Bryght Labs - ChessUp Reviews

4.3 Rating 272 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Bryght Labs - ChessUp
4.3
Based on 272 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 78%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Bryght Labs - ChessUp Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Bryght Labs - ChessUp made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 27th June 2023
Jennifer Ebersold
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 29th December 2022
Mickael Cobut
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 4 star review on 10th December 2022
Erwin Liwanag
Bryght Labs - ChessUp 5 star review on 2nd December 2022
Adam Kenney
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My grandson loves chessup. Loves that he can play with AI anytime he wants. Loves the levels.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bright Labs, chest up is a rewarding chest set that made me feel like I died and went to heaven!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Have two other AI electronic boards and have enjoyed them very much, but I now have a new favorite in the ChessUp board by Bryght Labs. So easy to take right out of the box, get it set up, and start playing chess! You guys have hit a home run with this very unique board, and at a very affordable price too…….. Awesome!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My kids and I love this chess set. we have played every night since receiving it. The pieces feel great in your hand, and I love how it lights up your moves. I also like the way you can level up the AI. My only negative is the software for the phone as it sometimes goes to sleep while playing.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Todd! We are so happy that you and your kids love your ChessUp! To make your experience even better, Veronica is going to reach out to you from info@bryghtlabs.com so we can get to the bottom of your phone going to sleep, speak soon!
Posted 9 months ago
Bryght Labs was very helpful and responsive in my communications with them. I was having some trouble getting in touch with Clyde, the company that sells the protection policy for the ChessUp chess board, so I eventually reached out to Bryght Labs and they were able to connect me with Clyde. The only complaint I might make about their service was the amount of time it took from the original purchase to the shipment delivery, which was about 4 months. To be fair, Bryght Labs was upfront about their production time from the beginning. They didn't do anything wrong it just took a while to send out their product. Great service overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I purchased 3 of the CHESSUP units for family members and myself. We all had some problems initially using the unit's software and the app. Once we all understood how the units and the app worked it was great. We are all at different levels and enjoy this great product. CHESSUP's teaching ability for beginners, openings, and defenses is great. I'm in my mid 70's and know that my word choices in this review are not what the computer generation/chess savvy individuals would choose. We all think CHESSUP is a great product and would recommend it for beginners to very skilled players, the software can kick your butt no matter your skill level!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent for all levels of chess players. Was able to teach my daughter the basics in less than an hour.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This board is very interesting with Ai, it helps a lot how & when to move pieces.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent product. Pieces and board look and feel great, and the AI plays very well. The packaging is absolutely stunning. The set comes with extra Queens. All pieces are touch-sensor wonders that enable light indicators across the board. Use the (optional) ChessUp App for additional levels, online play, game analysis, and more. Kudos to the brains behind the design of this chess masterpiece.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
As an educator, I wish that there was a well-thought-out manual for this wonderful instrument. It is one of the cleverest designed hardware programs ever but, the user learning must be done by experimentation, not by explanation or guidance. The many freezes, and re-starts are bothersome but might be part of my learning curve. I'm a fan, but any improvements are welcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Lots of enjoyment!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bought for 2023 christmas gift
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Signed my daughter up for chess and she rest love it so I brought this game for us to play together! We love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great fun and a lot of promise. Some kinks need to be worked out though. I lose connection 1 out of 10 games which isn't the end of the world (I log onto lichess and finish that way), but for the price I would expect a flawless experience. I'm really looking forward to the chess.com integration, part of my purchase was reliant on that. Hopefully that comes soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
After waiting a few months to receive the order, I could not get it to operate per the user's guide that was included in the package. Tempted several times to start the chessUP per the given instructions but was not successful. Tried to contact support. could not get through. Needless to say that it was a waste of time and disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Juanda! Veronica will reach out to you ASAP from info@bryghtlabs.com.
Posted 9 months ago
It’s a great product . Enjoying day in and day out
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I love my ChessUp board and use it regularly for regular games against my brothers, while I also use it normally to play against AI whenever I don't have an opponent. The thing about this board I love is that I can play against my little cousins to show them how the game works since they get assistance. They love how the squares light up and show them where they can go, and they mostly ask me if they can play instead of me asking them. Overall I've had the board 6+ months and I'm confident in my purchase, I can't wait for the chess.com integration with the chess.com app. That will elevate the board to the next level. Then when the lessons are released I'll be completely satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
looks good, nice box, havent opened it yet
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The board works incredibly! I occasionally have issues with the board when it starts up but a quick recalibration fixes the problem. I had previous issues with the board malfunctioning during a game but those issues have been nonexistent since the latest firmware update was released. I can't wait for the full launch of the lessons and also the integration with chess.com. Once those are available this board will be 1000% worth the money. I play on it constantly with my family and friends, then when they're not available I play a lot online. The board has come a long way and will continue to become better, patience with the updates and bugs will be important. I've had my board for about 9 months now and its come so far in that little time
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Zachary we appreciate you being a loyal customer! Thank you for sticking around with us since day one and watching us grow! We are excited to show off new updates that are coming soon!
Posted 10 months ago
It will disconnect your phone from the board 7 out 10 games, not letting you finish the game and making you lose against the AI and other players in Lichess. It is not integrated with chess.com. When it works, it is beautiful. But that happens once in a blue moon.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello! We are so sorry your experiencing issues with your ChessUp! Please reach out to info@bryghtlabs.com so we can help out with troubleshooting!
Posted 11 months ago
Bryght Labs - ChessUp is rated 4.3 based on 272 reviews