Dreams Reviews

1.70 Rating 237 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend Dreams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dreams Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservices@dreamsbeds.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Dreams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The advert is THE most irritating. The woman’s voice is so annoying and hardly the right voice to promote beds. Whoever chose her needs to get their ears checked.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Brought a mattress from dreams about 3 years ago, paid £850 and had guarantee taken out, made a claim as I found the mattress doesn’t support my back as it should and I find it was Mis sold with false claims it will support my back which I find it doesn’t, it has lost its shape now a guy came to inspect it and said it has no fault as it’s wear and tear why would I take out a guarantee if the mattress isn’t doing it’s job, if anything I find it gives me more back pain !! So be careful when buying don’t listen to sales teams do your own research before buying, and don’t take out guarantees as they don’t mean anything, I no in future I will never by from dream!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Do not get involved in their comfort program. Do not trust the mattress suggestions their staff make as they have no idea what they are talking about. Mattresses supplied feel nothing like the mattresses on the shop floor and you will lose out. Total con coupled with shocking after service. Please, please take the time to find an alternative company to deal with. Ripped off.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Get that awful voice off your adverts. She's made her money from her fee, she's laughing. The director has moved on to other projects he's been paid, they're laughing. The only people NOT laughing are the T.V viewers who have to listen to this revolting voice over SQUAWK ! I'll NEVER buy a Dreams bed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Just LOOK at their reviews ! It's hardly surprising though, this shower of robbers will go bust very soon and then we can all take a deep breath in the relief that we'll never have to hear that irritating, obnoxious grating female voice EVER again !!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Well this is dreams outcome of our mattress tests.. please note the dates on the pictures..our first test that was done measured that the bed had sunk 30mm and bed was deemed not faulty,, weeks later bed got worse so had another inspection done... this time the measurement of the bed had only sunk 10mm mmm miraculously this bed has has risen in size... plus all the information on the test was wrong... saying the mattress was 13 months old but was only 7 .... the string test to test your beds do not work and the card always protects the retailer (DREAMS) (UK'S LEADING BED SPECIALISTS ) what a joke .. see pictures attached people must be aware this company has terrible products they stole my £1032
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I brought an expensive bed frame and mattress and also paid for a extended 10year warranty... now 6 years in my mattress has dipped 30cms, is lumpy and is like sleeping on concrete. I am unable to sleep in it as I wake up several times during the night as im in pure agony in my neck, back and hips due to this horrific bed. I phoned dreams and spoke to a woman who arranged for a bed inspection to be carried out, this was done by a man who was in my house for approximately 10 minutes. He seemed more interested in chatting about his like rather than doing a through inspection. Result...dreams would not honor my warranty as it said dipping was excluded. I spoke to trading standards who said the bed is not fit for purpose under the sale of goods act , but dreams still will not replace or refund me. I am now sleep deprived, in really bad pain, sleeping on the floor and cannot afford another bed and dreams don't give a dam. I am so angry when I see dreams advert saying how much sleep matters. I will never buy from them again and I am discusted at their attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
They treat genuine employees like dirt and heep praise on the arselickers who creep to the management . They employ store managers who deal drugs on the store premises and who steal the companies money . Anyone who is thinking of working for dreams should think twice unless you know how to creep to the so called managers .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
£800 for a very poor quality mattress that sagged both sides within 18 months yet Dreams say there is nothing wrong with it. Their standards are very low. If your old matttess has nothing wrong with it don't change it just because it's old at dreams you will be worse off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst bed/company/service/policy/behaviour I bought this one back on November and both the day bed and the pull out was defective. We realised it when somebody slept on them for 1st time. The visitor who slept on the pull out( a woman of 58kg) fell down while sleeping as a It was broken! The main one was uneven with ups and down and was not possible for anyone to sleep there. We contacted dreams customer service to ask for a refund and come and take this piece of art back. They said they don’t refund, was very rude and after a lot of calls they said they only can sent an independent (lol) expert(lol) to inspect it. This was the biggest joke of all. Independent expert. His verdict was that the main bed was a little inclined but nothing serious and he admitted that the pull off was broken and he was going to write it down in his report to dreams. The next day we contacted dreams to ask what’s happening and insist that we want to be refunded and they said that the independent liar expert-joke reported that there was no problem with any of the bed and for that they can’t do anything. I thought they were a serious company but I can’t say what they really are. This was the 2nd time we bought from them, in the first one we had some problems again but we wrongly thought that was just happened( I ll tell you this story in reviews as well when I have time ) so we bought from them 2nd and last time. I would say just stay away from Nightmares lads, I haven’t seen something like that in my life before.