Dorothy Perkins Reviews

2.74 Rating 193 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Dorothy Perkins
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 55%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dorothy Perkins Reviews

About Dorothy Perkins:

At Dorothy Perkins you can buy Womens Clothing, Womens Fashion: Dresses, Maternity Clothes and Womens Shoes to buy online. The largest womenswear retailer in the UK, with over 600 stores nationwide, Dorothy Perkins has traded since 1919 and has been online with dorothyperkins.com since 1999.It offers gorgeous, up-to-the-minute fashion and the essential items of the season at affordable prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 984 0261

Email:

customer.services@dorothyperkins.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dorothy Perkins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disgusting customer service, returned an item in March, no acknowledgement of return even though Hermes state item is with the retailer. I've sent 3 emails with no reply to them either. Will never order online with Dorothy Perkins again.
Posted 11 hours ago
Ordered 3 jumpers size 16 as this is what I've always ordered. They are like tents! No shape at all and very thin. Since Boohoo have taken over the quality has become shocking. I'm tall so rely on DP tall range for my clothing. I shopped directly with Boohoo once and never again. Same bad quality.
Posted 1 month ago
I was ordered 3 items and received only two. Dorothy perkins charged for me 3 items and send only two very bad experience no help line working and no emails working.i was trying to contact with dorothy perkins but I was failed
Posted 1 month ago
Returned a pair of boots value of£40 2 weeks ago I used clearpay so I have to still pay for the boots even though they have been returned first time ordering a will be my last the reviews for dp are shocking and rightly so
Posted 1 month ago
Truly appalling! I still have not received my refund for an item that was returned well over a month ago. I've contacted customer service multiple times with no solution. Their cs team is useless. I also can no longer use my gift card either. Stay away from this company!
Posted 1 month ago
I got a jumpsuit with securing clip! I sent jumpsuit back,I had to pay for the shipment back,I should get a full refund,I did not get. very bad customer service!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible quality..so surprised...it has always been a good company...wont order again
Posted 2 months ago
Paid for next day delivery but my jeans didn’t come until 3 days later. Sent 2 emails to Dorothy Perkins still waiting a reply, very disappointed!
Posted 2 months ago
I had a bad experience with their online refunds. Hermes are great at picking up. However I am waiting for over 3 weeks on my monies. I emailed them several times on customer support and they are not responding. What do I do? Its really stressful
Posted 2 months ago
Been a loyal DP customer for decades with no issues but I have just received an email after 3 weeks of chasing a refund to say the items weren’t “returned in a suitable condition.” What a load of.... I didn’t even try on one pair of jeggings as the quality was so poor on the first pair. Packaged up and sent straight back. Hermes says “on way back to retailer”. Will just continue to bombard them on SD till they refund or show me evidence of how unopened jeggings can be deemed to be in an unsuitable condition. Tamping!!
Posted 2 months ago
I am still waiting for my order from first lockdown Apparently it was for. I didn't sign. Tried conta6 Hermes who had no order number. We t to DP when reopened. Not their problem. I now want to return a parcel. Tool ages as had to get frie7 to download returns label. I had no printer. Saw the delivery man Sunday and he wouldn't take it because it r Sunday. Parcel still here. I will never ever again order from them again
Posted 2 months ago
So... it looks like I'm just one of many who have returned items and haven't received a refund .
I sent my return on the 22 December via Hermes ( who are also shocking ..they have lost 2 other of my returns and one order from other companies) .
Hermes have not updated tracking and seem to have lost my return .
I won't be ordering from sites who use Hermes again either .
I've emailed Dorothy Perkins 4 times and no further with my refund .
You can't contact by phone either ..just email .
Some companies use covid as an excuse for poor customer service ...looks like DP is one of them.
Posted 2 months ago
Very disappointed. I am still waiting on a refund for items returned on 4th December. Customer service is shocking, I have emailed and called numerous times with no luck.
Posted 2 months ago
The worst customer service imaginable! The shop delivers the wrong goods, but is not willing to pay the shipping costs for the return, even though it says so in the terms and conditions. Instead, despite repeated inquiries, no response will be given until the return period has expired.
The "customer service" does not take care of it, sometimes one person writes this, then another that, as they like it.
NEVER AGAIN!
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a jumper online. It arrived quickly but I have never smelled anything like it. Its putrid and very poor quality. They cannot trace my order number so I went onto Hermes site to print off returns label to drop at local returns agent. The initial message said to contact customer service but no phone number. I have emailed and did get a delivery receipt. I don't feel I should pay for delivery as the item was not fit to wear. How they could send something out like that is beyond me. Never again and I hope my refund is quick.
Posted 4 months ago
My 28 days return right has been skiped to 5 days. I managed return only part of the order before lockdown, then when Dorothy Perkind reopened few months later I wasn't able to return rest of the order, as 45 days passed. I contacted Customer Care but had refusal with suggestion that full order should be retuned before lockdown.
Very poor service not recpecting customers rights.
Posted 6 months ago
Very bad after sale services ,They sell there leftovers in sale on myntra without barcode sticker intact on tag,When you want to return the reply you have tag but barcode sticker is missing..So you cannot exchange or Return...And even myntra also don't care after my several of complaints.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered £80 worth of items and paid by Paypal and returned £20.25. DP say they've received the items and issued a refund. Paypal say nothing as been received and can't help me further it's outside their cover. Dp say they can't help me further? However how can this be when Dp still have my money? If they make this kind of money out of customers they'll be very rich no wonder they dont want to help.Rubbish customer service sent 10 emails and received robotic replies!! How can this be Be aware!!
Posted 8 months ago
I can't return an item I got on line as it's not letting you print a label. Also the stores aren't taking anything back. Tried phoning customer service to find its not available. I've sent an email not sure if I'll get a response. One thing for sure I won't be buying anything else from Dorothy Perkins.
Posted 8 months ago
Bought 2 outfits. Wanted to return the 1st one but couldn’t as only the 2nd recent order worked on online returns??? Site said should phone to get an order no. Phone line shut, can’t take it back to store, no one replying to emails. So can’t return the goods.Shambolic. It seems an intentional policy, to obstruct customers claiming refunds!
Posted 9 months ago
Dorothy Perkins is rated 2.74 based on 193 reviews