ClassicMovieStore.co.uk Reviews

4.67 Rating 901 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend ClassicMovieStore.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read ClassicMovieStore.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 123 1333

Email:

support@classicmoviestore.co.uk

Location:

PO BOX 318

Write Your review

Tell us how ClassicMovieStore.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I bought something so long ago I do not remember.
Posted 1 year ago
How do I produce a sitable review on the basis of one purchase which is unlikely to be repeated? Here goes!

I knew what I wanted - they had it. I purchased it - they sent it. End of story.
Posted 1 year ago
Took a long time to arrive after being told it had been dispatched.
Posted 2 years ago
I am usually really pleased with the items I purchase from your site but I am really disappointed that one of the discs weren't available. Especially as the only series missing is not available for under £30.
Posted 2 years ago
A little disappointed this time as delivery times are usually good
Still waiting 4 weeks later for Box Sets to be delivered
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear this, you order was placed on Christmas eve and posted after Christmas on 27th December. We are in the UK and you in New Zealand, which means these have gone with international airmail. This review was left on 17th Jan, and sorry to say airmail to New Zealand is not classed as lost yet, and I would still expect this any day. Sorry it can vary from 3 days (our best to Australia) if you are lucky, and 30 days if customs hold them up etc. If you want faster delivery we can offer this, but round the world couriers start at around £30. Please do let us know if this doesn't show up soon, and thanks for the order.
Posted 2 years ago
the dvd are good but the deliver is slow
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately the item I recently ordered has not arrived as yet ( 11 days after it was dispatched). However a previous item I ordered arrived on time and has now been enjoyed.
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear this, please do get in touch if this does not arrive in the next few days.
Posted 4 years ago
place 2 orders on same day one arrived 2 days later the other 8 days later both said to be sent same day poor delivery service ,need to use other delivery company I think,but pleased with items thanks
Posted 4 years ago
Products good quality value good don't get them anywhere else for those prices but delivery not so good wait to long I suppose it shouldn't matter but you wander wether they are coming.
Posted 5 years ago
The quality of the picture is very good, but each CD runs as one continuous episode, not in parts as shown by the BBC. If you enter via the "chapters" and try to make a note, then finding your place when you stop will be easier.
However, this is still the best version following the books..
Posted 5 years ago
I haven't watched them yet
Posted 5 years ago
The films are good , but the dilivery is ages I never know if I,m going to get them, still not received my last order,I have to give you normal until I receive my order, then I would give you very good.
Posted 5 years ago
Love the dvd,s, sadly the packaging (Catweazle, and previously Men behaving badly) do not stand up to the abuse of USPS. Both of these have the inside "leaves", and both are broken at the hinge.
Posted 6 years ago
I ain't received it yet -- so I'll write a review when I do
Posted 6 years ago
this is the hardest website ive ever tried to log onto, ive given up trying now, every time i try to log on, with my email address & password, it keeps saying, this password &email address already exists, please try another,i know its the right one, what a load of bollocks, i`m really pissed of with it.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi there Larry,

Sorry to hear you have had problems here logging in. I have looked up your customer account and can see you have logged in 3 times successfully in the past. The simplest way forward is for me to delete your customer details and next time you can checkout as a new customer and create a new password. In the future and for anyone reading, there is a forgotten password link under the log in box, which should email you a new password (please check your junk folders and or spam settings if you don't see it) or feel free to call or email us to resolve these issues.
Posted 6 years ago
I'm not getting at you in particular, but I don't feel a need to answer surveys or publicise inane illiterate opinions on Facebook, Twitter etc. When I buy something in a shop, I pay, leave, and that's the end of it. I cannot understand why every online purchase brings a demand to comment on the service. It's pointless, because any trader can fill his customer-comment box with his own fictitious superlatives, true or otherwise.
Posted 6 years ago
ClassicMovieStore.co.uk is rated 4.67 based on 901 reviews