Copart Reviews

1.49 Rating 35 Reviews
11% of reviewers recommend Copart
1076 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
145 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
115 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
135 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
157 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
120 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
58 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
37 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
93 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
58 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
82 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
59 Review Views
5PM
5PM
Visit Website

Phone:
9727577620

Email:
david.tuck@copart.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Copart made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"You wait 20-30 minutes to talk with someone then you get hung up on right after they answer. Ridiculous !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you Copart? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"customer service is absolute joke a simple problem of incorrect invoice should have been easy fix three weeks 8 phone calls and 20 emails still not fixed. site houston useless,accounts useless currently at member services can't speak to anybody and nobody wants to do anything how are they still in business ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Let me start off by saying I feel like many of you. The customer service if you want to call it that is horrible. Good luck trying to speak to anyone on the phone. The agents are clearly getting paid for free, Copart can't have a QA department. All the agents do is hang up the phone. It's so bad the worst I have ever experience. I thought it was just a one time thing however I called back two weeks later and it was the same hang up gang! My account got deleted due to not logging in (according to Copart). I had to resubmit my dealer license and paperwork which has been pending forever. I think I'm going to skip logging in all together and let this account close indefinitely. I can't deal with NO company this UNPROFESSIONAL!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Let’s get together and sue this company, what they are doing is called misrepresentation. The Raleigh lot is a joke. They are ripping consumers off any and every way they can. Please contact me with any bad dealing you’ve had with this company. jeffpierce06@yahoo.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Bought a run and drive no damage Jeep from a flood Transferred money /Got transport to pick up I was delivered a Jeep with the hood smashed and a motor with the throttle body completely full of ice The crooks cleaned the interior to make the pics look good Drained and refilled the oil, without starting the motor It is frozen solid because of all the water in the cylinders! I finally got a hold of the ops manager in Newburg I was told tough I should have paid for an inspection I called customer service I tied to contact someone at corporate numerous emails I though maybe it was just this lot ,but I was directed back to newberg ,and no one even tried to call me back or help me from all the email I sent to both This is false advertising Please file suit against Copart I have seen review after review how they get extra dollars by misleading about condition of vehicles They want you to do nothing Write your attorney general They should be stopped in this practice DON'T BELIEVE ANYTHING THEY STATE And really just buy from someone else"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely awful company. Went so far as to also file a complaint with the BBB. To sum up a long story, they where supposed to call when delivering my car & didn't. Instead they lifted the bed of the roll back and literally put it in neutral and dumped it in my front yard, blocking part of the driveway. Lights on, windshield wipers on (it was raining), door open & got in their truck and left it just like that. Now say they "cant" do anything else about it. So paid to do a job, dont do it & wont fix it. Theft, incompetence, ignorance, the list can easily go on."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Thieves: Bid on and won a $17k Vehicle wire transfer wouldn't go thru so I drove the 125 miles to make payment in person and to see my prize. BUT NO they will no let you see the vehicle until you pay in full, and have a transport ready and waiting. Then and ONLY then can you view your Vehicle. Things were not going as it should, and I smelled something fishy so I declined the sale. Now they want $2,000. in fees or I get booted as a member. So go screw yourself CoFart."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"If you sign up for premier to have better buying power you only have it for the calendar year. But if its December 21st you have 10 days for 200 bucks. Lets say you get it Jan 1st to make the most of that 200. You then buy some stuff and ask for your deposit back because you would like the deposit to buy parts and once you free up some funds later you will put it back. You now no longer have premier because you asked for the refund. And even though the website states that you only pay 200 one time and subsequent years are 150 that's not the way they spin it. Once you pull your deposit your premier goes away and if you want it back you have to pay 200 again. Not 150. Considering the fees they charge both buyer and seller this is crazy. The premier member fees are chump change compared to the money they get when you buy something. They got my money once. I thought I could keep doing business with them but they would rather be shady. There are other auction houses."