Curology Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,350 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
4.3
Based on 1,350 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 78%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
2.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I started using this product and it didn't work for me. Canceled it but they sent me another package. Word to others...this is what they said. " All cancelations or adjustments are to be made at least 2 days prior to cancellation. I was right on time but they would not let me return the other products on top of the other products that i did not use. * just be aware prior to joining this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I am so sorry to hear about this! Our customer success team can be reached via email at (hello@curology.com) our team responds to all emails within 24-78 hours 💜 Please let us know what email you used so we can get in touch with our team! Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
Curology has had me crying for the past 4 days, they charged $86 of my bills money. I cancelled subscription for sure and reached out days ago about a refund (as per their support article) and still no response. It isn’t fair that they tell you to email about the refund and the company ignores and still takes your money even though I’m not getting the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Philecia, I'm SO sorry you've had trouble canceling! Our Customer Sucess Team typically responds within 48 hours (during business days), but please let me know if it takes longer. Do you mind providing your email so we can look into this for you? 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
They charge your card random amount and don’t do refunds and have no phone number to contact them, it’s a scam don’t do it!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I'm SO sorry about your frustrations! Curology is a subscription service, and your account does remain active after your free trial. This means unless you cancel, you will be shipped products and charged depending upon what you signed up for during your free trial. I'm SO sorry if this wasn't clear upon sign up! If you have any questions or need help canceling; I'd recommend reaching out to our Customer Sucess Team at hello@curology.com, as they'd be more than happy to help. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
Ew at everything ! After seeing a commercial for $19.95 plus tax a month I applied for their free trial it took 3 months to receive it and then my shipments stopped, I contacted them several times and said I didn't get my shipment and I asked about the $68.$ charge to my account because this is not price agreed upon plus I don't have any items to show for it, the answer I got was " well process your $68 shipment right now" !! I sent many messages even to customer care saying "no!!" that's not what I agreed to I even sent them a bunch of advertisements with the price because they were telling me that it was"my mistake" , and clearly it was theirs and black and white, this letter also said" we do have something for $19.95 but it's smaller " and I said" okay just send me that" I told them that online and in commercials by their influencers this is the price that is advertised so it appears to be false advertisement. They then sent me a message that said" we can't help you anymore because you're not agreeing to the policies" what does this have to do with policy when I'm* asking for the price that was advertised and she literally said in her previous letter "we do have something for this amount" and I said "get me that" I got numerous computer like messages it doesn't even seem like you're talking to a person because the messages don't answer the question they're out of sync and grammar of what my clear question was and concern because they're telling me they're taking $68 out of my account when I only agreed to $19.95+tax I actually logged on through an influencers advertisement so it's their advertisement. My experience it just seems very shady and scam-like as when you call customer service there's no actual person to talk to it's just a message and it hangs up, no actual person to talk to in real time. Meanwhile I never got my shipment?? So WTF the non courteous customer service wasted a whole lot of my time and energy not to mention this whole time I was waiting for my package to arrive so I didn't get face wash I've been washing my face with soap waiting for my shipment which never arrived it's been a month now and still never arrived. Plus they didn't honor my request to go ahead and give me the lower price item ?? Which they stated that they do have and I said just give me that ?? Waste of time energy and stress frustrating annoying computer like answers no actual person to talk to over the phone I don't know if these people answering or even talking in English which is probably why the answering is so messed up when it's not being clear and not answering the questions or even stating my quotes correctly very very inconsiderate rude customer service I would say they get an f on customer service , the product itself I can't really say much for I did get a gnarly rash on my face a couple weeks into using it which I did let them know about I blamed it on my SPF that's how nice I was yep that's how much I was willing to give them another shot. Other brands such as proactive always fix their problems right away even if they sent you $100 package on accident they'll fix the problem right away and make up for it. Curology on the other hand deflects and tells you that you made a mistake when you answer to their advertisement and their influencer and logged in by that very site . If you're reading this Google curology monthly price. It's going to say $19.95 per month and me telling them that hundreds of other places online are stating this with their curology sponsored ad sign and then saying to me that it isn't their AD sign?? So totally gaslighting and not stating the obvious . I don't know it's shady and scammy that's my experience a waste of time no actual customer service try calling their customer service line there's a message and then they hung hang up on you you can't talk to an actual person. I mentioned this to customer care and they replied as"I am an actual person" this is very strange because even that is just weird to say it's like what they can't talk or maybe they're using Google translate which is why the messages don't even seem gratically correct and don't answer or behave ethically talk condescendingly to the customers when the customer simply wanted what they ordered??
