Copart Reviews

1.26 Rating 119 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Copart
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 45%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Copart Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

9727577620

Email:

david.tuck@copart.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Copart made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Copart 1 star review on 1st April 2020
Robert Wilde
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 1st April 2020
Robert Wilde
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 1st April 2020
Robert Wilde
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 1st April 2020
Robert Wilde
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 1st April 2020
Robert Wilde
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 1st April 2020
Robert Wilde
More Photos & Videos
Copart 1 star review on 1st April 2020
Robert Wilde
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Let's see where to start. I boughtvso many cars and its like pulling the lever on a slot machine. Every now and then you win and get a good one so you keep trying and in the end you always lose. I've had at least 5 run and drive cars that were sold to me at high dollar only to find them completely mildew and flooded and don't run. Many had parts stolen after the pictures. Dozens were smashed by the forklifts with bumpers falling off, huge new dents, underside destroyed, many that said run and drive never start with locked up motors. I even sold one at copart that I just layer a motor in the engine compartment that didn't even go to that vehicle just to make it look like it had a motor and they listed it as a run and drive??? Really?? It was a blown Olds Cutlass Ciera laying in a Ford F150 haha. Oh well I got $1150 for that $200 truck. Cars that they say don't run might start up. They don't care. They just click stuff. If something goes wrong dont expect any help. Its illegal to sell a flood car as a clean title car but it took around 100 calls each to get them to give me my money back and even then they say it is a one time courtesy. REALLY???? As a one time courtesy we will obey the law. Hahahaha. Its worse to deal with these losers than dealing with the DMV, the IRS, the police, and Dish Network all in the same day. Oh and they need your email to post a review to verify its real. Here's another way to verify if its real. If its a 1 star review its REAL. Anything else is FAKE.
Posted 2 days ago
I bought this car 2018 Nissan Sentra May 18, 2020 I hired a Copart delivery services they charged me $358 for that delivery and then they told me that I have to wait another four weeks because they were no drivers available I drove myself to Tennessee Knoxville yard and they want they refuse to refund my money for that delivery please I need advice we need to get help Copart is very abusive
Posted 5 days ago
received a car today 4 weeks after I paid for Copart delivery - they won't let anybody pickup a car. The car won't start as the engine is shot. No mention in the ad - all it said was Cat N varous scratches. Send emails but no response
Posted 2 weeks ago
These people should be in jail. Amazing that a public company like this is still listed. I purchased a "Run and Drive" vehicle from them and found dozens of hidden thing that would have caused a severe accident, likely killing people. They had tack welded (very poorly) a snapped tie rod end to make it look like the vehicle was operable. Also they had zip tied a broken major steering column support component and covered it back up. Long story short, don't learn the hard way like I did. Stay away 100%
Posted 2 weeks ago
Don't buy from copart they don't respect their customers as they post fake photos of the car so you'll be bedding on a car but you'll receive a different from the photos that they post at auction time
Posted 3 weeks ago
Baught a car advertised as cat s and was cat b
Posted 3 weeks ago
Waiting car 4weeks,
Posted 1 month ago
" Warning " do not buy from this Copart
Please guys be aware this company, Copart Uk are ripoff fraudsters and gangsters,They are taking advantage of Covid lock down by ripping members off on delivery only purchases, no prior viewing , deceive members with bad angled photos of cars to disguise extent of damage , premium phone lines when you make a call, allow you to bid on cars knowing they are preventing collection of cars for export when there is no delivery outside Uk then charge you storage charges because you cannot collect even after sending a car transport company from abroad. Looking for full refund now. I will now exercise my rights under EU internet consumer law and seek a full refund under the 14day internet purchase rules
DO NO BUY from Copart learn from my mistake
Posted 1 month ago
I have been buying from Copart since 2016 and have purchased several hundred thousand dollars worth of cars over the years. Recently they decided to drop my dealer status without letting me know. I took the renewed license to them in November when I got it. They scanned it and said I was good to go. March 20th 2020 they started over charging me and had overcharged me by $1,245.00 when i discovered what they had been doing. I went to the local office and asked for a refund. They sent an email and were able to reinstate my dealer status but refuse to refund the overcharge. Copart is price gouging small business during a pandemic. This is unacceptable but it appears there is nothing I can do about it.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you all for helping me not get burnt!!! It's so appreciated!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
The worst experiences I had with Copart, I don't recommend anyone buying from them, they are liars, cheaters and rude. My last experience was when I bought a van that had a transmission problem and that was never mentioned by them. Never again with Copart
Posted 1 month ago
I would rate 0 I could. The lady in the office was extremely rude. The sign said two customers allowed in the office at a time. We don’t know who is inside so we waited outside and we walked in to the office with my husband when another customer walked out. She immediately yelled at me only one allowed in the building instead of talking. On top of it, she looked at me with an extremely hostile way. I wouldn’t have go in the building if I knew there are two people. I’m Asian and usually I’m not concerned with my race but it did make me wonder because I’m an Asian as corona virus originated in China.
It’s the location in Colorado 1281 county road 27. I would never want to come to this location again. I was just helping my husband with the process.
Posted 1 month ago
Ive been buying cars from Copart for over 20 years and have been burned numerous times. This is the first time I have left a review. Bought a pickup 2 days ago with a clean title and I drove 3 hours on way to pick it up. When I got there I paid them and stood there waiting for a 1/2 hour for them to tell me it was junked and had no title.I told them I didnt want it and that without a title it wasnt any good to me.I wanted my check back and they said they couldnt give it to me and said the manager would call me when he came in to work. He finally called me at the end of the day and said he shredded my check and took the truck off of my account. I wanted to be reimbursed for my trip and he said no. I couldnt even get them to pay for my gas let alone for driving 6 hours. This is Copart. Every thing is one sided with them and its ALWAYS their side. I have bought over 200 cars from them in the past 20 years you would think they would treat you a little better. This is one of many stories I could tell you and I have friends that could tell you stories to. Im not saying all their deals are bad but buyer beware, if anything goes wrong you can be sure that the will do nothing to make it right
Posted 1 month ago
BE AWARE!!!