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"If you sign up for premier to have better buying power you only have it for the calendar year. But if its December 21st you have 10 days for 200 bucks. Lets say you get it Jan 1st to make the most of that 200. You then buy some stuff and ask for your deposit back because you would like the deposit to buy parts and once you free up some funds later you will put it back. You now no longer have premier because you asked for the refund. And even though the website states that you only pay 200 one time and subsequent years are 150 that's not the way they spin it. Once you pull your deposit your premier goes away and if you want it back you have to pay 200 again. Not 150. Considering the fees they charge both buyer and seller this is crazy. The premier member fees are chump change compared to the money they get when you buy something. They got my money once. I thought I could keep doing business with them but they would rather be shady. There are other auction houses."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Sold my car to Copart for £500 , they came and collected on time as arranged, I was told that money will be in my account with in 2hrs time , I check my bank but nothing was there then I went online to check the reviews which I found lots of people se unhappy with this company, called them again and i was told that money would be in my bank account with in 15 min , to be honest I doubted but actually money was transferred to my bank account with in 10min Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I contacted Copart to sell them my vehicle. They gave me an amount that I was okay with and we set up a pickup time for early morning the next day. They wanted me to sign my title, place it in the glove box with both sets of keys and leave the car unlocked. There was no way I was going to do that. So, even though I work nights I got up early and waiting for them to show up. I called them at about 11:30 am and received a lame excuse about car troubles and that they should be here very soon. I waited 3 more hours and called again. The guy gave some other excuse and promised me they'd be here this morning for sure. I told him I was upset that they didn't even show common courtesy to contact me and let me know of their delay and when they could be here. He promised again that they'd be here for sure. Guess what? They were a no show again and didn't even call me. I will not do business with Copart as a seller or a buyer. Run away as fast as you can. Common courtesy and any level of customer service is non existent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Los obras de la subasta son demasiados caros compre un coche por $1300 y me cobraron $600 :("
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"What a bunch of crooks! You cant trust the member services! They take 3 days to review a license then reject it...? Ive had a business 12 years with no problem untill copart could stiff me for a min of 3k to not receive my vehicle"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Well lets start off they wont let you write a review unless you give them a star and they don't even deserve that. My reasoning behind this is the customer service or the lack of it. You walk in into copart its like the employees might look at you but thats about it. I see it as you walk into a normal place on business they greet you and ask how may i help you not at copart. Then the loader drivers don't even know how to load cars onto trailers. I've seen the loaders almost drop cars off the forks and almost drop cars off the trailers they are loading onto. Its clear as day copart doesn't teach the employees how to use the loaders. Copart must just tell the employees to go out and figure it out for your self how to run the loaders. I say that you cant be any more unsafe having unexperienced employees useing heavy machinery. Then copart say "drive slow in the yard" that rule must not comply with the employees that work there. With that being said, you have to watch out for the loader drivers there going as fast as the loaders can go. Copart have signs all over telling you to watch out for the loaders. You might look out for the loaders but they don't look out for you. Then when the loaders are driving around they have vehicles on the forks of the loader and they are jumping up and down and all around because how fast they are driving. I have to say i warn any customers or future customers of this place because if the car came in with no undercarriage damage i almost guarantee it will by the time it leaves. I sadly have to say i use to tow for this horrible company. I will also say they will do everything in there power to not pay you for cars that you brought in. The thing that is funny is that if they didn't have towers bringing in there cars they wouldn't be in business. Now that being said you would think they would treat and help the towers out that is not the case. When working there they give you assignments to do so you have to go and get paperwork from them when you do so its like a 15-30 minute wait until the one employee gets it to you. They are just like any big business or corporation any way they can screw over a person they will. The moral of the story here is don't waste your time going to this place unless you want to be bent over the counter and be screwed!