BuyCleverStuff Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,658 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend BuyCleverStuff
BuyCleverStuff Video Review Just what I needed to play my vinyl.
Read BuyCleverStuff Reviews

About BuyCleverStuff:

BuyCleverStuff are the UK's leading specialists in Home Audio Visual Products.

The company started out in 2006, and were one of the first to sell kitchen flipdown TVs directly to the UK.

As we've grown, so has our product range, expertise and reputation for being the go-to company when it comes to Home Audio Visual Products.

With our years of knowledge and focus on offering the best products, service and price it’s no wonder we have lots of recommendations and many repeat customers.

As a leading online retailer in our sector with huge buying power and an unrivaled reputation for service, we can supply you with quality products at exceptional value for money.

Our philosophy is to ensure that the products sold by ourselves are products that we would want to purchase and own ourselves; you will not find cheap products on our sites, only quality products at competitive prices.

In November 2016, we became the first business in the Chester area, and one of the very first online retailers in the whole of the United Kingdom to be certified for the ‘Buy With Confidence’ scheme.

BuyCleverStuff is based on the outskirts of Chester, headed by Jon Hoyle, we are a small team of specialists offering expert advice both pre and post sales, if you have a question, any question about our products, please contact us and we’ll be happy to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

01244 458885

Email:

Contact@BuyCleverStuff.co.uk

Location:

Red Hill House, Hope Street, Chester

Write Your review

Tell us how BuyCleverStuff made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 17th February 2020
Kelly Rose****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 11th April 2019
Rob Richar****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 21st April 2018
Paul ****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 31st January 2018
Ann Hetherin****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 5th January 2018
A E Mc****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 7th November 2017
Lois Hu****
BuyCleverStuff 5 star review on 18th July 2017
Anony****
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
CD player does not work.
I like it but I think is to plastic. I prefer a little vintage. The working in working perfect.
Hello Daniel, We're sorry to hear your thoughts on the product in question. The unit purchased is designed only as a very basic turntable, so that those wishing to listen to vinyl, be it old collections or new records, can still enjoy it in superb quality, but at an exceptional price. It is designed in a retro style, but we do also stock more robust wooden cabinet turntables/music systems as well. Regards, BuyCleverStuff
volume button does not decrease
Hi there, We're sorry to hear of the issues you've had with your product - we have no problem with customers emailing us direct before feedback in order to put things right - it's no trouble to us at all! Looking at the order, we've seen that you purchased within our extended Christmas returns period, so we can handle that for you, free of charge, due to their being a fault and being within the returns window. We've emailed you separately to get the ball rolling on this, so if you could check your inbox, we'll get this sorted out for you as soon as possible! Kind regards, BuyCleverStuff
Took time and effort to program. Quality of sound under a shelf varies. Wire aerial has to be moved frequently. Clock has a mind of it's own.
second time lucky😐
We're sorry and very disappointed to hear that you only felt your experience would be a three-star service however, we feel that we have needed to address this. We know that you raised an issue with us here about your product which you stated was faulty. As part of our consistent returns policy for any faults that are claimed to have occurred within the first 30 days, we arrange, at our cost, the return - or in this instance, an exchange on delivery, so you wouldn't be without a working product. That product would have been tested as well before any exchange so we know you receive a working unit - it would be impossible to test every unit that goes out of our doors. Other smaller companies may be quiet enough to do so, but with our pure volume, and our confidence in products, we are restricted. However, the original unit which was returned to us was tested thoroughly and was in fact found to have no fault with it that was described - it was a fully working unit. We're concerned of course therefore with the review you did leave us as we feel we've done everything we can with getting these problems solved especially when the unit which was originally provided we have found to be a fully working unit with no issue in relation to what you had claimed. At BuyCleverStuff, we strive to deliver an exceptionally high level of service - from the moment you visit our website with help, support, and ease of purchase, through to our after-sale customer service and we do feel on this occasion we have to defend ourselves. Sometimes mistakes can be made, or perhaps something may not be quite as clear - but we would hope customers can feel confident enough to contact us and we can deal with it straight away, which is what we did in this instance. If you do feel that there was a further issue, please feel free to contact us and we will be more than happy to help.
No problem at all with the product at all, in fact very pleased but why when I live in Scotland on the mainland and not the islands as stated on the website am I charged extortionate delivery charges when I live in a populated area five miles from the main A class road?
Thank you for your feedback - we're really glad that you've found your product to be what you expected. With regards to delivery, we often get queried in relation to additional charges for Lowland/Highland Scotland and other areas of the UK. Royal Mail is the only courier service in the UK that is bound to Universal Service Obligation for delivery to charge the same price wherever in the UK - however, that is of standard mail only, not larger parcel items through their Parcelforce service. All other private couriers are not restricted from charging how they wish depending on location. We use predominantly either UK Mail or Parcelforce, depending on cost and service provided from the relevant item, as we find them to be the best for price. Unfortunately it does mean sometimes some postcodes are banded together in a particular way, but as a small independent business we have worked extremely hard to get the fairest price on the fastest and most reliable tracked service possible, without customers in these areas paying over the odds.
My wife is now content to have a functioning radio and CD player in the kitchen.
BuyCleverStuff the company did well. The actual product I bought was a waste of space (DAB radio)
Hello Ted, We're really disappointed to hear of your opinion of the product. We haven't had any prior contact with you regarding this order in terms of your DAB radio. We'll reach out via email direct to you now so we can get a further understanding of what issues you have had and if we can go any way to solving them for you. Kind Regards Jon Hoyle BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
The service from cleaver stuff was excellent but the service from the courier service was not good item was deliver 2 days late as courier went on 2 deprecate occasions to wrong address despite me leaving work early to take delivery of item don't think I would use you again because of this
Hello Diane, We very much appreciate your review, and we're very sorry that on this occasion there were some issues in regards to the courier service we used finding your location. I am aware when you spoke to one of my colleagues here at BuyCleverStuff, they were able to clarify a potential oversight by the courier service due to road signage with the property, and we were able to work quickly on this to have the item delivered correctly for you. We hope that our best efforts to address this for you in what was an extremely rare occurrence will not dissuade you from shopping with us in the future. Kind Regards Jon Hoyle BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
Basically the product (Under Self Radio)is the same as the one replaced. However the time clock automatically resets to continental time (GMT +1) as I think this product is not made for the UK market. It is a good job we do not rely on this clock to read the time!! Otherwise I would have sent it back.
We bought a digital radio for the kitchen which turned out to be faulty. The customer support was excellent, particularly in the level of detail with which they explained their investigation and resolution plan. Ultimately we chose to have a refund, but the customer service made a transaction which could have been very unsatisfacotory into one which was acceptable. I would consider them in the future, I think we were just unlucky on this occassion.
