Compare My Move Reviews

4.21 Rating 95 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Compare My Move

How would you rate Compare My Move ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"COMPARE MY MOVE IS THE BEST COMPANY I HAVE USED FOR REMOVAL LEADS... OUR BUSINESS HAS GROWN SO MUCH MORE BECAUSE OF THEM... VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY TEAM.... BIG BIG THANK TO ALL OF THE TEAM, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ruth Biddulph
Verified Buyer
"Extremely pleased with the quick response to our e mail. Competitive prices and very professional approach. We were able to choose a company that suited our needs within 48 hours . Load off our minds with so many other stresses of moving house."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jill Clarke
Verified Buyer
"Expected more companies to get in touch for a quote but only had 2!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The speed of replies from removal companies was impressive. The companies have all contacted us within 12 hours and have either emailed a provisional quote or arranged a visit at a time convenient for us. It saved us trawling through the Internet in the hope of finding a reputable company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
M Carmichael
Verified Buyer
"Response from potential contractors was rapid. 4 had been in touch within two days and, although they were willing to travel, only one of them was actually based in my city."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Roy Nield-Dumper
Verified Buyer
"Only one company made contact not very good for a comparison."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very easy to navigate. Prompt responses from potential movers."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The service is very fast and efficient i was given quick service and good advise."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Superb service and incredibly quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"not like some sites very easy to use quick and affected .would not hesitate to use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Put me in touch with a very professional, local company. Very useful site indeed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ms. Baylar Bachoo
Verified Buyer
"I choose Pacific removals. They are the worst removal company I have ever met. They were packing my stuff without care, they were literally dumping my stuff in boxes.They charge me £10.00 each for used boxes they probably got free from shops. They kept all my stuff in the van, refused to bring any thing into my new flat , unless I payed them all the money in the street. There were lots of arguments, if I did not pay them all the money in the street, I was not going to get any of my stuff into my flat. The original charge went from £150. to £320. and I had to pay all this up front, and if I did not pay up-front immediately they threaten to charge me by the hour. I gave in and payed all the money they ask for, then they brought all my stuff and dumped it all into my new flat. They are insensitive, uncaring and inhumane.They have no human feelings, they are literally stone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lee Bailey
Verified Buyer
"Wish I'd thought to use it before! Took my a few minutes to enter some details and I received several quotes within a few hours. I would not have found the company I used without it. Recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I stumbled upon this website on a google search for removal and storage companies and, within 12 hours, I was contacted by two removal companies and within 48 hours I received the quotes. I am very impressed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Poor so far. Received two emails from firms I had not heard of and were quite far away. I am more interested in hearing from my area."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Eugene McFadden
Verified Buyer
"Website easy to use. Unfortunately the company we ended up hiring were terrible."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"very easy to use, it doesn't take long just mere seconds...."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The easiest move I've ever made. These guys took care of everything and after 2 days of moving my household down 3 flights of stairs with no lift to the new place up 3 flights of stairs with no lift, everyone of them was still cheerful and smiling. Every detail was taken care of, I am very impressed. I will recommend this company to anyone contemplating a move and also recommend them to do the cleaning at the end. The place sparkled."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Susanne Childs
Verified Buyer
"Very easy to use. A good range of removal companies and I was very pleased with the company I decided to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The easiest move I've ever made. These guys took care of everything and after 2 days of moving my household down 3 flights of stairs with no lift to the new place up 3 flights of stairs with no lift, everyone of them was still cheerful and smiling. Every detail was taken care of, I am very impressed. I will recommend this company to anyone contemplating a move and also recommend them to do the cleaning at the end. The place sparkled."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Compare My Move is rated 4.21 based on 95 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This