Company Check Reviews

3.79 Rating 312 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not helpful in my search for Robert J Goff & Co. I have paid one subscription but do not wish to renew.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for your review. I can see the following credit report on our site; https://companycheck.co.uk/company/IE007138/ROBERT-J-GOFF--CO-PUBLIC-LIMITED-COMPANY/companies-house-data If you ever require any help with the report you've bought and the subsequent subscription, contact our support team via contactus@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 1 year ago
I tried to check a company but the information only goes up to 2014. I contacted them and rather than let me know what's happening or sorting it out, they cancelled my membership, so I messaged back again to see what was happening and they've messaged back to say they've closed that ticket too. What a waste of time - will NOT use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We would like to apologise for the confusion caused in this case by both our non-limited report data, the subsequent refund in response and the merging of a support ticket that has falsely indicated we have closed the query. We have just emailed you an explanation of what occured in this case as well as an updated report that we were able to obtain for you. Regrettably, non-limited company report information is far less abundant than limited company data and as such there are not as many regular updates to be applied to the reports. In many cases the scores will remain the same for a number of years as there is no new pertient information that would affect the score. The update to the report, in this case, has occurred as a result of our new score algorithm that gives a different weighting to available information in the context of a company and its industry. We would very much like the chance to provide you with our best reports in the future, so should you require anything further please contact our support team and we will be happy to send you a report on any company free of charge per your needs. Best regards, Katie Deverill
Posted 1 year ago
Not enough detail
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there! Thanks for leaving a review. I can see that you requested a refund and as per our 7-day money-back guarantee, this was issued to you! Should you ever require any further assistance, just get in touch with our support team; we'll always be here and happy to help! Thank you for using Company Check.
Posted 1 year ago
Have a very brief overview of the company, and I would attach little weight to the score given for small companies trading for
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us- we're really sorry that we missed the mark this time. Please get in touch with our support team as we're keen to resolve this for you! You can email us through support@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I recently ordered a credit check for my Company Brockhill Enterprises Ltd. I paid online, invoice No GB76456 /23rd Sept But have received no information about obtaining this credit check. I had assumed it would be in the form of a mailed paper document. Please advise, Many thanks Amanda (Purnell)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there! If you ever have any questions, get in touch with us by sending an email or giving us a call. Once payment has been made, the report is then unlocked on our website. You pay for 12-months access to view this report online and you can also find it directly from the "Order History" section of your account. I have explained this in more detail in ticket #30580. Thanks for using Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
weak on writing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! I'm sorry to hear that you feel our site contained weak writing. Could you please elaborate as to what content your comment refers to?
Posted 2 years ago
The information you hold is factually incorrect... you are obviously taking the information from submitted accounts but the way you report it is misleading
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for submitting your review, we're sorry you feel the information has been misleading. We're keen to get this issue resolved for you, please use https://help.companycheck.co.uk/hc/en-us/requests/new to contact us and provide a little more information about the problem and we'd be more than happy to help you.
Posted 2 years ago
You pay for a company report and you don't get all the info. then Company Check want to rush you more money for more basic info. very poo value for money and there are far better alternatives
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The information provided it’s nothing so impressive because it’s something you can obtain for free- the important documents you require need additional charge which is a downside . I would like to cancel my membership Bcos it’s not any use for me - I have got CapitaliQ platform - all the data has been copied from capital IQ and nothing new or interesting u could find. Waste of money . Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The website was very good last week but is really slow this evening and has crashed on a number of occasions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are aware of the current issues with logging in and viewing some reports, our developers are working hard to fix this as top priority. If you need anything in the meantime please submit a ticket here https://help.companycheck.co.uk/hc/en-us/requests/new and we will send you over any information you need by email. Best regards, Katie
Posted 2 years ago
Only getting financial stuff till 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm sorry to hear this, I have contacted you via support ticket to get this resolved for you ASAP. Best, Katie
Posted 2 years ago
I have paid £20 to access the latest financial report and can't access it. A copy should be sent by email as it used to be. This service is now a con and regrettably diabolical rip off. You need to refund my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
All purchased reports can be viewed and downloaded within your account area. Please email support@companycheck.co.uk and one of our support team will be more than happy to resolve.
Posted 3 years ago
I haven't received the report yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear this, all reports should be available to view immediately. Your report should be available to view within your account area here: https://companycheck.co.uk/myaccount/order-history Please email support@companycheck.co.uk if you still have issues locating.
Posted 3 years ago
I have tried several times to reset my password, website tells me email was sent with link to reset - haven't received it. I have checked all spam folders. I have requested it several times as well. There is no phone number to speak with someone, as I can't log into my account, so I've had to submit a ticket and wait for someone to get back to me. BTW All emails I received came from a 3rd party host, MailChimp. Look like spoof emails to me, not too professional and slightly suspicious. Data provided was ok, not sure how up to date it is. I've only used it once so far, we will see how it goes.(if I can log back in that is) Positives is they have a 5/year search package, which is very useful to our company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Please accept my apologies, we had a temporary issue with the sending of password reset emails yesterday but this has now been resolved. I can see that we manually sent you a temporary password within a few hours of you raising your support ticket. If you are still experiencing problems please email support@companycheck.co.uk and one of our support team will be more than happy to help.
Posted 3 years ago
Difficult to workout if Im on auto pay. Difficult to contact, I would prefer a phone number. Nice email letting you know a credit has change on a company but when you pay £20 for the report you have nothing to compare it to previously. Be good when the HMRC's version comes out of beta and will hopefully include this service too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Steve, our support team have been in contact to advise that the auto renewal has been cancelled as you requested. Please reply to the support ticket if we can help further.
Posted 4 years ago
Never received the account info so was unable to login. No published telephone number unless you have a login, the number on the contact page is just a recorded message. No response from customer service email. So all in all a pretty poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sorry your login issues resulted in difficulty reaching us by phone Oliver. We tried to get in touch but couldn't reach you. Regardless, we hope the full refund issued and free access offered has restored your faith in the service!
Posted 5 years ago
I am still waiting for 2 reports that I paid for and I also sent follow up email and got no response. No so happy so would appreciate if you could follow up on the delivery of the reports i have paid for. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We were sorry to hear that you did not receive your reports. Our support team have tried but have been unable to reach you to investigate. Do get back to us when you're free - we're ready and waiting to locate your order and/or refund you if preferred. Thanks!
Posted 6 years ago
I have paid fee for one year subscription but cannot sign in , as my password being reset again and again with no success
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Took the information posted on your website about a company
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.79 based on 312 reviews