EE Reviews

1.6 Rating 1,135 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend EE
Read EE Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@ee.co.uk

Location:

6 Camberwell Way
Sunderland
SR3 3XN

Write Your review

Tell us how EE made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 18th March 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Rich Berglin
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Rich Berglin
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Received a faulty pixel 8 pro and they would not replace it on the same terms as my contract, even though it was one day old...they wanted me to send the phone back and get a new much more expensive contract and not just replace the faulty phone...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
2 horrible experiences... one when booked through Samsung bcoz voice calls through operators chops off words and numbers making it impossible to give a number or communicate properly (common fault in Samsung phones). EE repair said it out of warranty bcoz of a scratch, eventhough the fault was there since purchased and there were 100s calls with Samsung before. Second time was to replace a SCREEN PROTECTOR, the thin plastic screen protector... I had to wait for 4 hours, they wiped off all my stuff, I had to beg for my phone back before they closed the shop, and was quoted £571 bcoz is out of warranty... with no chance to give them a piece of my mind...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
EE are scamming people, I took out a 30 day contract and was told at the time that the payment was taken and that it would cancel after the 30 days, there was nothing more for me to do. Then I receive a final demand letter, the first letter ever sent by them, saying that they are passing my details on to a debt collection agency. I called up to be told the payment was not taken and so I paid right away and asked to confirm everything has now been cancelled. They said I needed to pay £5 to cancel and then on further pressing from my side it came out that there would be another 30 days where another bill for £30 would need to be paid. Utterly infuriating as at the point of sale I asked repeatedly to confirm that the term would be for 30 days only and would cancel by itself. Once they listened back to the call they were able to verify I was miss sold the product and cancel it straight away. But shame on EE for scaring people and sending threatening letters when they are miss-selling products to customers. Avoid at all costs as this experience is not the only time I’ve had this, 8 years ago they put a black mark on my credit for a mistake THEY made and were only able to put a note to explain that it was their fault. I’ve learned my lesson and should never of gone back to them in the first place. I hope no one else has to go through this so I would strongly recommend looking elsewhere as it’s not worth the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
What can I say ! Utterly shocking service from the very start ! First of all they send me the wrong equipment out and then steal £147 out of my account for the pleasure. After admitting it was their error they still refused to refund it and I finally got it back via my bank. Constantly over billing me even though I have a price lock on my account and now have to pay monthly by baccs because I can’t trust them at all. Was promised 125mb speed via 5G and after even using their app to prove I get between 8-9mb and unable to get a connection at all upstairs. The app the have is totallly useless and even after speaking to tech support numerous times it’s still never worked. I’m paying about £20 pm more than any other supplier for the same package but get the worst signal ever. Their answer to all this is give us another £100 and we’ll get you an antenna that “MAY” help ?? otherwise #### off to another supplier. I’ll probably get a reply in here saying contact them and they’ll do their upmost to fix the issues ! In total bravado for on here ! After months of arguing with them just to give me the service they promised they have basically given me two options ! Give them more money or #### off !! Seriously !!! Avoid EE at all costs ! Just check the 1000’s more reviews on here and you’ll soon see this isn’t just someone having a rant !! EE are a disgrace.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have had nearly 2 months of stress from EE. After a software error ocurred with my Google Pixel, Google advised me to send it for repair via EE as the phone is under warranty. I did so. The screen was cracked during transit and EE tried to charge me £110 for the repair but the crack was obviously not my fault. I spent 6 weeks going back and forth with EE taking up hours of my time contacting various departments to find a resolution. After 6 weeks they agreed to repay me (by BACS transfer after I initially paid the money!). Now they have quoted me over £700 as they are saying it has water damage. The phone has not been in my possession for over 6 weeks. So the water damage has not come from my fault. The situation is completely unacceptable and I have endured stress for 6 weeks that will now continue due to even more issues. It goes without saying that EE do not care. Their processes need to strengthened without a doubt. I will never, ever, give ee a cent of my money going forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I went to Holloway branch on 21.12.23 and I purchased the digital ps5 but the store said the £250 game pass was in a Brown envelope that was put on the side of the box 📦 a member of my family set up the ps5 for me said that there was no Brown envelope but Holloway insisted that the ps5 pass was on the side of the box I have the digital ps5 which I have had to order the games from my own pocket the digital ps5 I had to have has I wanted the cd ps5 as the cd ps5 package had the new call of duty but Holloway did not have the ps5 call of duty package in stock on the day I went. I am now stuck with the digital ps5 and having to order and pay for my games 🎮 out of my own pocket when the ps5 game pass should have been put in the box 📦 with the ps5 game console in the first place please can you remember that in future when giving game console deals Yours Sincerely Adrian Brown
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
insurance is a scam. after £250 for insurance came to make a vlsim, getting hung up on snd computer say no website unavailable 3 weeks running. JOKE of a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a phone which never showed. Then after cancelling it because I never received the phone, they won't give me my refund back. This has been going on for about 6 weeks. Ees David Terry has closed my complaint as he feels that they've done nothing wrong
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
