Curology Reviews

4.40 Rating 1,287 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The literal worst product I have ever used on my skin. Period. If you value your skin and the cleanliness/care that you personally take to keep it clear - DO NOT try this horrible brand. I used Curology for 2 days, as directed and instantly saw break outs. My skin has always been clear, smooth and naturally shiny/glowing. I thought using this product would continue to keep it in the state it is - I was very wrong. I believe, at this point, that this is a scam. They send you your trial/free month skin care regimen, with intention to break your skin out. So that, you feel as though their product is the only one to fall back on in order to get your skin healthy/clear again. I am so disappointed in their entire staff. I posted an authentic, brutally honest live stream video on Instagram about them - within 5 minutes it was taken down. I personally direct messaged the video to the Curology page (within minutes, my video was gone from my personal page). They clearly felt threatened and seem to be quite ignorant to the true nature of the products/serums they provide. What a pathetic company. For a brand like this to degrade other, incredible brands, only to sell their lies...I will never do business with Curology again & I’ll be sure to spread the honest word about my experience. Save yourself the time and acne - keep doing whatever it is you’re doing. Let Curology crumble on its own.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kas! Curology is not a scam and I am sorry you would ever feel that way. Simply put: we believe in what we do. When starting a new skincare treatment it can be normal to go through an initial purging phase, which we are very transparent about. This is when your pores are clearing out and bringing everything to the surface - which can lead to temporary breakouts. You can read more about this phase from our dermatologists on our blog. We also value honest feedback and understand that Curology won't work for everyone. We have no way of removing your post and ONLY reach out to Instagram if people are directly stealing our content, but never to remove a negative post. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. I hope you do find what works for you! Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
Ew at everything ! After seeing a commercial for $19.95 plus tax a month I applied for their free trial it took 3 months to receive it and then my shipments stopped, I contacted them several times and said I didn't get my shipment and I asked about the $68.$ charge to my account because this is not price agreed upon plus I don't have any items to show for it, the answer I got was " well process your $68 shipment right now" !! I sent many messages even to customer care saying "no!!" that's not what I agreed to I even sent them a bunch of advertisements with the price because they were telling me that it was"my mistake" , and clearly it was theirs and black and white, this letter also said" we do have something for $19.95 but it's smaller " and I said" okay just send me that" I told them that online and in commercials by their influencers this is the price that is advertised so it appears to be false advertisement. They then sent me a message that said" we can't help you anymore because you're not agreeing to the policies" what does this have to do with policy when I'm* asking for the price that was advertised and she literally said in her previous letter "we do have something for this amount" and I said "get me that" I got numerous computer like messages it doesn't even seem like you're talking to a person because the messages don't answer the question they're out of sync and grammar of what my clear question was and concern because they're telling me they're taking $68 out of my account when I only agreed to $19.95+tax I actually logged on through an influencers advertisement so it's their advertisement. My experience it just seems very shady and scam-like as when you call customer service there's no actual person to talk to it's just a message and it hangs up, no actual person to talk to in real time. Meanwhile I never got my shipment?? So WTF the non courteous customer service wasted a whole lot of my time and energy not to mention this whole time I was waiting for my package to arrive so I didn't get face wash I've been washing my face with soap waiting for my shipment which never arrived it's been a month now and still never arrived. Plus they didn't honor my request to go ahead and give me the lower price item ?? Which they stated that they do have and I said just give me that ?? Waste of time energy and stress frustrating annoying computer like answers no actual person to talk to over the phone I don't know if these people answering or even talking in English which is probably why the answering is so messed up when it's not being clear and not answering the questions or even stating my quotes correctly very very inconsiderate rude customer service I would say they get an f on customer service , the product itself I can't really say much for I did get a gnarly rash on my face a couple weeks into using it which I did let them know about I blamed it on my SPF that's how nice I was yep that's how much I was willing to give them another shot. Other brands such as proactive always fix their problems right away even if they sent you $100 package on accident they'll fix the problem right away and make up for it. Curology on the other hand deflects and tells you that you made a mistake when you answer to their advertisement and their influencer and logged in by that very site . If you're reading this Google curology monthly price. It's going to say $19.95 per month and me telling them that hundreds of other places online are stating this with their curology sponsored ad sign and then saying to me that it isn't their AD sign?? So totally gaslighting and not stating the obvious . I don't know it's shady and scammy that's my experience a waste of time no actual customer service try calling their customer service line there's a message and then they hung hang up on you you can't talk to an actual person. I mentioned this to customer care and they replied as"I am an actual person" this is very strange because even that is just weird to say it's like what they can't talk or maybe they're using Google translate which is why the messages don't even seem gratically correct and don't answer or behave ethically talk condescendingly to the customers when the customer simply wanted what they ordered??
