DressLily Reviews

1.29 Rating 317 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend DressLily
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Over a month
on-time delivery
Greater than 24%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
6 - 12 Hours
customer service
1.26 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
returns process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DressLily made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!! Incredibly bad service! There is no tracking available, so I called the company and they give you the usual "We're experiencing a high volume of calls, but we'll be right with you" then the line disconnects. So, I tried to do the live chat line, which said I was talking to Jacob, but he never responded to any of my text. All the shirts they sent were sized for Chinese people. I always wear large which is what I ordered, but I also ordered XL in case the large was too small. Turns out the XL was way smaller than all the large shirts that I own. Again, do not waste your time and money on this garbage website, they make it look like an American company, but it's not.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Apologies for the long post but I need to explain it all. I made an order of 3 tops in November.. Guess when I got them.. JANUARY.. I kept checking the tracking in info.. it was tracked until Dec 10th and then NOTHING.. I mean it took a while to get moving but I was looking at it mid December wondering why nothing had happened. w When I said something about it the lady restated what I had already seen.. She even went on to say that there was a shortage of items.. But you took my money for it so it wasn't that much of a shortage. So I asked to cancel my order. She then told me it was already shipped so I couldn't cancel.. She said I would have to wait till I got the items and then do a refund. This was late December. Ok fine Next thing I know I get a message that says my order may come to me around late FEBRUARY. EXCUSE ME?! And this is from me ordering in EARLY NOVEMBER.. I was starting to get upset now. I ended up getting my 3 tops in mid January.. I tried them on. ONLY ONE OF THEM FIT! The other two looked extremely cheap (practically sheer and old material) and after all this I was beyond annoyed. So I told the lady ok I got the items and I for sure want to return 2 of them, can you help me process a refund? This was 1/23. She then told me that they would on 2/16. It took that long just to get a response back 🙄. I then got a different rep. She said I would have to send back the items by postal service AT MY OWN EXPENSE.. SERIOUSLY?!?! I explained all my frustrations and apparently everything I went through didn't matter. They weren't going to compensate me for the fact that I had to wait for my order for 2 months only to get cheap items that didn't fit. I had already sent my items back.. that was on 2/28 and the tracking said they would get it that Tuesday. So the first week of March. I waited for a response from Dresslily saying that they received my items and that they would do a refund.. Nope.. why should they? I sent a message yesterday 3/25 saying that I heard nothing so what is the problem and where is my refund??? LO AND BEHOLD TODAY 3/26 I GET A MESSAGE.. We are processing your refund today and I saw it in my PayPal. Terrible! This was THE WORST. And before you say that it was coming from far, I ordered items in December from China and Korea and they came BEFORE my Dresslily items. It's a real shame. This was my first time shopping at Dresslily and this was what I had to deal with. I was actually excited about them at first and wanted to make them my go to online store.. After this.. FORGET IT!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased 3 items and the only return options are partial refund/store credit. AWFUL Will never purchase from them again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered two shirts from these rip off’s, they were both too small and cheaply made. I emailed for a return and I had to pay to return them, plus I had to pay extra to show the received them. Then they only have a partial refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Low quality products and service! And shipping takes months
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
After calling them they still refuse to cancel my order. Won't give me a refund. This is NOT over!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Still waiting, 6 week after I put my order. Can't reach them to solve it. Mailed them but no respond. Just hope I get my clothes sometime
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do not order from this company. I ordered my products on 2/15. I had ZERO updates from them after they took my money. On 2/28 I messaged them asking when I would receive shipping updates. They told me it would be shipped by 3/6. Here we are 3/14 and I have zero updated shipping information for an item I needed this week. No place do they say it could possibly take over a month to receive your items. I’ve now asked for a refund twice and the answer is always a generic “your items have been shipped out” response. Absolute rip off. I order a ton of merchandise online and this is BY FAR my worst experience ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
