Currys Reviews

1.90 Rating 2,516 Reviews
22 %
of reviewers recommend Currys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 41%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 63%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.33 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Currys Reviews

About Currys:

Currys Sale Now On. Massive Savings on TVs, Washing Machines, Cookers, Fridge Freezers, Laptops and more. Free Delivery or Reserve Online & Collect In-Store. Currys is a electrical retailer in the UK with over 300 super stores and over 160 Currys Digital stores on the high street. Our product range includes Audio, Computing, Gaming, Kitchen Appliances, Photography, TV and DVD.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 561 1234

Email:

customer.services@currys.co.uk

Location:

Currys, PO Box 1684

Write Your review

Tell us how Currys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Currys 1 star review on 22nd September 2020
Jake Ohanlon
More Photos & Videos
Currys 1 star review on 18th September 2020
Michael Clapperton
More Photos & Videos
Currys 1 star review on 18th September 2020
Michael Clapperton
More Photos & Videos
Currys 1 star review on 18th September 2020
Michael Clapperton
More Photos & Videos
Currys 1 star review on 16th September 2020
Jennifer
More Photos & Videos
Currys 1 star review on 16th September 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Currys 1 star review on 16th September 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don’t use them
Posted 1 day ago
Bought a Hoover oven in August it worked for 4 weeks went on holiday then when got back wouldnt work so not in the 30 day warranty. Rang and an engineer turned up 8 days later it was pcb. He said he would order it but didnt know how long it would take to come. Not happy rang Currys and was told to ring Hoover for an uplift number . Hoover told me store had to request this not me. Went to store and was told once she had rung Hoover and it was confirmed the repair required we could get a replacement. She said she would ring back but didnt so again I rang Currys i was told if we could take oven into store they would check what stock was in and we could get a replacement. I asked if she could send an email to store confirming this was what she had told me to do and it was ok as didnt went problems when we got to store. She said she would do it straight away. My husband left work early and he took oven to store. Guess what they refused to replace it. Rang Currys next day took 30 minutes to get through then was told it would be sorted , 20 mintues later I was cut off. Rang hoover who told me I should go to store and I was within my rights to get a replacement. Went to store again this is now third visit and asked to speak to manager. Explained it all to him and he was very confident he would sort it out he said he would ring Hoover and seemed very confident he could get uplift number and I could get a replacement mainly cos I am disabled need my oven daily and had already been without it for 12 days and was going to have to wait another 6 days for repair. However Hoover would not give him this code and he then had to admit he was not going to be able help me. I was obviously upset as he seemed very confident he would help me no matter what. He then became impatient with me kept looking at his watch and was very unhelpful and could not reassure me the repair in 6 days would work and if it didnt what i was to do then. The lies confusion mixed messages and poor customer service from Currys has caused me great distress and I am very unhappy
Posted 2 days ago
I bought a new under-counter fridge from Currys for a house I let to students. The order was due for delivery on the 1st September between 11.50 and 15.50.
As it was the summer break, the house was empty. I went over and waited. The delivery tracker online seemed to have stalled at around 11.00 and I assumed that it had stopped working or the driver wasn’t inputting the information.

I waited until the end of my slot and contacted Curry’s online via web-chat. It was a long drawn out process but eventually the driver of the van rang and cheerfully told me that the van had broken down at 11.00, 50 minutes before my slot started.

Having waited for nearly 5 hours by now, I wasn’t exactly happy and probably raised my voice a little although I wasn’t rude. I asked him why I hadn’t been told the delivery was cancelled before I left home? The driver put the phone down on me.

Just before 19.00 on the 2nd September I received an email telling me that the fridge would be delivered on the 3rd between 15.10 and 19.10.

This time I followed the van tracker from home and went over to the student house at 16.30 as my drop, number 28, approached. At 17.00 my slot came up but no driver arrived. The delivery drops sailed past mine and continued in no particular order. Eventually my fridge arrived late, and probably the last drop of the day at 19.20!

Now forgive me for being a tad paranoid, but doesn’t it look a bit like I was deliberately kept until last on the second delivery because the driver wanted to ‘punish’ me for complaining?

A few points :-

• Curry’s should have told me early on that my delivery was cancelled.

• As they didn’t, they should have apologized for wasting my time and given me a specific delivery time a few days later.

• They need to appoint a delivery manager who is in control, can organize and actually deliver as they promise to do.

• They need to recruit a boss that appreciates that happy customers equal greater sales.

