Copart Reviews

1.33 Rating 63 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Copart
1377 Review Views (past 24 hours)
04AM - 6AM
20 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
38 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
63 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
121 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
82 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
275 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
134 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
137 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
80 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
146 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
123 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
158 Review Views
04AM
4AM
Visit Website

Phone:
9727577620

Email:
david.tuck@copart.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Copart made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Greater than 63%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Listing vehicles incorrectly without mentioning “undiagnosed noise from engine bay” Kenny Mentz whom is the manager hides behind terms and conditions and is a pathetic excuse of a manager. If you have a complaint , include nigel.paget@copart. Com jane.pocock@coprt. Com Name and shame Copart Peterlee whom do not update vehicle information. The manager had not updated a auction listing on a vehicle to mention “engine noise”. This information was only kept internal and not provided to customers which therefore affected bidding. Disgusting service. Resolve needed!!"
Posted 2 days ago
Are you Copart? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I bought more than 11 cars on copart all but 1 needed a new engine even though they market them as run in drive"
Posted 1 week ago
"Really bad bought a 2017 Cadillac xt5 clean title received vehicle Andrew's Texas salvage title flood vehicle multiple vin# car has no power all computers water logged.engine frozen called copart nothing they can do they go by the vin in the windsheild.as is flood vehicle is not a clean title and 2 vin# s 2 months car still sitting in my drive way calling BBB cant take it any longer."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Do not use copart"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"longtime member but it's time to leave. Tired of their I don't care attitudes, non phone support when you need help, managers who hide in their office avoiding calls and emails and don't handle issues, storage fees terrible now that free storage was reduced fro 6 days to 2, charging gate fee when they don't help load heavies (not sure how that's legal when they don't provide service). They lay awake at night dreaming up new fees to charge buyers! And on the seller side nonpayers are becoming a problem, and GMs let buyers out of a sale and arbitrarily relist vehicles under different damage codes costing sellers money. Done with them"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We bought Mercedes Benz model S550E 2016. the car was hit on the right side and because of the high cost we request inspection and spent the extra money and they sent us pictures that the car is drive-able. we receive the car and found the following: 1- The car is not driveable 2- Lot of Parts are missing 3- someone couple the car just to get it to the auction. 4- the car is supposed to be Hybrid and the main part is the battery which was not working as well. our repair cost $12,990 for the battery alone from Mercedes Benz plus over $15000 in repair of the car. we called and complained about the issue since last year and we tried to follow up again and again and all we receive is (WE WILL GET BACK TO YOU) the market value of the car is $45,000 to $47,500 with a clean title but in our case, the car cost us so far $71,000. if they have told us the truth about the condition we would have never bought the car but they lied to us with the condition and also by saying it is green light which it is not... I can say that they are liars. i will never buy from them again and i will ask everyone to be careful when thinking of buying from the again."
Posted 1 month ago
"They have the worst customer service ever they treat their customers with disrespect I have send them my renewal 5 month ago and every day they drag me by saying this form not filled correctly I filed it again and send again. not recommending this company to no one .and I wish if they go out of business."
Posted 1 month ago
"Don't do business with these crooks I bought a run and drive jeep It had frozen water in the throttle body when I received it They never started it !LIES The headlight were drilled so water wouldn't show in pictures they use low resolution pictures also to mislead on damages So after I bought they ran a loader into the front and would not do anything about it Please register complaints on the way they mislead people"
Posted 1 month ago
"Deal with this company at your peril. We renewed our business membership and our check was quickly cashed. We attempted to buy online and were prevented from buying because some paperwork needed updating. We never received any notification by phone, email or mail so months of our membership were wasted. The local branch can not help with anything and member services are impossible to reach by phone and do not address the issue by email. 34 years in business and never have been so disrespected by a company who claim to want your business."
Posted 1 month ago
"Well my experience with Copart began a couple weeks ago, they had a customer service job open. I sent my resume in on Friday got a call Monday morning wanting to set up an interview. So we sit up a interview for Wednesday morning @9, and the lady said she would send me a follow up email with the directions and which building to enter for interview with contact person, Tuesday afternoon I still hadn’t received the email. So I called her back, she said I’m sorry I forgot.....so she put me on a brief hold and came back to the phone and said I quote....we are not taking anymore interviews, I said excuse me... your telling me I don’t have a interview?? She said I’m sorry, I said you called me for an interview, I didn’t call you, she said I’m so sorry, maybe next time! I said that’s not very professional, I would really have been mad if I had drove all the way there and that had happened, not to mention I made arrangements to be there at that particular time. So I guess if they run there business like that I’m not interested in Copart! No wonder they have such bad reviews!"
