EE Reviews

1.6 Rating 1,135 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend EE
Read EE Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

info@ee.co.uk

Location:

6 Camberwell Way
Sunderland
SR3 3XN

Write Your review

Tell us how EE made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 24th April 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 18th March 2024
Anonymous
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Rich Berglin
EE 1 star review on 1st November 2023
Rich Berglin
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
EE did not provide good coverage. Internet below speed that it should have been for months, which they admitted, yet still awaiting a promised credit a year later. So many wasted hours on the phone being put through to different departments having to log problems every few months. And they call themselves the best network? Having an absolute laugh!!! I can only get a bar of signal on my mobile 80% of the time around home, school run, work. So not worth the higher price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I took up a contract with an iphone with EE. within 2 months i traveled to NewYork and the ohne wouldn't work on the roaming bundle, hours of wasted times in cafes/hotels using wifi contacting EE to fix the issue. Many reassurances that the phone and roaming settings and bundles were correct, the phone wouldnt not work. EE couldnt sort it but when back in the UK they promised it would work next time. The same happened in Greece, Germany, France and Morocco (different bundle needed in Morocco). You need your phone working to get you to meetings/hotels/work etc. Its not good enough for a large company to let this happen and not help. On all of these trips, friends and colleagues that I have been with all had perfectly working phones, and often iphones on EE. so the countries phone signals were fine and it was clearly EE's settings and iphone that were to blame each time. I have spent days calling/emailing/whatsapping EE and they just cant/wont help. I finally asked them to just release me from my 36 month contract as its failing. I said i would pay for the iphone and could they stop the monthly charges. the answer 'NO'. So i am stuck with a phone/contract that wont work abroad for the next 22months and I have 6 abroad business trips organised this year already. Dont use EE if you need a working phone abroad. EE will reply to this stating they cant confirm or guarantee if a foreign countries signal will work.......however all of my friends/colleagues/family have had no issue on their vodaphone/iphones or three or gifgaf etc. So it is EEs fault and they wont help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A huge THANKS to Adam in the Hull Centre. He was absolutely amazing. I had to upgrade my phone. He did everything to suit my needs, went through my current data usage, and prices. He outlined all the options. He was incredibly patient, very polite, professional, helpful, and friendly. Thank you, Adam. I am so glad I came through to you. What a great asset to EE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Probably the worst customer service that I have dealt with,one just contradicts the other and they don’t know what they are talking about, keep well clear of them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Poor customer fault desk for broadband services . Operatives have no authority to sort problems out and fob you off with inaccurate information. They just appear to be mouthpieces for an organisation that don’t want higher level executives bothered by irate customers who’s money provides an income that they don’t deserve. What a shower.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Went to lanzaroti 10 days ago and hasn't worked since
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So I'll try and keep this short, they will repeatedly raise your price, yes it's in the terms of service but they don't properly inform you of it otherwise. Moreover then I called up about this and was given as they called it misinformation by one of thier representatives saying they could get me a cheaper price or package when they couldn't and they knew they couldn't it was a lie. Then a member of thier loyalty team said how they had said to the liar that they couldn't offer me anything before he did that and openly accused his college of lying to me and told me how to file a complaint against them. Anyway, they offered to pay me out of the exit fee, then I spoke to someone from the executive team who said no no only they could offer to pay the exit fee and it didn't matter thier colleague had offered it me the other day, they agreed to it, but would not admit they had lied to me and instead said I had received misinformation from thier own people, they wouldn't do a good faith gesture beyond getting rid of the exit fee which was the bare minimum and they had to be threatened with legal action for that.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
EE use to be the best. Since EE disconnected 3g all is gone bad. I cannot use my unlimited data just because my phone cannot connect to 3g connection, 4g is bad and you can get 4g only close to their masts. Just got rid of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ee most expensive love making excuses to put up your contract price already most expensive with out rises changed one contract waiting for last one to end never again all they need are masks !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ran out of data and there physically isn’t a way to top it up at all. The app doesn’t work, the website doesn’t work and the customer service is non existent
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