I'm not sure you did. The television unit did not have mounting instructions and I had the feeling that the unit had been opened previously - hence, missing instructions.
The product produced weedy sound that did not meet my expectations. BuyCleverStuff did not go out of their way to make the return easy (I had to pay return carriage costs) but neither did they try to put any impediments in my way and the return was quickly processed.
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the sound quality. The speakers found in all SoundMaster mountable under cabinet products are identical, and we've found that they are perfect for use in smaller, narrower kitchens. With the positioning of the speakers on this particular model (UR2040) they are pointed downwards, which does slightly impair the quality and projection of audio rather than other units with side-facing speakers. In regards to returns costs, as stated in our returns page, we will only cover returns costs if an item is faulty within the first 30 days of purchase. In this case, the item was designated as unwanted, and not faulty in any way, so no returns cost could be refunded. You were advised by my colleague with a returns service that we have found to be the most reliable and cost-effective for customers. If you wish for any more advice in the future with regards to home audio visual, we'd be very happy to help find the right solution for you. Kind Regards Jon Hoyle, Director BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
Speakers look great but the hum is so loud when the unit is switched on...my spark said wifi is much better than bluetooth.......It works.
I was a bit disappointed by the quality of the packing. You are asked to inspect the parcel on arrival but as it was just in a loose plastic courier bag it was not possible to see if the product had suffered during transit. On unpacking I it was just the product box in the bag and found that a corner of the box has been crushed. Fortunately though the radio was fine. I would however had been very unhappy if I had bought it as a present for someone else. You need improve your packaging. About the radio - It was chosen as the only DAB+ under-kitchen-cabinet device that I could find. I wanted DAB+ to make it more future-proof. It works OK. The user interface is a bit clunky and needs 2 or more different and multiple button presses to select a preset which is really annoying if you are in a hurry. The display feels very old fashioned, is a bit jerky when scrolling and looks poor compared with our other DAB receivers which range from LCD to OLED displays. I was a bit disappointed to find that it does not have an aerial socket for an external antenna, particularly as one is offered as a recommended add-on purchase on this site. It does though do the job for which it was purchased.
I am unable to provide any feedback at this time. The TV purchased is a Xmas present so perhaps you may be able to get back to me post Xmas
The service from the company was very professional, unfortunately the choice of courier let them down. For some reason, the courier couldn't deliver it to the address that I chose, despite the fact that he delivers there on a regular basis. It was eventually, left with one of my neighbours. When I received the package, the box was bashed about and a very tiny mark on the unit but this was out of site once installed. However the product itself is very good, the sound from it it very good, considering it is so small. I found that the aerial supplied was not sufficient to pick up a good enough signal, so I used a better one that I had from a previous installation. I would recommend this unit. The staff at Buycleverstuff were very helpful and obce they use a better courier, they will get five stars.
Whilst we're really pleased you are happy with the product, we were really disappointed to hear about your issues concerning delivery. We were able to liaise with you over reorganising delivery through the courier service we use, but we can only apologise for this disruption and rest assured we made every attempt to rectify this quickly, but have brought this to our courier's attention. Thanks and Best Regards Jon Hoyle BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
I have connected it to an aerial at this time and pleased with the picture reception. Still struggling to fit it at present as there was no fitting instructions ! Working all this week so will attempt to fit it at the weekend. Would have been nice to have a template to drill a suitable hole to take the cables some of which I do not understand.
We're glad to hear that you have been able to connect your Visua 10" Flipdown TV and receive a picture. There are no real fitting instructions given within the product as it is effectively just four screws (supplied) to screw into the base of your kitchen cabinet. We do have a very short description of this on the product page of our website. However, our Flipdown DVD TV units do come supplied with fitting templates In regards to the cabling which comes out of the swivel mounting bracket, you have the option of drilling out a small hole to accommodate these composite video cables, aerial cable and power cables, or you can carefully thread them back through the bracket and run them on the underside of your cabinet should you wish to not cut the hole. If you do require any more advice, please feel free to contact us via email or call our office, and we'll be glad to help you. Thanks and Best Regards Jon Hoyle BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
Delivery was excellent but product will not be installed for two weeks so cannot comment of it's performance.
It's brilliant to hear you have received your product in quick time. Please let us know when you've installed your under cabinet radio how well it performs and how happy you are with it either by updating your review or through our social media channels. Thanks and Best Regards Jon Hoyle BCS Trading Ltd t/a BuyCleverStuff
Had a problem with first radio which was replaced very fast by Buy clever stuff(very helpful).Dissapointed by sound quality and DAB reception of this unit.
Thank you for your feedback regarding your SoundMaster DAB Under Cabinet Kitchen Radio, I'm sorry to hear that the replacement is not living upto your exceptions. Prior to selling any product I personally evaluate them and although the SoundMaster DAB2035 Kitchen Radio isn't going to blow you away with deep booming bass I believed the product sounds as good as similar priced counter top DAB radio. With regards to DAB reception, I'm very surprised to hear this as this was one area the DAB Under Cabinet Kitchen Radio excelled in. I've checked your DAB reception at www.ukdigitalradio.com and see your area has very limited coverage, therefore the issue is not with the radio but actually a general reception issue for the area. Hopefully over time the transmitters in your area will be able to provide a better quality radio and you'll be able to enjoy your DAB Under Cabinet Kitchen Radio soon. Best Regards Jon Hoyle Director BCS Trading t/a BuyCleverStuff
BuyCleverStuff is rated 4.80 based on 1,658 reviews