Company Check Reviews

3.79 Rating 312 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The information that I received was about what I expected to receive, but I was not impressed to see that having bought a one off report that it seems this had somehow authorised an auto renewal in a years time!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Simple to use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
I went online to get a credit rating on a company that had filed its first set of accounts, and whilst you could see via company check that the accounts had been filed, the company check system stated that accounts had yet to be filed and so the credit check was a waste of time and money. I left the review above and CompanyCheck corrected the issue and asked me to amend my review. I appreciate the correction and the contact, but when a companies livelihood is dependent on the accuracy of these kind of reports I still believe the report should have been correct in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! We're sorry to hear the report wasn't what you expected to see. All changes made at Companies House will filter through to us within 10 working days and I can see that the report in question was up to date within that time frame. Do contact our support team if there's anything else we can do for you via contactus@companycheck.co.uk. Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Information is fine and as expected but the website is grim.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thanks for your feedback. We believe in clarity of information and we think our website currently delivers that but we'd love to hear more about how we can improve! Please feel free to email contactus@companycheck.co.uk with any advice you may have to make our website more appealing. Thanks for your help!
Posted 1 year ago
I paid for a single credit check on one company and got exactly what I wanted. Then you emailed me to say my “subscription” would automatically renew in a years time. That really annoyed me, especially as I’ve now wasted time trying to find a way of closing my subscription now before I forget. Friends are hard enough to make without annoying them immediately afterwards!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. You can monitor and amend your subscription at any time from the "Membership" section of your account found here; https://companycheck.co.uk/myaccount/membership If you ever require any assistance, our support team are on hand and are happy to help! If you do want to get in touch, email contactus@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 1 year ago
I am very dissatisfied, the information provided was vague, and could have been put together very very easily. The charts/graphs were also very basic, nothing that could not easily be taken from the publicly available records very quickly. I am extremely annoyed, the “outline” of content with in the report is deceptive and I would like a full refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Arran, Thanks for getting in touch. We were so sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your purchase but as you know, here at Company Check, your satisfaction is our top priority and if you don't love the report you bought, we'll fully refund you within 7 working days! I understand this refund was processed last week and I hope it reached you well. If there's anything more we can do for you, just get in touch; we'll always be here and happy to help! Thanks for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst it seems to be quite good I find the credit ratings system is way off, For instance our company is preforming better than ever and paying absolutely on the nose yet you have dropped our score by 40 points whilst giving one of our customers who rarely pay on time a higher score
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! We're sorry to hear you don't like the way we calculate our scores. Company Check applies 6 different scoring models depending on the business type, size and information available. The 6 models evaluate a collection of characteristics and apply different weightings to each, from this a calculation is performed to clearly identify the probability that this company will fail over the coming 12 months. With the probability of default we then generate a score between 1-100, which further correlates to a risk banding between very high risk to very low risk. If there's a specific report that you want us to investigate, why not contact our support team via contactus@companycheck.co.uk; we're always happy to help. Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
Reasonable company. Very quick with replies to emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there! Thanks for your review. I can see that you requested a refund and as per our 7-day money-back guarantee, this was issued to you! We're pleased to hear you were satisfied with our service but should you ever require any further assistance, just get in touch with our support team; we'll always be here and happy to help! Thank you for using Company Check.
