Copart Reviews

1.34 Rating 70 Reviews
9% of reviewers recommend Copart
1099 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
40 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
62 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
82 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
81 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
160 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
124 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
126 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
99 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
60 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
119 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
129 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Visit Website

Phone:
9727577620

Email:
david.tuck@copart.com

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Copart made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Bought car from the Colorado Springs location. The picture showed the keys zip tied to the steering wheel. When the transported went to pick it up NO KEYS. Called customer support.... beware they have covered their ass in the small print it says they are not responsible for anything to name a few, missing keys, missing parts oh and they do not have to give you a title if they don't want to. The fee are about 110 % of the price you bid Beware you only have 3 days to get car before they start charging storage fees"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Are you Copart? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I love Copart and I love buying cars from Copart. but last week I had a bad experience with "Ionia Michigan location" I bought a car that says "run and drive" and I understand the policy very well, that means " it just run and move 3 feet to the front and 3 feet to the rear" and it does not mean that the car can be driven down the road. But the car (DID NOT even RUN). when I told them, they said they can't do anything for me and I have to take it. THAT IS NOT RIGHT BUT IONIA MICHIGAN GENERAL don't have any customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"MARCH 22 2019 I HAVE PURCHASED TROUGH COPART USA WB SITE 2008 MB GL 450 FROM LOCATION IN NORTH BOSTON 55R NORTH BILICA RD .THIS WAS "BY IT NOW" / OFF SITE SALE/RUN AND DRIVE/CLEAN TITLE VEHICLE. I HAVE PAID FULL ASKING PRICE OF $8900 + FEES ETC TOTAL OF $9600 . VEHICLE WAS REMOVED FROM AUCTION AND INVOICE WAS SENT TO ME WITH BALANCE "0". THIS WAS LOT NO 29731609 . MONDAY MAR 25 2019 ACTUAL SELLER DELIVERED VEHICLE TO THE COPART YARD. AROUND 10:30 AM I CALLED AND WAS TOLD THAT VEHICLE JUST ARRIVED. I HAVE APPOINTED COPART APPROVED INSPECTOR AND SENT HIM TO THE COPART YARD TO INSPECT MY NEWLY ACQUIRED VEHICLE. SHORTLY AFTER HE ARRIVED AND INSPECTED VEHICLE SENT ME TWO DOZEN PHOTOS SHOWING , AMONG OTHER THINGS WARNING LIGHT FOR BRAKES AND SUSPENSION. ON ADVERTISED PHOTOS ON THE DAY OF SALE PICTURE SHOW ENGINE RUNNING AND NO WARNING LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD. INSPECTOR WAS UNABLE TO DRIVE THE CAR BECAUSE BRAKES WERE DOWN TO THE FLOOR . ALSO HE FOUND EMPTY BOTTLE OF BRAKE FLUID IN CUP HOLDER BETWEEN DRIVER AND PASSENGER. IN ADDITION FRONT LEFT BUMPER WAS SIDE SWEAPT AND DAMAGED WHICH WAS NOT SHOWN ON ORIGINAL ADVERTISED PHOTOS ON THE DAY OF SALE. CONFRONTED COPART MANAGER MR THURE WESTER WHO SENT HIS LOT MANAGE TO VERIFY AND CONFIRM. SO HE DID. THEN HE CONTACTED SELLER AND SELLER REQUESTED MY PERMISSION TO TAKE VEHICLE TO SHOP FOR REPAIRS OF THE BRAKES IGNORING MY REQUEST FOR SUSPENSION. I HAVE APPROVED SELLER TO TAKE VEHICLE TO HIS SHOP PROVIDING THAT REPAIRS AND REPORT IS PROVIDED TO MY INSPECTOR . COMES TUESDAY APRIL 2 2019 AND I HAVEN'T HEARD BACK. SENT E MAIL TO MR THURE WESTER AND REQUESTED UPDATE. SHORTLY AFTER THAT HE REPLIED THAT SELLER IN UNABLE TO REPAIR BRAKES AND THAT HE IS OFFERING ME $300 USD . I HAVE REFUSED THAT OFFER AND INSISTED THAT SELLER HAS TO PRESENT VEHICLE IN THE CONDITION IT HAS BEEN ADVERTISED. THURE WESTER REPLIED THAT HE WILL REVERSE SALE AND REFUND MY FULL PAYMENT AND RELIST VEHICLE FOR SALE. I HAVE ADVISED HIM THAT TIS IS NOT AUTHORIZED BY ME AS A LEGAL OWNER OF THAT VEHICLE. HE IGNORED MY REQUEST AND RELISTED IT AGAIN FOR SALE USING THE VERY SAME FRAUDULENT PICTURES HE HAD BEFORE . ONLY CHANGE NOW DESCRIPTION SAYS "VEHICLE STARTS". COPART MANAGER WESTER HAS STOPPED REPLYING TO MY REPETITIVE E MAILS. ALSO I HAVE FILED COMPLAINT TO COPART MEMBER SERVICES BOTH ON LINE AS WELL AS TRUE E MAIL. NO