Posted 1 month ago
"One number to customer service and no response even after 25 minutes of waiting!"
Posted 1 month ago
"I observed copart online auction over ten years Based on my observations and experience copart has been involved in bad business practices. Defrauding customers and bidders using fake bidding misdiscribing vehicles. Stay away to avoid getting burn. This is my honest advice. Thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"Brought 1 vehicle from them was ok but the customer services is horrible."
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought car from the Colorado Springs location. The picture showed the keys zip tied to the steering wheel. When the transported went to pick it up NO KEYS. Called customer support.... beware they have covered their ass in the small print it says they are not responsible for anything to name a few, missing keys, missing parts oh and they do not have to give you a title if they don't want to. The fee are about 110 % of the price you bid Beware you only have 3 days to get car before they start charging storage fees"
Posted 2 months ago
"I love Copart and I love buying cars from Copart. but last week I had a bad experience with "Ionia Michigan location" I bought a car that says "run and drive" and I understand the policy very well, that means " it just run and move 3 feet to the front and 3 feet to the rear" and it does not mean that the car can be driven down the road. But the car (DID NOT even RUN). when I told them, they said they can't do anything for me and I have to take it. THAT IS NOT RIGHT BUT IONIA MICHIGAN GENERAL don't have any customer service."
Posted 2 months ago
"MARCH 22 2019 I HAVE PURCHASED TROUGH COPART USA WB SITE 2008 MB GL 450 FROM LOCATION IN NORTH BOSTON 55R NORTH BILICA RD .THIS WAS "BY IT NOW" / OFF SITE SALE/RUN AND DRIVE/CLEAN TITLE VEHICLE. I HAVE PAID FULL ASKING PRICE OF $8900 + FEES ETC TOTAL OF $9600 . VEHICLE WAS REMOVED FROM AUCTION AND INVOICE WAS SENT TO ME WITH BALANCE "0". THIS WAS LOT NO 29731609 . MONDAY MAR 25 2019 ACTUAL SELLER DELIVERED VEHICLE TO THE COPART YARD. AROUND 10:30 AM I CALLED AND WAS TOLD THAT VEHICLE JUST ARRIVED. I HAVE APPOINTED COPART APPROVED INSPECTOR AND SENT HIM TO THE COPART YARD TO INSPECT MY NEWLY ACQUIRED VEHICLE. SHORTLY AFTER HE ARRIVED AND INSPECTED VEHICLE SENT ME TWO DOZEN PHOTOS SHOWING , AMONG OTHER THINGS WARNING LIGHT FOR BRAKES AND SUSPENSION. ON ADVERTISED PHOTOS ON THE DAY OF SALE PICTURE SHOW ENGINE RUNNING AND NO WARNING LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD. INSPECTOR WAS UNABLE TO DRIVE THE CAR BECAUSE BRAKES WERE DOWN TO THE FLOOR . ALSO HE FOUND EMPTY BOTTLE OF BRAKE FLUID IN CUP HOLDER BETWEEN DRIVER AND PASSENGER. IN ADDITION FRONT LEFT BUMPER WAS SIDE SWEAPT AND DAMAGED WHICH WAS NOT SHOWN ON ORIGINAL ADVERTISED PHOTOS ON THE DAY OF SALE. CONFRONTED COPART MANAGER MR THURE WESTER WHO SENT HIS LOT MANAGE TO VERIFY AND CONFIRM. SO HE DID. THEN HE CONTACTED SELLER AND SELLER REQUESTED MY PERMISSION TO TAKE VEHICLE TO SHOP FOR REPAIRS OF THE BRAKES IGNORING MY REQUEST FOR SUSPENSION. I HAVE APPROVED SELLER TO TAKE VEHICLE TO HIS SHOP PROVIDING THAT REPAIRS AND REPORT IS PROVIDED TO MY INSPECTOR . COMES TUESDAY APRIL 2 2019 AND I HAVEN'T HEARD BACK. SENT E MAIL TO MR THURE WESTER AND REQUESTED UPDATE. SHORTLY AFTER THAT HE REPLIED THAT SELLER IN UNABLE TO REPAIR BRAKES AND THAT HE IS OFFERING ME $300 USD . I HAVE REFUSED THAT OFFER AND INSISTED THAT SELLER HAS TO PRESENT VEHICLE IN THE CONDITION IT HAS BEEN ADVERTISED. THURE WESTER REPLIED THAT HE WILL