Curology Reviews

4.40 Rating 1,285 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I used Curology products for almost a year and had 2 prescription changes during my time with them. I am very concerned by the fact the dermatologists here completely misdiagnosed and misprescibed my skin issue. I went to a local allergist and dermatologist after a really bad reaction to the products and they both immediately concluded I have acne rosacea (when you use the wrong products, acne rosacea symptoms worsen). Not once was that even considered by any of the providers here. Had I known I had this condition I never would have used an online acne care provider. I have constantly been tossed around between 6 different providers every time I ask a question, I've only ever talked with my actual original provider twice in the past year. I was constantly messaging because my skin was burning and flaking and getting super dry and red and all they could give me was a copy/paste script of what to do when you start a new prescription, even when I had been using my prescription for 4+ months. Their only solution to problems is to stick to the script or change your prescription. Finally when I unsubscribed and told them why, all they could say was yeah your dermatologist had the advantage of seeing you in person. No apology or anything, just a cop-out excuse relieving themselves of any responsibility. I always took good quality (iPhone 11), up-close photos of the problem areas and they still never figured out my issue. Half of their marketing is highlighting that they don't have to see you in person, you can get affordable, personalized care from the comfort of your home. All the allergist and dermatologist had to do was pull down my mask for 5 seconds and they immediately had an answer. They would've had the same diagnosis with a telehealth visit. It does not take a thorough examination to diagnose acne rosacea. If you think you have rosacea and are having burning, redness, itching, dryness, etc., don't cut corners or opt for online care just because it's easy, please go see an in-person dermatologist. Curology will only make your condition worse over time, and they will not treat you for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I used Curology products for over a year and they worked pretty well for me. However, my card was charged for my next shipment on 11/18 and I received an email saying it had shipped. However, when I click the UPS link to track shipment, all it has said for the last few weeks is that UPS has received order information. My Curology account says the estimated delivery date is 12/2 but it's now 12/10 and there have been no updates. I sent 7 very nice emails every day for a week, asking for info and have received no response other than an auto confirmation that the emails were received. Not sure what changed with Curology, but very disappointed and not ok with paying for product that I never received. Will likely have to go through my bank to get my money back at this point
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Maybe for acne might be good but, for dark spots is not good at all. 6 months using it and no change. So for me is not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My face had broken out in places I never break out in. My skin is worse than what it start out
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I only used the product for no more the 3 week and then I ran out of product before seeing results
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This product doesn't work for me my face getting worst since I start using it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everything was as described. One issue I had: my skin did not change and more inflamed cystic acne appeared in places it hadn’t before leaving dark scarring. I’m going to continue using for another 2 months to see if it makes a difference and update the review then. The other issue I had: the medication made my skin have an adverse reaction. I had a couple of very itchy red patches that still persist, but are not as itchy. The photos on my account account for these issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely ruined my skin, more acne than I’ve ever had
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
i found curology through the ads and thought to try it, hoping it would clear my acne. using it for a few weeks, i noticed little to no improvement but every review said to wait it out and that it takes a couple months. i ended up using curology for almost 2 years with absolutely no overall improvement in my skin. not only was my acne worse from when i started but my skin was oily. i finally ended my subscription (which was insanely expensive for bimonthly useless products) about 6 months ago and it was the best thing i could do for my skin. i started using cerave and differin and now my skin is pretty much clear. you're honestly better off with drugstore products than this ripoff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They are not replying to you normal. And they don't give you back your money! And I'm very frustrated with their product they overcharged me twice this month. And never delivered more then 1 small spot patches, and I didn't ask them for a second formula and they sent it and it cost me another $24.90 this is insane!!!! They are liars and not reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sam, I'm SO sorry that you have been frustrated with your Curology experience. Curology is a subscription service, and I'm SO sorry if that was unclear upon sign up. If you are having trouble canceling, I'd recommend reaching out to our Customer Success Team at hello@curology.com, as they will be more than happy to help. Hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 5 months ago