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Helena, I'm SO sorry about your experience. Can you please message our Customer Sucess Team at hello@curology.com so we can look into this for you? Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
Didn't get a chance to see if it would work for my daughter before they stole money out of my bank. She hasn't had it for 30 days and they took payment out of my account today, even though my bank wasn't supposed to be charged until the 17th. Now I have a non sufficient charge at my bank and my daughter isn't going to get her next shipment that I JUST paid for until June 15th. I have tried to talk to someone in customer service but they are worse than AT&T. It's a bummer that Curology's customer service is non-existant, it was starting to work for her 😢
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Karrie, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with Curology. If you could provide us with your name and email we will follow up with our support team regarding your account, they will be able to look into this further. Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve been using Curology for over a year and have actually had more breakouts than I used to. I use the cream every day yet pimples continue to pop up and scar. Also their lotion doesn’t have spf but they don’t say that - it would be nice if it was mentioned on the bottle to make sure you know to apply sunblock separately. I’m completely disappointed by this product and would not recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Julia, I'm so sorry to hear that Curology hasn't worked for you! We can't guarantee that Curology will work for everyone, considering all skin types react differently to prescription ingredients. Make sure to check in with your Curology provider they're there to help - sometimes you need a formula change! Our moisturizers don't contain SPF, we would clearly label if they did. Sorry if this feels misleading! We do recommend you use a daily SPF and we have some great recommendations here: https://curology.com/guides/skincare/sunscreen/ Hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 2 years ago
I thought I had cancelled my account, then I see that money had been taking out of my account for another shipment, I immediately contact their customer service asking for a refund and they tell me that they can’t refund me because the order had already gone through. How was I supposed to tell them to cancel the shipment when I thought my account had been cancelled. My skin actually is clearing up now that I’m not using cureology anymore 66$ down the drain. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry you've had trouble canceling your account, I understand how frustrating that must be. As a subscription service, we send products based on the plan selected upon sign up. If you cancel 2 days before your subscription renews, you should not be charged. If you're still having trouble canceling, feel free to message our support team, as they'll be able to help. Hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
I used Curology for over a year and saw no change in my skin. That part is whatever. I understand products don't work for everyone- even thought it is "customized" lol lol. My beef with Curology, and the reason I NEVER recommend them, is that the company clearly is only out for profit and couldn't give less cares about the health of your skin. They made it unbelievably difficult to cancel my subscription, and even after I did, I received thirst emails from them begging me to come back for three months. I had to block their emails. And there's also a reason they make it so difficult to review their products. Anyway, don't subscribe with Curology. I wasted SO much money on a product I could've picked up from the drugstore.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Megan, I am genuinely sorry to hear that Curology didn’t work for your skin. Wishing you the best of luck finding what does work for you 💜 We do truly care about our members and work hard to provide the best care for them and their skin. I am truly sorry to hear that that was not your experience with Curology. Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
My face now has red blotches, has dry patches and is itchy. I originally have dry skin and it DIDNOT HELP. It won’t let me upload a picture but it’s bad
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rylee, I'm so sorry you've been unhappy with Curology, I understand how frustrating that must be. It can often take 2-3 months before patients begin to see results with any prescription acne treatment, including Curology. Some do see results earlier, it differs from patient to patient. It seems like you are going through a purging phase. If you'd like, you can read more about purging here: https://curology.com/guides/skincare/purging/ Your Medical Provider is a great source for information, so feel free to message them if you have any questions. They can also offer suggestions for dry skin as well. With that said, if you do not find that our products are working for you, we completely understand, and you may be better served by an in-person dermatologist. If you need help finding an in-person dermatologist, you can ask your primary care physician or other local healthcare provider for a recommendation, or visit the American Academy of Dermatology site: https://www.aad.org/find-a-derm. We only want what’s best for you! Once again, I'm so sorry, but I hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
