Curology Reviews

4.40 Rating 1,287 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The communication between the Team and myself was excellent, but unfortunately the product did not work. It made me breakout more than I already was, so I discontinued using.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Convenient and affordable. Haven't noticed a decrease in whiteheads but no acne breakouts
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First, I am glad that there is a service like Curology. However, the cost is high (I was able to get equivalent for $1 per gram vs. Curology’s formulation at $2.50 per gram), and the allotted Curology quantity per 2 months is half the 2-month quantity allotment provided through my dermatologist. In summary, it was nice to try the service without a visit to my dermatologist, but it was advantageous to change when a trip to my doctor for a routine skin check offered this alternative.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Anna, Thank you for sharing your Curology experience, and thank you for giving Curology a shot! I wish you the best on your skincare journey. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 4 months ago
It started working for a while but now my face is starting to break out again. Especially my chin which is unusual for me. Not only that, but the acne on my shoulders hasn’t really changed since I started using curology.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, I'm glad Curology started working, but I'm SO sorry that you've started breaking out again. I'd recommend checking in with your Curology provider as they're there to help - sometimes you need a formula change, or they offer other suggestions that can help! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 5 months ago
Curolgy has helped my acne scars and my acne I was so insecure about my acne and being around people and looking back at old pictures of my acne I see a huge difference I just hope curolgy continues to help my skin so I can reach my skincare goals and have clear skin!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Marisa, I'm glad Curology has helped clear your skin! I hope your skincare journey continues to be be an amazing one. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 5 months ago
I have been finding what appears to be glass shards in the customized formula. I’ve used tretinoin for years and never experienced this...and the tubes last much longer... so I it probably isn’t due to the product being old. When nearing the end of the product in the curology product I removed the top and used a Qtip to get more product and there are more shards. Does quality control not notice this? I’m skeptical about what else is in this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Leigh, Thank you for letting us know about the consistency of your formula. At times, components of the formula may undergo crystallization due to external factors, and this may be the case with your bottle. Please reach out to your Curology medical provider about this. They will be able to offer a more detailed explanation and provide you with next steps. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
I love love love it! Only complaint I have is that the bottles are expensive for such a little dose. Everytime I finish a bottle I open it to get the left over product. But when you open it you can see how little product is put inside the bottles. The bottles look big for what’s being offered. I really wish and would love if that would be improved. I’m very disappointed in paying 30$ each month just for such a little dose of the product it’s just expensive. The bottle is deceiving.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, So glad you've been liking Curology so far! :) We try to be transparent about the size of our bottles and the design. Our bottles were made to keep your prescription ingredients inside as fresh as possible (this means not allowing them to be exposed to excess light). Our 1-month bottle holds 12mL and our 2-moth bottle holds 24mL. If you'd want to learn more about the bottle, feel free to check out our article! https://support.curology.com/article/80-curology-bottles I'll also be taking your feedback back to the team to review! Keep glowing 💜 Best, Victoria @ The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
I really liked the cleanser (I used it after washing my face with benzoyl peroxide to get all my make up off) plus it was very gentle on my skin and didn't make my skin irritated. I also liked the actual medicated treatment, it too did not make my skin irritated. However, the moisturizer would make my face really really oily after about 2 hours and I have to continually clean my face to get the oil off all day. I know its the moisturizer because on a few occasions I didn't put any on and my face would not get oily.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The battle has a good size but it’s not fully filled! Definitely needs to last longer because it is very pricey. We’re paying for a product that has a “good” size but in reality it’s not even half way filled!!!! This is my last time trying it out because I’m getting tired of how little product it has.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worked very good the first month, I feel like it has maintained my skin but hasn’t necessarily improved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I like the way my skin feels, I’m disappointed in my breakouts and acne. I thought that they would be gone or close to haveing hardly any. My acne has gotten worse. Feeling discouraged.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am trying to get in contact with someone about my last bill and I have yet to receive an answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
it took super long for shipping the first time but it works!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
it takes a while to work
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I started breaking out again .... it could be me pmsing but I really thought it would help even if I was on my menstrual cycle. But other than that it’s helping me a lot !! I just have bigger pimples coming out of no where ..:/
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve been using for about two months. It seems to be working ok but I’m still getting big flare ups. I’m still going to give it time to kick in but so far not a huge change that I was hoping for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would give it 5 stars but I can’t simply because I feel like I need more product than what I get for two months. I am someone who washes my face twice a day, uses moisturizer after I wash and I apply a small dot of cream on any blemish right after. I don’t over use the product and I use it when needed & try to be sparing. Unfortunately, the size of the bottles are not enough to last me two months until my next shipment comes in and I I notice as soon as I run out & switch to my other gentle cleanser face wash/moisturizer I start to break out and it’s a never ending cycle. I love my virology products but I just need more. When I have all 3 together my skin clears up & it’s great. I just feel like paying $60 every two months is a lot when It doesn’t even last me until the next supply comes in & im still buying product to use in between the shipments. ):
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The actual product is amazing. My only complaint is that it ships through USPS, and I cannot have it shipped to my home address. I have to have it shipped to my mother’s address in Florida, and she then has to forward it to my address.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My skin got better then it is not sustaining and zits are coming back
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It works well at first but I think I need my prescription changed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Curology is rated 4.40 based on 1,287 reviews