On Thursday I ordered sim only (30 day, no contract) from ee because I don't have internet from vodafone for 2 weeks so decided to move to ee. EE was supposed to activate the number in 24 hours but there is nothing by now (Monday). They dont explain the process properly. No sim card has arrived by now, there is no option to chat with them because it is no contract card, I won't call them because they charge for this. No wonder ee has so many bad reviews here. I thought they are better than vodafone but I can see both are bad. Order number: xko294048122 Order date: 14 Dec 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Spoke to several customer service representatives about issues with bill over a period of 3 weeks Complaint still not solved….nobody in customer services seems to no what’s the issue with bill is clearly can see iv paid to much🙈 Told I was getting a refund still not received would never use again Will swap provider next year
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I live in the highlands.., why is EE so bad and O2 so good. I think it must be something to do with BT. Orange , Hutchinson telecom so good … but since BT got involved … well didn’t we just know it would go downhill. BT please buck your ideas up.! Otherwise you will go the same way as… the old red telephone box.. yes remember them! Please just get to grips with modern technology like the other providers have.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Disgusting company, they know I have stress and mental health issues but decide best way to deal with this is make up false accusations about me and cancel my contract but expect me to pay up in full looking for hundreds of pounds at Christmas time, that'll do wonders for my stress and health issues but do they care, not a bit, sickening
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Crappy internet service. Tv keeps losing internet so get spinning wheel trying to locate internet, I now have a black green mark in the centre of my tv screen. Ee said it must be old tech….tv is8 months old and ps5 is5 months old…got 6 months left in 24 month contract, will not be renewing….0 stars if I could
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very easy to set up with great well trained customer services who could speak fluent english,router delivered by Royal Mail 3 days before broadband was activated at the time they said,good speeds and reliable, also access to EE hotspot if problem occurs very pleased. Talktalk Nightmare: Yodel lost router. 3 missed appointments to install full fibre. Eero router (junk) arrives faulty wait 8 days for new one to arrive. Talktalk so called technical team who are untrained no knowledge or technical skills to solve customers problems. 3 engineer visits openreach line ok router ok, all report to talktalk, no internet connection unable to connect to external IP address, talktalk no technical skills to fix problem. 36 days no internet connection. 30 hours + on phone live chat non english speaking simpletons reading from a pre written script with no idea what they are doing. Choosing EE was a great choice guaranteed to have broadband for Christmas, just the job...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Asked to pay for damage ee did to me phone Sent my phone off for repair due to a software issue. Got a phonecall to say I had to pay for a screen replacement. The phone, it seemed, was damaged in transit. The repair centre told me I had to sort through the ee store who had no clue what to do. It's now been a week and no resolution. I have no phone and nobody will accept liability for the damage so I can't get it fixed until that happens. Been asked to pay over £100 to fix damage to my phone that wasn't my fault before the actual software fault can be fixed. The process between the repair centre and store is so backwards and convoluted that it's taking over a week to sort and no one knows how to help me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
EE what a shambolic. Useless, diabolical and rubbish company, their app is nothing short of shambolic, it never works, freezes constant message of "we cannot currently display your usage at this time please try again later" and this is not just happening its gone on since I started my contract, when my contract does run out I WILL be leaving EE. customers just haven't got a clue about their accounts because they are unable to view them as the app never works, and is forever updating which takes for ever. That's besides the slow coverage when working. Sorry EE but your service is diabolical.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Worst company ever! Scammers, people should stay away from EE, they are a bunch of liars.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Scammers scumbags and liars,dont care wont care attitude be prepared for no internet at Christmas if you get full fibre installation....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I'm absolutely disgusted how I've been treated by EE numerous phone calls.Its been going on since August had cancellations as the work to fit broadband which I've had to have driveway dug up were causing numerous problems from there point of view. Then turned up a day wasn't expected. Had couple of engineers turn up to fit internal box but couldn't proceed as ground work hadn't been started. When the ground work finally started and I assumed finished took 4days. When engineer came out to fit inside work he said they should have put a wider tube so he had to dig up part drive where faulty connection. Next day after 6hrs broadband up and running. Then EE said it would take 30 days to get compensation. Also I'm waiting for compensation as was charged for router when it was sent back in August. Its been absolute nightmare no one seems to know what's going on no communication. Today phoned EE as they charged me more than what was texted me.Thought that was sorted.but now this evening money coming out again!!!! ON 24th November. At wits end with them I'm an elderly lady on my own. And have felt so ill and stressed over this. Can't believe how they get away with this. You couldn't make it up. Very Very unhappy and disgruntled customer. I feel ashamed to be a customer .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Rang three weeks ago because for some unknown reason was unable to download a particular month invoice! First time this had happened, I need the invoices for my business. Rang, on hold, eventually reached someone, on hold and then we’ll email the invoice. Never arrived, so again I have had to repeat all the painfully long procedure as above to be EVENTUALLY told we can’t email invoices we have to send them through the post! If they had done this when I first rang?? What is going on for god sake!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
EE is rated 1.6 based on 1,135 reviews