I tried their product for about a week, but had to stop because it completely destroyed my skin. My skin is extremely sensitive now and I'm having flaky dry skin that I've never experienced before. When I use their prescription cream at night, it leaves red patches and stings. I've since stopped using their product. Just go see a real life dermatologist instead of destroying your skin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I'm SO sorry that your skin has been flaring up after using Curology! It's not uncommon to experience a purging phase once you starting prescription products, and your skin can sometimes turn worse before it turns better as you adjust to the formula. It can often take 2-3 months before patients begin to see results with any prescription acne treatment, including Curology. Some do see results earlier, it differs from patient to patient. You can read here if you'd like to learn more: https://curology.com/guides/skincare/purging/ If you haven't already, I'd recommend reaching out to your provider as they can offer suggestions. That said, if you do not want to continue with Curology, we completely understand, and you may be better served by an in-person dermatologist. If you need help finding an in-person dermatologist, you can ask your primary care physician or other local healthcare provider for a recommendation, or visit the American Academy of Dermatology site: https://www.aad.org/find-a-derm. We only want what’s best for you! Hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
I tried to order the free trial 3 times and it cancelled it 3 times and didn't give any benefits or tell us why they CANCELLED IT 3 TIMES. So I should've gotten it at the beginning of February but now I'm getting it at the end of March. Nice job customer service👌
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry you've had trouble with your shipment! We allow one free trial per customer, but please let us know if you believe that there was a different error on our end. 💜 Our Customer Success team is more than happy to help! Please email them at hello@curology.com and they can look into this for you. Hope this helps! Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
Curology making fools
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Harshdeep, I'm sorry you've been unhappy with your Curology experience. Please message hello@curology.com and our Customer Success team will be more than happy to assist you. Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
First off, the amount of product that they give you to last two months is actually criminal considering what they charge. That said, I have been extremely careful to make mine last, and have been pleased with the results for my skin. So when I ran out on January 18th, I wasn’t concerned, because I knew my product was scheduled to arrive on January 20th. It did not arrive. I followed up and was told it was lost in the mail and that they would ship me a replacement and it would arrive within two weeks. No option to expedite. Annoying, as I am now out of product. The second shipment date comes and goes. No product. They tell me again that it’s lost and ask me to provide an alternate address. I’m sorry... what? I don’t have an alternate address. Am I supposed to have my skin care sent to my neighbor for the foreseeable future? This doesn’t sound like a realistic solution. They give me a link and tell me to follow-up with USPS (real white glove customer service here), and USPS confirms what the tracking details say, which is that the package was never handed off to USPS. Curology says, “Sorry... we don’t know. We have no way of finding out. We’ll just ship your package a third time, make you wait two more weeks and hope for a different outcome! Also, don’t reach out to us before that date because we won’t help you or look into it.” Well the third arrival date comes and goes, and to absolutely NO one’s surprise, no package. I email again and am told that they will not make a third shipping attempt, and that I either have to provide an alternate address or cancel my account. Are you joking? I am paying $80 for a subscription skin care service to be sent by mail, and you can’t figure out how to get it to me? I don’t live on Mars... I have no other shipping issues with other companies, and you have shipped to me twice before. I am honestly not convinced that the company isn’t a scam. Other customers have written reviews about them cutting the amount of product, and the company replied that they were getting complaints about customer’s having “an excess of product” at the end of two months. Seriously? How do you get away with this? I am cancelling and going to a company that actually knows what they’re doing and isn’t scamming people. Maybe if they spent half as much energy figuring out how to operate as they do soliciting Instagram influencers to sell their product, they would be able to maintain a customer base.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ali, I am truly so sorry to hear about your experience with Curology. I understand your frustration and we have already followed up with our team about your experience. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