MADE MY PURCHASE MID JAN. ITS MARCH AND STILL NO PACKCAGE - FEDEX IS NO HELP EITHER. NO ONE CAN SEEM TO FIND MY ORDER BUT HAD NO PROBLEMS PROCESSING MY PAYMENT. INQUIRED ABOUT AN REFUND I HAVE YET TO HEAR FROM ANYONE. BUYER BEWARE DONT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This company is not legit. I ordered 2 items and the money processed from my bank account. A week later, I checked the status to see if my items shipped and it said payment failed. There’s is no customer service phone number, all you can do it write a message and provide attachments, which I did to include my payment confirmation and my the money being withdrawn from my account (which they charged an additional .27 cents). They responded by saying the payment failed and to re-order and the .27 cents wasn’t them. This company is fake, do not buy from them!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've bought a few times thru the years with them I've had a great experience with them. I've just a little sizing problems, even if I checked on the sizing charts, and I didn't mean that I totally didn't fit me, but it just didn't fit me the way I expected. They've always answer my questions quickly and things have arrived quite quickly too (With this I mean, that things from China usually take months to arrive to Peru, so when they arrive in a month or less like they with my last order I'm extremely happy).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I made my order mid-January, it’s now early March and I’m not getting it until next week. Customer service would not give me an answer about when my package would be sent out. It wasn’t until I said that I would shave to cancel my order because it was going to get to me too late that they finally shipped it. So frustrating!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
This company just flat out sucks. I finally got my dress after waiting for Three months, only for it to not fit. On top of that, it was ripped and the craftsmanship was shoddy. For a dress I paid 30 dollars for, this is the worst quality I have ever seen in clothing! I will be returning it and I will NEVER shop at this place again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered three items. A month later, they had not arrived. Attempting to contact Customer Service was a nightmare, as it’s hidden on their website and you ya e to go through their robochat before a real person will speak with you. Anyway, I was told that it was because of Chinese Nee Year my order was taking over a month. After a few more weeks I have up and tried to message their robot about canceling the order. Three days later I get a random email stating that it may be another month before the refund posts. I didn’t even talk to a human! Horrible experience.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They lied to me about why the "processing" time was taking so long...3 weeks and it was still being processed??..I had to ask for a refund twice, still haven recieved it. Opened a claim with paypal. Would leave negative stars if possible. Would definitely AVOID this company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Total garbage company. Bought a jacket, they sent the jacket, and the jacket didn't fit. I wanted to exchange for a larger size. Fast forward to me paying for materials and postage (over $20) to send the item back to DressLily. I wait until USPS confirms it was delivered and I message DressLily asking them to send my larger jacket. NOPE. They don't have any XL jackets to send. I lost money simply interacting with this company. Trash company, do not buy anything from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Placed my order on Jan 19 2020 with 2-5 day shipping paid the extra. It is now the 24th and my order still says processing. UGH!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dress Lily shipped my order twice. My bank account was debited twice. They have done nothing to resolve the situation and the quality of their product is terrible at best.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered 3 items on January 22nd a few days later I got an email that my order was ready to ship. It is now Feb 24 and I am no closer to getting my order than I was on Jan.22! During this time I have written several "tickets" and have had responses like "Due to Chinese New Year shipping has been delayed" the last one I got said that the delay is now due to the "Spring Harvest Festival." The "live Chat" button doesn't work and I can't find a Phone # to call. This company is HORRIBLE!!!!! Do not waste your time or your money there!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It’s a long story but I have been trying to get a shipment from them for two months. FED EX lost the package. I requested dress lily either send a new package or refund my money. They have responded that since I had not paid for extra Shipping insurance, they could not give me a full refund. They want to refund only half. Or give me half credit on their sight, Plus “five points per dollar refunded” what ever that means. NOW they do not have the product I ordered. I pointed out that FED EX insures packages for up to 100.00 for no additional fee may purchase was less than 50.00 and since they can get the full value of the package they shipped refunded by FED EX they owned me a full refund. They also delayed sending the package even though I had paid for expedited shipping. So even if fed ex had not lost it I still would not have received it by the original promised date. I am Completely disappointed. I ordered from them a couple years ago without any issues and was happy with the product. Something has really gone wrong in the mean time. I will not be back.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DressLily is rated 1.29 based on 317 reviews