Curology Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,352 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
4.3
Based on 1,352 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
2.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Curology truly changed my life. I have struggled with moderate to severe acne since I was young, and I have tried everything under the sun. Everything from drugstore, to luxury, other medicated products, and DIY “miracle workers “. Nothing worked and definitely not for more than a month or so. Curology is the first product I’ve ever used where I could see a difference month to month not only in my acne, but in the evenness of my skin tone and the overall health of my skin. I shamelessly recommend Curology to every single person who asks!!!! Thank you a million times!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Hannah, This makes me SO happy to hear! Thank you so much for giving Curology a shot. I hope you continue having an amazing skincare journey. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
They ask you if you want a free sample and then ask for your card number for shipping and then sign you up for a subscription and charge you $100 monthly! DO NOT Support this business. Contact the Better Business Bureau about them if this has happened to you. They also send you a notification after they steal your money and send you products. DO NOT Support this business. Thieves! I read the other reviews and many people have had this same experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
First: they claim it's personalized skincare, but it really isn't. There's a combination of active ingredients that they can choose from to give the illusion of personalization, but eh. I can also get myself a salicylic acid cleanser and some differin without dealing with a shady company staffed by liars. Second: everything about their system is designed to steal your money. The trial comes with "free" products besides the "customized" rx. Sounds great until you realize those "freebies" are included in any subsequent boxes for $$$. You also don't get notified of shipments until AFTER the box has "shipped" and is non-refundable. Third: CS is so bad it's mind-boggling. I asked why the f I hadn't been notified of a shipment and was told that's something I have to enable. They can take my money no problem but notifications? Thats a special feature. No attempt was made to make me whole, just a lot of blathering about how I had agreed to the terms, TOS this, subscription that. I asked to cancel the shipment if at all possible since my tracking showed it hadn't been received by the delivery service yet. Supposedly, it had left their facility so this wasn't possible. I checked again, and lo and behold UPS did not receive the item until hours later. So they're also fine with just straight up lying to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The subscription is very difficult to cancel. I followed directions in the FAQ but ended up being charged for a month even though I had canceled. I had to delve into things before I could reach a person who would respond to me. I do not recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
IT'S A SCAM!!! Do not trust Curology. There is no phone number to contact this company--Big RED FLAG!! This makes it impossible to reach anyone when they take money from you when you've cancelled. You're only hope is for a return email and good luck with that. Terrible, Terrible!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I signed up for a trial and should have listened to the negative reviews. The subscription terms are very unclear - you're told that you'll be sent a box every 60 days. Less than 30 days from when my first box was sent, January 8th, we're charged for box 2 which is shipped a few days later. Customer service takes at least a week to respond and you can't cancel shipment from the app. I should have listened to the negative reviews out there before getting sucked into a trial.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I gained acne, customer service doesn't respond when having questions about billing. They only responded with getting more products. I wouldn't recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing. Just turned 70, been using cleancer and moisturizer daily for only 2 weeks, personal formula once a week, will start 2x now that skin is acclimated. Already looks better than EVER in my life! This stuff is the bomb!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I used Curology for over 10 months consistently and had no results.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Be careful with this company. They don't offer refunds for shipments. I opened a BBB claim to resolve an order because they didn't notify me of anything until the shipment went out. The company ignored it. They also require you to email them to delete your account.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This did not work for my daughter very well. When I went to cancel the subscription I could not so I emailed them and nobody responded. A couple days later I got an email saying my subscription had shipped and they had charged me another $88. This is the second time this happened. They do not respond to you via email so if you need anything you better text them because they do not have a phone number that you can call. Seems pretty convenient That nobody responded to my email and then they charge me two days later for an order that I did not need or want. I will never use them again. They are a rip off and all they do is steal your money. BEWARE!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Honestly it only took me 2 weeks to throw every single product in the trash with haste. This was the worst experience I've ever had. I was willing to pay for something that would work but in just these 2 weeks, (unlike normal skin purging) my face and back was covered by pea sized cystic acne, this means the product was clogging my pores. The products were greasy and left a film on my skin after use making my face oily and sticky. The derm did not listen to my skin issues nor allergies and first prescribed me something i stated i had a allergic reaction to, then argued her point and put a two week hold on my account after prescribing a new medication , im guessing to punish me. Now I'm stuck with painful cysts I had control over before I started this product and through my money in the garbage. You'll be better off with over the counter products.