EE Reviews

1.6 Rating 1,135 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend EE
Read EE Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@ee.co.uk

Location:

6 Camberwell Way
Sunderland
SR3 3XN

Write Your review

Tell us how EE made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 18th March 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Rich Berglin
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Rich Berglin
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Can only advise people to stay away! A previously acknowledged “Technical Error” has now become my responsibility! I have been erroneously charged over £500. I queried the payment but apparently because I did not identify the error myself, I am responsible. With a few exceptions, staff are lazy, disinterested and patronising! Perhaps partly because blatantly, there is a horrible lack of training and a low recruitment requirement threshold!?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Communication very bad , quotes totally inappropriate and zero understanding of my simple request
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
if I could leave a 0 star then I would, absolutely disgusting customer service, Rude constantly talk over you, requested a manager call back 7 times to discuss my account but they simply terminate the call. refuse to listen to your explanation, laugh down the phone constantly sighing at every given moment, pathetic no wonder trust pilot has a 2 star rating for them
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This is the worse network going , by far the worse , no network coverage for most of the cou try , the 5g data is slower than my 4g apple phone on another network , and it is so expensive too, my advice is , save your hard earned cash , and go with a decent network provide
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I'm fed up of reading this company's claims of being the best network. After years of overpaying for very poor service I decided to go with a different service provider. Not only did EE fail to send me a final statement, they put a spurious claim for a further payment to a debt collection agency - despicable! Eventually that 'debt' was bought by a company who, on being phoned, realised that it should never have come to that, and it was cancelled.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nightmare company was with Bt for over 30 years got broadband land line money mobile phone paying over 120 a month phoned up end June to see if it could get it cheaper big big mistake Told I could get a better deal with my mobile but had to go to Ee and stay with Bt for land line internet phone was faulty must had 19 calls to call centre They do not follow issues up terrible communication very upset with the company they don’t seem to borther
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Went in as new sim wasn't working, decided to look at contracts only after a 5G data plan the advisor went through everything came back with a phone left again then came back with a bundle deal, phone for £50 a month, phone and watch £62.80(ish) or phone a crime £62+ checked 4 times what the hidden cost was as this wouldn't be the price told none each time and it was the bundle cost, went with phone and watch, agreed at £62.80 (there abouts) when paying noticed this was for a 25GB plan asked for this to be changed and stick to what was asked for, was also setting up broadband and would get data through this so wasn't needed, went down to 5GB but needed to pay £100 up front on that plan, new plan (bundle) would be £59 a month not £62.80, got home and after going through everything again I'm paying £52 a month for the phone and £18 for the watch, £70 a month, not what was sold, was In store so cooling off period is nil and void, feel the advisor lied there really - cancelled the broadband straight away as it was not installed or account even set up this was possible and its just hassle trusting what you sign for with EE, it's really not what your going to get - it is what it is now with the extra 4GB watch and dirty sales tactic but I'd suggest looking elsewhere, there are so many hidden cost and to be Frank they will lie to your face
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Scam artists on Roaming add ons!!! Scam artists!!! I never had issues before and have been an on time payer to EE for a long time. I was about to go away to Turkey for 5 days. I contacted EE asking them to add world travel roaming to keep my costs down by paying a daily charge of 7.80 or something close to that. (more expensive than other major networks but that's not my issue). When I spoke to them on the phone they said that they were having system issues and could not get their system to add the product to my account. but what they did say is that once I arrived in the country I should text WORLD and it would be activated. I did this which is similar to texting TRAVEL for your data. But unlike data what I wasnt told was once you recieve a response text, you then have to click into that text so you can view it all , and right at the bottom after the message speal and telling you about once you return home etc, it then says text YES to activate. (You do not have to to this for their travel) there for they never activated my roaming. I have now been left with a near enough £600 bill!!!! I have contacted EE and have been offered firstly a 25% discount and now it has been upped to a 50% discount. Still leaving me with a huge bill. when I am questioning why I cant have it reduced to £8 per day tariff for text and calls roaming, I have been given a "well you should have been more thorough"!! Please explain to me how by calling and asking for the service to be added on and being told they had a problem their end, then after being told just text WORLD like you do TRAVEL and it will be added is not being thorough??? I have asked to have the reduction as it is obvious from my recorded conversations etc, what was going on, but yet EE think it is still fair to blame their customer for this situation and over charge. Disgusting service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Total joke. The iPhone 15 rollout was the culmination of a year of poor customer service. The BT/mobile integration was one of the most poorly executed projects. Customer care is an afterthought and costs will out way the benefits. The worst “communication” company. AVOID
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023 EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023 EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was recently helped by Shoiab and Rey at the store in Shipley. They were very helpful and patient with me , a 74 year old not very clued up.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
