EE Reviews

1.81 Rating 622 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend EE
Read EE Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@ee.co.uk

Location:

6 Camberwell Way

Write Your review

Tell us how EE made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
EE 1 star review on 2nd August 2020
Miss Maria Allen
More Photos & Videos
EE 1 star review on 2nd August 2020
Miss Maria Allen
More Photos & Videos
EE 1 star review on 2nd August 2020
Miss Maria Allen
More Photos & Videos
EE 1 star review on 2nd August 2020
Miss Maria Allen
More Photos & Videos
EE 1 star review on 2nd August 2020
Miss Maria Allen
More Photos & Videos
EE 1 star review on 2nd August 2020
Miss Maria Allen
More Photos & Videos
EE 1 star review on 2nd August 2020
Miss Maria Allen
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Your app gets things wrong . It said I need to top up 10 pounds to get my pack .I did top up ten pounds it's says on your app .can't you see someone look yes there is ten pounds there. But it keeps saying you need to top up you haven't got a enough credit. So I had to buy a different pack. And it gets the data wrong the app is saying l have 5 GB of data and the 150 Balance is saying something like 14 GB of data which one is right both are saying different things. I give up.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi viewers,
I cannot keep this big complaint from going forward and I feel a need to expose this Big Organization in Britain UK, so people can be aware what this Organization is all about and to warn you what type of company they have become, since BT Network Ltd as taken over the organization which is EE Network Ltd. The reason for this exposure and complaint, I realised viewers that as a EE customer, EE Network Ltd I believe they are practising illegal activity in their organization by trying to con me as customer out of my money by deceiving me regarding a termination fee of £111.31 which I just recently paid off in full in June 2020 in form of four monthly payment through open/uncrossed postal order cheques which was posted out to them by recorded mail to their listed online address in area of Sunderland. The termination fee was based on one of their Home Broadband Services that I was no longer satisfied with after use that is why I asked to end the contract early before it’s time. To summarize the review EE Ltd are trying to deceive me that they never received all of my payments by postal order cheques by recorded post, even though EE have confirmed two payments out of the four payments by correspondence on the 22nd March and 22 June 2020 that they have received those payments I have sent. To prove that EE Ltd is trying to cheat me out of money is by lying to me that they never received all my payments. I checked online with Royal mail to see if all my payments being received and signed for by EE Ltd and the confirmation was a yes and they revealed all payments by post and the evidence is here to see online through there Royal mail website. Now EE Ltd are still keeping up the scam by hounding me with letters, texts and nuisance phone calls for payment for service I paid off in four monthly instalments from March to June 2020. I just want this company to just F**K off and just leave me alone and stop stalking me for money I don’t owe them anymore. I believe the reason why I think why EE are doing this to me as a customer. Viewers this not my intention to expose EE network Ltd to get immediate attention for my complaint, but I am bringing to your attention that what they are doing within their company is illegal to their customers and it need to be addressed publicly. I believe the reason why EE Network Ltd is doing this to their customers and do not believe they were like this before as an organization in the past. Is the fact they have been taken over by the company BT Network Ltd because the two companies have merge for some time and most former B.T customers like myself from the past will tell you they are one of the worst existing long lasting companies to do business with and they are just as bad as British Gas PLC. Because these organizations have being scamming there customers for many years with money based on their services and what I experience now in this issue with payment on the behalf of their product, they are pulling the same sort of stunt or devious criminal schemes of ripping customers off through EE Network Ltd until this very day. I would not be surprised if BT offer very bad customer services with their products like this one that I experience with EE in their own individual Corporation till this very day. If you look and view their customers’ reviews do not be surprised to see that BT Ltd is still reported as very bad company to do business with. Because if I or any decent customer see the same signs showing up from the past about BT appalling and crooked services showing up again through these types of incident of their product and services through EE Ltd from what I just recently experience with their product and services that BT Ltd controls what is that saying about BT Network Ltd in general. I would strongly advise people to be very cautious from now on about EE products and services, I would advise you if you want to use EE services you can try their mobile phones top up credit or contracted services or just use their individual mobile broadband internet straightaway service whether top up or on the go contracted services as you would be able to pay these services on a payment plan that suits you comparing to the home broadband services that fails in that category based on my retail experience with EE Network. Please I had advise you to stay away from their home broadband internet services if you don’t want to be scammed big time over money because as EE have BT Ltd as management that his running their organization, they will use every crooked schemes you can think off to con you out of money as a customer and believe me here is the proof below people to see what I am talking about.