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Helena, I'm SO sorry about your experience. Can you please message our Customer Sucess Team at hello@curology.com so we can look into this for you? Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 8 months ago
My skin peeled for weeks, the customer care doesn't respond, the doctor assigned to u doesn't know bs. I kept uploading pictures, no response. The product is bad, not suited for Indian skins at least. My friend for the same results, doin peeled, so so so sensitive to touch, even putting moisturizer stings like anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I made it clear that I had very sensitive skin. They should be telling you to test an inconspicuous spot on your arm BEFORE ruining your entire face. I had a major reaction, but it was only confirmed because they said to do a test patch AFTER my skin was ruined. I’m 2 months out, and my skin is broken out and inflamed 100 times worse than it was before I started. There’s no way to know which ingredient it was because they create a formula fang addressed everything at once, which I think is bad practice. If you value your skin, see a dermatologist in person.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Clear skin bro it actually works tried other stuff like that mario bedes-whatever its called didnt work. Was skeptical at first and then tried it out and now damn my skin is hella fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I thought I had cancelled my account, then I see that money had been taking out of my account for another shipment, I immediately contact their customer service asking for a refund and they tell me that they can’t refund me because the order had already gone through. How was I supposed to tell them to cancel the shipment when I thought my account had been cancelled. My skin actually is clearing up now that I’m not using cureology anymore 66$ down the drain. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, I'm sorry you've had trouble canceling your account, I understand how frustrating that must be. As a subscription service, we send products based on the plan selected upon sign up. If you cancel 2 days before your subscription renews, you should not be charged. If you're still having trouble canceling, feel free to message our support team, as they'll be able to help. Hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 9 months ago
First off, the amount of product that they give you to last two months is actually criminal considering what they charge. That said, I have been extremely careful to make mine last, and have been pleased with the results for my skin. So when I ran out on January 18th, I wasn’t concerned, because I knew my product was scheduled to arrive on January 20th. It did not arrive. I followed up and was told it was lost in the mail and that they would ship me a replacement and it would arrive within two weeks. No option to expedite. Annoying, as I am now out of product. The second shipment date comes and goes. No product. They tell me again that it’s lost and ask me to provide an alternate address. I’m sorry... what? I don’t have an alternate address. Am I supposed to have my skin care sent to my neighbor for the foreseeable future? This doesn’t sound like a realistic solution. They give me a link and tell me to follow-up with USPS (real white glove customer service here), and USPS confirms what the tracking details say, which is that the package was never handed off to USPS. Curology says, “Sorry... we don’t know. We have no way of finding out. We’ll just ship your package a third time, make you wait two more weeks and hope for a different outcome! Also, don’t reach out to us before that date because we won’t help you or look into it.” Well the third arrival date comes and goes, and to absolutely NO one’s surprise, no package. I email again and am told that they will not make a third shipping attempt, and that I either have to provide an alternate address or cancel my account. Are you joking? I am paying $80 for a subscription skin care service to be sent by mail, and you can’t figure out how to get it to me? I don’t live on Mars... I have no other shipping issues with other companies, and you have shipped to me twice before. I am honestly not convinced that the company isn’t a scam. Other customers have written reviews about them cutting the amount of product, and the company replied that they were getting complaints about customer’s having “an excess of product” at the end of two months. Seriously? How do you get away with this? I am cancelling and going to a company that actually knows what they’re doing and isn’t scamming people. Maybe if they spent half as much energy figuring out how to operate as they do soliciting Instagram influencers to sell their product, they would be able to maintain a customer base.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Ali, I am truly so sorry to hear about your experience with Curology. I understand your frustration and we have already followed up with our team about your experience. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 11 months ago
AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Charged my account and still haven't been able to get into contact with them!! Website is AWFUL to read and is a total rip off of money for the small amounts you recieve. The only reason people buy this is because of the influencers who get paid so much money by them!! Fing awful. Do not support this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Curology made my skin break out really bad and after I stopped using it I got bumpy patches of scars that never go away. My skin is terrible, before it was like 5 pimples.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I'm sorry about your experience, I understand how frustrating that can be! It's common to have an "initial breakout" when beginning prescription acne treatment, and your provider will be happy to give you suggestions! You can contact them here: https://curology.com/contact I hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
