Dorothy Perkins Reviews

2.96 Rating 160 Reviews
49 %
of reviewers recommend Dorothy Perkins
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 55%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dorothy Perkins Reviews

About Dorothy Perkins:

At Dorothy Perkins you can buy Womens Clothing, Womens Fashion: Dresses, Maternity Clothes and Womens Shoes to buy online. The largest womenswear retailer in the UK, with over 600 stores nationwide, Dorothy Perkins has traded since 1919 and has been online with dorothyperkins.com since 1999.It offers gorgeous, up-to-the-minute fashion and the essential items of the season at affordable prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 984 0261

Email:

customer.services@dorothyperkins.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dorothy Perkins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dorothy Perkins 1 star review on 28th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
NEVER AGAIN SHALL I ORDER FROM THIS DISGUSTING DISRESPECTFUL COMPANY. I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR MY REFUNDS I HAVE SENT NUMEROUS EMAILS VIA MY ONLINE ACCOUNT NO REPLY SO I SENT A EMAIL THROGH RESOLVER SUDDENLY THEY SEND 2 REPLYS THROUGH RESOLVER.I SENT THEM MY PROOF OF RETURN RECIEPT ATTACHED VIA EMAIL. SENT 12 MORE EMAILS NO REPLY AT ALL THEY ARE WITHOLDING MY REFUNDS NO ONLINE CHAT OR CS APPALING BEHAVIOUR I NEED MY MONEY REFUNDED DESPERATLY WHO HAS MONEY TO WASTE THESE DAYS I AM DISABLED AND DP ARE CAUSING ME SUCH UPSET AND STRESS ITS MAKING ME FEEL EVEN MORE POORLY. DONT SHOP ONLINE WITH THIS COMPANY IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A COMPANY THAT GIVES CUSTOMERS RESPECT AND A GOOD CS SERVICE DP DONT ITS NOT RIGHT THAT BIG COMPANYS ARE ALLOWED TO STILL TRADE ONLINE TAKE CUSTOMERS MONEY BUT OFFER NO LIVE CS CHAT VIA PHONE OR ONLINE CHAT. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.
Posted 1 week ago
Absolute scam. I'm amazed such a huge high street giant has got this bad. H. P. Newman is rolling in his grave.

Ordered an item 2 weeks ago. It still says waiting to be dispatched. I was told that it was dispatched twice - both times I went to the store to collect and yep - the order hasn't arrived despite customer service telling me it was there. I was promised multiple callbacks, none of which ever happened. I was told it had been lost, cancelled, the lot. No evidence for any of their claims and the order has still not arrived. I have proof they have lied to me on several occasions about this order.

I contacted the CEO of the Arcadia group - only for my email to be completely ignored.

