Company Check Reviews

3.8 Rating 314 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
3.8
Based on 314 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff
Cardiff
CF10 4DQ

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Unresponsive company beware. All data is on Companies House - No need to pay this company for free data. This data scraping company is also on Companies House. Free for you. Company Check LTD https://companycheck.co.uk 04905417 - Incorporated on 19 September 2003 Caspian Point One, Pierhead Street, Cardiff, Wales, CF10 4DQ Cato SYVERSEN, December 1965, Norwegian, British, Wales Magne Jordanger, November 1953, Norwegian, Monaco
Company Check 1 star review on 8th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It is practically impossible to cancel. I bought one called company check but now this scam company keep taking money from my account!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
disappointing user experience abandoned fast
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear All, the information I got are available in www free of charge, means: I got not any further information. Paid thje money for nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Same information that is freely available on companies house site. Why are you charging for this!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did not manage to get any more information than the one which is already available on the internet for free. Actually I asked for a refund with no response so far...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Credit reports are not very useful and some are well out of date. Cancelled my renewal, but they still took payment. Tried to contact them to get it renewed but just getting ignored.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i havent got the report Yet is it on its way to me ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Credit Report I was trying to get on a particular director who has multiple debts has not been sent and I was signed up to a £60.00 5 report deal which I did not want. Complained immediately by e-mail and only now been contacted with the usual satisfaction survey.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I Googled a company that I wanted to get a report on. The search results took me to companysearch site. It looked like they could give me a report for the company I was looking for. I paid the £24, but when I tried to use the credit, I discovered this website did not have a report available for the company I was interested in. CompanyCheck listened to my complaint and duly refunded my money. Thank you .. ;)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your one-star review, Graham. I can see that you wanted a credit report for Company SC375350. This report can be found on our site simply by searching for it and I can actually see from your account that this was the report you originally bought. Nevertheless, our 7-day money-back guarantee means that we will happily refund you in full, no questions asked, and this is what our support team did. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again via contactus@companycheck.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Thought I was buying a company check but all I see is a receipt and no check! What do I do to get a company check then? No instructions ! Totally bewildered and so disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! Thanks for leaving a review of your experience with Company Check. At the top of all of our receipts, you will see the following sentence "Thank you for your order. This email is your VAT receipt. Login to start checking companies". We delivered over 100 million reports to 21 million visitors last year alone which is why we do not automatically send reports, however I can see that the report you bought was emailed over to you by our support team. All purchases can be found under the "Order History" section of your account - If you want a Company Check, just log in :) We hope this information along with our email correspondence has been helpful to you but do get in touch if you need anything else.
Posted 2 years ago
Exceptionally poor purchased a report and information was missing and not up to date would not use again and would NOT recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Here at Company Check, your satisfaction is our top priority and if you don't love the report you bought, we'll fully refund you! We've sent you three emails to offer you this refund but haven't received any communication back. If you'd still like for us to assist you with your complaint, please contact our support team via contactus@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 2 years ago
Problem sorted
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We're so pleased to hear that your problem was sorted! Do contact our support team if there's anything else we can do for you via contactus@companycheck.co.uk. Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
not really No information on Turnover and additional accounting probally wouldnt do it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! Here at Company Check, your satisfaction is our top priority and if you don't love the report you bought, we'll fully refund you! Out of the millions of reports on our site, it seems you didn't love this one and I can see that our support team got in touch last week and provided you with a full refund in line with our 7-day money-back guarantee. Our support team will always be on hand to assist you with anything and you can get in touch with them by emailing contactus@companycheck.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
Our money and didn’t get any useful info
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! We're sorry to hear that our service wasn't useful to you. Our support team did get in touch to offer you a refund but we haven't heard back from you. Get in touch with us today via contactus@companycheck.co.uk if you need any further assistance.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there! We'd love to know why you think our 'Good service' only deserves one star; get in touch with our support team today via contactus@companycheck.co.uk. We'll be here and happy to help.
Posted 2 years ago
Garbage. Reports out of date and when you report this to them they blame the ‘others systems’ they rely on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! Thanks for leaving a review of Company Check! We're so sorry to hear that you did not have an amazing experience with us. Did you know that you can speak to our support team about any issues you're experiencing? Simply email us at contactus@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 2 years ago
They published my private mobile phone number. A number I did not give to them, after requesting for it to be removed - it's still published and messages left unanswered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello! I'm so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. Here at Company Check, your satisfaction is our top priority. We always aim to respond to all queries for both customers and non-customers within 7 working days. I can see that your request has now been dealt with and hopefully resolved. If there's anything more we can do for you, you can email us at any time through support@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 3 years ago
I submitted a question and was never answered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there! I'm so sorry to hear that your question was left unanswered. If you could please provide the ticket number I will investigate this right away or if you'd like to submit another ticket, please email us at contactus@companycheck.co.uk. Many thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
Not satisfied. No report has been mailed nor generated till now. Looks like fake site to take money by way of subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there! We have emailed you to chase this further but haven't yet heard back from you. Please be assured that the report you have purchased is visible within your account and we are certainly not a fake site. If you do have any further issues please email us at contactus@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 3 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.8 based on 314 reviews