve your issues further. Our records show, alongside those with the KB Sound Warranty Centre, that a swap of an iSelect DAB module took place in October 2014, this coming from your August 2013 order, and we had no other notice of any issues raised from this particular order going forward. As per all of our orders, review requests are sent after purchase, so with your latest order placed in August 2015 (from which you have left us this review), we have also no records of contact or issues relating to this particular 2015 order, so we can only presume your grievance was with your original 2013 order. We would still like to discuss and hopefully resolve this issue with you, and are happy to do so if contacted. Thanks and Best Regards Jon Hoyle BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
Tried to order an item several times, it didn't work and I ended up not being able to order it through you because if your ridiculous security measures. Innocent shopper treated like fraudster.
We are disappointed that on this occasion you have felt the need to review us so negatively, but I can assure you that when it comes to issues of customer security, we take these matters extremely seriously. You made four attempts to purchase and for reasons relating to our payment security checks, we were unable to take payment. You were refunded in full for one payment taken following further security checks, and my colleague dealt with your final attempt which unfortunately again did not pass our checks. We apologise if you felt because of our payment security checks that you were treated in any way as a fraudster, but I can assure you we treat all orders made with ourselves in such a manner. We are happy to take your order again should you wish if the points we flagged to you have now been readdressed. Thanks and Best Regards Jon Hoyle BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
Product did not fully work. Not suitable for UK market. Should not be imported into UK.
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are disappointed that you have reviewed us with just one star despite our best efforts to help you with your purchase of a SoundMaster DAB2035 Under Cabinet Radio. This product is entirely suitable for the UK market, even more so as we supply Euro-to-UK adapters with all SoundMaster products we currently stock, as they originate from Germany. These products are also sold elsewhere in the UK, although we pride ourselves on our dedicated customer service, support and speed and quality of delivery, and also the inclusion of the adapter which not all retailers may do. We have a large number of customers that have reviewed us positively that have purchased, installed and used SoundMaster products with no issues at all. Our records show we did refund you on this product within a week of purchase, after you stated it did not work, which we were happy to do so, but we can assure you that when tested by ourselves, the unit did work and was receiving a full range of DAB and FM stations. We hope that despite your disappointment this time around, that you would not be put off from purchasing with us again in the future. Thanks and Best Regards Jon Hoyle BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
I purchased an under cupboard Soundmaster radio/CD player, the reception for the radio is extremely poor, we now only use the CD player. I returned it (at my expense!) But upon return, with a new aerial, it is no better. I then purchased an under cupboard radio from Lidl for 1/5th of the price, radio reception excellent. Very disappointed with the Soundmaster
Thank you for your review I'm very sorry to hear that your Kitchen Radio is still not working properly, as per our previous emails we are more than happy to take back the unit to test further or for a full refund as you wish. I will contact you personally to discuss a resolution to this matter as I would not want any customer to be unhappy with a purchase from my company. Regards Jon Hoyle BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
Update on this faulty kitchen radio, the power supply was swapped and was found to be the actual cause of the reception issues.
Not long after I bought a DAB 2035 under cupboard mountable kitchen DAB radio it stopped working correctly. It took a long time to come on when the power switch was put on; up to 15 minutes and variable and a week or so later it ceased to function entirely. It powered up when switched on and showed that DAB (or FM) was selected but did not go beyond that point; making small, regular, clicking noises but not moving to scan and most of the buttons do not operate (menu etc) although the ATO and timer buttons responded. I removed it (unscrewed the fittings) from under the cupboard and it has sat, unused, in another cupboard since then.
Thank you for your feedback I'm very sorry to read of the problems that you are having with your Kitchen Radio, please be aware your product has a two year warranty therefore I will contact you directly to discuss replacing the unit. Regards Jon Hoyle BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
Terrible havn't even had the tv yet but you have had my money for Six weeks!!!!!
As per my many emails regarding this matter I'm personally very sorry about this unusual situation regarding delivery of your order, the good news is that as per my email today LUXURITE confirm that the stock is now in the UK after the delay. We will be refunding 10% of the order value as stated on my emails to yourself as a goodwill gesture for the delay in delivering your order. Again I'm personally very sorry that this situation has happened, it is never our intention to cause customers problems and I fully understand your frustrations. Best Regards Jon Hoyle Director BCS Trading t/a BuyCleverStuff
Since receiving this radio I have spent numerous hours trying to get it to work, downloading pages of information which is of no help whatsoever, even trying the "idiot proof one" eventually dismantled. a complete waste of hard earned cash.
I'm very sorry to hear that you as so unhappy with your purchase of a KB Sound Premium DAB Ceiling Radio. I see that this is the very first time you have informed us about your level of dissatisfaction and problems regarding your purchase, I think it slightly unfair that you post a negative review without at first contacting us. I really do not like to hear that customers are unhappy and having so much trouble with one of our products, please feel free to contact me personally to discus this matter as I would like to resolve it for you. Best Regards Jon Hoyle Director BCS Trading t/a BuyCleverStuff
All ok
Sorry to see that you only rate our service and product as one star, I will personally contact you to see if we can help in anyway. Thanks and Best Regards Jon Hoyle Director BCS Trading Ltd T/A
BuyCleverStuff is rated 4.80 based on 1,658 reviews