EE Reviews

1.6 Rating 1,166 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend EE
Read EE Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@ee.co.uk

Location:

6 Camberwell Way
Sunderland
SR3 3XN

Write Your review

Tell us how EE made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 18th March 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Rich Berglin
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Rich Berglin
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It is impressive that this person has charged me again for the cell phone that I already finished again after having spoken with them last month That they will change my contract to a rate you just say And even now they have charged me again for the device they can't get enough of robbing me, they clearly rob me again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Your all is very important to us. Please listed to this sht music until you eventually get 'issed off and then hang up. Thank you for being a valued customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Awful company, I’ve had a new EE sim for just 6 weeks and have had constant issues with patchy service, dropped calls and missed texts. I called and talked to a technical advisor who confirmed from looking at my call and data record that there are issues with my service in my home and work postcodes in South Devon. I was asked to try and downgrade my mobile data from 5G to 2G(?!) in my phone’s settings, but then referred to a second technical advisor to review the time stamped data that showed the issues clearly on his screen. The second advisor he passed me to however said he had to call me back as there was an issue at his site with being able to see these call logs. When he called back later in the evening he gave me a ridiculous story about the call data log not being clear or showing any issues at all, this all while his voice dropped in and out on a scratchy line during our call! Basically EE are not going to honour letting me out of my contract even though the service is shockingly bad and not reliable. I work in social community care and I have had issues affecting clients while out and about because of the terrible phone service. Don’t trust EE, they are cheats and the mobile signal is appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I am pay as you go account. I asked to have adult material removed. I have my licence to drive. Fully accepted in any place. It not fake so why does ee this is not acceptable. Called ee give me a code. I have my password when registering my sim etc. It would appear this company is not safe to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I am a long standing EE colistomer . Increasingly the service provided by the company has been very poor and patchy. I have called several times about drop outs to calls, lack of messaging etc. All related to the signal I receive. Yes, it’s in the country but I live on top of a hill! I recently bought a new iPhone 16pro. I get little value for money from the service provided. Making these comments goes not make me happy. I have suggested the company set up a new mast-the current one being down the hill from me and microwave propagation is difficult! NOTHING has improved-so where do I go from here. Some years ago the company said effectively ‘go find another provider’! In all of this I have to say the customer service personnel have been very polite and kind . So -EE- PLEASE FIX MY PROlEms!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Horrendous Service from customer service. Rang up yesterday complaining that another pair of earphones stopped working, rhe company assured me they will replace them asap and put me on hold, I have waited on hold for 46 minutes before being transferred to another person who had no clue what was going on so I had to explain myself all over again. I askwd to be put through to sales so I can just buy the pair of headphones but wad told not to worry they will replace it for free. Again was transferred to someone else who had no clue and put me on hold for 55 minutes before transferring me to another person!!!!!! 2 h on hold just to be told by Beatrice ana manager Sophie that there is nothing they can do and I should go to Apple store and sort it out myself. I’m sorry but how incompetent you have to be not to inform the customer about this straight away? I have never experienced worse service and me and my partner will definitely be leaving the company as soon as our contracts end. Horrible
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Over charging. App never works. Take your business elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Customer service at their Cirencester store is appalling. “Not our problem attitude” informed to call online customer service. After several hours in a holding pattern eventually told to speak to a second line engineer, informed by them that major repairs/upgrade taking place with no resolve date.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have a sister who is in pre op. She suffered a heart murmur we all prayed that she would come out of her coma and she did I have been a customer with EE for several years now, which speaks for itself. I have always been totally satisfied with EEs customer service. EE did it again and delivered a amazing customer service to me which was a fantastic moment, so EE did it again a brilliant service from a brilliant provider EE.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
