Bryght Labs - ChessUp Reviews

4.3 Rating 272 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Bryght Labs - ChessUp
4.3
Based on 272 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 78%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Bryght Labs - ChessUp Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Bryght Labs - ChessUp made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 27th June 2023
Jennifer Ebersold
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 4 star review on 10th December 2022
Erwin Liwanag
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 2nd December 2022
Adam Kenney
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
ChessUp is a remarkable learning tool and great fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The ChessUp chessboard has exceeded my expectations! Its seamless integration of physical and digital play provides a truly immersive chess experience. The sleek design, coupled with the app's insightful analysis, enhances both casual and competitive games. A must-have for chess enthusiasts seeking a modern and interactive gaming experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered checker pieces and phone stand and never received them. It has been well over a month waiting for them and i was never told they would not arrive with the chess board
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It’s a great concept, but the software is an absolute mess. Requires connectivity with the app to do anything but a *very* stripped down game against low level AI. Which would be fine…but the app is essentially nonfunctional. Erases games in progress if you get out of range sometimes, almost always reverts back a varying amount of moves if you get out of range of the board. Saving a game to resume later is a crapshoot if it’ll remember the game correctly or remember it at all. The fancy assistance lighting that’s the selling point of the board periodically stops giving assistance even if you’re connected and in range. The board also doesn’t recognize what individual pieces are, just that there’s a piece on the square. I suppose they didn’t say it did, but it still seems cheap for a $400 board to not recognize a pawn vs a queen. I’ve documented all this at length and out of 104 games I’ve started, I’ve been able to finish a total of 2 without some part of the functionality or software failing. Pretty sad. Update: A patch was released that fixed some of the issues….for about a week. Now the board is back to being unplayable if it connects to the app at all. Essentially all it can do is play offline with only the settings that the board can handle without using the app…which is a very small fraction of what it was advertised to be able to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there! We hope Veronica was able to debug and resolve everything!
Posted 2 months ago
I am enjoying ChessUp quite a bit since purchasing the game. It provides for a nice relaxing time and the technology makes it easy to learn. I’m very happy that I’ve made this purchase. My only other comment is that I didn’t receive the bag, poker chips, stand, etc., that I also ordered in my initial purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased this for my 11 year old and I to play together and it’s super fun! Learning how the board works when assisting is not the easiest, still not sure what the difference in colors mean. The board comes is a very bulky box so I am hoping that the case makes the game more transportation friendly! Also hoping that as the board develops the tutorials on how to use the board are easier to find and fallow. Learning how to use the board is taking a lot more time and effort than I thought it would. Over all I am happy I made the purchase and enjoy the experience with my son!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought it for our children who enjoy playing chess at very different levels. Easy to set up and use. AI opponent and AI assistance are great for learning or for a challenging match. App set up was almost automatic. Still exploring options. Overall a great purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great product. Did know it was on shark tank until I looked it up. It's great for playing, learning,and teaching chess and checkers. For all ages, my 3 year old is already learning the names and placement of the pieces and my 9 year old is starting to learn strategies of both games. Great great great product. Worth the price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are family of 5 and to youngest one who is 8yrs old, it’s the best game for us to sit together and have fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is an outstanding learning tool for my grandsons, who are 4 and 6 years old. We have only used it without the App, but there is plenty of learning opportunities without using the App.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My son is having a hard time finding his friend who he got the board to play with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent. Helping me teach my son how to play.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am not sure what to write about Bryght Labs - I can write about ChessUp. Very good board. I like that fields are brightly lighted when moves are evaluated. I like that it is possible to control board without phone as well. That is a very very good advantage against other boards - which is strange why others have not thought about it. Perhaps there could be next stage of development when the lighted fields can send some info, I.e., when board for some reason got messed up (that happens when accidentally few pieces are moved and not placed back when played against ai - then board loses control what is going on and stalls). For example the board is messed up but you want to recover the game to continue from last location - then fields could show what to place where - say fields would have small symbols of knights, pawns etc so that one could place fields to location accordingly and restart. You probably could do it if you use app - but beauty would be to avoid phone altogether.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First, I was relieved that the product was well-designed and that it functioned correctly upon opening the package since the item was purchased at the beginning of October as a gift to be given to one of my daughters for Christmas. With that being said it has since met all expectations and worked flawlessly for several games per day over the past two weeks. Due to the high-quality construction, we expect to receive many years of trouble-free enjoyment!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought this for my 8 year old for Christmas. He loves it, and is constantly playing against the AI. The pieces and the board have high build quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have charged the board and played a few games. Everything seems to work properly. I am now just waiting for the accessories that I ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was having a hard time affording a board, so I looked for a used board on reddit. Chessup support found me and offered me an opened box board at a discount, out of nowhere. The support has been so friendly, and incredibly professional. I am down right amazed as the level of service the chessup company has shown.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Super well executed. I've been playing chess since I was a child, but I've found it hard to teach others because of the complexity. ChessUp accelerates a huge hurdle to learning Chess, which is the movement of each individual type of piece. Super clever and well executed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A decent quality board, gets out of sync easily and the app doesn't work very well. Considering the app drives the experience it really is limited to how well it works. Has potential but until they improve the app and online experience it is just an expensive board that you can play the computer with
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bryght Labs - ChessUp is rated 4.3 based on 272 reviews