EE Reviews

1.6 Rating 1,142 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend EE
Read EE Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@ee.co.uk

Location:

6 Camberwell Way
Sunderland
SR3 3XN

Write Your review

Tell us how EE made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am going to commit suicide as Nottingham store victoria shopping ripped me off they are liars
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Could not rate them lower. Will change provider, after 10+ years, as soon as able
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
On Saturday morning my signal completely disappeared leaving my household (two phones and one 5GEE router) completely without internet or the ability to call and text. Their website says ‘there’s an issue that should be fixed in 16 hours’, it’s been 72 hours, I’ve called them three times just to be told no one is looking into it yet. EE are expensive, because they’re ‘the best in the UK’. But that doesn’t seem to be true now at all. 1st and 2nd line support can’t do much about the issue and can’t pass me to anyone higher to talk to. Absolute joke, EE don’t care because it’s just a one mast issue (there’s only one mast for my area). Don’t buy into the self proclaimed ‘we’re the best’. When there is an issue because of THEIR OWN ACTIONS they just don’t do anything about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Horrible customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Nothing I say can adequately convey the uselessness of this company (EE Store) and the utter frustration of dealing with them. They took £900 from me for a new iPhone (just the handset, no contract etc.) and then for some bizarre reason decided that they needed copies of utility bills, driving licence and passport. All of these were provided. I happen to live in New Zealand most of the year but still have a house in the UK so my driving licence and passport are NZ. Remember, I am buying a phone from them and they already have my money. My documents confirm my ID, my shipping address in the UK, my billing address, a page of a bank statement from the UK bank the payment was made from and even my address in NZ - apparently none of this was good enough and no one could tell me what more to provide. This transaction would take 30 seconds on Amazon - a day later I was still trying to email them to figure out how to get my money or my phone. I found myself in the strange position where they had my money, had all of my personal details and documents, would not ship the phone, were impossible to contact and didn't offer any resolution. No amount of phone calls would resolve the situation. I needed the phone as my existing iPhone died on the flight to the UK. I am now about to return to NZ, EE still have my money and I have no phone. Their representatives just make things up as they go along and no one takes responsibility. Dealing with them begins to feel like you are part of a huge scam. If you enjoy grief, stress and the epitome of incompetence and inefficiency then this is the company for you - otherwise choose about anyone else; no one can be this bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I recently had an experience with EE that was far from satisfactory. I needed my call history for insurance purposes – a request that I presumed would be straightforward, especially given the urgency of the situation. To my dismay, I was informed that it would take over a month to provide this information. This delay now means I have a broken car in front of my house for an additional 30 days, waiting for insurance to address it. Having been a Vodafone customer in the past, I was taken aback by the stark difference in efficiency. Vodafone could provide such information within minutes, making EE's prolonged timeline all the more frustrating. Additionally, I found the staff to be unhelpful. It seemed they were rigidly adhering to protocols without considering the individual situations of their customers. In my case, the urgency and context were overlooked, leaving me feeling disregarded as a customer. I value efficiency and understanding in customer service, and based on this recent experience, I believe EE has much room for improvement in these areas.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I escorted my sister who wanted to buy a pay as you go card for a trip abroad. She clearly explained this to Fatima, a sales person who then sold her a simcard. To confirm what we could use the card for, my sister asked if she could use the simcard for making calls from abroad and Fatima said no. We then asked for a refund and she rudely replied that they do not do any refunds nor do they receive any training to do so!. When we insisted on talking to the manager, she started shouting at us and even called the mall security to try and get us to leave. EE should up it's game if it wants to keep it's loyal customers. Having arrogant and rude sales people does not help your bussiness.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I set up roaming with EE before I travelled abroad. The fee was £15 per month to make calls to the UK or the USA and there was supposed to be a certain amount of data thrown in as well. However despite EE taking my money I found that my mobile phone did not receive calls and was unable to make calls 90 per cent of the time. There was ZERO mobile data. I also discovered in August EE had debited £35 from my bank. I called EE up and they said there had been a mistake and they would deduct a certain amount off my next bill. Also in September I noticed a further £65 had been debited from my account by EE and I was still unable to make or receive calls and there was no data. I called up EE again and after a lot of time trying to get through to them I was told there had been a mistake and my roaming contract had been cancelled and I was paying the standard rate. I said I wanted a refund and was told to call back later if I wanted a refund. Subsequently I made a written complaint and asked EE to respond in writing and I have not received a reply. EE pride themselves on being the best in the UK. The thing they seem good as is running a scam with roaming. The audacity is that I had caught them out once in August and when I alerted them to the problem EE did the same scam again in September. Also after I raised this in a written complaint to EE the company have not bothered to reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It is impressive that this person has charged me again for the cell phone that I already finished again after having spoken with them last month That they will change my contract to a rate you just say And even now they have charged me again for the device they can't get enough of robbing me, they clearly rob me again
