Bryght Labs - ChessUp Reviews

4.3 Rating 272 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Bryght Labs - ChessUp
4.3
Based on 272 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 78%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Bryght Labs - ChessUp Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Bryght Labs - ChessUp made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 27th June 2023
Jennifer Ebersold
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 4 star review on 10th December 2022
Erwin Liwanag
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 2nd December 2022
Adam Kenney
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I love my ChessUp board. I’m looking forward to enjoying it for years to come. I would really like to have an extra set of pieces just in case of damage or loss. I haven’t been able to find them for sale.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
While it's been a fair experience having played around five times already, unfortunately, in about three of those games, we encountered issues with the board glitching and the AI feature malfunctioning. This dampened the overall experience a bit. However, the remaining two games were pleasant and enjoyable, successfully delivering fun gameplay. Yet, I do feel that the cost is slightly on the higher side.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My Grandson and I enjoy playing chess. We both are learning the games. So far, the only thing that we have problems with is. If we accidentally touch the gear button, it screws up the game. We do not know how to get out of it and must start all over.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
ChessUp is a great way to teach young children how to play chess. They enjoy learning as the board guides them. My 6 year old nephew loves the game. The game is very well designed. I'm very satisfied with ChessUp. I'm considering buying my nephew his own set for Christmas so he can play with his dad when his pilot dad is away from home.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought this for my 6 year old who has recently started playing and loving chess - he was immediately obsessed with this chess board! I’m so glad he can now play against the computer and we can set the difficulty level - he has won and lost a good balance so he is continuing to remain engaged without being discouraged. I have found sometimes the settings are a little buggy or frustrating to set right (for both the 6 year old and myself who did read the instructions!) but nothing we can’t stumble thru. I also wish it came with a bag to store the chess pieces - this feels like an obvious miss. But overall extremely happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent to do business with. Quality product and great customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely incredible. I’m a novice’s novice when playing chess and this has helped me teach my 5 year old in chess in ways I didn’t know possible. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Exactly like the ads. My 8yo daughter loves it and has played daily since getting it with her friends, US, and her grandmother. She is learning quickly and now teaching friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best AI chess board on the market hands down! Well worth the money and is worth buying the carrying case for travel!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best board ever. My 6 year old is learning way faster than me teaching him.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I received my chess board as a gift. I have been using it consistently since then. I appreciate the quality of the product and the interaction with the App. I also purchased a carry-on case to travel with it on my trips. It is a good product that I hope to become more price-competitive for the game's sake. If the mission of Chess Up to have more young people learn and appreciate chess, then that will be the case.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great for learning and improving!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought the electronic chess board for my grandson and he absolutely loves it!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I'm a mediocre chess player, but am learning strategies and special moves with Chessup. I also purchased the checkers so that when I'm tired of losing in chess, then I can play checkers! LOL!! Great set in my opinion. Quality construction! A little pricey, but worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everything works like a charm and way more intuitive than other chess boards/computers I tried.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awesome chess computer. Eagerly awaiting checkers update..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was so excited for this purchase that I didn’t mind the 2.5 week wait to receive it. The ChessUp board has failed every expectation I’ve had since receiving it. Playing online is useless as you Will be at a significant time disadvantage and likely lose massive amounts of elo. I have received multiple bans for the apps inability to connect to games, where it then aborts, or fails mid game and doesn’t allow me to make any more moves. This occurs both on Chess.com and LiChess. The AI function seemed fun until it got to the point where it takes 5 minutes for the AI to make a move. No one has time for that long of a game when I could just play stockfish online. So essentially the board has boiled all the way down to only being used to play against friends who don’t understand the game and can see where pieces are able to move. Is that really worth $300? I think not. Chess up has all the potential, but an awful execution.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I saw the board at youtube and wanted to have it! In the beginning everything was fine. The board is very handsome and every function worked. I am a CM and wanted to play with a board at lichess and chess.com. My problems started wird the firmware-update 1.9.2: Lichess is still fine but chess.com is not working anymore. The board shows the first move of my opponent and is not accepting my first move! This problem is unsolved. The next problem: With a full loaded board I can only play 4 hours and not 8! And I would recommend an improvement to the board updates: If the board uses the actual version, why don`t you use the sentence "It ist no update available"? I am waiting for more developments of the board in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Incredible, well conceived product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This was a gift for my son and grandson. They have had positive remarks. A great product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bryght Labs - ChessUp is rated 4.3 based on 272 reviews