Message to EE/BT Network Ltd if you think that going to pay you anymore money after I just paid you people my last instalment of payment of my Home Broadband termination service which has completed the payment of £111.31 for the past four months you be sadly mistaken. Yes go ahead and spoil my credit with credit agencies through your crooked services, you see if I care because you are not going to get another dime out of me to satisfy your greedy selves. You made enough money out of me already as your customer three times over with your internet services which I paid all of them and now I am done with all your contracted services for good too. So get lost and leave me alone and stop phoning me, texting me and stop writing to me for money that I don’t owe you people anymore and leave me in peace you scammers. I should of known better to trust my instinct originally not to of taken out that home broadband services in the first place, especially when I found out that you have big time crooks like BT Ltd running your company all along.
Posted 2 days ago
Connection drops several times a night, sometimes for hours on end. We call customer service but it's the same song and dance every time. Utterly terrible service I wouldn't wish upon my worst enemy. Considering how much we pay them, you'd think they'd at least provide a basic service, but no. Nothing. Just a flashing yellow light and a massive bill. Thanks for nothing EE.
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible data signal. Very rarely ever get 4g. Even very early in morning. Phones are absolute junk . After a very short period of time start acting as if someone else is operating. Fail to start sometimes. Take an age.to boot up. Sometimes 10 minutes after turning on its flickering with rubbish messages like no sd card or checking contacts. Very poor battery life. I have sent.several messages on these matters to Ee contact numbers and never had a single response. Overall very very poor.
Posted 1 week ago
An awful company who put default notices on my credit report at the start of my contract with them in 2015 and when I finally left them in January this year when my contract with them ended even though I have never been late paying them via monthly DD. But the reason I left EE after more than 4 years was because I found out at the end of 2019 that they had sold my details ie name, address, D.O.B and other very sensitive information had been available for all to see on ukphonebook.com and 192.com.
I did wonder why my landline received countless calls regarding PPI etc. I stopped using the landline for calls back in 2015 because of this and used it for internet access only.
Because of my data being sold/given freely (who knows) i will NEVER use this company again.
Posted 1 week ago
Customer service is absolutely poor, wen to local EE store at white rose centre Leeds for top up my number and they charged me £20 for 15gb Even it was showing £40gb on EE website but EE customer service wasn’t willing to do any help,even after paying £20 top up I haven’t received any credit whatsoever ever also after few hours no signal on my phone can’t receive or make any call.whole experience with EE is absolutely pain in ass for last few days.never had any issue with three for last ten years.very very disappointed.
Posted 1 week ago
I called them to cancel my contract, but didn't have the SIM card related to the account. Gave them my address, email and other details only to be told that they had no record of the account. So I cancelled the payments - what else could I have done?! Surprise surprise(!) they've managed to find my details now because they want money. Somehow they couldn't find them when I needed to cancel the account though! Really convenient. Very underhand trick EE. Avoid them unless you want them taking payments against your will.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I called them to cancel my contract, but didn't have the SIM card related to the account. Gave them my address, email and other details only to be told that they had no record of the account. So I cancelled the payments - what else could I have done?! Surprise surprise(!) they've managed to find my details now because they want money. Somehow they couldn't find them when I needed to cancel the account though! Really convenient. Very underhand trick EE. Avoid them unless you want them taking payments against your will.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Live in middle of Cardiff connection still not good although I use Wi fi calling.Couldnt access itemised bill online ended up talking to Annie from Plymouth.She talked over me, terrible customer skills trying to get information was like pulling teeth. Been with you several years will be leaving next may.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am 18 months into a 2-year contract with them. I live in the centre of Cardiff and my signal is intermittent. The phone is already playing up 18 months into the contract. And when you ring to speak to a member of staff they are usually not interested in your complaint and have the habit of talking over you. They are a very poor company and I won't be renewing with them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Total conmen!, no customer care or empathy just all as about money.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Always had good phone deals with them and if any problems they've been happy & helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
