Curology Reviews

4.3 Rating 1,353 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
4.3
Based on 1,353 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
2.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ever since I started using curology, my skin feels great and smooth, it helped with my acne too. What more can I say than I love 💕
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I used curology to help me with acne, and I’m not the type of person to leave reviews but I had to. Absolutely great! I used it for approximately 5 months it’s been more than a 1 year since the last time I used it and my face improved 100%. Thank you curology! You’re doing a great job!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would NEVER recommend curlogy. It burned my daughters skin really badly, so she went to her dermatologist, and her doctor prescribed her acne cream. Her dermatologist also told her that curlogy is definitely a big scam. And it turns out she was allergic to curlogy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There are so many better resources to better help your skin. I paid $25 a month to have these products further destroy my skin. After a horrible year experiment, I found actually helpful resources that could get me what i needed. (Lab muffin has great info) My skin is better than it's been for a year with me just stopping using Curology. Save your money and your sanity.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I absolutely love curology! I have oily combination skin (went to beauty school) and STRUGGLED with finding a product that worked well for me. I even tried upping my dose on my birth control and could not find anything that worked. So, I decided to hop on the bandwagon and try curology. I have seriously been lied to for years!!! I started using their full subscription and it has not disappointed me in the slightest! I went from having clusters on my cheeks, chin and neck to NOTHING! I can hardly see the minimum amount of scarring that I once had! The moisturizer is very light and does not leave an oily feeling on my face, that goes for the nightly serum (Custom formula for me) as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I would definitely recommend curology to anyone. I am very impressed by how well it is working. I will say that they do warn you their product can cause purging (temporarily worse acne) and about 2-4 weeks in my acne was definitely the worst it’s ever been. But around week 4 my skin started to clear almost overnight and although there’s still a few marks from old breakouts I’m down from daily breakouts to getting 1-2 zits per week and I’m only on week seven of the overall treatment. Can’t wait to see results improve even more with time. As I’m writing this I’m getting ready to go to work with no makeup on for the first time in what feels like forever. Cannot thank curology enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Junk and makes your skin worse.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had small breakouts around my chin and eczema around my nose and cheeks. I used Curology for a couple of months. While it did wonders for my eczema, I broke out with cystic acne way worse than what I ever had before and now have scars all over my chin. I switched to Cerave cleanser and moisturizer and literally within 6 days my acne is completely gone! Don’t waste your money on this. Get Cerave for $25 and thank me later.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Curology was the long sought after solution to the breakouts on my back that I've endured since I was a teen (31 now). It is the only thing that's helped actually clear it up and it doesn't dry out my skin. As for the facial products, I'm just as pleased. The face wash is light, exfoliating and not drying. The rich moisturizer is a dream. It truly does moisturize your face without feeling greasy or heavy. My only complaint is that I wish the bottle was a little bit bigger. The custom formula is also nice, and has evened out the texture of my skin. Unfortunately it hasn't helped much with the redness.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I used Curology products for almost a year and had 2 prescription changes during my time with them. I am very concerned by the fact the dermatologists here completely misdiagnosed and misprescibed my skin issue. I went to a local allergist and dermatologist after a really bad reaction to the products and they both immediately concluded I have acne rosacea (when you use the wrong products, acne rosacea symptoms worsen). Not once was that even considered by any of the providers here. Had I known I had this condition I never would have used an online acne care provider. I have constantly been tossed around between 6 different providers every time I ask a question, I've only ever talked with my actual original provider twice in the past year. I was constantly messaging because my skin was burning and flaking and getting super dry and red and all they could give me was a copy/paste script of what to do when you start a new prescription, even when I had been using my prescription for 4+ months. Their only solution to problems is to stick to the script or change your prescription. Finally when I unsubscribed and told them why, all they could say was yeah your dermatologist had the advantage of seeing you in person. No apology or anything, just a cop-out excuse relieving themselves of any responsibility. I always took good quality (iPhone 11), up-close photos of the problem areas and they still never figured out my issue. Half of their marketing is highlighting that they don't have to see you in person, you can get affordable, personalized care from the comfort of your home. All the allergist and dermatologist had to do was pull down my mask for 5 seconds and they immediately had an answer. They would've had the same diagnosis with a telehealth visit. It