Posted 1 year ago
Please do not take membership renewal fees automatically from my account next August. I do not want to continue your services after that date
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! Thanks for raising this with ourselves. If you don't want your account to renew automatically, simply go to the "Membership" section of your account and press "downgrade my account". We love hearing people's feedback about the service we provide but if you're looking for support, please raise a support ticket. If there's anything more we can do to assist you, drop us an email or give us a call; we'll be here and happy to help! Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
GTC HOLDING LTD
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! We hope you found the report you were looking for. I can see that you have unlocked a report for this company listing; https://companycheck.co.uk/company/11473200/GTC-CRUDE-OIL-LIMITED/credit-report But did you know we also have a listing for Company 12131339 GTC HOLDING LTD; https://companycheck.co.uk/company/12131339/GTC-HOLDING-LTD/credit-report If you require any further assistance do send us an email at contacus@companycheck.co.uk. Thank you for choosing Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
As a first timer it was not clear how I would access the info. The company concerned thought it was inaccurate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're so sorry you feel the information was not made clear to you. All purchases can be found under the ORDER HISTORY section of your account. https://companycheck.co.uk/myaccount/order-history We're always happy to help our customers and your concerns are our top priority. You can contact us at any time by sending us a ticket from the following link; https://help.companycheck.co.uk/hc/en-us/requests/new Company Check LTD pride ourselves on listening to each and every customer and if you'd like to get in touch we would be more than happy to discuss this with you. Thank you for your time.
Posted 2 years ago
Gives access to know more about any company in uk
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review us, we hope you continue to use our service :)
Posted 3 years ago
I receeived some info I wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review! Do get in touch if there is anything we can do to achieve the 5 stars!
Posted 4 years ago
Used their service to download a companies accounts, months down the line and they debit £24.99 from my account. Apparently it's part of my billing agreement of which I know nothing about. I do think I should have been made more aware of this. Thankfully they were kind enough to refund the amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kirk, I can see you got in touch with our support team who refunded your unwanted renewal, do let us know if there is anything more we can do :)
Posted 4 years ago
Originally it didn't work. When you try to download a report you get an error page. I had to contact their support, wait 2 days, and in the end they sent me a report from 2012. Revision December 2016: After complaining, their customer service team contacted me, issued me with a refund + another free company report, so perhaps it was just bad luck with the specific report that i needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not detailed enough
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My general view is that the company Check service is good and very useful for understanding who you are dealing with whether it is an existing or potential, client or supplier. If you're a seasoned user from when the service was free for anything other than credit reports and companies house documents, you need to be aware that the minimum subscription does not allow access to the same basic data that was previously free. The net result is that if you want to see shareholder data, director info and group structure more than 5 times per year, you really need to be prepared to pay £500 per year for their service. This is probably clear for those new to the service but for those of us who have been using if for a long time it is a disappointment that this info is limited on the minimum paid for service. I don't mind paying a small amount for it but the subscription packaging does not lend itself to the way I use it as the owner of an SME business using it to quickly assess lots of prospective target customers. Company Check have been good in their customer service approach to sorting this issue out for me as far as they can (without repackaging their service). However, in my particular instance I'm not sure it really gives me what I need in a form that I feel to be great value for money. It should be said that this is partly a result of over expectation on my part which was further confused by misleading info provided to me in a chat session with Company Check.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A little bit more difficult to used the website, the old one was easy in my opinion
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for your honesty Patrick. We understand a new website interface takes some getting used to, however on the whole we've had an overwhelming amount of positive feedback - sorry this isn't the case for you. If there is anything in particular you preferred on the old site, we'd love to hear about it - simply drop an email to feedback@companycheck.co.uk :-)
Posted 5 years ago
Wrong search outcome after searching for a specific company (Company reg. number) Also lack of/poor explanation for the payment history information. Under limit rating history there was no order neither chronological or level wise. I can´t see the apparent reason for that. Bug seems to be fixed later. Many company documents are 0.99£ that is nice - they are 1 £ at companies house. Other than this site is fairly easy to navigate.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Did receive some of the information I was looking for, unfortunately the company that I searched on had financial statements that were too old and there was very little available data for this reason. Would like to see data from other sources if this is the case. Having claimed my own company I would like to see free access to my own companies credit report as a result.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Unfortunately some companies do file late which is why you see that status. We'd love to hear your suggestions as to other data we could pull in to Company Check. We're always looking at ways to enhance the official data we receive from the registries. If you've claimed your own company - you do get your report free! Email support@companycheck.co.uk and our team will happily investigate.
Posted 6 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.79 based on 312 reviews