I just received my first subscription of my large sized formula and I wanted to tell you how utterly disappointed and unimpressed I am. The "large" bottle contains 24ml of formula (as is written on the bottle), it costs 40ish dollars every 2 mo., and ships every 2 mo. My next shipping date was scheduled for March 22nd. 24ml is less than one ounce (which would be 30ml). It's less than 2 tablespoons (again, 30ml). And actually, it's less than 5 teaspoons (25ml). If I wanted this product to last me for 60 days, I would need to use it at a rate of 0.4ml a day. I would estimate that at the very least I would need 2ml to cover my entire face once a day. Just my face, that doesn't even include my neck. I would be very surprised if this lasted more than 2 weeks, to be honest. Did your team really believe that 24ml every two months was adequate? And you really have the audacity to call it a "large" size. Question....what does large mean to you? Frankly if this is what you consider large then I'm concerned that your needs aren't being met. I'm embarrassed for you all, honestly. This is like very basic math, you guys. I'm honestly not even going to go over the cost breakdown of this because it's not even about the cost. Money isn't even the issue. So disappointed. I was so looking forward to having this subscription. I knew it had to be too good to be true.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry you've been unhappy with the amount of formula in our bottles. Previously we surveyed the community and found that most had excess formula in their bottles at the end of the month, leading to a build-up of bottles. We also try to keep our products as affordable as possible for prescription skincare. You can always reach out to your provider and our support team if you feel your bottle isn’t lasting the full subscription length so they can offer some advice! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
This product is an absolute acne enhancer. I decided to give it a try after I had a mild breakout with hopes it would completely clear my face. Instead, I developed the worst acne I've ever had in my entire life. My entire cheeks and jawline were covered in pimples. I stopped the product eight weeks in when I realized it was only getting worse and that if I didn't stop soon, my skin might become even more damaged. I'm now almost four months out from stopping the product, and my skin is still breaking out terribly. I just went to the dermatologist and they informed me that a lot of other patients come in with similar complaints, and that the "physician" that prescribes it is not a certified dermatologist. Do NOT use this product. Despite the positive reviews of some people, it is not worth the risk of destroying your skin. If you have any other option for your acne, choose it. Don't end up like me because you thought it'd be an easy way out of a dermatologist appointment :(
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Erica, I'm sorry that you've been unhappy with your Curology experience. I understand how frustrating that might be. It looks like you were going through a purging phase, which is not uncommon when starting new topical prescription medications, such as Curology. This usually passes within 6-8 weeks but varies from person to person as each individual's skin is different. You can learn more about purging here: https://curology.com/guides/skincare/purging/ If you have any questions or concerns, your dermatology provider is your best resource, and are more than happy to offer suggestions and advice. Our dermatology providers are board-certified dermatologists, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, physicians, and internists; so rest assured you're in good hands. Again, I'm so sorry you've been unhappy with your experience, and wish you the best in your skincare journey! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
If I could have given it a 0 - I would have. All throughout my life of taking acne medicine or even using any type of acne cream, I never broke out as bad as I have with Curology. The so called “dermatologist” that is assigned to your case is absolute no help. They literally just read off of what’s already on the website when you ask a question. I got it because i have really oily skin - instead I was given severe acne that’s lot going away.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi J, Thank you so much for reaching out and letting us know about your concerns! I’m sorry to hear that you are feeling frustrated with your experience at Curology. Let's see if we can clarify a few things for you. First, to give you a little more background in general, we want you to know that when starting a new anti-aging or acne prescription product, sometimes purging (worsening acne) can last up to 8 weeks, although this can certainly vary from patient to patient. Everyone’s skin is different! Prescription products are usually stronger than over-the-counter products, so sometimes this reaction can be intense. If you are a Curology member and haven’t done this already, I highly encourage you to reach out to your Curology medical provider for tips to help with the new breakouts. They can also potentially prescribe you a different formula or even an oral medication to help with the inflammation. With that said, if you are using our prescription products, and they are not working for you, we completely understand, and you may be better served by an in-person dermatologist. If you need help finding an in-person dermatologist, you can ask your primary care physician or other local healthcare provider for a recommendation, or visit the American Academy of Dermatology site: https://www.aad.org/find-a-derm. We only want what's best for you! We hope you find that information helpful. Please message your Curology medical provider if you'd like to discuss this in more detail. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
