CCL Computers Reviews

1.6 Rating 90 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend CCL Computers

Phone:

01274471200

Location:

Inmoor Road, Bradford United Kingdom
BD11 2PS

Write Your review

Tell us how CCL Computers made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
CCL Computers 1 star review on 6th September 2022
Anonymous
CCL Computers 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Scott Loubser
CCL Computers 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Scott Loubser
CCL Computers 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Scott Loubser
CCL Computers 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Scott Loubser
CCL Computers 1 star review on 22nd March 2022
Anonymous
CCL Computers 1 star review on 22nd March 2022
Anonymous
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible company sent back fault hard drive they refused to replace, offered refund and never paid it been chasing them up with promises it will be paid by end of day and nothing . Now they are saying go to your bank if you want refund and get bank to claim money back. what a joke what sort of company acts like this blatant fraud hard drive was only £65 but thats not the point it's the principle i am just glad it was not for a larger amount . DO NOT BUY FROM THEM THIS IS A GENUINE REVIEW STILL AWAITING A REFUND NOW AFTER 6 WEEKS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst customer service. If you ever need to return anything forget a refund. They claim courier loss and refuse refund. Courier status never updates and when you call courier they say ccl is the client for the return labels and need to file claim but ccl is not bother. Writing this review after giving them 8 months to sort out. After 100s of messages unanswered and calls never return they note say it’s too late to investigate
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Returned faulty monitor under warranty ten weeks ago. After dozens of phone calls and emails, still trying to get a refund. Lies and promises. I've been using them for years but not anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Avoid CCL online. It took months and threating to sue them to finally receive a refund. I ordered 32GB of RAM, I paid premium delivery to arrive next day, and it only arrived 1 week later. They said that I would get my premium delivery charge back, which never happened. In the meantime I had already purchased another one from a different seller, so I cancelled the order from CCL because it was useless to me by this point. I even called them and they acknowledged that the order had been cancelled and I would no longer receive the item and that the money would be refunded back to my bank account. However, after one more week the item was still delivered to me which meant I wasn't refunded. Not very convenient, I now had to go through the process of packing it up and going to refund it. Alright, I did that since I had no other option at this point. This is where the real headache started, because, although I sent the item back (which was still sealed by the way, unused, in it's original packaging - since I haven't even used it), weeks would go and I wouldn't receive the money back. I started contacting them many times, each time they would tell me that they received the item back and I would eventually be refunded, and eventually one time being told that they don't have the item actually, and they have to do thorough checks. A nightmare, entire months have passed and I did NOT have my refund. Eventually I had to contact legal support and tell them that I would seek legal action. After about 3 months I have finally received my refund. That premium delivery extra charge I had never received back and gave up on it. You have been warned, they are very unprofessional, almost like a scam, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I recently ordered an NZXT H7 Flow computer case from CCL Computers. The case itself looks fantastic and met my expectations in terms of quality. However, my experience took a turn when I realized that the RGB LED Controller, which was supposed to be included according to the product description, was missing from my order. Customer Service: After reporting the issue to CCL Computers, the response time was initially slow, taking over a week to get a reply. When I did get a response, they acknowledged the issue but have yet to resolve it. The issue is still outstanding, even after multiple email exchanges. Legal Responsibility: CCL Computers suggested that I contact the manufacturer to obtain the missing part. However, according to the UK Consumer Rights Act 2015, the seller is responsible for providing goods as described, fit for purpose, and of satisfactory quality. The onus to resolve the issue lies with CCL Computers, not with the manufacturer or myself as the customer. Final Thoughts: While the product itself was satisfactory, the missing component and the lack of effective customer service to resolve the issue have marred my overall experience. I am now considering taking legal action to get this matter resolved. Buyers should be aware of these potential pitfalls when ordering from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Disgraceful service poor communication no response to emails for an RMA return. Even involved customer services emails not returned, item returned no tracking number given and went back to DPD depot and returned to them and no answer on the progress of where my £1800 graphics card is. Stay clear do not purchase expensive items from this company they are useless and don’t even know how to communicate, happy to take your money good luck trying to get anything resolved. Used Overclockers or Scan computers they are light years ahead of this bunch of cowboys.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Beware these scammers!! Ordered two expensive NAS drives for an urgent rebuild. Received one only. Customer Service promised the other would be sent out immediately. Never received after many weeks and numerous calls and emails. No refund either. I am out of pocket to a significant amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Do everything they can to avoid refunds Returned 2 usb sticks, they could only provide blurry return labels which resulted in multiple trips to dpd drop off, they then didn't send the refund at all till I contacted them saying it hadn't been sent, then when they did send it they only refunded 1 of the 2 memory sticks I returned,