DP online is a total scam. They don't send the products you pay for, nor ever follow through with refunds. I truly hope they sort themselves out soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Abysmal service. Online they take ages to dispatch items and then even longer to issue any refunds. Customer services can barely understand you and really don’t care either. Avoid the Chippenham store aswell- very rude cashier there! Was very happy while I was spending money and opening store card but as soon as I want to return an item as it was faulty she nastily informed me that I couldn’t do that until my account card had arrived which would be a 10 day wait. No mention of this when I took the account out! I have a fair drive to my local store aswell so not ideal as I had a wasted journey. Rang up to see if they d reserve an item for me and was told again quite nastily that they cant reserve even for an hour so that an item would definitely be there if I’ve made a special journey to get it! When I tried to buy an item there that was incorrectly priced, was accused of changing the price myself- yet one of the items actually had a dearer price on than was coming up on the till! Horrendous customer service for a loyal customer who has been shopping with this brand for over 20 years, opened an account- even used to work for the brand years ago! Actually appalled at how the staff spoke to me. Tried to complain but no one is lnterested. Will be taking my business elsewhere now.
Posted 3 months ago
Placed order 31/1/19 received 4/1/20 - all good. Shocking quality goods. Took returns to store for Hermes collection 6/1/20. Obtained receipt etc and online tracking showed it reached their delivery hub following morning. 20/1/20 still no email confirming refund. Contacted Hermes who advised D Perkins arrange collection from them within approx 7 days?? 3 emails to D Perkins ignored and finally today 1/2/20 I got through by phone to be told they had been waiting for me to ring and claim my refund but may have to wait further 10 days for money to return!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Never ever will I shop online at DP ever again. Had a short turn around say paid for priority (4 day) delivery. 20 days later, and loads of bizarre templated emails that were not relevant to my question, the dress arrived on my letterbox (despite being signature only) and it was dirty! Despite being packaged including tags, it looked like it had been word with the bottom dragged through dirt or mud. DP have offered me a six pound refund, or to pay for cleaning myself and they will consider refunding me the money if the price is right for them. Despite three weeks of requesting to be put in touch with a manager, I am still receiving templates letters and apologies for the iconcenience. If it wasn’t such a well known brand, I’d think it wad a scam! It’s been a horrible experience and a big waste of 110quid.
Posted 3 months ago
Oh dear Dorothy Perkins your customer service staff are a joke I have been waiting for 2 parcels to be picked up. Yodel was suppose to pick them up 7th Jan and 8th Jan. It is now the 9th of Jan the young lady in customer service took my number and said yodel would be in touch not heard nothing. Rung dorothy Perkins again the young girl said I'm not down for a returns if I could give this a zero rating I would do a minus zero. Proper joke
Posted 4 months ago
Most clothes are poor nowadays but worst of all is the customer service. Online they claim they will refund items within 10 days, but if you email them they state it can take up to 28 days. They may refund items you returned 4 days ago, but still not been refunded for items returned 20 days ago. If I have found this to be the case then I put in a dispute with Paypal. For a big named shop this is a disgrace, never used to find this bad but really become worse in last 10 years.
Posted 4 months ago
Several contacts with customer advice and given different advice every time ending in goods going to wrong address. Very poor service Will never use again .
Posted 5 months ago
Extremely poor costumers service. Thice they marked the shipments with a higher value than I paid, and the value therefore exceeded the tax free limit to Norway. This means that I have to pay fees, vat and taxes for a tax free item. But DP does not care at all. Even though it's all their fault, they just don't care. Stay away from this store!!!
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered this this lovely dress online and couldn't wait for its arrival.
Dress was delivered withing a reasonable time. I was excited and couldn't wait to try it on. Hold and and behold..... after opening the package... i perceived this strong sweaty smell but i thought i was being stupid... by the time i wore the dress... i was engulfed by this terrible smell and had to take the dress off immediately. I have never been this disappointed before in terms of purchasing cloths. And to think that a brand like Dorothy Perkins can be this careless is hard to believe. I'm extremely traumatized and don't think i will ever order anything from these people again.
Posted 6 months ago
I placed an order which would have taken 10 days to collect. I called to cancel as got bored of waiting. Was told cancelled and was awaiting email. Followed up with an email and no reply. 3 days later I receive a dispatch email! Email again and am waiting to hear back. Slow to say the least and not much help. I won’t be using them again. I’ve ticked the box that they took over a week to reply.... but I still haven’t received a reply so who knows if they will even reply!!
Posted 7 months ago
Very annoyed and unhappy with the service I have recently received here. I asked for my delivery address to be changed, only to be told they were unable to do this but I could cancel it. I requested to cancel it straight away only for them to get back to me saying they were yet again "unfortunately unable" to do this. I do not appreciate being deceived and lied to like this and the way they contradicted what theyd previously told me as well. It just seemed like they werent bothering, pure incompetence, and was sick of being replied to with "unfortunately unable to."

