Curology Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,333 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
4.4
Based on 1,333 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I tried to order the free trial 3 times and it cancelled it 3 times and didn't give any benefits or tell us why they CANCELLED IT 3 TIMES. So I should've gotten it at the beginning of February but now I'm getting it at the end of March. Nice job customer service👌
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry you've had trouble with your shipment! We allow one free trial per customer, but please let us know if you believe that there was a different error on our end. 💜 Our Customer Success team is more than happy to help! Please email them at hello@curology.com and they can look into this for you. Hope this helps! Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
Curology making fools
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Harshdeep, I'm sorry you've been unhappy with your Curology experience. Please message hello@curology.com and our Customer Success team will be more than happy to assist you. Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
First off, the amount of product that they give you to last two months is actually criminal considering what they charge. That said, I have been extremely careful to make mine last, and have been pleased with the results for my skin. So when I ran out on January 18th, I wasn’t concerned, because I knew my product was scheduled to arrive on January 20th. It did not arrive. I followed up and was told it was lost in the mail and that they would ship me a replacement and it would arrive within two weeks. No option to expedite. Annoying, as I am now out of product. The second shipment date comes and goes. No product. They tell me again that it’s lost and ask me to provide an alternate address. I’m sorry... what? I don’t have an alternate address. Am I supposed to have my skin care sent to my neighbor for the foreseeable future? This doesn’t sound like a realistic solution. They give me a link and tell me to follow-up with USPS (real white glove customer service here), and USPS confirms what the tracking details say, which is that the package was never handed off to USPS. Curology says, “Sorry... we don’t know. We have no way of finding out. We’ll just ship your package a third time, make you wait two more weeks and hope for a different outcome! Also, don’t reach out to us before that date because we won’t help you or look into it.” Well the third arrival date comes and goes, and to absolutely NO one’s surprise, no package. I email again and am told that they will not make a third shipping attempt, and that I either have to provide an alternate address or cancel my account. Are you joking? I am paying $80 for a subscription skin care service to be sent by mail, and you can’t figure out how to get it to me? I don’t live on Mars... I have no other shipping issues with other companies, and you have shipped to me twice before. I am honestly not convinced that the company isn’t a scam. Other customers have written reviews about them cutting the amount of product, and the company replied that they were getting complaints about customer’s having “an excess of product” at the end of two months. Seriously? How do you get away with this? I am cancelling and going to a company that actually knows what they’re doing and isn’t scamming people. Maybe if they spent half as much energy figuring out how to operate as they do soliciting Instagram influencers to sell their product, they would be able to maintain a customer base.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ali, I am truly so sorry to hear about your experience with Curology. I understand your frustration and we have already followed up with our team about your experience. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
I just received my first subscription of my large sized formula and I wanted to tell you how utterly disappointed and unimpressed I am. The "large" bottle contains 24ml of formula (as is written on the bottle), it costs 40ish dollars every 2 mo., and ships every 2 mo. My next shipping date was scheduled for March 22nd. 24ml is less than one ounce (which would be 30ml). It's less than 2 tablespoons (again, 30ml). And actually, it's less than 5 teaspoons (25ml). If I wanted this product to last me for 60 days, I would need to use it at a rate of 0.4ml a day. I would estimate that at the very least I would need 2ml to cover my entire face once a day. Just my face, that doesn't even include my neck. I would be very surprised if this lasted more than 2 weeks, to be honest. Did your team really believe that 24ml every two months was adequate? And you really have the audacity to call it a "large" size. Question....what does large mean to you? Frankly if this is what you consider large then I'm concerned that your needs aren't being met. I'm embarrassed for you all, honestly. This is like very basic math, you guys. I'm honestly not even going to go over the cost breakdown of this because it's not even about the cost. Money isn't even the issue. So disappointed. I was so looking forward to having this subscription. I knew it had to be too good to be true.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry you've been unhappy with the amount of formula in our bottles. Previously we surveyed the community and found that most had excess formula in their bottles at the end of the month, leading to a build-up of bottles. We also try to keep our products as affordable as possible for prescription skincare. You can always reach out to your provider and our support team if you feel your bottle isn’t lasting the full subscription length so they can offer some advice! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