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Here is the complaint I sent to Copart Member Services Subject: Atlanta-West - IGNORE THE CUSTOMER MAYBE HE WILL GO AWAY Department: Corporate Office Message: On Dec 21 2018 I purchased a vehicle from the auction one day later ordered and paid for the vehicle and shipping in full. Here it is 31 days later no vehicle. It is only 2 hrs from the lot to my location. Now 15 phone calls later 14 responses of " it will be there tomorrow I promise". Still no vehicle. The office people refuse to let me talk to manager, every time I ask for him they put me to dispatch which conveniently never pick up. Gee really! The last time I called I asked where the vehicle was and the answer was" We are really not sure", We will have to get back to you on that. After spending a total of 1.5hrs on hold and still no car Good heavens I want my MONEY BACK ASAP tired of this. This company is nothing but a Fraud to steal peoples money then no refund???? I have lost sales, my customers are really not happy and my reputation is on the line because of your lack of good business ethics. I have however done business with Copart-Sikeston and they are the best ever. I would fire every one of those idiots at ATL WEST if I owned them. I know this complaint has most likely fallen on deaf ears. Like most, your drowning in profit, who cares about one unhappy customer. Here Is Customer Service?? Reply Subject: RE: Copart US - Member feedback Date: Tue, 22 Jan 2019 21:47:51 +0000 Hello, Unfortunately, member services is unable to assist with this. Please contact the yard where the vehicle is/was located for further assistance. You can view a list of our yards by going to copart.com and clicking on locations. You can also visit: https://www.copart.com/#/locationsList/ Thank you, have a wonderful day Olivia CSR Copart From: Member Website Sent: Monday, January 21, 2019 10:54 AM To: Ops Member Services Subject: Copart US - Member feedback Here is My reply to such a careing group of business people- Hello?? Your the corporate entity called WHAT///???!!! "Member Services" but you can't help. Your whole company is a bunch of money mongering coconuts. HA HA I new it would fall on deaf ears All corporations are just alike. Not a bit of care for the customers. I am going to send this dam reply all over the internet....... see ya So ends another wonderful adventure with Copart. If you decide to do business with them I warned you!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I have purchased many vehicles from copart in my time as manager at a salvage yard. Copart does try to hide damage and deceive the buyer with the photos of the vehicles, for instance notice they take the picture from the passenger side, rarely showing the common wear area of the drivers seat. The photos are also shot in low resolution so flaws are nearly impossible to see. Always try to go view the vehicle in person if possible, things like underbody rust will not be noted by Copart. In addition, please note these facts about Copart: Estimated value is listed by seller and can be whatever the seller wants it to be. Copart’s vehicle delivery is not available to residential addresses. You will be charged a Gate fee even if vehicle never leaves their yard. If you place a preliminary bid and the current bid is below your max bid when the auction starts, Copart will raise the bid to your max automatically even if there are no more bids. This is a very shady operation that will try to rip you off any way they can. If possible use a reputable seller such as Manheim auctions instead,"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Please don't deal with Copart and stay away from it, I had a very bad experience in a trade with them. Run from them and these type of business shouldn't be encouraged and promoted. If you are trying to export vehicles to other countries then a little bit advantage on doing this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After reading these reviews, I felt like someone needs to state the actual truth about buying from Copart. This is my experience thus far: First, let me state that i'm a reasonably attractive, blonde, female. I also have a *slight* obsession with vehicles and happen to know my way around a motor (and every other component) better than most men. However, given my gender and physical appearance, i'm accustomed to being treated as though i'm a blubbering idiot nearly every time I visit an auto parts store. I get the "little girl, what's going on with your car? Who told you this was what you needed? Did your husband send you over to grab this or ???" and all manner of similarly insulting nonsense. Not so, however, at the *pull it yourself lots*, you gain instant street cred by sucessfully pulling your own parts. I was proposed to 11 times over the course of a couple of day pulling parts for a 4cyl Camry I rebuilt. This is relevant because frankly, buying cars at a auction, open to the public or not, is a male dominated gig. I am so used to being treated like a bippytart or just someones wife, it's not even funny. Not so at Copart.... I was floored. First, the office was immaculate, i've been to three now and they are all. Not a spec of grease anywhere. Secondly, the staff has been awesome! They didn't treat me any differently than they did the big greasy guy behind me who was there to pick up 14 cars. Even on my first visit when I had no clue how it all worked, I was treated with the utmost respect and I truly appreciated it. My first Copart purchase was a high mileage (300k) 02 F150 5.4 for one of my sons. I have 4 sons btw, and I, not their dad, taught them basic car maintenance, changing tires, tune ups, brakes jobs, starters, alternators, thermostats, head gaskets, manifold gasket replacements (ugh) you know the basics..haha. I'm also a master at diagnosing mechanical problems. It's only because I am so COMPETENT and also CONFIDENT in my ability to make an educated decision with regard to potential issues as well as the vehicles likely history that I buy from Copart. For example with the truck, I could reasonably assume that it was well cared for in spite of sagging bumper and deployed airbags. I know that motor and it would not have made it to 300k had it neglected. I could also safely