My acne when starting this product was mild. After spending 6 months on this product my acne became severe and cystic. When reaching out to the provider and changing formulas, my skin only continued getting worse. I followed all of the instructions they gave me and still saw absolutely no positive results. When I cancelled my subscription, they still charged me for the bottle that was about to ship and would not cancel it or accept returns. You're better off going to a regular dermatologist. Save your skin and your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I'm sorry to about your experience with Curology! I understand how frustrating that can be. Unfortunately, due to the prescription nature of the products, we do not accept returns once the bottles ship out. However, if you cancel up to 48 before your bottle is scheduled to ship, we will not charge your card or ship a new bottle. While Curology works for many, we know that Curology might not be the right product for everyone. I sincerely hope you find something that is the right fit for you, and once again I sincerely apologize for your experience! I would like to bring your feedback back to our team so that we can improve our shipping processes moving forward. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
I used this product everyday for 4 months and listened to whatever my consultant told me but still my skin only got worse. I have stopped using curology and my skin honestly went back to normal, all I wanted to do was be able to say that curology really helped my skin but it did the exact opposite. Maybe if your acne is not bad to begin with this is a good product, but If you are already snuggling with consistent breakouts, just go to a dermatologist and don't waste your time on this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear that Curology didn't work for you! I understand how frustrating that can be. While Curology works for many, it may not be the best fit for everyone. I sincerely hope that you do find something that works for you! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
I have always had really bad acne and I saw multiple ads for this product so I wanted to try it out. I've used this product for 5 months now and it makes my acne worse. I have super bad cystic acne on my cheeks and forehead. I used my moisturizer 3 times a day like my personal dermatologist said to and my skin is still super dry and a bunch of my skin falls off in little chunks so it looks like I have huge pores. I tried to cancel my order multiple times and it didn't work up until the 12th time. I paid $61 every month for a product that didn't last the whole month. I don't really think my prescription was made "just right for me" because you can't see much in a picture. I had a really bad and painful reaction around my mouth, nose, and eyes and my personal dermatologist said it was "normal" and to continue using the product and since they are certified doctors I trusted her and continued to use it because I thought it would go away after my skin got "used to it". I'm sorry but that is definitely not right. I'm glad it's working for some of you but it was definitely not working for me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I started getting acne in middle school and high school, it was never anything terrible but I wanted a treatment that would work because I had tried so many drugstore products. This product did the exact opposite of what I wanted, it gave me cystic acne, and painful skin irritation. My skin has never been the same since before I started, I cancelled the trial and tried to fix the 6-8 months of damage this product. Having a dermatologist look at pictures online isn’t enough, and even if they are certified pictures don’t show everything. I wasted my time and only on a product that just made things worse. I have never been so ashamed of my skin and felt so not confident in myself. The shipping process was also awful nothing came on time and I had to order my free trial three times for it to actually show up at my house. If you don’t want to take the chance of making your skin way worse than it is don’t buy this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I'm sorry to hear that Curology didn't work for you! I understand how frustrating that can be. While we believe in our products, we know that Curology might not be the right product for everyone. I sincerely hope you find something that is the right fit for you!💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
We had a friend who is doing very well with Curology. We did not see results. We complained and Curology told us we needed to give it 3 months. No improvement. They updated the medications to be stronger, no better. 5 months later, no results. We cancelled and wen to a dermatologist and in days we are seeing improvement. Overall I am not happy with the money I spent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Allison! We really appreciate that you stuck to your formula before deciding to cancel. We also understand how frustrating that can be, as results do vary, and while Curology works for many, it may not work for everyone. We truly hope that you find a routine that works for you! Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