This product is an absolute acne enhancer. I decided to give it a try after I had a mild breakout with hopes it would completely clear my face. Instead, I developed the worst acne I've ever had in my entire life. My entire cheeks and jawline were covered in pimples. I stopped the product eight weeks in when I realized it was only getting worse and that if I didn't stop soon, my skin might become even more damaged. I'm now almost four months out from stopping the product, and my skin is still breaking out terribly. I just went to the dermatologist and they informed me that a lot of other patients come in with similar complaints, and that the "physician" that prescribes it is not a certified dermatologist. Do NOT use this product. Despite the positive reviews of some people, it is not worth the risk of destroying your skin. If you have any other option for your acne, choose it. Don't end up like me because you thought it'd be an easy way out of a dermatologist appointment :(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Erica, I'm sorry that you've been unhappy with your Curology experience. I understand how frustrating that might be. It looks like you were going through a purging phase, which is not uncommon when starting new topical prescription medications, such as Curology. This usually passes within 6-8 weeks but varies from person to person as each individual's skin is different. You can learn more about purging here: https://curology.com/guides/skincare/purging/ If you have any questions or concerns, your dermatology provider is your best resource, and are more than happy to offer suggestions and advice. Our dermatology providers are board-certified dermatologists, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, physicians, and internists; so rest assured you're in good hands. Again, I'm so sorry you've been unhappy with your experience, and wish you the best in your skincare journey! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
If I could have given it a 0 - I would have. All throughout my life of taking acne medicine or even using any type of acne cream, I never broke out as bad as I have with Curology. The so called “dermatologist” that is assigned to your case is absolute no help. They literally just read off of what’s already on the website when you ask a question. I got it because i have really oily skin - instead I was given severe acne that’s lot going away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi J, Thank you so much for reaching out and letting us know about your concerns! I’m sorry to hear that you are feeling frustrated with your experience at Curology. Let's see if we can clarify a few things for you. First, to give you a little more background in general, we want you to know that when starting a new anti-aging or acne prescription product, sometimes purging (worsening acne) can last up to 8 weeks, although this can certainly vary from patient to patient. Everyone’s skin is different! Prescription products are usually stronger than over-the-counter products, so sometimes this reaction can be intense. If you are a Curology member and haven’t done this already, I highly encourage you to reach out to your Curology medical provider for tips to help with the new breakouts. They can also potentially prescribe you a different formula or even an oral medication to help with the inflammation. With that said, if you are using our prescription products, and they are not working for you, we completely understand, and you may be better served by an in-person dermatologist. If you need help finding an in-person dermatologist, you can ask your primary care physician or other local healthcare provider for a recommendation, or visit the American Academy of Dermatology site: https://www.aad.org/find-a-derm. We only want what's best for you! We hope you find that information helpful. Please message your Curology medical provider if you'd like to discuss this in more detail. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
I like the product but their customer service is horrendous. They don’t have a customer service phone line so you have to email them and wait at least 1-3 days to hear back on a simple question. But the really frustrating part is that they DO NOT LISTEN to the questions you’re asking in your email to customer service. So you just get some copy/pasted answer (which I would be fine with if they answered my questions) that has nothing to do with what you want to know and asked. Then I have to answer their email with the same question and wait another 1-3 days to maybe get an answer to it the second time around. That happened in the most recent emails I sent to customer service so now for a third time I get to wait 1-3 days for an answer (hopefully) to the original question I asked. This time around I’ve now been waiting 8 days for an answer to my original question. And I’m still waiting. Not the first time either. I wouldn’t recommend them solely on the basis of their customer service. Spend your money elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry you've been less than happy with your Curology experience! I have reached out to our support team, and it looks like they've responded! Once again, apologize for your experience. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
