Curology Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,352 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
4.3
Based on 1,352 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 76%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
2.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had ordered the free trial but then shortly canceled due to the fact I can’t afford a subscription. They then charged me $100 for the subscription and I asked for a refund but they told me the box has already shipped and they could not refund me. I then asked to speak to a supervisor and have not gotten a response back. Please do not go through this company, it’s a complete scam and waste of money. I’ll be honest, their product worked great on my face, but their customer service is awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not trust this company. The 30 day trial is a scam. Our product was delivered on Jan 30 and on Feb 23 my credit card was charged $100 without notice. I immediately emailed them and cancelled the account, but received notice the next day that the next order shipped. I emailed again and still have received no response. Do not trust that you will actually have 30 days to try the product before they start charging you without notice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Me, my husband, and my friend all heard about and ordered the “free trial” for what we thought was custom skin care products from curology. I have bad breakouts & combo skin, my husband has dry skin looking for extra hydration and my friend was looking for skin care to help with rosacea. Our “custom formula” were all made with the same exact acne fighting ingredients. The fact that we all have different skin concerns and we all received the same exact “custom formula” confirmed that this expensive subscription is definitely not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Let me start by saying I do not typically leave reviews, good or bad. So if I am leaving one, it means either extraordinary or awful service. I want to thank Maria Jamito, NP-C of Curology for her kindness, patience and expertise to get me back to myself. I’ve battled acne my entire life, at the very best I still get 3-5 breakouts per week. Starting in Dec 2021, my acne started to rage. The redness, dryness and overall irritation was unbearable and there was no concrete cause. I have a high deductible health plan, so I spent $$$ seeing specialty Drs to only be given expensive scripts and sent on my way to follow-up in 6 months. I’ve been using Curology for about 5 years now for topical since I know what my skin reacts well to. I decided to reach out to the medical service offered through Curology and Maria was my provided doctor - I cannot say enough amazing things. First, she actually listened and asked so many questions (well beyond “standard”). We started with a few things changing, but immediately wanted to know what skin care, makeup, hair care and other contributing factors came into play. We tweaked things just slightly and I’d follow-up every few weeks. I was still breaking out, although much better than before. But for Maria it wasn’t good enough (even though I was much happier, I appreciated her care!). She asked me to send her a photo of all of my makeup. So I did – and She went through one by one and reviewed the ingredients. She provided me both drug store and high end alternatives. She is prompt, courteous and is just so personable. I feel like I’m talking to a friend who legitimately cares about me. In April 2022, I wanted to crawl in a hole. By August, I was out wearing no makeup and feeling my confidence again. Acne is a journey, especially when healthcare considers this a “cosmetic” industry. But when you have companies like Curology and providers like Maria Jamito, NP-C, it makes the journey much more bearable. Thank you Maria for all you’ve done and all you continue you do!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I got the free trial, only paid for shipping but even that was a waste. The ‘prescribed’ formula bottle was broken so I could barely get any out of the bottle. Between the facial cleanser, the moisturizer and the ‘prescribed’ formula, something burned my skin. I don’t think it was the formula because I barely got any out of the bottle. Clearly, I stopped using all products and was glad I spent less than $10 on my “free” trial.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased for my daughter and the product made her skin far WORSE than before. Additionally, the little bottles you receive for the free trial isn’t enough to see results : 40ml cleanser, 25ml moisturizer & 12ml for script. By the time these were done and we had the regular sizes and we were charged the $70 for the monthly package, we were told we were still within the 6-8 weeks period it takes for her skin to get better. By the 8 week time frame her skin got worse. She sent photos and no response from the Curology person. DID THEY NOT SEE THAT IT WASN'T WORKING? No response. No adjustments to the script. No FaceTime conversation or even text/email addressing that the photos showed no improvement. They don't care about their customers getting better skin. It's all about the monthly charges. TERRIBLE customer service!!! AND TERRIBLE product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Curology got rid of my acne and dark spots and has left me with clear, smooth skin! I am so happy with the results and highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My kids have both had amazing experiences with Curology. Acne cleared up from hundreds of pimples to a few. Their skin glows and it looks less red and “mad”. I referred other moms to this stuff and they say their teens love it too. I’m angry that we spent so much time and effort with dermatologists for no results! This works! My only frustration is that it is a subscription and we want to buy more cleanser but can’t get it without the rest of the box.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Curology saved my skin. I tried every single product out there, and nothing worked! I tried different tik tok products, and literally every drugstore cleanser. My friend told me about this after I asked her how she kept her skin so clear, and a year later, I swear by curology! Of course it takes time to work. I didn’t see results until about 2-3 months in but I was consistent and determined to get glowing! After 3 months I noticed my skin was so much healthier, and after a year, all of my blemishes are gone, and I rarely get breakouts (except when PMSing or stress). I love curology! Thank you so much for saving my skin!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Charged me full price for the formula even though I only ordered cleanser and moisturizer. Be careful as they don't know what they are doing in the billing department
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trust me. You are going to love Curology! Over time I started to see changes that I could never achieve with any other product I tried. Not only do the Curology products work great, the Curology team is so engaging and they always take the time to reach out to you to help with any questions, concerns, or just to check up on you. Thanks Curology!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No bad , but any changes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Incredible. Not only helped with acne breakouts but has helped improve the texture of my skin all around. Extremely happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It’s decent. My skin did improve but there are still blackheads on my skin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have seen lot of improvement in my skin, yes it takes time but the skin improves gradually. Its been 2 months since i am using curology products and have 40% improvement. I am going to use it till my skin repairs completely. Thanks curology. And the last their sun screen is just awesome rather all products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Curology was...fine...at first. Didn't change my life or anything, and it was pretty pricey. So I went to cancel my subscription and somehow paused it instead. Then I woke up to an almost $70 charge and emailed them asking to cancel my order and return my money. I got a response hours later saying that it was too late to cancel the order annnnd that I also couldn't return it either! So they unpaused my subscription, processed my payment, bottled my specific formula and got it packaged and out the door in a matter of hours? Seems unlikely, especially since my free trial took a whole two weeks to get to me. I should've read these reviews and really should've known better because all these online subscription based companies are really all the same, aren't they? They're gonna get your money one way or another. If you have to scam people into using your products, then you don't have a good product. Period. I will be disputing with PayPal and my bank and leaving reviews any and everywhere I can.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product is good, price is good, customer service is great. I've been using Curology for nearly 4 years now and my skin has recovered a lot. I had the wrong address for a shipment and it took a 2 minute email to get a free replacement shipment immediately sent out the next day, no questions asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My skin used to make me so insecure and cause me pain. After I found curology my skin has turned totally clear!!! This is by far the best product I have ever used. I love it so much and I recommend it to everyone!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Curology is great and simple. Their website is very easy to use and very informative. Their products are also effective and really helped change my skin. I would recommend it to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick good!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Curology is rated 4.3 based on 1,352 reviews