Company Check Reviews

3.79 Rating 312 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It is ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review of Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Great ... adequate for my purposes ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
Our money and didn’t get any useful info
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! We're sorry to hear that our service wasn't useful to you. Our support team did get in touch to offer you a refund but we haven't heard back from you. Get in touch with us today via contactus@companycheck.co.uk if you need any further assistance.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there! We'd love to know why you think our 'Good service' only deserves one star; get in touch with our support team today via contactus@companycheck.co.uk. We'll be here and happy to help.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you for your review of Company Check! We're so glad to hear that you're happy with our service. Do get in touch if there's anything you need.
Posted 1 year ago
Very effective and efficient process with good information provided
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there! We're so pleased to hear you've had a positive experience with us. Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Not helpful in my search for Robert J Goff & Co. I have paid one subscription but do not wish to renew.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for your review. I can see the following credit report on our site; https://companycheck.co.uk/company/IE007138/ROBERT-J-GOFF--CO-PUBLIC-LIMITED-COMPANY/companies-house-data If you ever require any help with the report you've bought and the subsequent subscription, contact our support team via contactus@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 1 year ago
I paid for a single credit check on one company and got exactly what I wanted. Then you emailed me to say my “subscription” would automatically renew in a years time. That really annoyed me, especially as I’ve now wasted time trying to find a way of closing my subscription now before I forget. Friends are hard enough to make without annoying them immediately afterwards!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. You can monitor and amend your subscription at any time from the "Membership" section of your account found here; https://companycheck.co.uk/myaccount/membership If you ever require any assistance, our support team are on hand and are happy to help! If you do want to get in touch, email contactus@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 1 year ago
Just great fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Clear, well presented relevant information
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review of your experience with Company Check! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoy using our site. Did you know our support team will always be on hand to help if you need any assistance? You can contact them via contactus@companycheck.co.uk! Thanks again for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with your service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review of your experience with Company Check! Do contact our support team if you require any further assistance; contactus@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 1 year ago
complete information , available immediatly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review of Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi - Service is nice and fast , I havent used UK Credit information providers before,but the insight was good.As I have only one time deal in UK and I wanted to be sure , that the company what was under discussion as an partner is financially stable and has previous records from the last years,then this was good and we will collaborate with this company!Regarding prices for the checking,in my opinion maybe for one time credit check that might be little bit high , but I am not certain about the resources what are needed to be used and the cost of them,to provide me information , so I am not going to judges , every country has theyre system and price lists,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with Company Check! We're so glad to hear that you've found our site useful. Our support team are always on hand to assist you with any queries you may have; to get in touch, email contactus@companycheck.co.uk. Thanks again for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant customer service from Lucy today. Resolved my query within an hour and half of my original email. Very impressed with the speed of respose
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Company Check! We're so pleased to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. Our support team is always on hand for any other queries you may have. Email us at contactus@companycheck.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
I am very dissatisfied, the information provided was vague, and could have been put together very very easily. The charts/graphs were also very basic, nothing that could not easily be taken from the publicly available records very quickly. I am extremely annoyed, the “outline” of content with in the report is deceptive and I would like a full refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Arran, Thanks for getting in touch. We were so sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your purchase but as you know, here at Company Check, your satisfaction is our top priority and if you don't love the report you bought, we'll fully refund you within 7 working days! I understand this refund was processed last week and I hope it reached you well. If there's anything more we can do for you, just get in touch; we'll always be here and happy to help! Thanks for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, first class information, great value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thanks for your review of Company Check! We're so pleased you're happy with our service and information! Do get in touch with our support team if there's ever anything we can do to assist you! Thanks again for choosing Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
I tried to check a company but the information only goes up to 2014. I contacted them and rather than let me know what's happening or sorting it out, they cancelled my membership, so I messaged back again to see what was happening and they've messaged back to say they've closed that ticket too. What a waste of time - will NOT use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We would like to apologise for the confusion caused in this case by both our non-limited report data, the subsequent refund in response and the merging of a support ticket that has falsely indicated we have closed the query. We have just emailed you an explanation of what occured in this case as well as an updated report that we were able to obtain for you. Regrettably, non-limited company report information is far less abundant than limited company data and as such there are not as many regular updates to be applied to the reports. In many cases the scores will remain the same for a number of years as there is no new pertient information that would affect the score. The update to the report, in this case, has occurred as a result of our new score algorithm that gives a different weighting to available information in the context of a company and its industry. We would very much like the chance to provide you with our best reports in the future, so should you require anything further please contact our support team and we will be happy to send you a report on any company free of charge per your needs. Best regards, Katie Deverill
Posted 1 year ago
Everything I expected from the service no problems todate .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving a review of Company Check! We're so pleased you're happy with our service. Do get in touch if you ever require any assistance from us. Thanks for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Does what it say's on the tin for a reasonable price via an easy to use, functional website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with Company Check! We're so pleased to hear that you're happy with our site! Should you ever need any assistance, please do contact our support team; we'll always be here and happy to help! Thank you for choosing Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst it seems to be quite good I find the credit ratings system is way off, For instance our company is preforming better than ever and paying absolutely on the nose yet you have dropped our score by 40 points whilst giving one of our customers who rarely pay on time a higher score
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! We're sorry to hear you don't like the way we calculate our scores. Company Check applies 6 different scoring models depending on the business type, size and information available. The 6 models evaluate a collection of characteristics and apply different weightings to each, from this a calculation is performed to clearly identify the probability that this company will fail over the coming 12 months. With the probability of default we then generate a score between 1-100, which further correlates to a risk banding between very high risk to very low risk. If there's a specific report that you want us to investigate, why not contact our support team via contactus@companycheck.co.uk; we're always happy to help. Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Company Check is rated 3.79 based on 312 reviews