Crafter's Companion Reviews

1.77 Rating 26 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend Crafter's Companion
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Crafter's Companion made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered individual Classique Spectrum Noir Alcohol Markers. The previous style of marker is not available and Classique feels very cheaply made, although the caps do open easier which is a plus. I ordered 47 markers and they sent three I didn’t order and didn’t send two I DID order. When I told customer service, they said they would have the two missing ones sent to me but it would be 4 weeks before they would ship! Their shipping was s-l-o-w to start with, and tracking was with some company even google didn’t recognize. I was going to buy a new die cut machine -a Gemini- but after this, I don’t want anything to do with such a poorly run company.
Posted 4 months ago
So Ive been reading the reviews left here and Im flabbergasted! There is no doubt that what happened with Sheena has left a mark on CC that we were all concerned about. I have watched Sheenas interviews about what happened and in all honesty I myself do think she should have known better but we cant blame CC for an individuals mistake. I have shopped with CC from day one. I have recieved nothing but excellent value for money and exceptional customer service throughout the past 14 years. Once the issues were raised with CC about Sheenas work ethic and how she had obtained images, in my eyes, they responded swiftly and responsibly to correct a very embarrasing situation for Sheena, CC and all of us crafters. In my opinion CC handled a delicate situation impeccably and I congratulate them on this. Whatever has gone on they are one of our best craft suppliers in the UK. No one else offers such fantastic deals, offers, discounts, rewards and exemplary customer service. I wouldnt dream of stopping shopping with them over something that was out of their control and I recommend them to any crafter looking to purchase. Rant over ...
Posted 5 months ago
I'm mostly concerned and cross about the Angel Policy on Sheena Douglas stamps I think the policy should be removed from her stamps that have been copied and reworked We purchased them so now WE should be allowed to use them as we like with no restrictions. I am also intrigued to see who else does this with images taken from elsewhere!? I won't be buying her stamps anymore because of the Angel policy Crafters Companion should do the honourable thing now and look after their customers....Remove the Angel Policy on copied and reworked Sheena Douglas stamps PLEASE Thank you
Posted 6 months ago
I wish there was a no star option. I have used my gemini stitch L100 for a few months now and everytime I have used it has been a disaster. Re-threading and jamming is an absolute nightmare. I would highly reccomend this product if you would like to waste 130 pounds. Otherwise, don't bother.
Posted 7 months ago
Wonderful array of crafty products and super helpful team
Posted 8 months ago
Sheena Douglass worked for many years as a stamp designer breaking copyright laws by stealing images from various companies and not paying for a licence. She also claimed the images were her own hand drawn images making her a thief and a liar. She stepped down for awhile and was then taken back by Sara Davies of Crafters Companion and now Stephanie Wakeham. Her new stamps prove she cannot draw as a child could draw better than these latest images including 3 legged chairs.
Posted 9 months ago
One star is too good for this company due to breaking copyright law. Sheena Douglass stole images from the internet and had them made by Crafters Companion which stated they were all hand drawn. All lies.
One stamp was of a man who was murdered in the 19th century. How would you feel about using a dead mans image on a card.
However she is not the only one who has done this.
Posted 9 months ago
Last year Crafter's Companion sent their trade customers an email asking them to permanently remove from sale 9 sets of Sheena Douglass stamps due to problems with copyright infringements. Ms Douglass had taken images from websites without permission of the copyright owner. Last week 5 of these 9 sets appeared on the Crafter's Companion website for sale in the clearance section.

Any remaining should have been destroyed & not kept to re-sold at a later date in the hope that the un-informed would buy them.

I've spent a lot of money with this company over the years but due to trust issues they'll never see any more.
Posted 10 months ago
WOULD NEVER TRUST THIS COMPANY AGAIN OR RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
Order still not arrived after 18 days after 2 failed deliveries by 2 different delivery companies due to wrong address being put on parcel both times despite them confirming via email they had the correct address when I asked them.
Customer Service is appalling, told different stories by 2 different people. Was told by one person that my order was returned first time but she was unsure why (fair enough) but then asked in the same sentence to confirm if I had received my order yet - how can i have received it if it was at their HEAD OFFICE ie AYCLIFFE STORE?!
Order was then resent again to the wrong address again and refused yet again and sent back to depo. I had to contact courier direct to trace my order to find out it had been sent to wrong address as stated on parcel. NOW WAITING ON A REFUND!!! This has been my first and only order with this company - never again.
Posted 11 months ago
Very poor customer service! this company was found to be using copied images from other artists as their own, they tried to sweep under the carpet and dare you question they block you on all social media and any other viable way to contact themselves. They would rather block than own up to the truth. Awful company, awful ethics!
Posted 1 year ago
One star is more than this company deserves. Sad state of affairs when others are overspending all based on hero worship of Sara Davies. Spending outrageous amounts of money for many products that can be purchased at better prices from USA crafting and art suppliers. Give one honest review of her products and she deletes your posts in her groups (In particular Fans of Crafter's Companion on HSN). Yes, an honest review results in the prevention from posting for a period of time, and threats that you will be removed from her groups. The Crafter's Companion social network groups are as vicious as the Gestapo. After HSN became aware of the questionable activities of this group HSN removed their association to avoid legal liability for CC's actions. Her website reviews (prior to the new website migration) did not allow any customer reviews that were not 5 stars.