This genuinely ruined my skin. I went on this because I was seeing some breakouts and thought this would help both knock those out and get rid of acne scars from past breakouts. I'm too scared to post progress photos on the website, but my acne had never gotten so bad in my life. This wasn't just a "purging" period, either: I was getting borderline cystic acne. It was so painful and left such bad scarring. I stuck with Curology for two months and my face just continued to get worse and worse. My self confidence was lower than I think it's ever been, and I refused to take pictures of myself because it just made me more upset. I brought up these concerns in a questionnaire that Curology sent me, and nothing was changed. About a week after I stopped using Curology, I began to see improvements, and so did the people around me. I'd have friends tell me "Oh, your forehead looks so much clearer than before!" or "Your skin looks so much better!" This product is overpriced and overhyped. Also, on their website, they provide reviews from other sites, and all the sites they use have overwhelmingly positive reviews. However, when I look at other review sites, the reviews are much more mixed. If they really wanted to be honest with their customers, they'd have their own review section on their website, or actually provide accurate depictions of the reviews they receive online. If Curology has worked for you, I'm very happy for you. But if your acne is not extremely severe, and you're looking for something to improve your skin, I'd stay away from this and either consult your dermatologist or just try some over the counter things (or both. both is good). Good luck with your skincare, I hope it goes well for you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rebecca, I'm sorry that you've been unhappy with your Curology experience. I understand how frustrating that must be. It can often take 2-3 months before patients begin to see results with any prescription acne treatment, including Curology. Some do see results earlier, but it differs from patient to patient. Again, I'm sorry Curology did not work for you, and hope you do find something that does. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
I had very mild acne and wanted to clear it up with this product, but instead it DESTROYED my skin. My acne is worse than it has ever been in my life. They claim your skin "purges" at first, but it's been 8 weeks and it is still continually getting worse. 10/10 would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Erica, I'm SO sorry that you have been unhappy with Curology. I understand how frustrating that could be. You are correct, purging is not uncommon when starting new prescription skincare products like Curology. You can read more on purging here: https://curology.com/guides/skincare/purging/ Your Medical Provider is also a great source for information, so I'd recommend messaging them! If you feel that the purging has lasted longer than necessary, they can either provide suggestions or formula change if needed. I hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
I've tried it for several reasons, and it is not working still trying to cancel my subscription which is a nightmare! Nope, this maybe good for zits but don't waste your time and money on it for anything else, my dermatologist actually looked at the prescription and said it was garbage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I'm so sorry that you've had trouble canceling, please feel free to message our support team at support@curology.com and they'll be happy to help you! Our formulas are dermatologist made, and clinically proven. However, if you are unhappy or do not like your current formula, you can also request a different one from your dermatology provider. Your dermatology provider is your best resource and is more than happy to help you find something that will work for you. I've also forwarded your email to our team, hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Charged my account and still haven't been able to get into contact with them!! Website is AWFUL to read and is a total rip off of money for the small amounts you recieve. The only reason people buy this is because of the influencers who get paid so much money by them!! Fing awful. Do not support this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Curology is by far the worse product for someone who has little to mild breakouts. I thought I’d try it out to help get rid of occasional breakouts but it just worsen the acne even more. I started breaking out in areas I haven’t had acne in a long time. They say, it’s normal for the skin to “purge” the impurities and should go away in a few months- which I trusted...but after 4 months of trying and my skin just worsening, I call BS! Utterly disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I'm so sorry that you've been experiencing more breakouts! Your provider is your best resource, so I would suggest reaching out to them, as they would be more than happy to offer suggestions, or change your formula if needed. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
Curology made my skin break out really bad and after I stopped using it I got bumpy patches of scars that never go away. My skin is terrible, before it was like 5 pimples.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry about your experience, I understand how frustrating that can be! It's common to have an "initial breakout" when beginning prescription acne treatment, and your provider will be happy to give you suggestions! You can contact them here: https://curology.com/contact I hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
So disappointing. I could actually see my skin clearing up the moment I stopped using this product. Do yourself a favor and just see a dermatologist because this stuff doesn’t work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi L.C, I'm so sorry that you weren't happy with your Curology results! I understand how frustrating that must be. While we work for many, Curology might not be the best fit for everyone. I'm glad your skin cleared up, and I'm once again I'm sorry that you didn't get results you wanted! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