BE AWARE!!!
Recently won the auction for Lot # 60222969, have all the details downloaded including pictures of vehicle. The auction ended yesterday (06/04/20), and that was the auction without "sellers reserve" or "minimum bid". Bought this vehicle for £2,550. Few minutes later, Copart sent me another information that i can buy this vehicle for £3700? Copart did try to make me pay more,Copart did not accept the result of the auction, they cancelled my won vehicle and relisted today (07/04/20) for another 8 days. THIS IS COMPLETELY DISHONEST, AVOID!!!
Posted 1 month ago
BE AWARE!!!

BE AWARE!!!
Recently won the auction for Lot # 60222969, have all the details downloaded including pictures of vehicle. The auction ended yesterday (06/04/20), and that was the auction without "sellers reserve" or "minimum bid". Bought this vehicle for £2,550. Few minutes later, Copart sent me another information that i can buy this vehicle for £3700? Copart did try to make me pay more,Copart did not accept the result of the auction, they cancelled my won vehicle and relisted today (07/04/20) for another 8 days. THIS IS COMPLETELY DISHONEST, AVOID!!!
Posted 1 month ago
I’m glad I read the reviews, I definitely won’t be buying anything from Copart. Thanks to all of you with the reviews.
Posted 1 month ago
Range Rover Mis Described 100% mechanical not meantioned only scratches and minor dints the inspection of the vehicles is done by somebody who has no expertese in car inspection at all do not trust
bought range rover described as MINOR DENTS/SCRATCHES no other negative info AT ALL in additional info
unrecorded .run and drive
additional info showed no other damage or mechanical faults .
got a transport company to collect delivered it today and it will not start at all done a sniff test with kit and heads are gone zero compression in 4 of 8 cylinders no water in it header tank and pulled hose off bottom of radiator and was full of oil creamy oil . the oil fill car was the same creamed beyond belief .
there is no way on earth this car will ever start the warning light was on for low coolant and management light on they must have filled header tank up before pictures this was not added to additional info neither was any info added that is was actually a non runner or barley running and had catastrophic mechanical failure .
rang copart today to be told manager in meeting how many meetings can you attend in 1 day had no email back no calls .payed £3000 ended up paying £3800 with fees then got charged over £100 storage as there delivery charges were extortionate so had private company collect who clearly said to me theres oil pouring out the radiator and it wont start .
check this out
Lot # 27473990
Glossary

Category:
U - Used Unrecorded
Odometer:
107993
VRN:
LA06LKY

Highlights:
Run and Drive
Additional Info

Primary Damage:
MINOR DENTS/SCRATCHES ( in fact front bumper hanging off and cracked all way through laquer peeling of 60% of car terrible spare wheel missing Parcel shelf gone mats gone
management light on low coolant warning lit up on dash )
Secondary Damage:
NORMAL WEAR ( nothing mentions non runner head gaskets are gone ) radiator is blown 2 hoses are split and pouring water out and oil and zero fuel in it . also front suspension not raising at all what else could go wrong its every possible worst scenario how can they describe it as minor scratches and no mechanical damage . the people who inspect these cars for the listings are NOT MECHANICAL at all and should not be describing cars as they mis describing everything about the car not disclosing a single fault beware do not buy YOU WILL HAVE A BAD EXPERIENCE DO NOT LET THE CHEAP PRICES FOOL YOU AS THERE CHEAP FOR A REASON THEY ARE SCRAP BEING SOLD AS Running driving cars absolute misleading and this as is where is will not stand upto trading standards not as described or fit for purpose .

this was there inflated valuation glass said £4800 mint big difference
Est. Retail Value:
£7,750 GBP ths is inflated its worth £5000 max mint and running faultlesly
Posted 1 month ago
The worst auction I ever see the fees is too high and the service to pick up this sucks we have to wait sometimes one hour or more to pick up That’s cool part in Pennsburg PA
Posted 1 month ago
Worst company I have ever dealt with. I have had a Copart account for years and I found out after I bought a car that my one license they had on file was expired. I had a valid one and updated it the same day but they refused to help me and charged me a $4000 extra buyers fee because of it. They also don't put any information on the account to let you know that your paperwork needs updated. They really go out of their way to screw you! Then the car I bought had parts stolen off of it buy either their tower or their own employees. That cost an $8,000.
But from IAAI instead!
Posted 2 months ago
Better yet, don’t buy at all from these scammers. I know for a fact through my experience that these scammers jack up bids to make the most profit as they can.
Posted 2 months ago
Copart is rated 1.26 based on 119 reviews