Now, yes, I after spending over a thousand dollars am disappointed and not happy with the treatment I have received from this company. However, I am also, concerned with the recent move to reintroduce Sheena Douglass and her products into innocent, unsuspecting, American hands. I thought CC had removed themselves with the exception of their own deceitful maneuverings from the darkness of Little Miss Sketchy. But, low and behold, Sara Davies is currently pushing Sheena Douglass on the naive and in awe of her, United States market. I wonder if HSN is aware of the illegal violations of Sheena Douglass regarding passing off the work of other artists as her own. Also, if HSN is aware that most of their Crafter's Companion HSN Exclusives are not exclusive at all. Almost all of the “HSN exclusives are available through Create & Craft UK and through Crafter's Companion's own websites.

No, this is not a nice company. No, this is not a company that should succeed in the USA crafting market. This is a company with a representative that woos people that are lonely, naive, and unhappy. Then turns them into mindless followers spending themselves into bankruptcy for products that are overpriced and not better than what the USA has to offer.
Posted 1 year ago
I am so shock to read about Sheana Douglass I have always been a big fan of hers but it make one wonder why she did it especially while working under the Crafters Companion umbrella, also it does not surprise me what has been said about Sara Davis, especially after how she has treated all her loyal customers who followed to Hochander,I myself have been a very good customer of hers before Hochander and spent quite a sum of money with Hochander but I am disgusted at the way they have just jumped ship again with out a thought for all her loyal customers who supported her on what she said was the most exciting new channel going, but she’s given no notification or explanation to them why they were leaving Hochander well I hope the grass is greener and the extra money was worth it because I will be showing my loyalty to Hochander and I hope all your customers you have deserted do the same and show they have more decency and loyalty than you have for all your loyal customers, plus’s as I won’t be ordering from you any more I’ll get my orders on time,plus I definitely won’t be going back to watching create&craft.
Posted 1 year ago
Greedy, with very bad service. I still haven’t received my order after nearly three weeks. Davies is now only interested in herself, not her customers. She talks about family on Hochanda but I assume that doesn’t apply to her customers.
Posted 1 year ago
Back in November 2018 it was discovered that Sheena Douglass had been supplying Crafters Companion with designs apparently plagiarised from the art and photographic works, the copyright of others who had not been contacted for permission. Crafters Companion stated that they had carried out an investigation and found only 9 affected designs which were to be withdrawn from sale. It has since been discovered in the last week or two that there may be others as some more designs have been found where the original copyright holder doesn't seem to have been aksed if ok to use their photos. Some photos found so far seem have been taken from websites such as stock photo sites, holiday lets, pinterest and etsy. Crafters Companion were selling these products as being hand-drawn but it seems that they weren't drawn at all.

After Sheena was found out there were also a couple of other designers for the company who also seemed to have sourced designs from the internet.

They way they have dealt wth this situation has been dispicable and it appears that anyone who has posted anything other than "poor Sheena" boot licky undying support and devotion on their facebook page has had their comments removed from posts and decried by other commenters as witch hunters (or worse).

Over the last few years I have spent hundreds of pounds on their products but never more will they get a penny out of me.
Posted 1 year ago
I feel they are not addressing all questions put to them over the copyright issues of late. They say they have investigated issues but why still have the packaging saying drawn by Sheena when they clearly weren't.
Trust is a big thing and they have lost that now.
If it was one alleged designer then ok but it's clearly not.
Poorly handled from the start.
Posted 1 year ago
They appear to condone copyright theft and have shown no consideration for their customers 😡
Posted 1 year ago
I used to think that Crafter's Companion were a reputable company. Unfortunately I don't think so any longer. One of their designers repeatedly copied images and claimed them as her own hand drawn images. Crafter's Companion have not sorted this matter out properly and one of the artists says they have not been in touch with him to get permission for his image to be used. I don't and can't afford to possibly land myself in trouble for using illegal stamps. Therefore I feel that I cannot trust them any longer. Also when people ask questions or voice an opinion on their Facebook page, if they don't like it they remove it from the page or ban the person that has asked a question
Posted 1 year ago
no integrity or ownership of issues causing bad feeling
Posted 1 year ago
You have cast a black shadow over the crafting world with regards the way you are treating your customers with contempt.Blocking them on Crafters Companion uk when they have concerns for the usage of the 9 banned stamps by Sheena Douglass is not good customer service
Posted 1 year ago
What was once a respectable company have tarnished themselves by profiteering through copyright theft, dishonesty, and mis-selling. Crafter's Companion do not have an ounce of integrity, moral fibre, or decency and I, (like many others), shall never buy from them again. Crafter's Companion are a disgrace and have tainted the crafting industry with their actions.
Posted 1 year ago
Crafter's Companion is rated 1.77 based on 26 reviews