REVERSE SALE AND REFUND MY FULL PAYMENT AND RELIST VEHICLE FOR SALE. I HAVE ADVISED HIM THAT TIS IS NOT AUTHORIZED BY ME AS A LEGAL OWNER OF THAT VEHICLE. HE IGNORED MY REQUEST AND RELISTED IT AGAIN FOR SALE USING THE VERY SAME FRAUDULENT PICTURES HE HAD BEFORE . ONLY CHANGE NOW DESCRIPTION SAYS "VEHICLE STARTS". COPART MANAGER WESTER HAS STOPPED REPLYING TO MY REPETITIVE E MAILS. ALSO I HAVE FILED COMPLAINT TO COPART MEMBER SERVICES BOTH ON LINE AS WELL AS TRUE E MAIL. NO RESPONSE AS TO DATE. I HAVE ALSO TRIED TO REACH TO COPART CEO MR A. Jayson Adair TRUE LINKEDL WEB SITE WHICH OF I AM THE MEMBER. NO REPLY FROM ANYONE. FYI CEO NET WORTH ~ O.5 BILLION USD $. SO I GUESS BUSINESS AS DESCRIBED MUST BE GOOD. COPART POLICY TERMS AND CONDITIONS IN SHORT SUMMARIZE" YOU AS A MEMBER./BUYER HAVE NO RIGHTS OF ANY KIND . YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TOP SPEND YOUR MONEY WITH NO QUESTIONS ASKED BEFORE OR AFTER THE SALE. EVEN AFTYER YOU PAID COPART IS THE BOSS AND THEY STILL OWN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR PURCHASED CAR AND THEY CAN DO WHAT EVER THEY ARE PLEASED AT THE TIME RESPECTIVE OF ANY COUNTRIES LAWS ETC. HAVE NO DOUBTS ABOUT THAT WHAT SO EVER. IT HAS BEEN MANY LAW SUITS AND WITH EVERY ONE OF THOSE COMING OUT NEW TERM IS INSERTED IN RULES AND REGULATIONS. BY BEING A MULTI BILLION $ COMPANY WITH OVER 50000 EMPLOYEES IN 190+ COUNTRIES YOU CAN IMAGINE WHAT CHANCE YOU STAND AND FIGHT THEM IN THE COURT OF LAW . THEIR LEGAL TEAM vs ME (YOU)...WELL YOU KNOW HOW IT WILL END REGARDLESS OF YOU BEING 100% RIGHT. IN COPART AND AS PER COPART POLICES THEY ARE GODS AND UNTOUCHABLE. IN-SPITE I WILL TRY TO TOUCH THEM BY SPREADING THE FACTS(I HAVE IT ALL DOCUMENTED IN BLACK AND WHITE) WITH HOE THAT YOU WILL NOT BECOME NEXT VICTIM OF THIS FRAUDULENTLY BASED CONGLOMERATE. JUST REMEMBER: COPART TERMS AND CONDITIONS LABELS YOU AS "NOBODY WITH NO RIGHTS EXCEPT TO UNCONDITIONALLY SPEND YOUR MONEY".WE WORK HARD FOR WHAT WE HAVE SO DONT DO MISTAKE LIKE I DID. I AM YET TO KNOW ABOUT ALLEGED REFUND WHICH I DID NOT REQUEST . MY VEHICLE IS RELISTED AND THIS IS THE lot 29731609 . DONT FALL FOR IT. COPART REPLY TO THIS COMMENTS IS IRRELEVANT BECAUSE IT WILL BE FALSE. WHAT IT MATTERS IS CONSUMERS REACTION AND FOLLOW UP FROM CONSUMERS SIDE. What I will do is keep spreading the facts trough all means of social media with hope for positive change for all of us. Business does not need to be fraudulent to be successful."
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a vehicle ftom copart cat-s, car delivered n dvla did not issue log book, they said its cat-b n should nog be sold anyone without breaking license, copart insist its cat-s, run hpi check n its cat-b, still copart not accepting, they said their hpi is cat-s, but cant share details. They are rough n fo not own what they advertise"
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a vehicle cat-s and once delivered dvla did not issue log book saying its cat-B, should only be sold n handled by breaker license holder. Copart did not accept it, keep saying its cat-s , i went to hpi, they confirmed cat-b, but not ready to accept."
Posted 2 months ago
"bought a car online that says run and drive when got there to pickup its not, management told me I should have come to check before buying...plus they have a bunch of hidden fees triple the price you win the auction."
Posted 2 months ago
"Copart is the worse they are the biggest scammers"
Posted 2 months ago
Copart is rated 1.33 based on 63 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support