RESPONSE AS TO DATE. I HAVE ALSO TRIED TO REACH TO COPART CEO MR A. Jayson Adair TRUE LINKEDL WEB SITE WHICH OF I AM THE MEMBER. NO REPLY FROM ANYONE. FYI CEO NET WORTH ~ O.5 BILLION USD $. SO I GUESS BUSINESS AS DESCRIBED MUST BE GOOD. COPART POLICY TERMS AND CONDITIONS IN SHORT SUMMARIZE" YOU AS A MEMBER./BUYER HAVE NO RIGHTS OF ANY KIND . YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TOP SPEND YOUR MONEY WITH NO QUESTIONS ASKED BEFORE OR AFTER THE SALE. EVEN AFTYER YOU PAID COPART IS THE BOSS AND THEY STILL OWN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR PURCHASED CAR AND THEY CAN DO WHAT EVER THEY ARE PLEASED AT THE TIME RESPECTIVE OF ANY COUNTRIES LAWS ETC. HAVE NO DOUBTS ABOUT THAT WHAT SO EVER. IT HAS BEEN MANY LAW SUITS AND WITH EVERY ONE OF THOSE COMING OUT NEW TERM IS INSERTED IN RULES AND REGULATIONS. BY BEING A MULTI BILLION $ COMPANY WITH OVER 50000 EMPLOYEES IN 190+ COUNTRIES YOU CAN IMAGINE WHAT CHANCE YOU STAND AND FIGHT THEM IN THE COURT OF LAW . THEIR LEGAL TEAM vs ME (YOU)...WELL YOU KNOW HOW IT WILL END REGARDLESS OF YOU BEING 100% RIGHT. IN COPART AND AS PER COPART POLICES THEY ARE GODS AND UNTOUCHABLE. IN-SPITE I WILL TRY TO TOUCH THEM BY SPREADING THE FACTS(I HAVE IT ALL DOCUMENTED IN BLACK AND WHITE) WITH HOE THAT YOU WILL NOT BECOME NEXT VICTIM OF THIS FRAUDULENTLY BASED CONGLOMERATE. JUST REMEMBER: COPART TERMS AND CONDITIONS LABELS YOU AS "NOBODY WITH NO RIGHTS EXCEPT TO UNCONDITIONALLY SPEND YOUR MONEY".WE WORK HARD FOR WHAT WE HAVE SO DONT DO MISTAKE LIKE I DID. I AM YET TO KNOW ABOUT ALLEGED REFUND WHICH I DID NOT REQUEST . MY VEHICLE IS RELISTED AND THIS IS THE lot 29731609 . DONT FALL FOR IT. COPART REPLY TO THIS COMMENTS IS IRRELEVANT BECAUSE IT WILL BE FALSE. WHAT IT MATTERS IS CONSUMERS REACTION AND FOLLOW UP FROM CONSUMERS SIDE. What I will do is keep spreading the facts trough all means of social media with hope for positive change for all of us. Business does not need to be fraudulent to be successful."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Bought a vehicle ftom copart cat-s, car delivered n dvla did not issue log book, they said its cat-b n should nog be sold anyone without breaking license, copart insist its cat-s, run hpi check n its cat-b, still copart not accepting, they said their hpi is cat-s, but cant share details. They are rough n fo not own what they advertise"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Bought a vehicle cat-s and once delivered dvla did not issue log book saying its cat-B, should only be sold n handled by breaker license holder. Copart did not accept it, keep saying its cat-s , i went to hpi, they confirmed cat-b, but not ready to accept."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"bought a car online that says run and drive when got there to pickup its not, management told me I should have come to check before buying...plus they have a bunch of hidden fees triple the price you win the auction."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Copart is the worse they are the biggest scammers"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"bought a vehicle off copart lot I bid $150 and I got the vehicle they charged me $238 in fees they said if I did not pay for the vehicle they would charge me $400 and take it to the collection bureau if I did not pay for it this site is ridiculous I would never buy anything from them ever again"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I bought a vehicle off copart lot I bid $150 and I got the vehicle they charged me $190 in fees they said if I did not pay for the vehicle they would charge me $400 and take it to the collection bureau if I did not pay for it this site is ridiculous I would never buy anything from them ever again"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I was going to buy a vehicle from them I ask them general manager how to figure out the total price before I purchase a buy it now vehicle he was helpful when I figured out total price I rather buy from a different site or off the side of the road it would been the same price with out taxes an there fees at least I would know what the problems would be an half there total wrecked they want minimum be I seen some of them they are scrap vehicles trust me when I say I don't buy from COPART NOT WORTH THE HASSLE YOU BETTER OF BUY FROM A FRIEND SIDE IF ROAD AN OTHER SITE"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I'm just tired of company like yours lie to consumes I was so happy to find something cheap cause I need a