Curology Reviews

4.40 Rating 1,286 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've been using Curology for almost a year and I LOVE the product — my skin has never looked clearer. That being said the customer service and reliability are TERRIBLE. I was charged for my prescription almost a month ago and it STILL has not even shipped. I've reached out to their customer service multiple times — it takes several follow-ups for them to even reply — taking days to get back to me. I've been told it's "shipped" or "shipping ASAP" but with no actual update in status. This isn't cheap and I've been out of product for almost a month now and my skin is back to square one. I understand there are labor shortages and shipping delays right now — and would completely understand if I had just been communicated with (I could prep by getting a similar product).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I want to cancel my subscription. The formula didnt work well at all it didnt heal my dark spots even a little and the cleanser didnt remove my makeup at all. The only good thing is the moisturizer. I wanted a simpler routine but im going back to my 10 step korean routine + bennonite clay mask. I did it for 1 week and I saw results already. My skin is less dry i have less small bumps and less big ones. I have pcos and i have a medium skin tone(poc)so my spots get dark on my lighter skin. They feel prominent if i dont care for it. The "10 step"(not 10 every day moat days its 6) really helps my dark spots and i have less ingrown hairs.(exfoliating once or twice a week and using Bha and aha niacinamide vit c msm retinol and tea tree oil serum). I appreciate the free trial but its not for me. Sure it can help others. Im just going to stick to the Korean method.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thank you for giving Curology a chance! I'm SO sorry to hear that you didn't have the results you wanted; I understand how frustrating that might be. While Curology works for many, we do understand that Curology might not work for everyone. However, I am glad that you found something that does work for you! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 5 months ago
I really wanted to like this product after seeing all the ADs and my friends liking it. I had bad acne growing up but it got better as an adult. I barely get any breakouts like barely and now I have a whole bunch of zits from using this. It started getting itchy and red and then my skin has worsened by the day. It is probably the “purging” they talk about but I refuse to let my skin go through this again. My skin scars very easily so this product is not good for my skin considering I didn’t have many breakouts to begin with. I was only wanting to fix my texture. If you are only wanting something for texture/wrinkles/pores, save your skin the trouble before you have to add acne to your list of worries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I'm sorry that you've been unhappy with your Curology experience. You are right, you are most likely going through purging, which is not uncommon when starting new prescription skincare, including Curology. You can read more on purging here: https://support.curology.com/article/31-worsening-breakouts-aka-purging Curology can be used for various skincare concerns, and I'm SO sorry that it did not work for you. I hope you find something that does work for you! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
I was really looking forward to start my skincare routine, I got curology and my skin was not having it after months I was losing hope. Then I changed my formula and was really hoping it was going to clear my skin. Anyways i was on it for maybe 6 months or even more I would say after that i started to use a different product while I waited for my shipment to come in. My skin when i tell you CLEARED UP i was so surprised and said wow water is really helping my skin even though they say water doesn't really help clear your skin. My shipment came in and i was soooo happy, and before i know it my skin started to break out all over the place. I looked on YouTube and saw that people had the same thing happen as i did. I really wished this worked for my skin honestly but i had to cancel my plan cause it breaks my skin out like crazy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Emily, I'm sorry you were unhappy with your Curology experience! I understand how frustrating that might be. If you experience purging for longer than 1-2 months, it's recommended to message your dermatologist, which we're glad you did, as they can offer suggestions, change your formula, and answer questions you might have regarding it. 💜 It also looks you were experiencing purging after starting your new formula (which is not uncommon when starting a new acne prescription formula). If you are interested, you can read up on purging here https://curology.com/guides/skincare/purging/ Again, I'm sorry Curology did not work for you, and I am so glad that you found a solution that does! We wish you the best in your skincare journey. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
I am not satisfied in any way with the company. To start with, their products are overrated, when I started with the trial my skin was clear, but then it broke out again; it continued to have a cycle, just like it did prior to using their products. Secondly, their “in depth” Survey for your skin has a minimal amount of questions, and didn’t even have the options I needed for my skin type, which leads me to believe that they don’t formulate a product specifically for you and your skin, like all of the adds say. I think they have them pre-made to fit the answers, therefore it’s not fully customizable. Thirdly, their customer service is horrid—this is coming from a girl who’s father is a businessman and knows customer service better than most—I was one day late canceling my subscription, because I was on vacation, and when I reached out and explained my mistake, they didn’t give me any sort of refund or even a discount, what their customer service email virtually said, summed up, was; “your mistake, live with it.” Not impressed with anything about the brand, I feel like I was ripped off big time, and was dealt unjustly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gwen, I hate to hear that your experience with Curology was less than what you had hoped it would be. I understand that frustration. We truly do believe in our products, but know they might not work for every one. Our providers work hard to create a formula based on your skin concerns and needs, but know that we cannot compound an infinite number of formulas and we take great care in testing our formulas before sharing them with members. Regarding your support experience, I will absolutely share your feedback with the team. I apologize that was your experience with our team! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