after using this product for couple times to see if it helps my skin.. however, every time after I used my prescription my face starts burning while it’s soo dry and started peeling off. esp after taking a shower my face started to get red and burning because of dryness due to the product. I won’t be using this product any longer because it did a lot of damage to my skin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi! We're so sorry to hear that! If you are experiencing anything abnormal, like extreme burning, please stop using the product and contact your medical provider. They can help assess your formula and offer tips to avoid irritation. Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
I had a horrible experience with Curology! Long story short, I started with the free trial to see if it could get rid of my occasional breakout and my skin did not seem to get better but worse. I contacted my Curology doctor/provider before the 90th day and said the formula was not working and that my acne was painful. She prescribed a new formula, the new formula did not work and in fact continued to make my acne worse. I finally stopped use of it for a few days and my skin began clearing. I contacted support, went through multiple of people until I was forwarded to management and they refused to refund my purchases or look at the pictures of my skin getting progressively worse. I spent all of December during Christmas, my 20th birthday, and New Years with painful explosive acne on my face because of Curology.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tatiana! I apologize for your experience with Curology. Our dermatologists have worked hard to create prescription formulas to fit the needs and concerns of our members, but I know that Curology might not work for everyone. I do want to follow up with our team concerning your experience with support so we can work to better our process moving forward. - Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give it a zero I would. My face had one or two pimples before and after using the free trial for about two weeks I had small zits all over my mouth and cheeks. No worth it at least for my oily skin.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Karen, I’m so sorry you were unsatisfied with your experience! Please, keep in mind that it takes 6 weeks to see if your custom formula is working or if it needs to be modified by your provider. If you need help canceling, please reach out to support at support@curology.com. I sincerely hope you find something that does work for you! Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
The staff is super friendly and helpful. Any issue I had they tried to get me the most information as possible, and the responses were speedy. They also seem very nice, which doesnt seem like it would be important but it really leaves a lasting impression. Since using their products I have not had barely a spot of acne on my face, and my face is smooth and soft. This is awesome because I struggled with a dry and sensitive face, but because the lotion is very light it does not hurt my face. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I started using curology back in August. The first 3 weeks were rough as I broke out pretty bad (it was removing all toxins). Ever since then, my skin has been very clear to the point that I go out without make up pretty often. One thing to note is that curology is not for your back & chest, however my curology “specialist” recommended an inexpensive soap bar from amazon that works amazing. No more backne! For the price, ease of communication and daily routine, this gets 10 stars from me!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wish I had done more research on this product before trying it, because it was not a fit for me. My skin is very sensitive. My major issues were clogged poors, fine lines, oiliness and cystic pimples on my chin. My first and strongest formulation gave me massive cystic pimples and a huge rash around my eyes. I hated putting on the cream because it burned and made my face itch. I tried all of their precautions, tips, tricks and stipulations before requesting another formulation. My second formulation didn’t cause a rash but the massive cysts continued. Same tips and tricks. At this point my skin developed a bumpy texture and looked enflamed all the time. So itchy and burning. My third formulation was the last chance and it didn’t pass the test. Still so much burning, breakouts and inflammation. Currently my skin is wrecked. I still have lumps and bumps all around my mouth, all over my chin and my forehead feels like gravel. I’ve never used so many pimple patches. I’m blowing through packs of them to aid my huge pimples in healing. I’ve limited all skin care down to gentle face wash and moisturizer. I understand that there is a purging process, but for me, that process in combination with itching, burning and rashes was totally unmanageable. I hope my skin heals soon with gentle care but I’m going to need professional help to recover from this. Overall this was an expensive mistake. I miss my old skin. Ot wasn't perfect, but it was much better than this. Now I’m just embarrassed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Violet! So sorry to hear that Curology didn't work. I know that is so frustrating. While we work for many, Curology might not be the perfect fit for everybody. We sincerely hope you find something that does work for you!
Posted 1 year ago
Curology is rated 4.40 based on 1,287 reviews