I started using this product and it didn't work for me. Canceled it but they sent me another package. Word to others...this is what they said. " All cancelations or adjustments are to be made at least 2 days prior to cancellation. I was right on time but they would not let me return the other products on top of the other products that i did not use. * just be aware prior to joining this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, I am so sorry to hear about this! Our customer success team can be reached via email at (hello@curology.com) our team responds to all emails within 24-78 hours 💜 Please let us know what email you used so we can get in touch with our team! Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 5 months ago
Curology has had me crying for the past 4 days, they charged $86 of my bills money. I cancelled subscription for sure and reached out days ago about a refund (as per their support article) and still no response. It isn’t fair that they tell you to email about the refund and the company ignores and still takes your money even though I’m not getting the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Philecia, I'm SO sorry you've had trouble canceling! Our Customer Sucess Team typically responds within 48 hours (during business days), but please let me know if it takes longer. Do you mind providing your email so we can look into this for you? 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 5 months ago
They charge your card random amount and don’t do refunds and have no phone number to contact them, it’s a scam don’t do it!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, I'm SO sorry about your frustrations! Curology is a subscription service, and your account does remain active after your free trial. This means unless you cancel, you will be shipped products and charged depending upon what you signed up for during your free trial. I'm SO sorry if this wasn't clear upon sign up! If you have any questions or need help canceling; I'd recommend reaching out to our Customer Sucess Team at hello@curology.com, as they'd be more than happy to help. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 5 months ago
Ew at everything ! After seeing a commercial for $19.95 plus tax a month I applied for their free trial it took 3 months to receive it and then my shipments stopped, I contacted them several times and said I didn't get my shipment and I asked about the $68.$ charge to my account because this is not price agreed upon plus I don't have any items to show for it, the answer I got was " well process your $68 shipment right now" !! I sent many messages even to customer care saying "no!!" that's not what I agreed to I even sent them a bunch of advertisements with the price because they were telling me that it was"my mistake" , and clearly it was theirs and black and white, this letter also said" we do have something for $19.95 but it's smaller " and I said" okay just send me that" I told them that online and in commercials by their influencers this is the price that is advertised so it appears to be false advertisement. They then sent me a message that said" we can't help you anymore because you're not agreeing to the policies" what does this have to do with policy when I'm* asking for the price that was advertised and she literally said in her previous letter "we do have something for this amount" and I said "get me that" I got numerous computer like messages it doesn't even seem like you're talking to a person because the messages don't answer the question they're out of sync and grammar of what my clear question was and concern because they're telling me they're taking $68 out of my account when I only agreed to $19.95+tax I actually logged on through an influencers advertisement so it's their advertisement. My experience it just seems very shady and scam-like as when you call customer service there's no actual person to talk to it's just a message and it hangs up, no actual person to talk to in real time. Meanwhile I never got my shipment?? So WTF the non courteous customer service wasted a whole lot of my time and energy not to mention this whole time I was waiting for my package to arrive so I didn't get face wash I've been washing my face with soap waiting for my shipment which never arrived it's been a month now and still never arrived. Plus they didn't honor my request to go ahead and give me the lower price item ?? Which they stated that they do have and I said just give me that ?? Waste of time energy and stress frustrating annoying computer like answers no actual person to talk to over the phone I don't know if these people answering or even talking in English which is probably why the answering is so messed up when it's not being clear and not answering the questions or even stating my quotes correctly very very inconsiderate rude customer service I would say they get an f on customer service , the product itself I can't really say much for I did get a gnarly rash on my face a couple weeks into using it which I did let them know about I blamed it on my SPF that's how nice I was yep that's how much I was willing to give them another shot. Other brands such as proactive always fix their problems right away even if they sent you $100 package on accident they'll fix the problem right away and make up for it. Curology on the other hand deflects and tells you that you made a mistake when you answer to their advertisement and their influencer and logged in by that very site . If you're reading this Google curology monthly price. It's going to say $19.95 per month and me telling them that hundreds of other places online are stating this with their curology sponsored ad sign and then saying to me that it isn't their AD sign?? So totally gaslighting and not stating the obvious . I don't know it's shady and scammy that's my experience a waste of time no actual customer service try calling their customer service line there's a message and then they hung hang up on you you can't talk to an actual person. I mentioned this to customer care and they replied as"I am an actual person" this is very strange because even that is just weird to say it's like what they can't talk or maybe they're using Google translate which is why the messages don't even seem gratically correct and don't answer or behave ethically talk condescendingly to the customers when the customer simply wanted what they ordered??