vehicle but when the final price for the vehicle is reviewed I rather spend money money on Craigslist or buy From a junkyard cause when a price is set that what you pay not a gate fee not a buyer fee not an online fee no taxes on it if I buy a vehicle for 225 that's the price I pay no with all the fee you add to it total cost 800 dollar really in would like to see a company that trying to help people not rip them off"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Copart was Delight to work with. Everyone was helpful & polite. Even the machine operator took time to actually tell me to follow him to the vehicle I had to inspect, which was all the way in the back of the lot. Ty."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I bought a toyota 'Run and Drive' for $10,900 with tax from GA lot. The pictures of the Car on Copart showed a clean body except for the front bumper. I never knew it was a misleading and dubious advertisement. This Car was delivered with the wind shield broken, front and back bumper damaged and other the two fender damaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This worst company to deal with. They are very dishonest. And will do any mean to cheat you. DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE SCAMMERS"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"This company policy explains their culture. You go to pick up a 2 vehicles. Each has $5.00 balance for storage. Need to pay cash on specific accounts. Have a $10 bill. No. You can only use the $10 dollar bill on one transaction!!! Can’t split??? Can’t give change??? LETS SHOW HOW LAZY WE ARE AS A COMPANY!!! And we don’t care? I guess..... That’s the newest of there many selfish and lazy policies!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"You wait 20-30 minutes to talk with someone then you get hung up on right after they answer. Ridiculous !"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"customer service is absolute joke a simple problem of incorrect invoice should have been easy fix three weeks 8 phone calls and 20 emails still not fixed. site houston useless,accounts useless currently at member services can't speak to anybody and nobody wants to do anything how are they still in business ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Let me start off by saying I feel like many of you. The customer service if you want to call it that is horrible. Good luck trying to speak to anyone on the phone. The agents are clearly getting paid for free, Copart can't have a QA department. All the agents do is hang up the phone. It's so bad the worst I have ever experience. I thought it was just a one time thing however I called back two weeks later and it was the same hang up gang! My account got deleted due to not logging in (according to Copart). I had to resubmit my dealer license and paperwork which has been pending forever. I think I'm going to skip logging in all together and let this account close indefinitely. I can't deal with NO company this UNPROFESSIONAL!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Let’s get together and sue this company, what they are doing is called misrepresentation. The Raleigh lot is a joke. They are ripping consumers off any and every way they can. Please contact me with any bad dealing you’ve had with this company. jeffpierce06@yahoo.com"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Bought a run and drive no damage Jeep from a flood Transferred money /Got transport to pick up I was delivered a Jeep with the hood smashed and a motor with the throttle body completely full of ice The crooks cleaned the interior to make the pics look good Drained and refilled the oil, without starting the motor It is frozen solid because of all the water in the cylinders! I finally got a hold of the ops manager in Newburg I was told tough I should have paid for an inspection I called customer service I tied to contact someone at corporate numerous emails I though maybe it was just this lot ,but I was directed back to newberg ,and no one even tried to call me back or help me from all the email I sent to both This is false advertising Please file suit against Copart I have seen review after review how they get extra dollars by misleading about condition of vehicles They want you to do nothing Write your attorney general They should be stopped in this practice DON'T BELIEVE ANYTHING THEY STATE And really just buy from someone else"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Copart is rated 1.34 based on 70 reviews