ClassicMovieStore.co.uk Reviews

4.67 Rating 901 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend ClassicMovieStore.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read ClassicMovieStore.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 123 1333

Email:

support@classicmoviestore.co.uk

Location:

PO BOX 318

Write Your review

Tell us how ClassicMovieStore.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
No email to say item posted when paid 7 days ago no reply to email sent Could well b the first ever and last order placed NOT IMPRESSED
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, we have been communicating via email and have now resolved this. Cheers
Posted 5 months ago
STILL WAITING FOR KNIGHT RIDER COMPLETE BOXSET, DISPATCHED ON THE 11TH OF NOVEMBER. NOW 25TH. 14 WORKING DAYS GONE BY. HAVENT HAD ANY NOTIFICATION OF ANY ATTEMPTED DELIVERY BY POST OFFICE. PLEASE SEND ME A FRESH REPLACEMENT
Posted 10 months ago
I have looked into this and can see your dvds were delivered. Thanks for the order and hope they are enjoyed.
Posted 8 months ago
a little disappointed that cannot find a way of tracking my order
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear this, we do have tracking if you wanted to email us we can share it.
Posted 8 months ago
Waited for weeks and still didn't get my entire order
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear this, if you contact us with your name we can get this resolved.
Posted 8 months ago
I know it has been the holiday seasons but I still think you take too long to answer complaints. Are the money lost when things disappear on their way to Sweden??
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear you feel this way. We have replied to all emails within 1 working day now for many years.. however we do have Saturday and Sunday and public holidays off. If you cannot see our replies please do check your junk folders and I will try to email you again now. And no we cover any missing item, so are happy to get this resolved for you.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm still waiting for DVD I ordered.
I am currently waiting for email to get new password.
I won't be in a hurry to buy from this site again
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Joanne,

I have just emailed you the tracking with proof of delivery. This was delivered 4 days after you ordered from us back in September 2 months ago. Feel free to reply to my email.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a dvd om the 13th October.I received conformation of despatch on 17th.As yet it has not been received on the 29th.
Posted 1 year ago
It did take rather a long time for delivery. Nearly 2 weeks. In this day and age it should be quicker. Also no packing inside the box to protect the dvd which was a box set. Box was also very thin and not protecting the goods inside. These little things will help you get a repeat order but I may have to rethink this if it does not improve
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there Mark. I have checked your order and this was posted on 12th December, which is the same day that your ordered it, and the tracking says that delivery was attempted on 18th but your address was inaccessable. 'Delivery Attempted - Address Inaccessible Hamilton DO' The tracking says your parcel was collected on 20th. Therefore I would argue that your review does not tie in with the tracking which is 32015939900001A54B956 with Royal Mail track and trace. We find that the cardboard boxes that your order was posted in are normally very good, and I assume as we have had no contact from you that your dvd set was fine. If you have any problems with it feel free to contact us directly.
Posted 2 years ago
i placed an order for some films with you could you tell me when i will get them.
thank you


w vallance
Posted 3 years ago
The DVDs was very good but the delivery was very poor it has taken from December 2016 28th to the middle of January to arrive 2017 but the DVDs was very good quality
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered 10th Nov now 28th Nov no delivery
Told twice will be dispatched
Today told sorry out of stock should arrive soon
How long is soon
Posted 3 years ago
The sound quality on the recordings is very disappointing as it is very difficult to hear the dialogue even with the volume turned up very high. I have tried playing the discs in different recorders with the same poor quality. Subtitles would have helped but are not available on these discs.
Posted 4 years ago
I am annoyed at the time it is taking for you to deliver my dvd's. I ordered at the beginning of July, they were eventually delivered on Saturday 16th July, 11 days !! Surely you can do better than that, I haven't had time to check out the dvd's but no doubt thet will be up their usual standard, it is just the slow delivery that I am complaining about
Posted 4 years ago
Perhaps you could forward my outstanding order (made on the 30th March) or at least answered my e-mail. That said I would say that other orders have arrived promptly and given that I had received this one or at least an answer I would have said Very Good. Sorry
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear this. Your emails have been answered within 1 working day. If you could please check your email junk folders and or spam settings you should be able to see them. As we have heard no more from you I would assume this has turned up. We do suggest 3-5 working days for delivery and your review was left on the 5th working day. Feel free to call us on the telephone number on every page of the website as an alternative to leaving bad reviews.
Posted 4 years ago
am still waiting for order 76940 9 days
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear this, just for the sake of fairness we should point out that you have confirmed to us that you have received these after you wrote this review. Hope you enjoy the dvds, and sorry they took a few days longer than expected.
Posted 4 years ago
Although it was Christmas and I appreciate you were busy that does not excuse me receiving the wrong order meaning I was unable to give my purchase as a gift at the correct time. You promptly dealt with my request for the correct DVD to be issued. However, as compensation for your error you suggested I keep the wrong order. Who would actually want a boxed set of Bonanza, a series which must be about 60 years old?
Posted 4 years ago
Hi and sorry again for our error. The offer to keep the 5 DVD box set free of charge, was intended more to save you the trouble of having to return it or wait in for our courier to collect it. Hope the Soldier Soldier dvds are still enjoyed and thanks for your custom.
Posted 4 years ago
Already expressed my view! Everything great until the last DVD which refused to play!!!
DISAPPOINTED
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there, sorry, this is the first we have heard of this. Please do contact us via the contact us page of the site to get this resolved. Thanks
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery was extremely quick. The quality of the playback is poor.
Posted 5 years ago
Assumed the item was a box set but was separate DVDs and was much cheaper elsewhere.
Posted 6 years ago
take a week before you receive your goods but are not slow at taking your money out of your bank account
Posted 6 years ago
Hi John,

Thanks for your custom firstly and sorry to hear this delivery was slower than you expected. Just to confirm you ordered a complete 3 dvd set of Porridge with Ronnie Barker, posted for a total price of £3.98. We state on our site usually dispatched within 24 hours and estimate 3-5 working days for delivery as for this price (a loss leader we actually lose money on this) items go with Royal Mail second class. I have looked at your order and can see your parcel was dispatched 13 minutes after you ordered it. It would seem a week is longer than usual for second class but still within Royal Mail's delivery window. We do offer a next day delivery service for £5.99 if you need items faster. Apologies again as the bottom line is we want you to be happy with your experience shopping with us.
Posted 6 years ago
ClassicMovieStore.co.uk is rated 4.67 based on 901 reviews