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Your all is very important to us. Please listed to this sht music until you eventually get 'issed off and then hang up. Thank you for being a valued customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Awful company, I’ve had a new EE sim for just 6 weeks and have had constant issues with patchy service, dropped calls and missed texts. I called and talked to a technical advisor who confirmed from looking at my call and data record that there are issues with my service in my home and work postcodes in South Devon. I was asked to try and downgrade my mobile data from 5G to 2G(?!) in my phone’s settings, but then referred to a second technical advisor to review the time stamped data that showed the issues clearly on his screen. The second advisor he passed me to however said he had to call me back as there was an issue at his site with being able to see these call logs. When he called back later in the evening he gave me a ridiculous story about the call data log not being clear or showing any issues at all, this all while his voice dropped in and out on a scratchy line during our call! Basically EE are not going to honour letting me out of my contract even though the service is shockingly bad and not reliable. I work in social community care and I have had issues affecting clients while out and about because of the terrible phone service. Don’t trust EE, they are cheats and the mobile signal is appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am pay as you go account. I asked to have adult material removed. I have my licence to drive. Fully accepted in any place. It not fake so why does ee this is not acceptable. Called ee give me a code. I have my password when registering my sim etc. It would appear this company is not safe to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am a long standing EE colistomer . Increasingly the service provided by the company has been very poor and patchy. I have called several times about drop outs to calls, lack of messaging etc. All related to the signal I receive. Yes, it’s in the country but I live on top of a hill! I recently bought a new iPhone 16pro. I get little value for money from the service provided. Making these comments goes not make me happy. I have suggested the company set up a new mast-the current one being down the hill from me and microwave propagation is difficult! NOTHING has improved-so where do I go from here. Some years ago the company said effectively ‘go find another provider’! In all of this I have to say the customer service personnel have been very polite and kind . So -EE- PLEASE FIX MY PROlEms!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Horrendous Service from customer service. Rang up yesterday complaining that another pair of earphones stopped working, rhe company assured me they will replace them asap and put me on hold, I have waited on hold for 46 minutes before being transferred to another person who had no clue what was going on so I had to explain myself all over again. I askwd to be put through to sales so I can just buy the pair of headphones but wad told not to worry they will replace it for free. Again was transferred to someone else who had no clue and put me on hold for 55 minutes before transferring me to another person!!!!!! 2 h on hold just to be told by Beatrice ana manager Sophie that there is nothing they can do and I should go to Apple store and sort it out myself. I’m sorry but how incompetent you have to be not to inform the customer about this straight away? I have never experienced worse service and me and my partner will definitely be leaving the company as soon as our contracts end. Horrible
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Over charging. App never works. Take your business elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Customer service at their Cirencester store is appalling. “Not our problem attitude” informed to call online customer service. After several hours in a holding pattern eventually told to speak to a second line engineer, informed by them that major repairs/upgrade taking place with no resolve date.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have a sister who is in pre op. She suffered a heart murmur we all prayed that she would come out of her coma and she did I have been a customer with EE for several years now, which speaks for itself. I have always been totally satisfied with EEs customer service. EE did it again and delivered a amazing customer service to me which was a fantastic moment, so EE did it again a brilliant service from a brilliant provider EE.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
EE is by far the worse company I have had the misfortune to deal with. What should be a simple verbal response to my request for a PAC number was met with a very "age discriminating" individual who refused to provide a pac number over the phone saying he had sent it by text. I see no good reason why he was not prepared just to quote me the PAC number and I could have recorded it in manually. Good business should have an immediate transfer of one`s number perhaps with the option to have the new number should the customer desire.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The worst company ever!!! All you do is lie and steal our money. Shame on you
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
brought my son a tablet but it was all paid in full and for 6 months they’ve been charging me for SIM card that goes in it but this sim has never been used or inserted in tablet of which they should be able to tell , if I don’t get refunded then I’m closing account down a cancelling direct debit
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
EE is rated 1.6 based on 1,142 reviews