Very disappointing customer service; wrong letting customers down like this.
Posted 7 months ago
Really annoyed as I emailed straight away asking for my address to be changed, to which they said they were unable to do so, though I could cancel it by replying to the email. I replied requesting to cancel straight away but they got back to me saying they were unfortunately unable to cancel my order, having deceived me and contradicted what they'd previously said. Very annoyed at them for having been "unfortunately unable" to have completed both my requests, as this just seemed plain lazy and incompetent. Don't appreciate being messed around and lied to either.
Posted 7 months ago
I am extremely disappointed with the service I am getting from yourselves. My order number is xxxxxxx071. I placed my order around the 22nd of September and still haven't got either my clothes or my money. Have made almost 20 calls , visited Topshop for collection as was advised by your staff , spent half a day on high street without any luck .I have spoken to numerous staff at your customer services who have all apologised but haven't been able to help . I am absolutely disgusted with teh level of service I have received and wish to post on social media .I am trying to contact customer service but can't get hold of anyone. Please either give me my clothes or refund my money
Posted 7 months ago
Trying to order from their website is absolutely appalling and a complete disaster! When I go to choose click and collect to a store, it does not allow me to proceed to payment.. instead I have to then purchase more items to get a home delivery instead! And even trying to do that is absolutely shocking! I spent over an hour trying to pay for a simple item .. DP seriously need to sort out their delivery and payment online portal .. it's a shamble and I can see they are trying to get people to buy more rather than do a click and collect!
Posted 7 months ago
Went to the Oxford Street branch with my 6 months old daughter. I had to wait until the 3 customer service workers finish there conversation before getting help from them. The advice me that there Jean's are downstairs but I can't go there, so I asked why because nobody can help me down with my stroller. So I said to her can I return the clothes I bought from some other branch. She started the refund process and told me I had to go back to the store in Holborn to get a refund. So I had to raise my voice. Another sales assistant came up and then processed it. I told them my experience here was really stressful and upsetting. The said make a complaint to a branch manager called Sam but I'm not going to give you his last name. This was the worst experience I've ever had. Came home and want to destroy my store card that I've had for 10 years.
Posted 8 months ago
Should really be 0 stars ! guess they are going bust or really cost saving as quality of clothes is shocking will never order from again. Placed an order with them for next day delivery asking it to be left over the gate if I was not in. the delivery man got next door to sign it left no card to say where the package was had email to say it was where I asked. Was going on holiday in 2 days and they said would take 48 hours to get back to me about my package which would be to late so I ordered it all again. got the package the next day tried on the clothes was shocked it was awful quality Later that night next doorneighbour came back and told me he had a package. I tried on the clothes to see if better quality as was so shocked but it was awful too apart from 1 dress which I kept. I then went to store 30 mins drive away they would not accept petites so had to post it all back got just over £50.00 underpaid in my refunds. Called them today and customer sevices said it was closed at 5.40pm when website said it was open till 6pm.
Posted 1 year ago
Awful customer service. I will NEVER shop with Dorothy Perkins again and really wish I'd read these reviews before ordering from them. I ordered 8 tops that were the worst quality tops I'd ever seen. The tops I ordered were all the same product code, just 2 different sizes in 4 colour ways. I tried one on and the rest stayed in their packaging and sent them all back the same day within 1 hour of receiving them. Their receivers didn't count out the items properly and only refunded me for 7 of the 8 tops I'd received despite me writing all over the returns form that they were really poor quality - and also they should have spotted that I'd only tried on one top. But when I asked them to refund the whole amount they think I am lying and are now demanding a whole long list of details including parcel weight, returns date, etc which I never thought to record. So basically I have lost my money down to their error and shoddy clothing (which I would have kept if the quality had been acceptable because the tops were a nice style, just completely see through t-shirt material).

I did predict a while ago that Dorothy Perkins would be the next High Street chain to fold and now I'm certain of it. No company can survive when they produce shoddy products and treat their customers so badly.
Posted 1 year ago
I understand it’s clearly stated up to 7 days but like.. for real.. it’s the most slow service I’ve come across! Never had issues with H&M, Asda, newlook, Next, Tesco or Boohoo. They all arrive surprisingly quickly.. mostly within 3 days. DP needs to up their game a bit!
Posted 1 year ago
Not impressed to have had my order for my daughter's PROM dress cancelled due to 'over-popularity' of the item. How is it possible to add to basket, order and wait 3 days only to receive a cheery 'order cancelled oops sorry ' email. Dreadful service. Buyer beware!!
Posted 1 year ago
Dorothy Perkins is rated 2.96 based on 160 reviews