I like the product but their customer service is horrendous. They don’t have a customer service phone line so you have to email them and wait at least 1-3 days to hear back on a simple question. But the really frustrating part is that they DO NOT LISTEN to the questions you’re asking in your email to customer service. So you just get some copy/pasted answer (which I would be fine with if they answered my questions) that has nothing to do with what you want to know and asked. Then I have to answer their email with the same question and wait another 1-3 days to maybe get an answer to it the second time around. That happened in the most recent emails I sent to customer service so now for a third time I get to wait 1-3 days for an answer (hopefully) to the original question I asked. This time around I’ve now been waiting 8 days for an answer to my original question. And I’m still waiting. Not the first time either. I wouldn’t recommend them solely on the basis of their customer service. Spend your money elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I'm sorry you've been less than happy with your Curology experience! I have reached out to our support team, and it looks like they've responded! Once again, apologize for your experience. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
This genuinely ruined my skin. I went on this because I was seeing some breakouts and thought this would help both knock those out and get rid of acne scars from past breakouts. I'm too scared to post progress photos on the website, but my acne had never gotten so bad in my life. This wasn't just a "purging" period, either: I was getting borderline cystic acne. It was so painful and left such bad scarring. I stuck with Curology for two months and my face just continued to get worse and worse. My self confidence was lower than I think it's ever been, and I refused to take pictures of myself because it just made me more upset. I brought up these concerns in a questionnaire that Curology sent me, and nothing was changed. About a week after I stopped using Curology, I began to see improvements, and so did the people around me. I'd have friends tell me "Oh, your forehead looks so much clearer than before!" or "Your skin looks so much better!" This product is overpriced and overhyped. Also, on their website, they provide reviews from other sites, and all the sites they use have overwhelmingly positive reviews. However, when I look at other review sites, the reviews are much more mixed. If they really wanted to be honest with their customers, they'd have their own review section on their website, or actually provide accurate depictions of the reviews they receive online. If Curology has worked for you, I'm very happy for you. But if your acne is not extremely severe, and you're looking for something to improve your skin, I'd stay away from this and either consult your dermatologist or just try some over the counter things (or both. both is good). Good luck with your skincare, I hope it goes well for you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rebecca, I'm sorry that you've been unhappy with your Curology experience. I understand how frustrating that must be. It can often take 2-3 months before patients begin to see results with any prescription acne treatment, including Curology. Some do see results earlier, but it differs from patient to patient. Again, I'm sorry Curology did not work for you, and hope you do find something that does. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
I had very mild acne and wanted to clear it up with this product, but instead it DESTROYED my skin. My acne is worse than it has ever been in my life. They claim your skin "purges" at first, but it's been 8 weeks and it is still continually getting worse. 10/10 would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Erica, I'm SO sorry that you have been unhappy with Curology. I understand how frustrating that could be. You are correct, purging is not uncommon when starting new prescription skincare products like Curology. You can read more on purging here: https://curology.com/guides/skincare/purging/ Your Medical Provider is also a great source for information, so I'd recommend messaging them! If you feel that the purging has lasted longer than necessary, they can either provide suggestions or formula change if needed. I hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
I've tried it for several reasons, and it is not working still trying to cancel my subscription which is a nightmare! Nope, this maybe good for zits but don't waste your time and money on it for anything else, my dermatologist actually looked at the prescription and said it was garbage.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I'm so sorry that you've had trouble canceling, please feel free to message our support team at support@curology.com and they'll be happy to help you! Our formulas are dermatologist made, and clinically proven. However, if you are unhappy or do not like your current formula, you can also request a different one from your dermatology provider. Your dermatology provider is your best resource and is more than happy to help you find something that will work for you. I've also forwarded your email to our team, hope this helps! 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 3 years ago
Curology is rated 4.3 based on 1,350 reviews