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our dreams mattress has a ridge in the middle , I feel like I’m falling out of bed, they sent an independent tester who said the mattress was not faulty, he didn’t seem to test it out properly, just had a piece of string with a weight on the end and said it was normal to have a mound in the middle?! The independent tester that works for Dreams...mmm Unsure about this. Any idiot can see there is something wrong you don’t need any training for that . Dreams are not interested and we will be disposing of this two month old mattress (£850 ) down the drain. Not so much Dreams more NIGHTMARE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a bed from Dreams in 2016 £2,600 evolution TV bed. I won’t go into all the details but will give an overview Before it was a year old the mattress started dipping in the middle. Eventually replaced. The lifting mechanism came away from the bed new holes drilled and fixed. 3 months later came away again and mattress dipping in middle. Someone came out said it was a fault on base of bed not enough support. I wanted my money back they said they would either replace like for like or I could go to show room and pick another bed. I did however it was only £1,800 and they would not refund the difference. I took them to court. At no time did they ring, email or send a letter until 2 weeks before the court date. They offered a very low amount and this went on for a week. The day before court they offered me the full amount. My recommendation to anyone is don’t mess about take them to court straight away. They have no concept of customer service and I would never buy or recommend Dreams
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
*****DO NOT USE DREAMS!!!***** I have not experienced such bad customer services from a company this bad in many many years. I purchased a mattress from Dreams on 11th August 2018. It turned out to be significantly faulty. I called the store to report this, but they told me that they did not deal with complaints and that i had to call the nationally customer services line. I called this number to report the fault - Dreams will NOT deal with complaints of faulty products until they have sent someone out to verify that you are telling the truth! When I asked what time this would be, they informed me that it would be at the end of the following week!!! Despite me pointing out how unacceptable this was, and in total breach of the Consumer Rights Act 2015, they would not budge. When the Friday of the following week came, a gentleman arrived and full credit to him, he was on time, and assessed the mattress quickly, concluding that the fault was clear and obvious, and that we needed a replacement one. He informed me that he would send his report to Dreams and that they would be in touch to arrange a replacement. Well they didn't! I gave them the benefit of the doubt and gave them the Monday of the following week in case he hadn't sent his report until late on the Friday, but they still did not call me. I had to call them on the Tuesday! The person I spoke to had to search for his report on their system indicating that nobody was going to call me from Dreams at all, until I eventually chased them up! He saw that we needed a replacement, but then said that the earliest they would deliver one to me was another 14 days!! I can't express how gobsmacked I was at this point at the utter incompetence and awful service they were offering. This was arranged with the person to be delivered between 07:00 - 07:30 so that it arrived before I left for work. He explained that this was a special request as they normally only provide slots of AM or PM (which is another ridiculous service that Dreams and some other companies still offer which is very outdated and poor). I today have received a text message to say that my delivery tomorrow will arrive between 09:00-10:00. I have called back to clarify that I had actually had an arrangement for it to be delivered between 0700-0730 as that is when I am in the house before leaving for work and after the start of Dreams' available delivery times of 0700, to be told that there was no record of this arrangement and that it would not be met. I now have to wait for another 2 weeks for it to be delivered as I won't be in tomorrow between 0900-1000. I have had this faulty mattress since 11th August (now 18th September) and appears that it will be another 2 weeks before a replacement will be sent. Dreams are operating in breach of the Consumer Rights Act 2015, have atrocious customer services and have offered NOTHING to compensate. I totally regret using Dreams and would very highly recommend you not to use them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased 3 beds from Dreams, including 3 kendall mattresses & Divan, spending almost £2000 and after only 1 week, the mattresses developed a fault, I am only 8 stones, and not heavy at all, and my body sinks into the mattress, this was only after 1 week from delivery 23/12/17 to 30/12/17. I spoke to customer services about replacement or refund, as they do not have a large selection of beds either in my price range or in pocket spring for small double beds. I was very unhappy with the customer service aftercare