i made the biggest mistake by contacting ee sales team from my landline number which is rejistered with TPS. they have since the day of contact with ee contacted me every 2 days from 07973 100 615 on the hour every couple hours i have asked the to stop i have stated that this is rejistered with TPS. may i remind ee that it is illegal to make u wanted sales calls in 2024 ee have a duty to check the number is rejistered on the opt out LIST they have also stored my private landlline number on there servers without my permission or conscent this is a data protection act breach if i cannot make a complaint about ee directly as i am not a customer ill take this directly not only to the ICO but also to the POLICE and ill make a complaint of harrsenent against ee under tge TELECOMUNICATION ACT ee have broken the law i have also made a complaint of harrsement to my provide and they are investigation as they can listen to landline calls not happy i have to ask ee to stop and they still calling ill be going to take further action and report them to nuiscance calls bureau
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They don't care about you. I got my phone stolen so called to get my number & contract cancelled. My contract didn't end until 3 months away. Without caring, they informed me I have to carry on paying or I'll be in breach of my contract. I said ok, but cancel my contract straight away then. Ok, they'll do that. I assumed it was done, but no, they rolled over my contract and made me pay for a phone I don't have. Numerous arguments with customer service just responding 'it is what it is, that's the system, you should have called 30 days before the contract end it's not our problem'. They don't care, wouldn't refund me or offer any apology. Never again EE.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Everything is wrong. Am on verge of a breakdown. Problems since early last November. Why oh why did I change from BT to this shower Latest is they cut off my landline last Friday. Only knew there was a problem because friends were getting “user busy” I. Phoned 150 - number I will never call again in my lifetime to be told by a female that I didn’t have a landline with them. After hanging on and listening to the hellish music racket a bloke told me I didn’t have a contract with them so they had cut me off. I desperately need landline as cover with EE on mobile is poor. Was told I need a contract for landline and broadband which I have had since last November. £49.99 and pay for all landline calls. Told you don’t get a landline free with them and I needed a new contract and could hear him talking about figures of £60 plus. Got message Saturday telling me to send my hub back. Asked a friend to try landline and she got message not possible to connect call. As I was waiting for a call from Tom at ee this morning I wanted to check good loud call on my mobile so called from my landline AND ITS NOT my number. I have a hearing loss and have found it very stressful trying to hear these people in the 50 or more times of calling 150. Well I am 80 years of age, living on my own and going through breast cancer treatment and have managed to cope all my life but this shower of incompetent, uncaring forms have brought me to my knees so from this minute on ITS GAME OVER FOR ME. See you in court
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Set up not straight forward as told by EE sales staff First broadband did not work tv set box was a not great that's putting it mildly Would like to say more but I am so frustrated with Ee still having problems Should have with bt& sky Peter
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I want to shout and keep swearing ee . Do NOT contact with ee company! They are absolutely r..ish 🤬🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Unlawful overcharging, lack of transparency, insufficient network and unable to provide essential service that enables you to receive calls. Basic communicative needs cannot be met with fairness or acceptable standards. Don’t go with EE!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very poor signal / service - mostly rely on WiFi. Couldn't even be NOK for emergency hospital as knew I'd be uncontactable (they can't ring via whatsapp/WiFi which is what I rely on with EE). No customer service. 30% increase in line rental 2 months after taking out 24month contract (and expected to increase further again in March apparently). Recommend smarty instead to anyone reading. Husband pays < 1/3 of what I pay with EE and actually has a phone he can use normally (whereas I can rarely use unless WiFi available). I will be switching in 12months when 24month contract ends & never going back to EE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I cancelled my contract after 20 years with EE due to the continued price hikes and extremely long customer service ‘AI’ nonsense and then totally incompetent staff who literally contradict what the last person said. Avoid at all cost as no longer the helpful, professional and responsible company they once were. (Even wanted to charge be for a ‘duplicate bill’ because I wanted a paper one rather than to log onto their EE website - last time I did they had a scam attached to it so when impressed the link scammers asked for bank details and of course EE advised they were responsible for that either). A shame but hopefully people can chose if this is a company they would pay to deal with before falling foul of them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I found another active line on my EE account, which EE was supposed to cancel back in Oct 2022. this line was never used and I have been charged for it. EE will not give me all my money back £208?? My family and I have been soley with Orange then EE for 20+ years absolute disgrace. Bought the s24 Ultra through samsung directly and it was cheaper with the same S6 watch and double storage. They do not value you as a customer whatsoever. 😡😡😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
i am on a 2 year contract that runs out on the 12th april. I have just been diagnosed with Heart Failure and also a heart arrythmia.I have been told that i will not ever work again.I am 65 years old. I have put in a claim for benefits,but, have been told this may take 10 weeks to come through.I am recieving no money whatsoever from anywhere.I phoned EE up to ask for help,to which they replied ," there is nothing we can do ".Do they need this money that bad that they cant help me. They said that i have to honour my contract even though i am not getting any money from anywhere. I cannot wait for april so that i can get away from this uncaring company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
EE is rated 1.6 based on 1,135 reviews