Students tend to get through quite a lot of white goods, mainly because the amount of use and because I tend to buy the cheaper ranges. I’ll certainly need to buy again soon…..but not at Curry’s!
Posted 2 days ago
I never reviewed anything in my life but this time the guy who was explaining everything properly and guiding about products was amazing , i think anybody want any information or guidance just go to Guz , he is very helpful and amazing person. I don’t have delivery experience yet as i read lots of bad reviews regarding customer service.

Lets hope for the best!!!!
Posted 2 days ago
First posted on Trust Pilot.
Update 22/09/2020!!

Dreadful company, they collected my TV 3 weeks ago from today which is the 07/09/2020, only updates they sent are 3 texts saying being dealt with.

Phoning up is a waste of time unless you want to hold for an hour or more, holding while I am typing this - Some chance of any reply.

The Team Knowhow up date link is useless, when I did get through on the phone over a week ago someone informed me that it had been updated incorrectly, can you believe it and since then it says the same thing, NO amendments.

I phoned after the Teamknow link said -

- We need a quick catch up

We have a query about your repair. Please call our UK Contact Centre on 0344 561 1234.

There is btw NO email contact or NO Live chat.

This from a company that I have a 5 years guarantee with. Will never buy anything from them ever again!

Zero stars for simply not caring about their customers in the slightest, they take your money and run.
####

Update 22/09/2020!!

Recall first contacted Currys mid August, they then collected my TV 2 days later.

Since then after many times of trying to get in touch through their only way 0344 561 1234 (read NO Live Chat and NO email) you are put on constant hold, while typing this up to now it's been 38 minutes.

Finally a Richard from Team Knownothing phoned at 13:47 9th of September, I've kept the recording. Richard stated my TV was not repairable and that a coupon would be with me in 3 to 5 working days, YES it's the 22nd as I type this can you believe it??

You can see why this company has 1 star, it's totally useless, Amazon P all over them, Currys just tell you lies lies and more lies. They make Trump look honest....

Do not buy from Currys is my advice, now 49 minutes on the phone and NOTHING.
Posted 3 days ago
So called know how team delivered a washing machine and decided to chuck it over a garden wall. Causing damage to the machine it's self and ripping up flooring in my kitchen. Customer services is shocking and seem to get through to multiple zombies with no enthusiasm. I requested a refund and compensation for the damages caused and was told everything would be processed. I received no email or text regarding a refund and phoned the company AGAIN only to be told that nothing was on file and told that I actually didn't call. Utter bulls**t. They company is a s**t show. I either get my refund or I'll take you to a small claims court and I want compensation for the damages caused to my property never have I experienced such bad customer services.
Posted 3 days ago
Their Technical Support (TeamKnowHow) is absolutely useless. They know nothing about what they do. I took my laptop to the to repair twice and all they could say is 'We would have to send it to HP Office'. Why would this be so id they are supposed a technical team.
I do not recommend Curry's PC World to anyone. You would end up wasting your time. I wish I could give a 0 star rating
Posted 3 days ago
My elderly mother bought a TV from currys online. After a few months the tv had an intermittent picture fault. As It was under warranty we returned the TV to be repaired. Currys collected and wrapped the TV. We then received the TV back a few weeks later saying the TV couldn't be repaired because of physical damage. They had smashed the screen in multiple places and placed the blame on us. The TV was in perfect physical condition when they collected. The customer service have blamed us and said that the delivery drivers don't have to do any sort of visual inspection. I WOULD NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN. SCAMMERS.
Posted 1 week ago
Never ever experienced a firm with such poor standards of customer service. Ordered a TV online, was prompted to sign in to my account because my email address was recognised. Without having opportunity to confirm, the order was processed, only for it to be using an old billing and delivery address. I phone up customer services, to be told I could not change deliver address for data protection reasons (nonsense, I could have confirmed all my details and had updated my address after though my online account). The only option was to cancel order. I was told I would receive refund in 3-5 days and a gift card would be issued within 24 hours for the £100 I paid via gift card. 24 hours later, no gift card. Phoned again, waiting on hold over an hour, to be out through to an overseas call centre, where I was then told I could have the full value of the refund via gift card within 2 hours ( as I wanted to reorder the TV). Low and behold, no gift card received. Phoned again, on hold an hour, was then told that I was told incorrect information and my refund to my bank would take 3-5 working days and my gift card would be sent via email by Wednesday/Thursday the following week! Tried to make a complaint, was passed through to a department that kept ringing with no answer, finally gave up! This is, without a doubt, the worst company I have EVER death with. I am £600 down, wasted over 3 hours of my life due to the incompetent and inadequate processes that this firm has developed. There is no ownership or accountability for sorting anything out, there is no customer service inherent anywhere in this firms culture, if I could give 0 stars I would do. ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE SERVICE, READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE YOU ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY BECAUSE THE POST SALE BARRIERS TO GETTING ANY FORM OF HELP ARE NON EXISTENT. Poorly trained staff, ill equipped managers and such a poor consumer experience. If it wasn't for the gift card, I will never, ever be using this company again.
Posted 1 week ago
We bought a microwave in July online and the driver who delivered it left it in the garage. We were then away from home until earlier this week. We unpacked the microwave this morning - it hasn't moved since then- to discover that it has a scratch on the door. We called Curry's but they were not the slightest bit sympathetic or interested in helping us. Yes, perhaps we should have checked the microwave when it arrived but we were going away and decided to wait. The fact remains that someone at Curry's packed a damaged item for sale and Curry's seems quite happy to deliver damaged goods. Moreover, the lady to whom we spoke didn't seem the slightest bit concerned that we would be looking for websites on which to write anti- Curry's reports. A shabby performance all round and a poor company.
Posted 1 week ago
The most incompetent company I have purchased goods from. I purchased a Beko washing machine a few weeks ago and after 4 uses it made a loud sound and a smell of burning came from it. The machine then started to click and the lights were flashing. Contacted curry’s and they said they could not do anything until a Beko engineer came out. Have spent 3 WEEKS trying to arrange an appropriate time for Beko to come out. On average 2 hours a night waiting to get through to the company. When through I have been cut of FOUR times and put back to the beginning of the queue. After several complaint emails still no solution. I have called Curry’s 4 times and they have promised each time to call back with a solution. Not once have they called back. Asked for a complaints line or email address and been told that they don’t have one by two customer service assistant. One evening I haven got to told to hold on a minute while the sales assistant gave her children into trouble in the background.