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Helena, I'm SO sorry about your experience. Can you please message our Customer Sucess Team at hello@curology.com so we can look into this for you? Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 7 months ago
Didn't get a chance to see if it would work for my daughter before they stole money out of my bank. She hasn't had it for 30 days and they took payment out of my account today, even though my bank wasn't supposed to be charged until the 17th. Now I have a non sufficient charge at my bank and my daughter isn't going to get her next shipment that I JUST paid for until June 15th. I have tried to talk to someone in customer service but they are worse than AT&T. It's a bummer that Curology's customer service is non-existant, it was starting to work for her 😢
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Karrie, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with Curology. If you could provide us with your name and email we will follow up with our support team regarding your account, they will be able to look into this further. Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 8 months ago
I’ve been using Curology for over a year and have actually had more breakouts than I used to. I use the cream every day yet pimples continue to pop up and scar. Also their lotion doesn’t have spf but they don’t say that - it would be nice if it was mentioned on the bottle to make sure you know to apply sunblock separately. I’m completely disappointed by this product and would not recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Julia, I'm so sorry to hear that Curology hasn't worked for you! We can't guarantee that Curology will work for everyone, considering all skin types react differently to prescription ingredients. Make sure to check in with your Curology provider they're there to help - sometimes you need a formula change! Our moisturizers don't contain SPF, we would clearly label if they did. Sorry if this feels misleading! We do recommend you use a daily SPF and we have some great recommendations here: https://curology.com/guides/skincare/sunscreen/ Hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 8 months ago
Total scam. I messaged that I was unhappy with the product and wishes to discontinue and received an email stating that they don’t refund, return, and that I would continue to be charge for two more months (apparently I sign up for 3 months?! Which I would never do) and was then threatened with if I try to dispute charges I would be sent to collections? What?! Horrible service and horrible company that doesn’t stand behind their products. It’s a get their money even though we don’t expect our product to work type of company. Don’t fall for it. Scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I thought I had cancelled my account, then I see that money had been taking out of my account for another shipment, I immediately contact their customer service asking for a refund and they tell me that they can’t refund me because the order had already gone through. How was I supposed to tell them to cancel the shipment when I thought my account had been cancelled. My skin actually is clearing up now that I’m not using cureology anymore 66$ down the drain. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, I'm sorry you've had trouble canceling your account, I understand how frustrating that must be. As a subscription service, we send products based on the plan selected upon sign up. If you cancel 2 days before your subscription renews, you should not be charged. If you're still having trouble canceling, feel free to message our support team, as they'll be able to help. Hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 9 months ago
I used Curology for over a year and saw no change in my skin. That part is whatever. I understand products don't work for everyone- even thought it is "customized" lol lol. My beef with Curology, and the reason I NEVER recommend them, is that the company clearly is only out for profit and couldn't give less cares about the health of your skin. They made it unbelievably difficult to cancel my subscription, and even after I did, I received thirst emails from them begging me to come back for three months. I had to block their emails. And there's also a reason they make it so difficult to review their products. Anyway, don't subscribe with Curology. I wasted SO much money on a product I could've picked up from the drugstore.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Megan, I am genuinely sorry to hear that Curology didn’t work for your skin. Wishing you the best of luck finding what does work for you 💜 We do truly care about our members and work hard to provide the best care for them and their skin. I am truly sorry to hear that that was not your experience with Curology. Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 9 months ago
My face now has red blotches, has dry patches and is itchy. I originally have dry skin and it DIDNOT HELP. It won’t let me upload a picture but it’s bad
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Rylee, I'm so sorry you've been unhappy with Curology, I understand how frustrating that must be. It can often take 2-3 months before patients begin to see results with any prescription acne treatment, including Curology. Some do see results earlier, it differs from patient to patient. It seems like you are going through a purging phase. If you'd like, you can read more about purging here: https://curology.com/guides/skincare/purging/ Your Medical Provider is a great source for information, so feel free to message them if you have any questions. They can also offer suggestions for dry skin as well. With that said, if you do not find that our products are working for you, we completely understand, and you may be better served by an in-person dermatologist. If you need help finding an in-person dermatologist, you can ask your primary care physician or other local healthcare provider for a recommendation, or visit the American Academy of Dermatology site: https://www.aad.org/find-a-derm. We only want what’s best for you! Once again, I'm so sorry, but I hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 9 months ago
Curology is rated 4.40 based on 1,285 reviews