I honestly have zero complaints about the pharmacist or actual product (hence the 2 stars) although it didn't last a month at all .. definitely 2-3weeks tops - I just have an issue that I WAS NEVER notified of the date my next payment would come out so that I could cancel and avoid my card being charged. There wasn't a follow-up if I wanted to continue or not. I didn't really have an option to opt out. I contacted them via email and live chat several times prior to my card being charged & ZERO response until it was already shipped and charged $61.00 ... best part - NO REFUNDS OR RETURNS. Rip-off. I'm so happy it has worked for other people, but not for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I'm so sorry you've had trouble with your shipment, I understand how frustrating that might be! We try to be as transparent as possible about the amount of product in our bottles. Our 2-month bottle holds 24mL of product, and our 1-month bottle holds 12mL. If you log into your account on the front page and then click on shipments from the dropdown method, it should show you the frequency of shipments, the address the shipment will be sent to, and when your next set will be shipped out. You can edit all of those from that page. As for being notifid, if you go select "account details from the dropdown page on the first page, under your contact info there is a portion that says "Text Message Preferences" and you can get alerted there. Here is the guide we have on shipments: https://support.curology.com/article/70-shipping-basics Unfortunately, due to the prescription nature of the products, we cannot accept returns after the product is sent out, but if you cancel 48 hours before shipment, your order will not be sent out. I would like to give this feedback to our team so we can improve our shipment process, and again I sincerely apologize for the confusion. Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the free trial and I was so happy about all it would come with- 4 dollars for a cleanser, moisturizer and need specific cream? what a steal.... assuming id get my package! The package 'arrived' at my house 2 days ago, but I never actually got it. I was originally given a tracking number, but now its nowhere to be found- why? why is the website designed that as soon as i "get" my package, I can't access a tracking number? wouldn't that be when it's most relevant to me, in case it gets lost? I went to call curology, but they apparently don't have a phone number- kind of not happy about that either, but at least they had an email/chat that they rapidly respond to... except I never got a response? You would think if there is no number they can at least be diligent in replying. In theory, the company sounds great, which is the two stars- its a good deal, and if it worked well for the first month, I would stick with them. Except I don't have anything to try it out with, and the customer support is clearly underdeveloped, 72 hours of waiting is enough time for the package to be long gone. If i get a response soon, and my package actually arrives, ill update my review- but for now, I would not recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Sarah! I'm so sorry that your package did not arrive. Your tracking number, the one sent via email, should stay the same from beginning to end. You can always access your account at curology.com. Our team works hard to respond to everyone in 1-2 business days, so you should receive a follow up to this soon! I apologize again, and our team will work to get this resolved. Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
I didn't the the product because when I read the label and ingredients and did research the products (specifically metronidazole) have serious health risk and interactions with alcohol (even perfume, body wash, mouth wash etc.) And I didn't want to add harmful chemicals to my body. Metronidazole has a BLACK BOX warning from the FDA because it isn't safe.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for reaching out and letting us know about your concerns! It's great that you're doing your own research, but let's see if we can clarify a few things for you. First, while it's true that oral metronidazole does have a black box warning issued by the FDA, topical metronidazole (Metrogel, as an example) does not. We prescribe only topical metronidazole here at Curology. Second, I'm not sure which other chemicals you're concerned about, but please be assured that we only use well-proven active prescription ingredients here at Curology. Additional components of our medications, including the base ingredients, are typically well-tolerated. We hope you find that information helpful! Please message your Curology provider if you'd like to discuss this in more detail. Best, Victoria & The Team
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing was bad with the product itself but it took SO long for the products to ship. I was paying $60 for them to take 13 days to get me my Curology? That’s insane. To give you perspective, I literally ordered something on the same day from one of those clothing websites that ship from China and that will be delivered before my Curology which shipped from St. Louis, MO.....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi! I appreciate your feedback on shipping. We do try to be transparent that it can take 7-10 business days and your shipping date should take this into account. However, you can always move your shipping date up through the shipments page of your account! Best, Kelsey & team
Posted 1 year ago