EE is excellent at giving good service through their 5g compatible sim cards. They swiftly helped me to get started. All the negative reviews have either incurred an issue which is their own fault, purchased a cheap broadband and then complained that it was not working as it should, or had somehow not read their contract. Either way, EE customer service is top notch. They are responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable about what they are doing. If you want a reliable service provider, go to EE.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The worst customer service advisors ive dealt with , Passed on to 6 different representative's and then said there systems are down. I will definitely be returning to Vodafone. I wish i could give 0 stars .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have been with ee for 10 years and it's just got so bad , I can't send data to my other 4 contracts via the app I can't even check all my contracts via the app , I have broadband and it constantly drops its not consistent, getting hold of someone to speak to is a nightmare , as soon as my contracts are up I would leave I have had numerous problems with them through the years not my fault and to be fair they resolved them and compensated me for there mistakes , but if I had the same problems today I couldn't even contact anyone ee might offer some good deals but there app is not fut for purpose and customer service is useless
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They said my contact on ‘0’ cap spend. I ended up spending extra £246 without even knowing and had no idea how it happed and it happed trough ‘apple app’ once I looked into Apple app history there’s nothing no transaction whats so ever. Anyways after talking 3 days to their customers service offcourse it had to be over 50 mins still they couldn’t do anything. First time talk was useless because they told me to speak to Apple cause they can’t do anything even tho it’s their fault for charging me. Who knows that I’d be charged by my phone bill. It was ridiculous! Second time call they said they will send me statements for better view and it didn’t no come anyways .. on the last call after 10 days of waiting they goes they didn’t send it it’s in the system to for some reason they couldn’t send it. Anyways that person felt sorry for my bill this and that she asked me if I spoke to Apple regarding my bill and I did so explained her everything again so she filled up a form and said will call me on Friday so I told her to make sure to call me cause many times at many incidents they said they will call but never did. So she promised to call back on Friday at 4pm and today 00:39 it’s the 3rd Friday. I am so not bothered to call them anymore they just mugged off their own loyal customers. Been with them for over 12years now. I have 4 contacts with them now I can’t wait for my phone contact to finish so I can get out. On my last contact they said they will give me credit worth of my next bill if I pay upfront cost which they didn’t. I got 10% discounts for being loyal customer I can’t deny. about the credit i had to talk 3 days with their comfort giving customer service they goes they will hear the recording to make sure If they said that. So after hearing everything they will call me back this where they disappointed me at first. Anyways I still did not get my credit but it’s fine I guess that what they do. But my phone bill is way too much to ignore this time it’s extra 247 and all together my phone bill came up to 349£ so it’s not a joke. With ‘0 cap’ we try to stay safe but they are like other way round telling me ‘oh it’s 3rd party transactions we can’t do anything so yeah I wish I could give 0 and I also wish if I could leave them right now!. EE is playing up way too much. This is how they will lose all their customer one day.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with the recent customer service experience I have encountered over the past three weeks. The primary issue I have encountered is the lack of effective communication between departments and the prolonged duration of my ongoing query resolution. Despite multiple attempts to seek assistance, I have found myself repeatedly passed from one department to another without achieving a satisfactory resolution. Furthermore, there were instances where I was placed on hold, only to be advised to wait for a moment while your representative sought confirmation from their manager to update my account. Subsequently, I was transferred to a different department without any prior communication or explanation. I have also received assurance on two separate occasions via phone calls that my issue would be resolved, with the expectation that it would be updated in the system. My initial concern pertained to the absence of insurance coverage following the change of ownership of my phone. However, upon subsequent inquiries for an update, I encountered a lack of awareness regarding the matter. I was informed that they would need to review the phone call records, but I was also advised that the likelihood of a resolution remained uncertain.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Rubbish Rubbish Rubbish 5G running 4.98 Mbps at Oxford Street London
EE 1 star review on 5th October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Probably the most immoral mobile company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. I had one of their WIFI which I paid for monthly. I reported it as stolen and was told clearly that it would be replaced or the monthly deal cancelled. I heard nothing so assumed the matter was settled and cancelled. Four months later I get notification from my credit company that EE had registered a default - I received absolutely no correspondence by letter or email. . I called EE several times and was met with pure and utter ignorance and rudeness on a scale I have never encountered. They are the most disgusting and immoral company who have zero respect for their customers and the lowlife staff who deal with these matters are a nasty bunch. I wish A Plague on all your houses
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Just spoke to Anthony on the phone. What an absolute asset to your company, sorted everything out for my 90yr old mother. A very happy customer. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
One of the worst networks I've ever been with, they missold me a phone and said there's nothing they can do as it's my word against theirs. They couldn't even send me a pay as you go sim card despite me explaining I need a phone for work. The shop passes me onto customer service and customer service says they can't return my device as bought in store even I'm well within my 14 day cooling period! All they care about is selling you a phone then when you're with them, they couldn't care less! Would give them a zero if I could.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It seems easier to get out of the mafia than leave EE. I had a mobile wifi box for years. I was well outside any contract and didn't end up needing it anymore so tried to cancel. I tried to call and could never get through. I tried to email yet no email exists. I ended up writing 2 letters, again no response. I still was charged by DD so ended up cancelling my DD. Now I get endless letters from them threatening to disconnect me (please do! like I asked) saying I owe them money and continue to manufacturer charges for a service I do not want, need or use. Good luck with taking me legal. EE If you think people are going to take your nonsense, you are sorely mistaken. Even their complains web link doesn't work. What a shambles this outfit are. NEVER get involved with these people. They are shocking. They continue to hassle me, and have sent a letter saying if I pay them for this ongoing mobile broadband, then they will consider having me back. They threaten with an outfit called Moorcroft debt recovery. For so called debt THEY created! LOL You couldn't make it up. AVOID like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
EE is rated 1.6 based on 1,135 reviews