Dreams Reviews

1.70 Rating 239 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend Dreams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dreams Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservices@dreamsbeds.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Dreams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My order reference: 888H684649 . Extremely bad shopping experience. It has been a week now, still wait for a reply from their CS. Maybe I will finally get a reply by posting bad review about them. If the business owner thinks my review is unfair, please reply here, we can speak openly. After reply from Stepten Gibert Stepten, I emailed you guys long ago, and I spoke to one of your staff on Wednesday. They are very good at pretending nothing happened during the process, they completely ignored your enquiry [reference number 2944]. I actually requested an refund after they disappointed me, however they still insist to send out the order. Also, pay attention as there are always a few good reviews popping up to push bad reviews down. but I guess they can fool no one but themselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
very bad experience !!! I do not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We have recently purchased a new mattress . The sales person at Finchley Store named Howran has gone above and beyond to meet our needs and she helped us in getting the right mattress for us .fantastic customer service from her very knowledgeable and friendly. :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
One of delivery drivers was extremely bad mannered and bad tempered while delivering new mattress. Kicked 2 boxes of pillows they had set on hall floor out of his way when exiting my home and chipped my new paintwork in hallway. He was also very rude to me and could not get back to his lorry and off my property quick enough. Sent photo to store as proof. Reported matter to company to receive a half hearted apology from the company. Will not be purchasing from Dreams again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Keep away from this company!!! absolute disgrace, ordered adjustable bed 13 weeks ago, was told at time of purchase up to 12 weeks, but could come within 2, then saw on website and it states can be delivered within 6 weeks, rang them to find out why mine is taking 13 weeks, then saw website changed. Few weeks later states delivery within 4 weeks, same again!! Got email 3 days ago, stating delivery tomorrow, I would get email this afternoon, giving 2 hour time slot. INSTEAD, got phone call telling me "how sorry we are, but it will be 25th NOV" and all the manager at Durham can say is speak to head office!! WASTE OF TIME BUYING FROM THIS COMPANY, ONLY GAVE ONE STAR AS HAD TO GIVE SOMETHING!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought a mattress from dreams. After 3 months felt that the indentations in it must be due to a fault so reported it to dreams. They sent out their homeserve inspector, which took another month. They agreed that the mattress was faulty and needing replacing with a dip of 4 cm. I had no contact from Dreams following this and had chase this up myself. Dreams are however disputing that a new mattress is required and feel that rotating it will magically improve this. Far from happy needless to say an ongoing complaint I do not recommend buying anything from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please share, Went to dreams (beds)asked to do sleep test(lay on mattress & it tells you what best mattress). It came up with the tempur firm I wasn’t impressed as my old tempur was medium, I said I think I stick with what I know & was told don’t worry you can try the matress for 30 days & if you don’t like it we will swap it. So against my better judgment I agreed to try it. Brought matress protector & Was also sold an insurance for accidental damage stains etc for 8 years. Unhappy with matress I contacted dreams & said I wanted to change mattress not a problem we will send new one & change it for you. Driver comes to change matress says he has to check for stains & says yes looks good & goes to get plastic to cover it then lifts mattress & small stain shows under light. I know I have not spilt anything & have had matress protector since day 1. DREAMS have said they will not change it so I asked what I payed insurance for & was told that it doesn’t start until a year after purchase. Fuming ain’t the word. Inspect your mattress on delivery people because I’m sure the stain must have been there on delivery & because it doesn’t show to naked eye we missed it. Even though they miss sold me both matress & insurance they tell me nothing I can do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brought a mattress from dreams about 3 years ago, paid £850 and had guarantee taken out, made a claim as I found the mattress doesn’t support my back as it should and I find it was Mis sold with false claims it will support my back which I find it doesn’t, it has lost its shape now a guy came to inspect it and said it has no fault as it’s wear and tear why would I take out a guarantee if the mattress isn’t doing it’s job, if anything I find it gives me more back pain !! So be careful when buying don’t listen to sales teams do your own research before buying, and don’t take out guarantees as they don’t mean anything, I no in future I will never by from dream!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Do not get involved in their comfort program. Do not trust the mattress suggestions their staff make as they have no idea what they are talking about. Mattresses supplied feel nothing like the mattresses on the shop floor and you will lose out. Total con coupled with shocking after service. Please, please take the time to find an alternative company to deal with. Ripped off.