Direct Golf Reviews

Direct Golf have a Customer Happiness Grade of C. Customers love their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their returns process and refunds. Full Insights

4.42 Rating 3,482 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Direct Golf
39 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
0 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
0 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
0 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
21 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
18 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
0 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
0 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
0 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
0 Review Views
11PM
11PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Direct Golf ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I've tried 4 different ways to get hold of their customer service. There's no number to ring but I've emailed, tweeted, written on their facebook page and messaged them on facebook, but no reply! I find it amazing that they can have such bad customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"great products on offer for considerably cheaper than the mainstream golf shops and great delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Their prices were lower than other places I shopped, the goods were of a high quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a golf club and paid £6.99 extra for next day delivery. 5 days have now passed and still no club. What an absolute shambles of a company! Rang them up, waited in a queue for 22 minutes, got through to lady, she said I'll just put you on hold while I check this and then hung up! I literally feel sick. Just order somewhere else people, it really isn't worth chancing it with these jokers. Order number: GOLF40000035139522"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a Taylormade 5 wood on line at what I thought was a good price ,I paid extra for next day delivery which still made it cheaper than going to American golf .the club arrived with no head cover when there was clearly one in the 4 pictures relating to club on the web page and also the club had strike marks hence not a new club .I complained via email and got a reply stating no head cover comes with this club and they also failed to mention the fact that the club had been used . It would have been cheaper to have purchased the club from American golf and at least I would have got a club that nobody else had used and a head cover would have been included in the price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Awful direct company. Can't understand why they let me write a review. Was ok firm, now taken over by Sports Direct (said wrong name on last review, sorry). Contact phone line has been removed with only. Contact only via eMail. I bought some shoes a couple of months ago and they refuse to acknowledge any liability to their guarantee. Don't touch with a barge pole! You have been warned."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Have used direct golf many times allways a good service and staff very helpfull keep it up"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Terrible customer service, can't call as there is no contact number! Good luck if you ever need to get a refund!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Rec'd the club in quick time. Well wrapped. Would definitely use Direct golf again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Have not had a chance to wear the waterproof Sunderland golf jacket yet, but was very impressed with the speedy delivery and ease of ordering on-line. A very good product at the best price seen."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Have ordered regularly for some time without problems, although postage charges are very high. I have been trying to return an item post Christmas as it was too small and have had a very poor experience. In the preiod through to early January I had ne success using the number 08000 139139. Last week I did get through and got a return number. on making a final check I found the postal address has changed from Long Marston, York [YO26 7NH] to Shirebrook [NG20 8RY]. Since then I have been trying to call to make sure I use the right address and am getting a message saying the number is temporarily out of order. Help please! Paul - 02890 225118."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have a few people to whom I send Today's Golfer magazine. I would very much like to have a NAME attached to the REF NO. for each person so that I know to which subscription I am either renewing or need to refer to. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very pleased with whatever I bought from Direct Golf, fast service and friendly staff. Regards Paul."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"thank you for quick and efficient delivery. good value products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have ordered by E.mail and over the telephone and I enjoy the latter (I suppose it's my age) but it is very nice dealing with a friendly voice,and your telephone operators are very helpful and friendly. I will continue to use your services for any of my golf needs. I am 83 play twice or three times per week so I hope to be using your services for a while yet. Best Wishes Dave Edwards"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I think direct golf is a great website with some great bargains and very easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Staff very pleasant and helpful !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Don't like how you are charging cusomers living on the mainland of Scotland island postage rates it's outrageous please look into this and let us have a refund!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good selection at good prices. Dispatch and delivery times can be a bit off but the products are always well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Item exactly what I was after. Very quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Direct Golf is rated 4.42 based on 3,482 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This