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Two months without a motherboard that was confirmed faulty (I know it was faulty as I bought a replacement from Scan after waiting 2 weeks!), I still want the other to do an upgrade on my Daughters PC. It was within warranty and they had them in stock at the time. They don't respond to any type of communication! I have been a loyal customer for over 30 years (they started at the top of Leeds Road!). It seemed to go downhill after they closed the shop and went mail order only, the staff in the shop were the best! Not sure what to do now as I cannot get any rsponse from them so it looks like I am down £95 (+the £105 I spent to replace it!) I won't ever use or recommend them ever again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item was faulty (RAM kit DOA). Returned for a refund, return was accepted and told I would receive refund within 14 working days. It's been double that and CCL has refused to answer any of the tickets I've created and their phone lines never have an available agent. Escalated to complaints and still no response. All they have done is mark a couple of my tickets as complete without ever responding. Basically a scam at this point!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have done an RMA for a faulty motherboard for having a faulty bios, it's been a month yesterday with no reply from ccl it's obvious they are understaffed and need to prioritise themselves, I've never been offered such a terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
scammers, they use fake tracking numbers to win paypal cases, be aware, serious scammer, but soon they will go down
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible. Didnt deliver PC as ordered and promised. Impossible to reach via phone , ticket or email. Dont waste your time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a gigabyte 750w PSU. Wasn't right out of the box and died after a few days. Can't return to store myself as closed to public, so have to mess about with sending it back which takes ages. Sent a ticket for a return heard nothing back at all so stuck with no PC and a broken power supply. Live chat just copy and paste same message. Where my money ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HAVE THEY HONE OUT OF BUSINESS??? Purchased many times from here before, but this experience has been appalling. Bought a replacement graphics card (for one that failed after 13 months) in oct. Developed a fault in January, returned early February, told tested and faulty to be returned to manufacturer. This was almost 2 months ago. No refund, replacement or even them answering the phone or replying to emails. AVOID AND SPEND YOUR MOBET ELSEWHERE!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
never sent out package
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
awful customer service , don't respond to tickets, don't answer the phones, don't reply to emails, don't deliver the goods when they say they are going to - issue now being escalated to credit card company - if you are business user do not put your faith in CCL
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not recomemded 4 weeks i can't get my refound
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought curved monitor, Faulty, refused replacement. Bought a £250 curved monitor in November 2022, January 2023 it started losing picture at random and then the picture would come back. Just been told they can't replicate the fault in an email and they are sending it back to me. Absolute lies. There is no way they tested this for more than 10 minutes. If I get it back and suddenly its no longer broken I will Correct this review. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I'll be sticking to Ebuyer from now on. Order number / W4180584 / Acer XZ272UV 27" CCL RMA 332739 EDIT: 21/01/2023 I have just received the faulty item back, you guys didn't even take the thing out and test it... the box is exactly the way I sent you it, there is absolutely no way you repackaged the box as EXACTLY as I did. You received this and literally just sent it back without taking it out the box and testing it. EVEN THE TAPE I USED TO SEAL THE BOX HAS BEEN UNTOUCHED! Absolute jokers. EDIT: 25/01/2023 : returned the monitor to me missing the screws needed to connect the monitor to the stand. Will continue to update. Currently in talks with customer service. For the record they did take it out to test and I was mistaken. I tried the monitor for an hour just rested up on the wall and the issue has seemed to resolved itself. However Without using it as I normally would I can not say for certain, this is currently not an option without using the stand, which I cant use due to getting the item back without the screws. EDIT: 26/01/2023 still no reply after making a second ticket. I can get my bank to dispute the transaction if need be. If all else fails this is the route I'm going. EDIT: 03/02/2023 I put in a a second ticket on 25/01/2023 and just checked my emails today they are just ignoring me at this point, no reply at all. I'm going to the bank to chargeback. This company is horrendous. I'm still sat here with the monitor they sent back to me missing parts needed to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beyond annoyed at the moment, it is looking like this could end up becoming a chargeback situation. Bought a 3D printer from CCL before christmas as it was on offer. Opened it up when Garden office had been built approx 8 weeks later and all looked ok. Built the printer andthen tried to use it and no matter what got a fault about nozzle temp. I contacted CCL who told me to email "BOX" their sister company for support. I emailed them and got 1 reply asking if cables were damaged. When I said they were not and the printer was new and had never worked they did not reply again. I went back to CCL who tried to fob me off with BOX again. I informed the guy on the phone that my purchase was from CCL and not box and they needed to deal with it. After informing them I am aware of my rights and the CRA they arranged a collection via DPD. It was collected the next day and delivered to them on the Friday with proof (tracking). Not until the following Monday did I get an email stating they had received it. This is the only email I have gotten. After trying to call several times I ended up emailing complaints to get somebody called "Theo" back in touch basically ignoring my complaint saying its being looked at. Once I pointed out the delay he refused to accept that they got it the previous week saying it was not true. Stated the printer will be sent from them to "BOX" and they would try to fix it. Would not give me any information about timescales or process. He claimed the moment the return was raised I was sent an email outlining all of this. I explained no email had been received and that once again I know it arrived with them the week previous. I was then "offered" for the email to be resent and again told I was wrong about the delivery date. I replied asking for the email to be resent and offered screenshot proof from DPD that the printer was indeed received the week previously. This is when radio silence began. No replies to emails now, no calls answered and live chat just say to email and they cant help. I am down a printer, my money and just being ignored. Luckily I paid with mastercard so this offers me some protection should they carry on ignoring me. I am also lucky enough to have recorded my calls etc with CCL so I am now considering how to proceed with this. Be aware people, they are certianly not what they were before they were sold in 2021.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
CCL Computers is rated 1.6 based on 90 reviews