does not take a thorough examination to diagnose acne rosacea. If you think you have rosacea and are having burning, redness, itching, dryness, etc., don't cut corners or opt for online care just because it's easy, please go see an in-person dermatologist. Curology will only make your condition worse over time, and they will not treat you for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had so many problems getting rid of acne and some cases other product did work for a bit but then it wouldn’t work until I tried Curology, I always seen it on TikTok and always ignored it but thank god I stopped and got the product, best decision anyone could make with acne. Highly recommend and it works so great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i see a difference! i’m not all the way there yet but my face is pretty darn close to clear of any dark patches and i’m truly impressed! i was told it could take anywhere from weeks to months to a year to achieve my goal then i saw a real change in the second month. i’m looking forward to complete restoration real soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I used Curology products for over a year and they worked pretty well for me. However, my card was charged for my next shipment on 11/18 and I received an email saying it had shipped. However, when I click the UPS link to track shipment, all it has said for the last few weeks is that UPS has received order information. My Curology account says the estimated delivery date is 12/2 but it's now 12/10 and there have been no updates. I sent 7 very nice emails every day for a week, asking for info and have received no response other than an auto confirmation that the emails were received. Not sure what changed with Curology, but very disappointed and not ok with paying for product that I never received. Will likely have to go through my bank to get my money back at this point
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As a person who has dealt with cystic acne since the age of 16 I have never found a product that works quite like Curology. Although I have been able to find quick fixes or products that work for a couple months but then stop, Curology is the first product to stick. The value of the product to me is very high. The price is on the higher end but it is 100% worth it given the consistent positive results. I went into purchasing curology unsure if it would actually help clear my acne and was pleasantly surprised. Cystic acne is not only a source of me being self conscious, but it is extremely painful. Since the formula is specific to me one of the ingredients, niacinamide is specifically meant for inflammation and has made the pain of my acne when I do have a zit or two greatly reduced. I have been using this product since 2019 and plan on continuing to use it for as long as I can. Overall I would give the product a 4.5 out of 10. The only reason why I do not give it the last .5 stars is because the formula you are told to use every night I feel is not enough to last the full two months. I have actually commented on this before to the curology providers. With a 60$ price point that getsd charged every two months it is not unrealistic to expect the product to last the full 2 months. Other than that I have been extremely satisfied with the product. My biggest advice to those considering is give the product at least 5 months to see very good results and use the product consistently and as prescribed. The best results for me started about 5 to 6 months in. 
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everyone says it, but curology really is life changing. I’ve had mild acne since I was about 16, just bad enough to make me miserable. I was 19 having a breakdown over my skin and how it ruined my self esteem when I finally tried out curology. The purging isn’t great (big, deep pimples formed) but healed and cleared up relatively fast. Now my skin is perfectly clear, the best part is never having to worry about what I eat/do/wear affecting my skin! And without the breakouts, I never have dark marks or scarring anymore! I only use the cream on problem areas, so my bottles last a long time and I can delay shipments to not waste product. Overall so, so happy with my results and really glad I tried it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Maybe for acne might be good but, for dark spots is not good at all. 6 months using it and no change. So for me is not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was referred to Curology by a friend who worked in a dermatologist office as I felt like my skin just didn't look it's best. It's been about three months now since I started using my system and I think my skin looks and feels so much better! It's still a bit of a learning curve for me as I normally have oily skin and these products certainly dry me out a bit, and now I have to compensate with more moisturizing products, but I'm still really happy and will continue to use it! In case this is relevant to anyone else's skin journey; I'm in my mid-twenties and have always had oily skin that was prone to small breakouts but not cystic or chronic acne. I also don't really have sensitive skin. This works for me, and hopefully it'll work for you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I love the idea, good marketing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First of my skin is glowing and looks amazing! They are so fast with the delivery it is incredible. They are even faster at answering your questions. In total it is like 80 something dollars for me because of my skin type and the extra things I get but it is totally worth the money. Love it! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i love it ! it has helped my face a lot! i do run out of it easily, wish it had more cleanser product in it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Curology is rated 4.3 based on 1,353 reviews