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Curology was amazing for my skin, and really cleared up my acne.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had only ordered the trial sample but they charged me for the full box and then said they couldn’t refund me.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Curology has really helped my very aging skin look and feel better. Before I go to bed I put ion the formula and let it do it’s job making my skin better.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It actually works! Everything so simple. I literally wash my face with dial soap in the morning and then curology moisturizer and then at night when all the magic happens I cleane my face with the curology cleanser, then I put on my customized formula that they had put together just for me and what my face needed and then lastly the curology moisturizer. That's it and I'll tell you ive tried a lot and I mean a lot of things for my face and nothing's worked for me. And I won't lie I was really skeptical about using curology at first but when I seen they have a try risk free 30 days trial all I had to do was pay shipping and handling which was like $5 I figured hey I'll try it for $5 and I am so glad that I did. Heck I started trying the body wash well cause I had a few breakouts from my line of work that i do. I do a lot and I mean a lot of sweating with my job so I tend to break out more and in more places than most people so I'd have a pimple here and there on my chest and my back and back of shoulders area and the first few washes they are already gone and no more as appeared since I started it. God I love love love curology. They have made me feel so more confident in my skin. I haven't worn any makeup all summer. The only reason I was wearing makeup after i started was cause of my dark circles and then I contacted my Dr with curology and she recommended putting my customized formula on my eyes a few days a week and I'll tell you what between that and not itching my eyes as hard had as often as I was cause finally I figured out that I have allergies of the eyes where it makes my eyes itch all of the time so what was happening I was bruising my eyes so it looked like I had been punched in both eyes and since the skin is so thin under your eyes and are the thinnest part of your body and I already bruise easily anyways I was just bruising my eyes over and over again not giving them the chance to heal. But since I had found out all of these things and using the formula and not itching my eyes and hard and often my dark circles have almost gone away! And also my pores have shrunken so much and my little fine lines I had in between my eyebrows have gone away as well. I can just keep going on and on about curology. My pores do not get as clogged anymore and my face is not oily anymore either. My face is between oily and normal so when I used a moisturizer it always seemed to make my face too oily and then I would always break out. But since I started using curology moisturizer I haven't had one day of oily skin. It's just been normal! Whatever curology is doing they are doing it right! So please never change and please please never go away! I wouldn't know what do do if you guys ever discontinue curology. I would definitely be lost. I want to say thank you so much for every thing you've done for my skin and my confidence you've given back to me. I haven't been this happy with my skin ever, to be completely honest. So again thank you and I would give you guys a 100 if I could!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Curology actually made my breakouts worse. I've always struggled with acne but just the occasional breakout here and there a few pimples. Now I have tons of clogged pores, whiteheads, and dry skin. Every time I asked about the breakouts they'd say my skin was purging. She said purging is normal for 6-8 weeks but I've been using curology for 3 months. Then she recommended a soap that's not even associated with curology! I believe this also again made me breakouts worse. I've now made an appointment with a dermatologist in person. That's what I've should've done to begin with. Awful!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My initial box was supposed to be around $29 with free extras included. When it said my box had shipped I checked my profile and it said the box was actually $39, it had completely different products in it than what was selected, and it didn't have any of the free extras I had added including a chapstick I was really excited about. It did offer me the choice to add those extras on, if I paid more fees. So immediately felt super scammy. I emailed about the price change and items in the box. They eventually got back to me, like a week later, and the price had magically changed back to $29, but they had no comment on the items that shipped and the missing extras. They also said my box had just shipped, so the initial shipment notification wasn't even accurate. They also use the same exact before and after pics as other skin care companies. This company feels so sketchy.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I did not want to continue my subscription but Curology still sent me a shipment that I do not need. Additionally, the price increase is way too expensive for me to be paying for this. Customer service did not want to give me a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Most of the products are not worth the price. I'm happy with the prescription tretinoin but don't waste your money on the cleansers, sunscreen, moisturizers etc. They use so much packaging for those tiny little containers, and drugstore products (cerave cleansers and moisturizers, namely) work just as well for a fraction of the cost. Their customer service is also really bad. And be warned, they charge you without ANY warning so you can't reschedule shipments easily. I personally think that companies that operate on a subscription renewal basis should have to email and say "hey, your recurring order will ship in 3 days, make changes now if you have to" -- that's what Chewy does! Why won't Curology do that? Greed, probably
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have spent hundreds of dollars in one year trying to fix my issues on my face i saw the ad on curology i tried it the first cleansing wash was amazing to my skin it calm my pores and the rest it history it is amazing product and it is chaep thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Curology is rated 4.3 based on 1,352 reviews