Curology Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,329 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
4.4
Based on 1,329 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I got the free trial, only paid for shipping but even that was a waste. The ‘prescribed’ formula bottle was broken so I could barely get any out of the bottle. Between the facial cleanser, the moisturizer and the ‘prescribed’ formula, something burned my skin. I don’t think it was the formula because I barely got any out of the bottle. Clearly, I stopped using all products and was glad I spent less than $10 on my “free” trial.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased for my daughter and the product made her skin far WORSE than before. Additionally, the little bottles you receive for the free trial isn’t enough to see results : 40ml cleanser, 25ml moisturizer & 12ml for script. By the time these were done and we had the regular sizes and we were charged the $70 for the monthly package, we were told we were still within the 6-8 weeks period it takes for her skin to get better. By the 8 week time frame her skin got worse. She sent photos and no response from the Curology person. DID THEY NOT SEE THAT IT WASN'T WORKING? No response. No adjustments to the script. No FaceTime conversation or even text/email addressing that the photos showed no improvement. They don't care about their customers getting better skin. It's all about the monthly charges. TERRIBLE customer service!!! AND TERRIBLE product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Charged me full price for the formula even though I only ordered cleanser and moisturizer. Be careful as they don't know what they are doing in the billing department
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Curology was...fine...at first. Didn't change my life or anything, and it was pretty pricey. So I went to cancel my subscription and somehow paused it instead. Then I woke up to an almost $70 charge and emailed them asking to cancel my order and return my money. I got a response hours later saying that it was too late to cancel the order annnnd that I also couldn't return it either! So they unpaused my subscription, processed my payment, bottled my specific formula and got it packaged and out the door in a matter of hours? Seems unlikely, especially since my free trial took a whole two weeks to get to me. I should've read these reviews and really should've known better because all these online subscription based companies are really all the same, aren't they? They're gonna get your money one way or another. If you have to scam people into using your products, then you don't have a good product. Period. I will be disputing with PayPal and my bank and leaving reviews any and everywhere I can.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I usually don't leave reviews, but Curology has made me so frustrated and angry that I have to talk about my experience. Does it work? I have terrible hormonal acne, and I was a loyal customer for a year, so in terms of curbing my acne, it worked for me. However I spoke to my dermatologist recently and she said that she had multiple people come in and she had to REVERSE the damage that Curology did for them. I also showed her my so-called personalized formula and she shrugged and said, "Yeah, they give the same formula for everyone." She is so against them because they made a lot of her patients go on azaleic acid who could very potentially react negatively to it. Plus, the acne in my own skin started to rear back and I consulted Curology first, and all they did was give me a higher dosage of azaleic acid. My dermatologist told me that that formula was making my skin duller, and she then prescribed medication that would help control my acne and not leave me with dull skin. But the reason I'm writing this review comes later - AFTER I unsubscribed, they automatically charged me $45 for shipping and then sent out a notice that my shipment was coming. I of course told customer service about it, and they only said it was too late and I couldn't be reimbursed. Then they put the blame on ME that I didn't turn on notifications (shouldn't this be automatic, considering it's a subscription service?) and confirmed that I had, in fact, unsubscribed. I'm just very angry and frustrated that I was with them for a year, and now that I unsubscribed BEFORE they shipped my order and charged me, that they're refusing to honor that. Do not subscribe. Go to your dermatologist. It'll save you a lot of grief.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Curology is a sponsored scam that damages your skin. The price: The free trial will renew at full price with 0 notifications of any kind. They market it is a genuine free trial, and hide the auto renewal in terms and conditions. As a subscription that renews monthly with 0 notifications of payment, and is difficult to change or cancel, it is a money grab. I was charged $80 with no opportunity for a refund even when I offered to return the box unopened. $80 is a lot for the tiny amount of product while there is affordable good skin care on the market. The skincare: The products literally gave me a RASH around my nose and eyes that has still not completely gone away months later. I tried the products in January and developed red bumps around my nose and on my eyelids, and the skin in that area got very dry. My skin isn't as dry since stopping the products, but I still have red bumps that have not gone away. The "custom" formula doesn't seem custom and is very intense. The makeup remover doesn't work, I think it's literally water. The face wash and moisturizer are fine, but you need to use a lot of moisturizer because its very lightweight, and all the bottles are small. They are small so you have to keep paying for the subscription. The skincare team: I don't like to criticize employees but they were just not helpful at all. Curology markets their team as a 24/7 professional and knowledgable team of experts. They took days to respond to every message. When I sent photos of the rash developing on my face and asked what to do or if my formula should be changed, I was told to use more moisturizer. The expert sent me copy and pasted instructions to use lotion, didn't change my formula, and didn't check if my skin ever got better. The team is probably assigned too many people at once to actually address anyone's problems because it is just a money grab. Responses to my emails were dismissive and they just didn't care. Curology uses a lot of sponsorships and ads to promote their product to young people, and in reality you are paying for overpriced products that could make things worse and a team of people that wont respond to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Scam. I have had nothing but issues with curology for years now. first in 2020, now in 2022. more likely than not this is a scam service! i genuinely wanted to give them another shot but the customer service is so rude and frustrating to talk with. They were talking to me like i was stupid, and I gradually got more and more frustrated. Chatted with them for quite a while and they solved none of my issues. They literally just told me they don’t think Curology is for me. Not kidding. They also take forever to reply. I was so frustrated I literally started tearing up. not worth the price at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Scam. The product didn't work forme. I didn't approve the second charge. They still shipped the product and refusing to accept it back. And refusing to refund