assume that most of the major components had been replaced as at their life span simply isn't 300k long, in most cases. For the 1000.00 I paid for it, I consider it one of my best buys and would bet a hefty chunk of change that it will see at lease 400k, maybe even 500k. The people complaining on here are simply trying to lay blame for poor decision making on something other than where it belongs; themselves. First, the pictures are pictures... Copart doesn't try to hide anything, but in any case, you're encouraged to go to the lot and actually look at the vehicle in person. If you're unhappy, you have nobody to blame but yourself for your laziness and greed. You're wanting a smoking deal on a great car but unwilling to even put forth the minimal effort to go to the lot and look at it. Ridic.... Next, its crystal clear that of the 600 required to have a business account, 400 is a fully refundable deposit and 200 is a non-refundable fee. I don't care what any supposedly *told* you, it's clear as day in black and white and impossible to miss. If for some reason that I fail to believe, you missed it, again, you have nobody to blame but yourself. Don't expect someone to do the work for you. It's your money and your responsibility to read the agreement. You don't get to whine about it because you chose not to. Third, a 99 luxury car is nothing more than an expensive repair waiting to happen. Most people who buy from Copart are trying to make money on their investments. Given that we don't know what the potential problems may be, a worse case scenario repair allowance needs to be factored in. In the case of an older Mercedes thats about 2k. You may know that it's perfect but nobody else does and they aren't going to take your word for it. You'd do the same if you were buying. So if, with the auction price and fees being around 700.00. Now were at 2700 on your 4500 car. 4500 is retail, it won't likely sell for retail. It will likely sell about 1k back of that but lets say 3750.00 which is fair. That leaves about 1k in profit for someone who does this for a living. Thats not much considering the market for that car is much smaller than it would be for a Camry of the same year adn they could have purchasd 2-3 of them and made triple the profit, for the amount they have into your 4500.00 car. Thats why your donated vehicle is truly worth less than 500 bucks. Try to think of it from a perspective other than your own. Fourth, not listing accurate retail value.... are you serious? That's YOUR JOB to determine. I can't even believe anyone would expect this, seriously. If you don't have the ability to arrive at the value on your own, you have zero business buying in this format and even less complaining about it. Don't quit your day job. Fifth, who leaves 1700 in valuables in a car at an auto auction? If you did, that's your fault don't blame Copart for you careless stupidity. Sixth, Copart is not your mechanic!!! They don't go through vehicles to check out previously done work. They are VERY CLEAR about this. You don't get to go blame them becuase you were too lazy and/or cheap to hire your own mechanic or inspector to go through the vehicle for you. The rest of these complaints are the same nonsense as i've addressed. What is wrong with you people? You fail to read the contract and expect others to do your work for you while expecting some amazing deal to be handed to you. Grow up and take responsibility for your own laziness. Copart hides nothing. They tell you exactly how they operate in black and white and it's impossible to miss. You want something for nothing and that just isn't going to happen with auction vehicles. Do us all a favor and just go to a dealership next time. That's where people such as yourselves belong."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I buy from them because it’s cheap, but they hid damage as much as possible in their photos and if you have a problem, their support is non existent. My state requires an additional form to transfer out of state vehicles. Many Copart locations are fine with signing as the seller, but Dayton Ohio, and Atlanta West both have ladies behind the desk that refuse to sign them saying they only notarize documents for their state. If that’s the case, they shouldn’t sell to out of state buyers. Other locations within the same state will sign it so it just who’s behind the counter that’s the problem. They say it’s not their responsibility to sign it, but they have consigned to sell the cars as a seller and legally they are responsible for providing whatever documents are needed to transfer the car. Managers are useless and agree to whatever their girls say. I contacted Corporate headquarters and they said there is nothing they can do that everything is locally managed. My only recourse is taking the form to a Copart within my state to have them sign it. This is a two hour drive one way. All simply because they are unwilling to do the job they are paid to do that these locations. Sadly, these are locations that are closest to me and it’s really a problem for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have read the reviews and I agree LIARS !!! They told me that my whole 600$ was refundable and it’s not. I even repeated the question 3 times. 2 days after they took my money they rejected my business on the account and to top it all off they never ran it thru the auction for me bid. When I called. They said it was a “buy it now” and it was sold already. Of course someone that worked there wanted it and they have there ways of getting around the system. Don’t EVER DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY!! They are liars and CHEATERS!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Copart is rated 1.49 based on 35 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support