Easyjet Reviews

2.0 Rating 330 Reviews
24 %
of reviewers recommend Easyjet
2.0
Based on 330 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how Easyjet made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easyjet 1 star review on 19th February 2024
Anonymous
Easyjet 1 star review on 25th June 2023
Claire
Easyjet 1 star review on 13th September 2022
S Osman
Easyjet 1 star review on 5th May 2022
Richard Bevan
Easyjet 1 star review on 3rd January 2022
Maria Clerigo
Easyjet 1 star review on 14th November 2021
Anika
Easyjet 1 star review on 28th April 2021
John Hegarty
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Flight from Belfast to Isle of Man cancelled due to runway issue. Tried several times to get reimbursed for hotel and dinner yet was told every time I submitted my claim that I wasn’t the person on the ticket. Not quite sure who they think I am but this tactic of not reimbursing is not acceptable or professional. Buyer beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Disgraceful service. Robbed of £48 because cabin bag was unwittingly an inch or so too long. Used for years with no problems. Too late once you are there. Lots of empty seats on aircraft, and weight was 3 or 4 kilos. No possible loss or cost to Easy Jet. Rampant, couldn't care less profiteering. Holuday was booked through TUI, so had no idea. Lots of other passengers caught out too. Easy Jet must easily be grossing an extra £2,000 or so on each flight, from this dishonest sharp practice. Shame on them. Avoid wherever possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
01/05/24 Unable to fly due to my partner’s meniscus and ligaments knee injury. 5 hours in an Easy jet seat is to long Phoned and tried to cancel or postpone but without the serious health form and doctors conformation we lost the full cost for the flight and baggage. I would have exasperated an admin charge but the full amount is a bit harsh
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
SCAM ALERT! AVOID this company at all costs! (April 12, 2024). I had to book a trip from Naples to Zurich, and this was the only option I had. Despite paying for the cabin baggage and purchasing a seat, they charged me €58 just because my cabin baggage was 1.5 cm larger. They also told me the flight was full, which is a lie. For the record, over the past 30 days, I flew with Air Canada, Lufthansa, Ryan Air, Wizz Air, Turkish Airlines, Ajet, and Pegasus. I visited more than ten different cities with the same cabin-size luggage. EasyJet is not an honest company, and they use “low cost” conveniently to scam and defraud their customers. To the lady at the gate who charged me: Yes, you are correct; it is your job to help this company scam their customers. Last but not least, EasyJet uses another company, Dohop, for which you must pay some money for something you do not know what you are paying for. It is impossible to deselect that option on their website. As a next step, I will let my attorneys start legal procedures against this company and stop them from scamming and defrauding others. This is the first and the last time flying with Easy Jet. My only wish is to make it one piece to Zurich.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID this company at all costs, absolute joke of a company, my son was sick at the airport on Tuesday the 2nd of April resulting in us arriving at the gate 50 seconds late yes 50 seconds and they refused to allow us to board the flight (spent longer taking off our suitcase) flight took off late and we had to pay over 2k to fly with a different airline later that day, coming home on Friday the 5th we got the gate purposefully early gate was supposed to close at 10.45 we stood in line and waited and waited eventually put us on the shuttle bus at 11.08 we walked up the steps of the airplane at 11.15 this was supposed to be our departure time, didn’t take off until 12.07 almost an hour later but that’s fine apparently
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Flight diverted from Bristol to Birmingham. When arrived no easy jet staff to advise, Was told there would be a bus to take to Bristol, no bus. Had to order our own uber taxi to take from Birmingham to Bristol to collect our car.absolutely chaos. Don’t use easy jet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had a small bag to go under the seat...they considered it was to full and I vace got charged 120 € return. I normally travel with Swiss. I totally regret of using Easyjet. Staff not friendly at all. They dont look after their clients.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The airport attendants were very nasty and disrespectful. They were like “carry-on Nazis”, and held up the flight by demanding that nearly every passenger place, their handbag baggage into their sizers. The gate agent in Amsterdam kept insisting that I had a hidden backpack on when I did not, and would not let me pass. On top of that, their planes don’t have jetways, so you need to go down a lot of stairs, and then upstairs into the aircraft. It was amazing how much overhead bin space there was, insisting that so many people pay extra money to check their carry-ons. It’s obvious that they are all making a commission out of hassling people and charging them a fortune to check their little bags. All in all, it was very stressful and upsetting, and our flight was late as a result of their hassling, the passengers getting on the plane.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was asked to throw my cosmetics in the bim because they didn't all fit into one transparent bag despite being less than 1000ml. Very mean and cruel company. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
AMAZING SOFAS
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fly regular as work on cruise ships and work for TUI but for first time my cabin bag wasn't classed as cabin bag and was charged £60. Appears to be alot of complaints but when are these going to be made public, will not fly again with easy jet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
On my ticket i had my first and second name. At the gate they said they had to change it. It took them 40 seconds to change my second name to my last name, and i never had issues with my name on other airlines. The flight was 20 euros, and for the 40 seconds they took to modify my name they charged me 72 euros! when i got in contact with them they refused to refund me. they charged me tree times more then the ticket to 'fix' something that no other airline had any issues. AVOID FLYING WITH EASYJET, THEY ARE THIEVES!!!