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
A heartless, insensitive and all-about-money company. I was a long time subscriber of curology since 2018 until very recently when I was having a hard time paying my bills due to losing my job. I pushed my shipping date the night before it’s due because I couldn’t pay it but curology still shipped it and charged my card. I sent them an email pleading to take it back because of the scarcity of my situation. Their costumer representative replied with a cold “we can’t do that because it’s already on the way.” without giving second thought of the impact it has to me on that day. I did not have food in my belly the next coming day because the only money I had went to my baby’s formula. I would have thought that seeing I am one of their loyal costumer that they would at least consider and show some kindness. But no. Curology chose money over compassion. Anyway, I unsubscribed and I now found a new prescription skin care site that works just as good if not better.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This stuff made my face way worse than it was - breakouts and redness. I reached out to the support team and the “doctor” said it was just an adjustment to the product. Finally with only worse results, I quit using it and my skin improved. I met with my dermatologist and she said I had rosacea so I think the product was just really irritating for my skin. Of course, this was after they had just shipped another supply so I paid for 2 orders only to throw one in the trash and have worse skin. I’ll stick to the personalized support of my dermatologist from now on!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I tried the free sample. I have nothing good to say about this product. I applied because my chest and shoulders occasionally break out and they sent me a face lotion. Worked for about 3 days then it gave me the worst break out of my entire life. My skin has never looked this bad. My face which never breaks out is COVERED in acne. My chest and shoulders? 10x worse than before. I’m getting acne places I didn’t even have it before. It might work for other people but Curology did me DIRTY.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I signed up for Curology over 2 months ago. I have yet to receive the sample kit of my "prescribed " treatment products. They changed my skin care specialist twice without giving me a reason This company is either a SCAM or just a total RIP-off.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
$80 worth of unwanted product was charged to my card after attempting to cancel my subscription. Do not use curology, they have terrible customer service. If I could leave 0 stars I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I would NEVER recommend curlogy. It burned my daughters skin really badly, so she went to her dermatologist, and her doctor prescribed her acne cream. Her dermatologist also told her that curlogy is definitely a big scam. And it turns out she was allergic to curlogy
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
There are so many better resources to better help your skin. I paid $25 a month to have these products further destroy my skin. After a horrible year experiment, I found actually helpful resources that could get me what i needed. (Lab muffin has great info) My skin is better than it's been for a year with me just stopping using Curology. Save your money and your sanity.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Junk and makes your skin worse.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had small breakouts around my chin and eczema around my nose and cheeks. I used Curology for a couple of months. While it did wonders for my eczema, I broke out with cystic acne way worse than what I ever had before and now have scars all over my chin. I switched to Cerave cleanser and moisturizer and literally within 6 days my acne is completely gone! Don’t waste your money on this. Get Cerave for $25 and thank me later.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used Curology products for almost a year and had 2 prescription changes during my time with them. I am very concerned by the fact the dermatologists here completely misdiagnosed and misprescibed my skin issue. I went to a local allergist and dermatologist after a really bad reaction to the products and they both immediately concluded I have acne rosacea (when you use the wrong products, acne rosacea symptoms worsen). Not once was that even considered by any of the providers here. Had I known I had this condition I never would have used an online acne care provider. I have constantly been tossed around between 6 different providers every time I ask a question, I've only ever talked with my actual original provider twice in the past year. I was constantly messaging because my skin was burning and flaking and getting super dry and red and all they could give me was a copy/paste script of what to do when you start a new prescription, even when I had been using my prescription for 4+ months. Their only solution to problems is to stick to the script or change your prescription. Finally when I unsubscribed and told them why, all they could say was yeah your dermatologist had the advantage of seeing you in person. No apology or anything, just a cop-out excuse relieving themselves of any responsibility. I always took good quality (iPhone 11), up-close photos of the problem areas and they still never figured out my issue. Half of their marketing is highlighting that they don't have to see you in person, you can get affordable, personalized care from the comfort of your home. All the allergist and dermatologist had to do was pull down my mask for 5 seconds and they immediately had an answer. They would've had the same diagnosis with a telehealth visit. It does not take a thorough examination to diagnose acne rosacea. If you think you have rosacea and are having burning, redness, itching, dryness, etc., don't cut corners or opt for online care just because it's easy, please go see an in-person dermatologist. Curology will only make your condition worse over time, and they will not treat you for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used Curology products for over a year and they worked pretty well for me. However, my card was charged for my next shipment on 11/18 and I received an email saying it had shipped. However, when I click the UPS link to track shipment, all it has said for the last few weeks is that UPS has received order information. My Curology account says the estimated delivery date is 12/2 but it's now 12/10 and there have been no updates. I sent 7 very nice emails every day for a week, asking for info and have received no response other than an auto confirmation that the emails were received. Not sure what changed with Curology, but very disappointed and not ok with paying for product that I never received. Will likely have to go through my bank to get my money back at this point
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Maybe for acne might be good but, for dark spots is not good at all. 6 months using it and no change. So for me is not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Curology is rated 4.4 based on 1,329 reviews