EE is by far the worse company I have had the misfortune to deal with. What should be a simple verbal response to my request for a PAC number was met with a very "age discriminating" individual who refused to provide a pac number over the phone saying he had sent it by text. I see no good reason why he was not prepared just to quote me the PAC number and I could have recorded it in manually. Good business should have an immediate transfer of one`s number perhaps with the option to have the new number should the customer desire.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The worst company ever!!! All you do is lie and steal our money. Shame on you
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
brought my son a tablet but it was all paid in full and for 6 months they’ve been charging me for SIM card that goes in it but this sim has never been used or inserted in tablet of which they should be able to tell , if I don’t get refunded then I’m closing account down a cancelling direct debit
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Definitely steer clear of EE if you're in the Bristol area. They say they have good coverage, and yet their customer support team have said a number of times there are areas in bristol they are having issues and they're working to rectify them. I now have a phone and contract that I can't use properly without wifi internet connection.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have been an EE/ Orange customer for 27 consecutive years. I have three phones on my account. My brand new iPhone 13 had problems with charge from the start. I took it to the local EE shop, where they advised me to close down apps and reduce data. Unfortunately, this did not help and by the time I contacted EE , I was told that the phone was out of the 30 day return period.. EE complaints office said that they were very sorry and that they will send a letter with a link to the Ombudsman. I now have a new phone which overheats when I charge it or make a call over ten minutes, is probably a fire danger and has a battery that drains 5 times faster than a comparable phone. Will I stay with EE - - -
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Would give 0 stars if I could. Currently paying £90+ a month to EE mobile for 2 mobile contracts (one of which is a SIM only) and a data package for an iPad. Wanted to cancel the SIM only (£15/m) as J needs a new phone so we need another full contract. EE want to charge me £47/m for the privilege of upgrading my contract (with 25GB data). I can get the same phone, same spec but unlimited data, on Tesco for £28/m (once taking 10% employee friends and family discount into account). I've been with EE for over a decade. They've charged me more and more every year for the same (or even worse) packages. To upgrade is free, but obviously far more cost per month than to cancel - which comes with a hefty £238 cancellation fee. They won't offer any discount as goodwill gesture/ long-term customer loyalty/ anything - either to the termination fee, or to the other contracts I have, making it worth staying. They will NOT even attempt to price match any other provider. Their customer service department are so rude and stuck up that they insist that they are the best and you'd be mad to even consider another provider (yes, they said this). Tesco, allegedly, are a farce because all they do is sell stock cubes (yes, they also said this!). What they don't know, is they were on speaker, while I was IN Tesco! The advisor there said that if she spoke to a customer the way I was spoken to, she'd get fired on the spot. Was on the phone for 42 minutes and eventually I left Tesco empty handed, still tied in to EE, and in tears at how I'd been treated by their customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My worse nightmare. Was with Vodafone had no problems, but my husband has 2 we lines so we close mine and he transferred one of his lines to me. Today is day 5 of experiencing ee. I can’t receive calls at work, can’t make calls either. This has actually affected my line of work as I happen to be in a management position, my staff don’t understand why they can’t reach me. I don’t have a good network at home either. I called EE, they confirmed they have an ongoing issue and unfortunately nothing can can be done. I asked to cancel the contract, they said that would cost me over 400.00 EE doesn’t care about their customers, anyone with EE at my work place in Walthamstow cannot receive calls except outside the branch. I get a trail of missed calls and text messages as soon as I leave work. It seem to be all about profits not customers because from my research, this issue has been there for years!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
AWFUL customer service. Had to log a complaint with Ofcom to even get through to someone that could send me a simple email. Utter joke and if you're thinking of joining EE - DON'T!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
WARNING DO NOT GO WITH EE ABSOLUT CON ARTIST BE WARNED
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely diabolical treatment from EE. Left after 11 years of being a customer. Greedy, not helpful, not accessible and as soon as you say you want to leave you get treated even worse. Glad I left.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horrendous. Effectively thieves. Signed 24 month contract, 2 months later they hike price by 32% plus always add random extra charges I didn't use (despite a cap for any extra charges too). Awful signal... rely on WiFi to use phone. Avoid at all costs. I'm counting down to end my contract and luckily prevented few family members from suffering EEs abuse
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
EE is rated 1.6 based on 1,166 reviews