My skin was a lot better before the product. I read a lot about it before I bought the product and I saw more good than bad reviews so I decided to order it. For the next month my skin was breaking out more than it ever had before and it wasn’t stopping. They claimed they were “removing toxins” but it never stopped. I stopped close to the end of the free trial and started my old skin routine and my skin cleared up again. Delivery was on point and that was about it. It was also difficult to cancel my subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have had moderate to occasional acne throughout my twenties. I tried Curology out for 6 months to give it a shot. After the first month, my skin got worse, and I was advised that I was simply experiencing this "purging" stage. However, my skin continued to get progressively worse every month instead of better. I wish I had just gone back to a proper dermatologist - over the counter "prescriptions" just aren't going to cut it with someone with moderate to severe cystic acne like myself. My face has suffered severe acne scarring over the last few months that I'm not sure it would have had I just gone to a proper dermatologist in the first place. I grant that the cleanser and moisturizer are very easy on my sensitive skin, but potentially not very effective for my situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very unhappy with customer service. My moisturizer came less than half empty twice and customer service gave me a response of "I find that very unlikely and a sorry to hear your unsatisfied". But never offered to let me send back my bottles to have new bottles sent and never had me to send the pictures of the defective bottles. When I pushed the issue I got the same run around over and over. Proactive has amazing customer service, best I've ever had... Curology does not honor it's customers and doesn't take responsibility for it's defective products. I would most definitely end my subscription just bec of the bad customer service. If you're planning on becoming a customer beware of these issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm so sorry about your experience with Curology, Kimberly! I do appreciate your feedback and will make sure this gets back to our team so we can improve moving forward. Can you please leave me your email and full name associated with your account so I could follow up with support?
Posted 1 year ago
Curology worked great for me for the first two months. I purchased a bottle in August of this year and it worked well. However I did notice that the bottle ran out. Maybe I was applying too much but when applying half a squirt to each area of my face I quickly ran out. The problem was in November. My skin before Curology was ok. I had consistent acne but nothing so bad I couldn’t hide it, but overall I had smooth skin. In November, I had one of THE WORST breakouts that covered the entirety of my cheeks. In fact, when writing this review in December, I am still reeling from the aftermath. My cheeks are inflamed, and I have the worst acne on my cheeks that I have ever had. The only reason I give two stars, in all honesty it should be one, is the cleanser and moisturizer. Both are amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
At first I started to see a difference, but I'm on my fourth week using it and I have huge cystic pimples. I understand they tell you about the purging process however I feel that it should make the pimples go away faster. I've had the same three huge cystic pimples on my chin for two weeks and they're not going away. I also feel they shouldn't ask for 10 dollars per consultation simply because you're already paying asinine amount of money for the cleanser and moisturizer they recommend. I'm going to try it for another couple of months but if I dont see and feel results soon I'm throwing everything out and cancelling. I feel I have more acne scars on my face than ever before. I should have just stuck with mad hippie.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Callie, I do understand your frustration! The purging phase can be difficult but I encourage you to stick with your routine and stay in contact with your provider if you have questions throughout your journey. You do get 1 free consultation with each shipment, and they are there to help or tweak your formula if needed! Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
i have not received my curology, for this month.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Emily, I'm so sorry you haven't received your Curology for the month. Please reach out to our support team support@curology.com and we'll help you get this sorted out!
Posted 2 years ago
My face is breaking out completely. I’ve been on it for a while now and my face has erupted in the past 2weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My skin isn’t that bad, but my forehead started to break out a lot so I decided to get curology. I started using it, and I was so happy with the results everything was gone. I decided to stop using it because my skin looked good and didn’t need any more product, worst mistake. My skin has gotten worse than how it even started I’m so upset and I feel like I ruined my skin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My skin hasn’t gotten worse. My skin has never been this Bad and I’ve been using curology every night for the past couple of months
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I just don’t like how they didn’t notify me that they were about to charge me after I paused my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I like how curology has kept my acne down. I like being able to talk to a dermatologist by their website and getting all the info that I need. I absolutely hate their customer service. They're absolutely useless when it comes to the Curology website making a mistake. I've had two incidents, one where my package was lost and the other was when their system sent me my package one month early(When I sceduled it ahead of time). Nothing was fixed. And I had one issue where my account overdrew due to the unexpected transaction. I was told that they could change the date 2 days prior to the ship date however I didn't even know that this was in process, had I known I would have fixed it myself. So yes their customer effected the score.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Curology is rated 4.40 based on 1,286 reviews