I am 3 weeks in and still do not have a working machine. I have no solution to this problem. I have spent most week day nights calling either Beko or Curry’s. I don’t know what I can do next to get this machine fixed. I will certainly never use either Curry’s or Beko again.
Posted 1 week ago
Purhased a Zanussi oven (£460) - after 18mths the top hinge on the oven door failed without warning. Heavy door heated to 200 degrees centigrade missed landing against my leg by inches, could have caused very serious injury. Outwith 1 yr guarantee but so dangerous plus an oven door should not fail after such a short period. Currys completely ignoring letters sent by Royal Mail Signed For. Unacceptable customer service and product. Over the years I have purchased most of my electrical appliances from Currys but I will never purchase from them again.
Posted 1 week ago
If buying online be aware that if you pay by PayPal YOU WILL NOT GET MONEY REFUNDED, INSTEAD YOU WILL GET A GIFT CARD. I bought a grass trimmer from Curry's online and paid by PayPal. After a month the trimmer stopped working, I returned this to store, but as the store doesn't sell garden equipment I couldn't get an exchange. All the assistant could offer was a gift card to the value paid for the trimmer. Unfortunately I couldn't order the same again online as it was no longer part of their stock, my choice was to buy something cheaper and lose £5.00 or purchase a more expensive one, the next nearest price was £20.00 more expensive. I ended up reluctantly buying the more expensive one, but not at all happy at having to do this. I paid with gift card and made up the balance by paying by visa.
Posted 1 week ago
currys are preying on vulnerable disabled people like myself.lm now unable to hear.caught meningitis.so contact is only by letter.which l sent to currys complaints.7 weeks later no reply.lm
now unemployed.so it took me awhile to save the £200.l bought a washing machine LOGIK from their store high wycombe.within 9-10 months it started a loud noise on spins..l wrote twice to the store once in Feb.and March 020 it was at that time under guarantee.no replies.lm so sad thinking lve been shopping at currys over 30 years.currys staff will sell YOU their faulty rubbish..DO NOT BUY LOGIK..CURRIES ARE FULLY AWARE OF THIS PRODUCT TO BE FAULTY SO! WHY ARE THEY STILL SELLING LOGIK PRODUCTS???lve read up on their site LOGIK... NOT GOOD.CURRIES ARE .
so..DECEITFUL..LOW LIFE HOW MUCH LONGER DO YOU CURRIES THINK YOU WILL BE TRADING WHEN YOU HAVE OVER 40,POO COMPLAINTS ON YOU THROUGHOUT UK.MAYBE IT'S TIME TO GO TO THE TV.MEDIA..
I NOW have a new washing which is only for myself unable to use..I HAVE TO NOW START SAVING AGAIN.BUT...THIS TIME I WILL STICK WITH
A R G O S ...argos ARE brilliant if you contact them bin any product that is not up to standard ..
Posted 1 week ago
I recently went to Curry’s Berwick Upon Tweed to purchase a washing machine. I chose one , then noticed the exact same machine on display for £70 less. I asked to buy the machine and asked if they would honour the cheaper price. They said they would. They were in fact displaying the machine with the wrong price on it. The first assistant was very pleasant and tried to help. He then called on his assistant manager to complete my purchase. The young lady in question was using lots of Curry’s jargon and I had no idea what she was talking about half the time. She kept telling me it’s capped?? Capped? What does that mean I enquired . Basically you can’t have it and we won’t honour the price. No apology was offered. No offer to see if another option was possible. I asked if the had an email address where I could contact a complaints department. They gave me an address that doesn’t exist!!

