Copart Reviews

1.26 Rating 103 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Copart
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 45%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Copart Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

9727577620

Email:

david.tuck@copart.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Copart made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I did write it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Copart did not make me happy this time . Although I bought many cars from copart over many years that worked out the last 3 from them were corvettes and you would think I would have learned my lesson but.... people cheated and changed the engines and the pictures and info did not tell all ... One did not even HAVE A MOTOR IN IT which you could not see from the pics , the listing said it had a 7.0 L in it , one had a good motor but the body was totally twisted and much frame damage basically a scrap title sold as salvage , again info did not say that only FRONT End damage. The last one someone took out the 7.0 427 engine and put in a scrap 5.2 to look the same ,again no information on that listing and the pictures did not show that , someone listing it could have easily seen what a picture didn't show. I have complained because these were 3 different yards but they say I could have paid for an inspection and once out the door its mine !! I checked and suing them is impossible, so I guess the best bet is to pay for the inspection when buying online . I am trying to make lemonade out of some pretty sour situations and after much trying I did get my money back for the one without a motor thankfully but not expenses
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
I’m glad I read the reviews, I definitely won’t be buying anything from Copart. Thanks to all of you with the reviews.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Range Rover Mis Described 100% mechanical not meantioned only scratches and minor dints the inspection of the vehicles is done by somebody who has no expertese in car inspection at all do not trust bought range rover described as MINOR DENTS/SCRATCHES no other negative info AT ALL in additional info unrecorded .run and drive additional info showed no other damage or mechanical faults . got a transport company to collect delivered it today and it will not start at all done a sniff test with kit and heads are gone zero compression in 4 of 8 cylinders no water in it header tank and pulled hose off bottom of radiator and was full of oil creamy oil . the oil fill car was the same creamed beyond belief . there is no way on earth this car will ever start the warning light was on for low coolant and management light on they must have filled header tank up before pictures this was not added to additional info neither was any info added that is was actually a non runner or barley running and had catastrophic mechanical failure . rang copart today to be told manager in meeting how many meetings can you attend in 1 day had no email back no calls .payed £3000 ended up paying £3800 with fees then got charged over £100 storage as there delivery charges were extortionate so had private company collect who clearly said to me theres oil pouring out the radiator and it wont start . check this out Lot # 27473990 Glossary Category: U - Used Unrecorded Odometer: 107993 VRN: LA06LKY Highlights: Run and Drive Additional Info Primary Damage: MINOR DENTS/SCRATCHES ( in fact front bumper hanging off and cracked all way through laquer peeling of 60% of car terrible spare wheel missing Parcel shelf gone mats gone management light on low coolant warning lit up on dash ) Secondary Damage: NORMAL WEAR ( nothing mentions non runner head gaskets are gone ) radiator is blown 2 hoses are split and pouring water out and oil and zero fuel in it . also front suspension not raising at all what else could go wrong its every possible worst scenario how can they describe it as minor scratches and no mechanical damage . the people who inspect these cars for the listings are NOT MECHANICAL at all and should not be describing cars as they mis describing everything about the car not disclosing a single fault beware do not buy YOU WILL HAVE A BAD EXPERIENCE DO NOT LET THE CHEAP PRICES FOOL YOU AS THERE CHEAP FOR A REASON THEY ARE SCRAP BEING SOLD AS Running driving cars absolute misleading and this as is where is will not stand upto trading standards not as described or fit for purpose . this was there inflated valuation glass said £4800 mint big difference Est. Retail Value: £7,750 GBP ths is inflated its worth £5000 max mint and running faultlesly
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The worst auction I ever see the fees is too high and the service to pick up this sucks we have to wait sometimes one hour or more to pick up That’s cool part in Pennsburg PA
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Worst company I have ever dealt with. I have had a Copart account for years and I found out after I bought a car that my one license they had on file was expired. I had a valid one and updated it the same day but they refused to help me and charged me a $4000 extra buyers fee because of it. They also don't put any information on the account to let you know that your paperwork needs updated. They really go out of their way to screw you! Then the car I bought had parts stolen off of it buy either their tower or their own employees. That cost an $8,000. But from IAAI instead!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Better yet, don’t buy at all from these scammers. I know for a fact through my experience that these scammers jack up bids to make the most profit as they can.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for warnings. I tryed pay trough call with copart and when I give them my full Card numbers, person I spoke Just hang up after I confirmed my Card numbers! Wtf.. Tryed email no reply 4 Times. Even they cannot confirm my document upload. Hands off of this scam! I think looks like only thiefs in copart
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
they are a bunch of lazy ass numptys they won't answer emails .they want you to phone them they keep you in a Q for 45 mins then hang up a premium rate 3 weeks ive still not got my account activated after paying the £60 fee useless bunch of mongs dont use them avoid there scumm
