Carbon Offroad Reviews

4.34 Rating 44 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Carbon Offroad
Read Carbon Offroad Reviews
All fitted and going no problems fitting except the two longer bolts that go through the hawse and front mount of ARB bar the bolts only had two threads to hold on to.l got two longer bolts to do that job.The rest of the fit was a breeze the product looks the goods l still need to re rap the rope.l did not receive a snatch block (thought that was included) l happy with my purchase, thankyou Peter.
Posted 5 days ago
Good company to deal with
Posted 6 days ago
Hidden winch cradle SR5 installation was a breeze, great product and design highly recommend
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great product
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great communication and fast postage will definitely buy from again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic customer service. Always polite.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought a carbon winch. Haven’t yet tested it, but it looks great and the service from Carbon off-road was excellent
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great customer service and knowledge
Posted 1 month ago
Been through two solenoids in three months. The winch itself seems of good quality but you need to use quality solenoids, not cheap Chinese junk.
Carbon have been very helpful sending out solenoids and I appreciate that, however i spent the extra money on this winch so I can have some confidence in it. I no longer have that after having to change out solenoids in quick succession.
Posted 1 month ago
Great winch
Carbon Offroad 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent to deal with, approachable and very helpful.
Carbon Offroad 5 star review on 29th November 2020
Posted 1 month ago
I was exceptionally fortunate to win a Carbon winch through a competition and both dynamic and utility ropes as well.
The 1200lb winch went onto my Defender and has recovered five or six other vehicles recently, the planetary gearing makes it an exceptionally capable bit of kit.
I purchased additional utility ropes as they are perfect for bridle rigging during recoveries and provide industry leading weight capacity without the bulk of straps.
Maintaining matching Defenders is expensive but saving hard for a second Carbon winch prior to Sawback Track SW Tasmania in early 2021.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and the winch is very well made
Posted 1 month ago
Great company with an excellent range of quality gear, can't fault them.
Posted 1 month ago
Awesome blokes, easy and effortless when buying from them
Posted 1 month ago
Item was sent promptly, but within a month of being fitted to vehicle it has stopped working.
Posted 1 month ago
Awesome bit of Aussie kit, easy instal, great extras too. COVID slowed things up a bit but will escape soon for a play.
Posted 1 month ago
great communication.
Posted 1 month ago
Product is great, however customer service is dissapointing, emailed twice regarding a missing part in the package delivered and was never sent a replacement.
Posted 1 month ago
Not used it that much, works well. Fitted well, seems well made. Things I don't like are the engagement lever is loose and weak feeling and the control box mount is not able to be fitted correctly how I wanted it.
Posted 1 month ago
Carbon Offroad is rated 4.34 based on 44 reviews