help, for starters, I was told that I needed to sleep on the faulty bed for at least 30 days, (this is ridiculous), my previous old mattress was more comfortable, and I cannot get a refund for the faulty beds because I didn't purchase them online, apparently refunds are for online purchases only. If I return the beds under the 'comfort guarantee' I have to pay a further £38 per bed to return the mattresses, a total of £114, AND I can only exchange once, Mark who served me in the Kempston store did not mention this little detail. Also, I was not happy about the fact that I cannot request a refund, even though its only a week, and the beds are already faulty, the mattress smells, the Kendall mattress arrive with a manufacturing odour, I was told it was disappear after a few hours, this is not true and after a week the odour is still there, its giving me headaches. I asked for the beds to be returned, this was refused, apparently I have to wait for someone to inspect the beds for a fault first, (as if I would lie about it) I am very angry and expected a far better service from Dreams, however, I am extremely disappointed and very angry, customer services don't even have a complaint procedure and no managers to make a complaint to, this is unsatisfactory coming from a large company. I am not impressed at all, and if I had known about all the small little terms and conditions regarding their 40 night comfort guarantee, I would not have purchased the beds at all, and I did not know you could not return the beds, Mark the salesman did not mentioned any of this to me in the store. The beds are very expensive and you expect very good quality with no faults or bad smells to put up with either, I am finding the smell very unpleasant, its making my health problems worse. I need the mattresses replaced asap but I cannot do this as there are too many red tapes preventing me from either getting a refund or a replacement with a mattress I feel happy with. At the moment I am out of pocket by £2000, with mattresses I am not happy with and which are overpriced, bad quality, bad customer services also, the sales rep are happy to serve you, but the after care service is very bad. I want my money back and I want Dreams to apologise for basically a very bad after care customer services, and I want a full refund. I planned on purchasing bedroom wardrobes and furniture, however, I will no longer be purchasing anything from Dreams because of their bad aftercare service, I am now having to put up a fight to get the mattresses replaced without extra charges. I feel cheated! Since my review I had no other option but to purchase 3 mattresses from another retailer because Dreams could not offer a suitable alternative for my needs, the delays are making my stress level worse, and I feel they don't care, the only time they do care is when money is involved, otherwise the service is terrible, I feel used and cheated, they do not care how I feel, they don't care if I am suffering because of their faulty mattresses, giving me headaches due to smelly Kendall mattresses, they don't care how I'm affected by their bad customer service, they have not offered a refund either, I had to make a claim through my bank for a refund for receiving faulty goods! I am extremely angry with Dreams, I had to purchase beds from another retailer because I can no longer sleep on faulty smelly Dreams beds. I am very disappointed, Dreams are a big scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE TAKE THAT SHRIEKING WOMAN'S VOICE OVER, ON THE DREAMS ADVERT, OFF. IT'S LIKE SOMEONE'S NAILS ON A BLACKBOARD. I LITERALLY CRINGE WHEN IT COMES ON (SO DOES THE CAT!) I AM QUITE SURE I'M NOT THE ONLY VIEWER THAT FEELS LIKE THIS. I LOVE HER ACCENT BUT HER PIERCING VOICE IS HORRENDOUS AND THE AD' COMES ON BEFORE I CAN MUTE HER.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
we are on mattress number 2 with a 10 year gaurentee and about to complain about this one again. Had so much problems with this complaint when it is the same issue. The dipping is ridiculous for such an expensive mattress - massive ridge in the middle of it now and it is crippling our backs and shoulders when we sleep on it. We will NEVER buy from Dreams again - more like Nightmares.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving us your review. I am truly sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue with your mattress. I would like to locate your order on our system to ensure that this matter has been reviewed. In order to do this, I have sent you an email requesting your order number and full delivery address and do hope to hear from you in the near future. Many thanks, Kishan
Posted 10 months ago
£800 mattress sagging both sides after less than 2 years use. Our previous cheap mattress from local indepedent shop in better shape after 10 years plus.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute cowboys Sold defective mattress and covered it up Will need to take legal action now
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
RELIED ON A DREAMS GARENTEE ON A MATTRESS (OVER £10000 BUT WAS REDIRECTED TO AN INSURANCE COMPANY WHO SENT AN ASSESOR WHO HAD MADE IS ASSESMENT BEFORE HE ENTERD MY HOUSE NOT GOOD SERVICE. THE MATERESS STILLHAS A DIP IN THE CORNER WHICH HE TOTALY EGNORDE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a bed and explicitly said I didn’t want it to come with wheels, when I saw it instore he did that’s only to move around on display and yours won’t have wheels on. It arrived with wheels and now they’re saying the bed doesn’t come without wheels - who wants a bed with f*cking wheels on!? I am absolutely livid and the woman in store said now I’ve spoke to customer services there’s nothing she can do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreams is rated 1.70 based on 237 reviews