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was bidding on a truck and the bid was applied to a car. I "won" the car and then had to pay $400 for their mistake. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!!!!! There are better ways to buy a wrecked vehicle!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Found out about very high bid fees, member fees, and lot fees after buying a vehicle. It is impossible to get in to see before bidding and they charge for that also. The worst part were the loader operators damage the vehicles and don't care. The cars are thrown about by large rubber tire loaders with 18 ft forks from the underside that rip and tear the under carriage apart.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IS HOW IN THE HELL YOU CAN BUY 27 CARS SEND 3, 2 CAR HAULERS TO MOVE THE CARS AND BY THE END OF THE DAY YOU HAVE GOT 8 OF YOUR 27 BECAUSE THERE CAN'T GET YOUR CARS TO LOAD READY BUT THEN THEY CHARGE YOU STORAGE FEES BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE THE HELP TO GET LOADS READY THIS IS A BUNCH OF S--T HIRE SOME DAMN HELP IF YOU ARE GOING TO DO BUSINESS LIKE THIS.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Copart, (Auction/Salvage/Storage Yard Bristol - United Kingdom IF I COULD GIVE MINUS STARS I WOULD. Coparts were given my vehicle by Kinderton's. Kinderton's work on behalf on my insurance company in the event of a claim. My vehicle was taken from Cardiff by coparts and kept in a storage unit in Bristol. However Coparts employees have caused damaged to the front bumper which is now rusting causing more and more damage daily due to the weather, used 1/3 of my petrol (returned it to me on red/light on) and ragged my car around their yard for 31 miles. It was returned to me a month later, original damage still visible and new damage caused by coparts (i have the before and after photos from kindertons and my own photos to prove it and kinderton's have agreed my car was not returned to me with just the original damage, it was now damaged even more which was unacceptable), no petrol (i didnt even know if i had enough to drive it to my nearest petrol station) and the inside of my vehicle covered in mud - all up the doors inside of the doors, on the seats all over the foot mats, it looked like it had been involved in the flooding), yellow writing all over my windscreen and all the water for the washers had gone. My car was not fixed due to a dispute with the original TP claim, so i understand that, however i do not agree with more damage being caused by copart and them returning my vehicle to me in a worse state than what it went to them with. Be careful who your insurer uses to store your vehicle whilst your repairs are going on. I live in cardiff, my car was towed all the way to bristol to this terrible salvage company. if i could upload photos on here of the damage coparts have caused i would. They are refusing to acknowledge Kinderton's emails regarding the damage they have caused and its 40p per min for me to call them so my mobile will not allow me to do this. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY ANY GOOD REVIEWS. THE BAD ONES ARE WRITTEN ON HERE FOR A REASON. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. it has been nearly 10 days and Coparts are still ignoring Kinderton's and Coparts will not take ownership of the damage, frustration and upset they have caused me. i cannot afford to get the car cleaned/valet and i believe a car wash will cause more damage/rust to the front bumper so my car is in a terrible state daily.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
worst experience
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Scums paid the fee its bin 3 weeks still cant bid on cars calling them every day promising to sort out same day nothing happening idiots in costumer service not refunding reg fee gona take them to court!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Copart picked my car up early January as it had been deemed as an total loss through accident due to the cost of repairs out waying the value of the car, they were to pay me £ for the car, I’ve been chasing this since than and keep getting fobbed off left right and centre, my car has been up for auction and sold !!!! Yet still no patent to me, formal complaints raised
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
1st let me tell ya I work 3rd shift so mornings/afternoons I sleep before my kids come home from school, they told me the day I agreed to sell them my vehicle they would contact me with a pick-up time so I waited up for the call an nothing next day I called told it would be picked up an driver would call when in route an again I wait still nothing called back at 5 an was told they already picked it up an driver would get in touch with me to get title an give me checkaaround noon next day still no money an now no truck( an no sleep) I call an ask wtf. He would stop by that day so NO I will take it to the office an pick up the checkin tired an want to be done with copart so I drive 45 min to drop off title an pick up check I get there an the lady behind the counter was the rudest person I've ever met,like I was inconvenience her I'm the one who hasnt slept in 3 days telling me I filled the back of the title out wrong when the whole time I had copart on the phone telling me what to put where the whole experence was horrible I will never deal with these rude ass ppl again an I will post this over an over so others beware
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
i baught some cars from copart dubai uae.cars was looks great in pictures but when i picked them out it was total scrap and rusty floor.when i tried to contact the customer service at copart dubai they said they dont give a fu... and asked me to get lost. very bad behaviour and customer service. they are totaly cheaters and looting the people's hard earnings. toomuch hiden cherges. they are charging vat to customers without issuing vat invoices. and a lot of other feeses. i don't know if there is any law to help against this type of fraud companies. just DON'T waste your money. stay away from copart.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
PLEASE DO NO WASTE YOUR MONEY BUYING FROM COPART.. THEY ONLY SELL JUNK AND LIES PURCHASED A CAR SAID RUN AND DRIVES.. HAD TOO PUSH CAR OFF TRAILER.. STARTED CAR UP SKIPS AND SMOKES.. PUT CAR IN GEAR TRANSMISSION SHOT.. I REPEAT DON'T BUY FROM COPART!!!! $1500 LOST ONLY GOOD FOR STEEL MILL!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
C'est un site d'arnaques, de fraudes et de maquillage de voitures. j'ai acheté une voiture soi-diasant roulant , alors j'ai appris que la voiture a subi un gros choc , ils ont caché les airbags ouverts dans les photos. comment porter plainte contre cette société ,
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Copart is rated 1.26 based on 103 reviews