My phone stopped working,
Needed a fast working phone due to pandemic EE website 15minutes later all done, 24hr later back working even faster than before with the upgraded option offered ;)
Posted 1 month ago
Customer for many years 3 contracted phones . After lots of unexplained high bills from ee i decided to terminate my contract . Called ee .Then recieved final termination fee. Paid by debit card .pac numbers were given so i could move on. Set up with 3 mobile .didn't recieve any ee bills by email post etc. 15month down the line i get a bill of nearly 200pounds from debt recovery agency saying my contract had run for a further 4 months . No calls made or received on the bill just contract costs. I called debt recovery agency told them i cancelled and paid the amount ee wanted etc and i don't have any control over there end of cancellation once final bill is paid. Now im reading im not the only one to have this experience with ee. Seems this is a complaint many ee customers have had when left ee. Well i have all prove of payment cancellations date etc. Also i would like to add they say it will affect my credit rating. Will keep you updated once i eventually here back from the investigation into my complaint
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a new contract phone online for my daughter, informed I had to call them for confirmation, spent 20 minutes going through a series of security questions and a credit check. Was told all good, phone delivered next day inserted SIM no coverage, I explained to my daughter it may take a while, next day still no coverage, phoned EE to be told that I had to go to the nearest shop for an identity check before the phone would be unblocked.
I have just returned from overseas so have to quarantine for 2 weeks, they said it makes no difference, when I asked why wasn't this explained to me on purchase, no answer.
So EE thanks a lot I now have an upset daughter who cannot use her new phone for 2 weeks, and you expect me to still be paying.
Well no you can have your phone back, I shall take my custom elsewhere.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely shocking experience with EE, having been a customer for many years I was persuaded into entering a smart plan which advertised ‘upgrade anytime’. What they don’t tell you is that you can only upgrade to a plan which is the same cost or higher. I was informed I could upgrade to an IPhone 11 for £64 as this is the price of my plan although it is advertised on the website for £49. So what am I paying the extra £15 for? What they also don’t tell you is that you have to enter into another 24 month contract if you ‘upgrade anytime’ despite having given your handset back. They say this information is in the terms and conditions but this is where they get you. After a long 10 years I will be leaving EE and will be telling all my friends and family to do the same.
Posted 1 month ago
I just noticed I have been charged every month for a top up I made two years ago while I was abroad. I called and they tell me this is standard policy, even if you signed for a much cheaper contract. Their only explanation is that they sent me a text when I made the top up. This is a dirty trick to take customers rip customers off. Now I have to give them thirty days notice to cancel my contract and find another provider.
Posted 1 month ago
EE have FAILED to transfer my mobile number from EE to Tesco. I purchased the phone from Tesco on Monday 15/06/2020 and all info from my EE mobile transferred easily to the Tesco phone. It is now Thursday 18/06/2020 and my new mobile is still dead. It shows "Emergency calls only" and "No sim card found". I need this phone as my husband has severe medical conditions and I need to check on him regular to make sure he answers and confirms he is ok. I now cannot do this. Very poor service. Not been able to contact EE by any other means.
Posted 1 month ago
it was a disgusting service from ee. I used them for so many years. When I left them they own me £9.50 in May 2020. they did not send me any bill and they put £18.00 on my credit file in a week time. They could call, send bill or send to collection or pass this to an agent to collect. without doing anything they spoiled my credit file. No other people did this,
Posted 2 months ago
Misleading advertising - headline says pay '£10 monthly' - but this is only a short term lead in offer - then £20 per month. Feel treated like a mug.
Posted 2 months ago
EE is rated 1.81 based on 622 reviews