I did not remember signing up for an automatic renewal of my curology subscription and when they took money out of my account I was shocked waking up. I emailed their customer support at 7 in the morning asking to cancel the order. At 5 PM the order had shipped and was on its way and an email followed with a customer service representative telling me there was nothing they could do. This being my third curology order, the past two took days to ship so I believe this was intentional. What everybody says about the amount not lasting the full month is entirely true and a two-month bottle lasted me a month being frugal. Very disappointed in the ethics displayed by this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Breanna, So sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied. Curology is a subscription service which is why we do have you select a plan for going forward after your trial. We also require a 48 hour notice to cancel postpone a shipment (as once it starts processing, we cannot reverse it!). We also try to be very transparent about the amount in the bottles and share that amount on the outside of every product. With that said, I really do appreciate this feedback and will be sending it to our team! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
Not worth it! I’ve been using curology for abt 3 months now and I’ve notice there’s glass like shards in the customized cream bottle (both free trial and monthly package). They would show up after using it for 2-3 weeks and I’m pretty sure it not part of exfoliation or whatsoever. The particles are transparent and pretty sharp, they’re big enough to be felt scraping on my face.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for letting us know about the consistency of your formula, and I'm so sorry you're experiencing this! At times, components of the formula may undergo crystallization due to external factors, and this may be the case with your bottle. Please reach out to your Curology medical provider about this. They will be able to offer a more detailed explanation and provide you with next steps. 💜 Best, Victoria @ The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
I recently purchased this product. The product itself is good. But the company's business practices are dishonest. They sell their products in increments in 30-day and 60-day supplies. If you follow the usage instruction the product should last 30 or 60 days depending on which product you purchase. I used their product based on their instructions. I ran out of active product a week earlier. My cleanser and cream last only 1/3 of the time. In other words, we are buying 30 and 60 day supplies, but they are sending 3 week and 6 week supplies. On their website the advertise the early renewal of their product. When I contacted them to let them know i ran out early, they told me it was based on my usage. If my usage is in accord with their instructions I shouldn't have run out early. In other words, they sell you one thing, but send you something else to artificially increase their sales. This is wrong and may be fraud on the consumer. It is very unfortunate because the product is decent, but I cannot purchase product from a company that takes advantage of its customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi! We do display the amount of product in all our bottles on the outside - and fill them accordingly. That said, everyone uses a different amount and might run out in various timeframes. I’m sorry to hear that yours ran out early, but we are honestly not attempting to deceive our consumers. If you have any other questions about this you can always follow up with our support team or your provider directly! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
I've been using Curology for almost a year now and my skin has progressively gotten worse over the course of use. When I first started Curology I had an occasional acne bump every now and again but now I have horrible angry red acne all over my cheeks. Even after a formula change it did nothing. The percentages of the prescriptions just are not high enough to help my skin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chelsey, I'm so sorry that you haven't had success with your formulas! Sometimes it takes more than one try to get a formula right. I'd recommend contacting your provider again and seeing if they could change your formula once more. I sincerely hope you find a solution that works for you. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
this face wash sucks and broke my ENTIRE face out and made it so much worse than what it actually was. This actually deserves no stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Hailie, I'm SO sorry that our cleanser did not work for your skin! Our cleanser is formulated to be sensitive skin safe, but each person's skin varies and what may work for one person, may not work for another. Please feel free to reach out to your provider if you have any questions or concerns about any products, as they'll be more than happy to offer suggestions and answer any questions that you might have. I hope you find something that does work for you! Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
It’s giving me a hard time canceling my subscription
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, So sorry you've had trouble cancelling your subscription! Please contact our support team at support@curology.com so that they can assist you. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
Curology is rated 4.4 based on 1,333 reviews