Easyjet 1 star review on 19th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Unfriendly customer service It is one of the most customer unfriendly company I’ve ever came across. I made a mistake and purchased hold luggage instead of cabin baggage- pure human error. After additional purchasing of the cabin luggage I’ve kindly asked to be reimbursed on a hold luggage, which I never checked in. That of course didn’t happen. Overall, I’ve paid for my cabin luggage both ways for 2 people nearly £300! Enjoy my money EasyJet. I won’t flight with you ever again. There are different airlines with much nicer customer service approach.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible airline. I tried it for the first time. never a field. I don't recommend it to anyone. They charged 50 euros because the cabin luggage was too big. I think they do this to everyone. I can't explain the stress I felt at the airport. And the way the woman at the counter addressed her was very rude, saying 'either pay this money or leave Paris'. Nobody knows the size of cabin luggage and these luggage are produced standard. They are trying to get money even if it is 1 cm bigger!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I booked return flights to Malaga months ago via website. Sadly we care for an elderly relative and the carer who was due to look after her whist we were away for 5 days had to cancel due to her sister dying. I spend over 40 mins trying to speak to customer services at 5p per minute and gave up. Instead i tried to navigate through their website as to cancel. Impossible, you have to actually speak to somebody. I therefore went through the process of changing my flights to a later date. Easyjet charge £49 per person per flight to "amend" the booking which i agreed to thinking i would get the original flight cost of £217 refunded through this process. At the end of the form i booked the new flights with amendment charges which came to another £400. The whole process therefore cost me £617. I wrote to customer services about how i get the original £217 refunded. Polite e mail saying i have to email a death certificate to them before considering a refund!!!!! I immediately responded by e mail requesting they cancel my new booking as it was in the 24 hour period and decided we just wouldn't show up on the day of the flight, therefore our loss would only be the original cost and we would return later in the year. I have had no acknowledgement or any refund, just ignored. We are done with Easyjet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Disgusting scammers. I had to pay £100 extra for my trip now they have changed the luggage allowance, and my bag was actually still within the correct size on the website?? Makes absolutely no sense- I’ve been flying with easyJet regularly for 10+ years and they won’t see a penny from me ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible company don’t go with easyJet no customer care they just leave u high and dry changing flights that u have paid extra for saying just cancel if u don’t like it they will leave u high and dry no explanation no management to ring u back either just lies saying someone will ring u back and no one does joke firm don’t do it trouble 👿
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
easyJet seems to make a habit out of scamming Customers out of an extra 50 pounds for luggage size. Naturally, they do this on the return flight and not on the flight out of your own country. That way, you have no other option then to pay for it. Poor customer service and really scammers methods.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
REGULATOR TO INVESTIGATE: Deceptive Pricing Practices & Inadequate Customer Service Three issues which demand investigation by the appropriate body/regulator: 1. To change a flexi ticket outside +/- 1 day you must use live chat (see point 3) and are liable for a fare difference plus a £49 GBP change fee. Fine you think, I can see my new fare, I know what I paid, so I know the price difference. EXCEPT easyJet live chat agents have completely different (and yes, more expensive) fares compared to online. It's a complete black box and you've no way of checking in advance or at the time to see what the fare difference is. So let's say your flexi fare flight was £150 and the new fare online is also £150, you'd expect only the £49 change fee to apply. Except the agent could tell you the fare difference is any amount they choose, they could tell you the fare difference is hundreds of pounds and you wouldn’t know this until you take all the time to go through a full chat with an agent. I recently asked to be move to a CHEAPER flight, yet the fare difference was over £60 plus the £49 fee. There was no way for me to be able to check this online, only by going through the protracted and painful live chat experience for the agent to declare a random fare price. There is no transparency here and one can only think that easyJet are knowingly ripping-off customers. 2. I’ve noticed something concerning about easyJet’s fares which needs investigation by the appropriate body. Obviously fares can go up but also down. However, I’ve noticed that when easyJet lowers their base fare, they increase the charges for bags etc. So, let’s say you’re keeping an eye on your flight price and you notice that it’s has dropped in price by £5. What you may not notice is the charges for bags and seats have been increased to offset this apparent cheaper fare, so you end up paying more. At best this practice is dishonest and misleading, but I think it may breach online selling regulations. 3. easyJet believes that "Chat" is a satisfactory primary communication channel for customers, even when the issue is urgent. In today’s world this is far from satisfactory. For an airline it's unforgiveable. Make no mistake, this is a cost saving measure, not in the customer’s interest, just easyJet’s. Once you get past the bot and eventually connected to a real agent, expect to be online for at least 45mins having to type a lot to eventually get little or no help. This tells you everything you need to know about easyJet's approach to customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Such a Trap company My bags wheels was only 1.5cm bigger and they were refusing me to fly unless I pay £48 to these beggars to making more money Absolutely worse flight I have ever had in my life
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easyjet is rated 2.0 based on 330 reviews