EE Reviews

1.6 Rating 1,116 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend EE
Read EE Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@ee.co.uk

Location:

6 Camberwell Way
Sunderland
SR3 3XN

Write Your review

Tell us how EE made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
EE 1 star review on 18th March 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Rich Berglin
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Rich Berglin
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Rich Berglin
EE 1 star review on 5th October 2023
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 18th July 2023
David
EE 1 star review on 11th March 2023
Steven Collett
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Beware EE They have developed a system which excludes the customer. An Ee shop is a sales centre not answerable to EE customer service on the mobile chat as chat gets recorded but not at a shop. They are quiet at ease at Giving you a 2.5 hrs run around with 5 different people before saying why are you complaining it would take weeks any other way. Also the problem I had over months resulted in EE lack of solutions which I paid for. As I say beware EE.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
What a absolutely useless company Trying to solve my farther problems as he has dementia And the age of 80 years old And they aren’t helping whatsoever Causing nothing but stress to our family This company should be held responsible You get pass on from person to person when trying to get something resolved Nothing but unhelpful
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
Engineer was supposed to turn up 12th April didn't show. Had text at 15.08 saying he was on his way still didn't arrive. Rang ee 13th was put on hold then cut off rang again on hold 45 minutes gave up!!! Never had any problems with BT definitely very verydissatisfied with service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Whilst there are some genuinely good people at EE, like Keenan, who is working with me to resolve an EE error that has resulted in EE setting the debt collectors on me, even though I am not an EE customer ! As I now know EE's internal communication is totally broken, I am preparing a case with the Communications Ombudsman. Really regretting the day I engaged with this company. I was naive to be reassured by BT sales that if I cancelled the contract with 14 days there would be no consequences.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do not let BT Business mobile swap you from their business contract to EE business. EE have absolutely no regard for small business customers, and how much leaving you without cellular data service for 2weeks(!!) can hurt your business. Their website says they understand how business critical data is - ha! I was fobbed off by the Indian technical support team over and over again, in a loop of them saying the same script and asking me to wait for up to 72 hours each time for it to be fixed (which it was t each time). I’ve spent hours on web support, been into the EE shop (who got the same script) and lost hours that amounts to over a days worth of my working time trying to get an answer. After a full complaint (on a web form as you can’t talk to anyone), they’ve finally fixed it, and rang back days later offering a refund for the period I didn’t have the service with no extra compensation for the stress, my time and business lost owing to having no mobile data - even though they admitted it was their error!! It’s a joke, I’m now tied in - don’t make the same mistake!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have just had a long argument with EE about their prices. THEY convinced me to move from BT to EE in February. They quoted a price that they said was guaranteed until March 2025. Only last week their Customer Service confirmed again that my price would be fixed until March 2025. Today their Customer Service deny that any conversations have taken place, they say there are no records of my previous calls. I have been an EE customer for three weeks. For three weeks I have had confirmation that I will not have an increase until March 2025, yet they have increased my costs. To cancel the contract will cost me c£1300 💩 Is this a criminal activity, negligence, or what? They mislead a customer into a position that takes c£1300 to get out of. I would never have believed that being moved from BT [after being a customer of over 30 years] to EE would involve me in some form of underhanded dealings and activity. I am shocked at finding myslef involved with such an unscrupulous organisation that does not fully record customer calls, resulting in a customer getting trapped in a contract that cost c£1300 to cancel!!!!!!! For the next customer: get the agreement in writing, or by email before the trial period is complete so that you can cancel at zero cost!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I do not recommend presenting the offer and then give something else.No professionalism at the agent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Joined EE from Sky on the 21st March, however the switch over was poor. Offline for 48 hours, new router dispatched which didn’t cure it. Engineer came into the house, and the 28mps I had managed to find was lost completely by the engineer who left the house in a fluster, and I was worse off than before he came. An Openreach engineer was then booked, but this wasn’t for another 4 days. Today was the day he was supposed to arrive, and I changed my day to suit. He/She failed to show, and never let me know. I now have to wait further two days for this appointment and I will have to reschedule my day again. If I could return to Sky, I would. Still to be resolved and the contact from EE supervisory or customer care has been non existent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
So I understand that the contract options change. However if you say I am due an upgrade you should also tell me it won't kick in even it the last 30 days but when the contract ends...... very poor communication. Also called up on the same day to cancel a number and only found it out in an actual EE shop it never got cancelled. EE is definitely going downhill
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Horrible service don’t buy anything
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Took 5 months last year to get credit added to account. This year was offered 2 months credit to account. Spoke to Conner today no credit no note of it on account. Nothing done. Then wrongly notified complaint closed. Useless. Last year also debited account with the credit amount instead of crediting it! Have made complaint and doubtless will take mo ths again to sort.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I spoke to necho yesterday ,great customer service from him was so satisfied on the fact that he did everything to help me with what I needed Thank you once again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Just got a new hub and cannot link it to my telephone.I have just been told it could take up to the 25-03-24 to fix leaving me with no land line. Do I get compensation as no doubt my telephone bill will stay the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please avoid these thieves. I tried cancelling my contract mid term and they want full payment including tariff. This wasn’t the case in the past. You would only pay for the phone,if you wanted to early terminate your contract. They make you sign there new terms and conditions now. They are sneaky thieves. PLEASE AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I switched to full fiber broadband and started to suffer from video freezing which never happened when I had copper cable. I investigated and found that I'm getting excessive jitter, which should be
EE 1 star review on 18th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In 2020 I went to the store to renew my EE phone contract and I was offered a free tablet with the new contract- Which I accepted. After 2 years I cancelled the contract and got the PAC code and moved to another network provider, but I didn’t check with my bank. Turned out that the “free” tablet had a SIM card, which I wasn’t told about, which I have been charged £18.20 per month even though I haven’t even used. I only realised I had another number when I called up customer service, asking whether I could cancel the contract and they told me I need to give a 1 month notice, I responded that I will just cancel the direct debit to which they said “I will be taken to court and debt collectors”. Anyway, I’ve cancelled the direct debit and waiting for them to act.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Biggest rip off merchants ever! How can they justify £68 a month for 3 years for a last year's s23!?!?! I've seen quotes as low as £36 for same device!! We have been a customer for over 10 years and now will leave. They won't care as they're the UK biggest which is probably why they can rip you off like this also
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took £85 left me and 2 kids without money don't even have ee broadband customer service absolutely useless avoid this service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
One of the worst networks and the staffs are very rude and unprofessional and doesn’t know anything about the job they do I’m sure you guys will take this lightly but trust me I’m waiting more than 1 month for my sim to be changed to my old number but unfortunately nothing goes well as I have been trying to call them and trying to solve this problem but it fails whenever as I spoke to the staff there and they said yes but hasn’t done anything about it !! Soo please guys be careful before you purchase anything from EE please think of the insults they do for their customers!!! Bye bye EE!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
EE offered to install broadband at a discounted price. When I phoned them the day after installation the price was suddenly double and I was told that the offer didn't exist. I told them to uninstall the broadband as it was sold under false pretense, and rather than just agree they tried to sell be their mobile service, which may or may not reduce the cost of the broadband service. When they did agree to uninstall the broadband, which will take another week, they expect me to return their equipment to the post office even though I am housebound. In my opinion they are deceitful and liars who take advantage of people, selling their services under false pretenses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
EE is rated 1.6 based on 1,116 reviews