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Had no end of problems with dreams, I had made a claim on the so called “no hassle” 10 year insurance plan, and I’ve had nothing but hassle, trying to sort out the new bed. Constant phone calls in my own time made to the apes at customer services who don’t have a brain cell between them. They told me I couldn’t order 2 items because it had to be made in one transaction, then after messing around and standing my ground, the claims team even told me the customer services have no right to tell me what I can or can’t order so sorted it straight away. Now I know COVID is making things hard for deliveries etc, but after FINALLY sorting my new bed out (weeks longer than it shouldn’t have taken), I got told my order had been cancelled because of lockdown. That’s fair enough but I then get word dreams are doing doorstep deliveries, so I contact them again to arrange my delivery. Only to be told by some waste of oxygen that they can’t do it because it involves picking up the old bed aswel?!! Even with my offer to put it outside where the new one would be placed?? Shocking service from dreams and they really don’t give a F*** about their customers. If I wasn’t getting this bed through the insurance I would of went somewhere else, I won’t ever be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Disgusting customer service! Played for bed assemble but was told on the morning of delivery that as we where in Tier 4 they can assemble, I'm single mother recovering from total hip replacement and they would not help, called customer service and lady just laughed in my face! 4 weeks later I still did not get my refund for the assemble, they not replay to my emails or picking up the calls.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutely horrible experience with delivery which takes 5 months. Unable to give a suitable time slot for delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The website was easy to use and can be filtered to what you want which narrows down the choices. We chose a 2 week quick delivery slot and were able to pick a date suitable for us, which was only about 10 days from ordering. A few days beforehand we received further details of a time slot. Excellent service, we were kept up to date throughout the process and they were able to deliver despite national lockdown rules coming into force the evening before delivery. The Head of Customer Service (or perhaps his PA/automated system) emailed at 23:00 that evening to confirm delivery ongoing. The driver phoned in the morning to confirm that a doorstep delivery was suitable for me. The drivers were very polite and happy to carry it to the front door and when I asked for them to bump it up onto the step so I could pull it in they were happy to do it. I would recommend using Dreams over other large bed retailers who we have had a bad experience with. Obviously we have only received the mattress today so we don't have a full review on the mattress but is what we wanted, good quality and comes in a recyclable "plastic" bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Get that awful voice off your adverts. She's made her money from her fee, she's laughing. The director has moved on to other projects he's been paid, they're laughing. The only people NOT laughing are the T.V viewers who have to listen to this revolting voice over SQUAWK ! I'll NEVER buy a Dreams bed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Terrible experience with Dreams. Ordered a bed which was part of their "Quick Delivery" range and displayed as a two week delivery period. Product is in fact completely out of stock and I've been told I would likely need to wait 12 weeks or more for delivery. Cancelled the order and now have been told that we have to wait up to 14 days for a refund to be processed, which is ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I brought an expensive bed frame and mattress and also paid for a extended 10year warranty... now 6 years in my mattress has dipped 30cms, is lumpy and is like sleeping on concrete. I am unable to sleep in it as I wake up several times during the night as im in pure agony in my neck, back and hips due to this horrific bed. I phoned dreams and spoke to a woman who arranged for a bed inspection to be carried out, this was done by a man who was in my house for approximately 10 minutes. He seemed more interested in chatting about his like rather than doing a through inspection. Result...dreams would not honor my warranty as it said dipping was excluded. I spoke to trading standards who said the bed is not fit for purpose under the sale of goods act , but dreams still will not replace or refund me. I am now sleep deprived, in really bad pain, sleeping on the floor and cannot afford another bed and dreams don't give a dam. I am so angry when I see dreams advert saying how much sleep matters. I will never buy from them again and I am discusted at their attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thieves liars and con merchants. Dishonest and devious. Avoid like the plague
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The advert is THE most irritating. The woman’s voice is so annoying and hardly the right voice to promote beds. Whoever chose her needs to get their ears checked.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Just LOOK at their reviews ! It's hardly surprising though, this shower of robbers will go bust very soon and then we can all take a deep breath in the relief that we'll never have to hear that irritating, obnoxious grating female voice EVER again !!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE TAKE THAT SHRIEKING WOMAN'S VOICE OVER, ON THE DREAMS ADVERT, OFF. IT'S LIKE SOMEONE'S NAILS ON A BLACKBOARD. I LITERALLY CRINGE WHEN IT COMES ON (SO DOES THE CAT!) I AM QUITE SURE I'M NOT THE ONLY VIEWER THAT FEELS LIKE THIS. I LOVE HER ACCENT BUT HER PIERCING VOICE IS HORRENDOUS AND THE AD' COMES ON BEFORE I CAN MUTE HER.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dreams is rated 1.70 based on 239 reviews