Having been a loyal customer and bough all electrical goods from Curry’s Berwick Upon Tweed , I was less than impressed by their customer service, or should I say lack of it!! I will never shop there again. AO.com were fabulous and I managed to get a better deal. Thank you Curry’s, you’ve done me a massive favour .
Posted 1 week ago
The customer service is rubbish.
Posted 1 week ago
I actually got kicked out if the corby store 1 minute to 6. They closed at 6pm. I had made my choice on my laptop, took it to the till, and rather than taking my money I was told to leave the store and return the next day. The assistant spoke to me so rudely. Needless to say, I didn't return the next day. Clearly my money wasn't good enough for them then so they won't be getting it now. I wrote a complaint to them a week ago and have not had a reply.
Its not the first time I've had an issue with currys either. I had a very rude delivery driver who wasn't prepared to deliver my 2nd washing (as the first came damaged) up a flight of stairs. He was going to leave it on the road for me to take into my first floor flat, by myself!! He said it was door delivery and that I hadn't paid for installation. I said no i havent but you could at least leave it at my door. He did eventually bring it up but not with a lot of complaining, there were 2 of them with a special stair trolly and they had to come up to take the old one away anyway so I really don't understand why it was such a problem
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a washing machine on the 18th August delivery was a week so I booked for the 26th, I unplugged the old machine isolated the water ready for the new one to go in but it never arrived. I had received a confirmation and time slot that day too so I called customer service which took about 30 minutes to get through and they said there was a mistake with the delivery and it will now be Sun/Mon 30th/31st 😡 It is so frustrating. Safe to say I cancelled got a refund and shopped local.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a mini dishwasher for my disabled cousin who suffers with anxiety.
It was being delivered to her home today (9thSeptember) and I received a text from Curry’s this morning to say they would be there between 1.15-5.15.
I arrived early at her house to make sure the kitchen was tidy and ready for the delivery as my cousin struggles to cope and she was excited but nervous about it coming.
1.15 came and went, as did 2.15, 3.15, 4.15, 5.15 - by 6pm I was trying to make any sort of contact I could with Curry’s but to no avail! They just kept sending me round in circles, it was AWFUL!
At 6.15 I went outside to wait by the car. I waited a further 45 minutes to 6.45 and then I went home. No sign of the delivery and no word from Curry’s - disgraceful!
I had a completely wasted day which I took off from work especially. My cousins anxiety is worse thanks to all the stress they caused and I am going to cancel the order first thing in the morning. I will NEVER buy from Curry’s again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
JUST RECEIVED MY FRIDGE FREEZER AND THE BOTTOM PART IS BROKEN, TRIED TO GET IN TOUCH WO THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE TO HAVE IT REPLACED , HAT TO CONTACT THEM 5 TIMES TO HAVE THEM REPLACED BECAUSE THEY'RE OUT OF STOCK, WHEN FINALLY THERE'S STOCK THEY DIDN'T EMAIL OR UPDATE ME SO I CONTACTED THEM THROUGH CHAT, 30 MINS LATER FINALLY GET IT IN, JUST PROVIDED ME THEIR NAME BUT THEN NEVER REPLIED TO MY INQUIRIES. TRIED TO PING AND SEND MULTIPLE CHATS NO RESPONSE. TRIED CALLING THEM BY PHONE, STILL CONNECTING. ARE THEY BEING SERIOUS RIGHT NOW? IF THEY HAVE DELIVERED THE ITEM IN GOOD CONDITION I WOULDN'T WASTE MY TIME CALLING THIS WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE
Posted 2 weeks ago
Currys is rated 1.90 based on 2,516 reviews