European Moving Reviews

4.0 Rating 131 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
4.0
Based on 131 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House Park Farm Close Folkestone CT19 5DU
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

Write Your review

Tell us how European Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
European Moving 1 star review on 26th July 2022
Patricia A
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hassle-free move to Germany. Pickup was a little late due to the unfamiliar route but somehow driver managed to deliver on time. So all good. Staff and driver were very polite and cooperative. One of my friends recommended me this company and as i didn't have much time, i booked them quickly, i must say they lived up to my expectation. I will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jake, Thank you so much for the great feedback. It has made our day and we would try our best to serve you even better in the future. Thanks again for your time, see you soon! Stay safe and good luck in Germany. Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
My shipment went really well, great communication with the move coordinator, collection and delivery were on time, helpful driver. Recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful and easy communication making the process of a late booking stress free ... transport arrived with a great driver ... arrived in The Netherlands from Uk on time ... pickup Saturday and delivery Sunday so the only thing I would say is I couldn’t get hold of anyone on the Sunday for updates but apart from that great service ... Thanks to EM ... Ivaylo ... Fatima and Marek ... would recommend and use again ... 🙏
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021 European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Christine, Thanks so much for your positive feedback and good vibes. It is our pleasure serving you and we are glad your things delivered on time to the Netherlands. As we do not operate on Sunday, we understand you might have faced a challenge connecting with us, I'll forward your feedback to the team. Thanks again for taking out the time and sharing a word about us. We are happy that you are happy, and looking forward to serving you again. Stay safe and all the best for new beginnings! Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the overall service. Best quotes and rates, excellent and budget-friendly transporters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Gregg, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write the review. We are glad you are happy with our services. We would love to make your experience even more amazing. See you again! Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the service. Everything was great. I will use it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear John, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write us a review. It's our pleasure to help you and we would love to see you again. Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Overall a very smooth and professional service. We did have a hiccup with the pricing as we had booked a part load and due to brexit they were unable to offer us the original price and package we had ordered until later in the year. We upgraded to a full load to ensure we could secure the date. This was a real pain, but regardless the experience overall was good. We loaded up the van on a Wednesday morning in London and it arrived at our new home in Germany the next day. Simple paperwork process via online signatures, and only need to make sure to print final copies of the service contracts and inventory list for the move day. Our items were well secured and well cared for when the driver helped us to unpack everything from the van too. Great price/value ratio.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to help you with your move from London to Germany. We would also like to apologise for the trouble you faced initially with the pricing. We will use your feedback to improve service for everyone. Stay safe and wish you all the best! Kind Regards, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service from start to finish. Trustworthy company that I would recommend to anyone wanting to move things in UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Aditya, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know you loved our services. Stay safe and wish you all the best. See you soon! Kind Regards, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Overall a very good experience. No frills but still professional. I was moving from the UK to Norway. European Moving was significantly cheaper than the other alternatives I could find, and obviously you start wondering why, but it looked legit and decided to try it out. My experience: * Did I get the information I needed before the move, e.g. regarding customs documents? Yes * Could I get hold of them on the phone when I had a last minute question before the move? Yes, and they were friendly and helpful (had to call a couple of times to get through) * Did the van show up on time? Yes, a few hours late, but that was (seemingly) third party related - from what I understand they are a booking agency, so those things can happen * Was the van as promised? Yes, it was the correct size - not a fancy van, but I don't care * Was the driver friendly and professional? Yes. His English was not the best, but we were able to communicate * Did the van reach the destination on time? Yes, and he called an hour before to let me know he was getting close * Were all my items in the same good condition when they reached the destination? Yes * Any additional / surprising costs on top of the quoted price? No This is not a high-end moving service, but if you're looking for a no-frills moving service that is still professional then I can definitely recommend European Moving.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your time and thank you for spreading the word about us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you loved our services, our team is extremely happy and we would love to serve you again. Stay safe and wish you all the best. Regards, European Moving
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service. And the contact with Sirse Kolas was perfect. She was always here to answer to my questions. The driver helped us load up and unload the truck. A business I'm recommending absolutely. I was very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Soffia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sirse is happy to read your review and send her best wishes. Take care, European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
I used European Moving's service for my household movement from London To Frankfurt and I must say THEY ARE AWESOME ! I didn't had this much of expectation from them but starting from responsiveness, punctuality, pricing, attitude, behavior are all super class. Driving personnel, customer service representatives all are just awesome. I will use their service in future whenever needed. If want to get a hassle free 5 start service, user European Moving. Thank you ...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kuntal, Thank you for leaving this great review. Looking forward to working again in the future. Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Service bien fait et le prix plus bas que les concurrents en Belgique.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bonjour Luka, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre experience avec European Moving. C'est une démarche que nous apprecions beaucoup. Bien sincèrement, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Nous avons contacté European Moving pour un petit déménagement (3m3) devant être réalisé dès que possible, entre Versailles, France et Omagh, Irlande du Nord. Le camion a récupéré nos cartons le 25 septembre et devait les livrer le 2 ou le 3 octobre. Finalement les cartons n'étaient livrés que le 17 octobre. Pendant ce temps nous n'avions ni nos affaires ni nos vêtements (à part des vêtements très basiques). Les conditions du contrat n'étant pas respectées, nous avons exigé un remboursement ou un geste commercial. Le responsable devait nous contacter pour en discuter en détails mais nous n'avons jamais eu de retour malgré plusieurs relances. Je donne 2 étoiles car notre interlocutrice Sabrina était très sympa et à l'écoute. Mais je ne recommande pas cette entreprise.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Alisa, Thank you for sharing feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. It was an unusual instance, and we will work hard to make it better. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns or suggestions. We would love to get things right if you provide us with another chance. Stay safe and wish you all the best. Regards, European Moving
Posted 2 years ago
Everything started well with the organization and confirmations by email (which by the way you will receive many as they have a glitch in the system which send you 2 or 3 same emails) then come the day when they come to pick up the shipment. I was told that the driver can help loading but when when my friends saw him they got pity on him as he was quite old to help moving things so they load everything themselves. Once the truck left and on the afternoon I got a call for the company office informing me that thier accounting closed the French Bank account they sent me to make the payment, that I will receive a refund and that I have to make immediate payment by credit card. I checked my account and didn't see any refund and told them that I am not paying again by CC as I prefer not sharing the details on the phone and will process a new bank transfer on their new bank account in the UK but once I receive the refund. I received the refund on the same night which was a Friday night. The driver arrived on Suturday at 14.30 and told me that he needed a confirmation from the office to unload. The office called me to ask for a proof of payment which I was processing at the time i was on the call and sent the proof during the call a t 14.55. They told me that it's all clear and that they will contact the driver to allow him unload. At the time I am writing this review 16.05 he still waiting to receive the confirmation which is a waste of time for everyone. For the moment I am happy to know that my stuff are arrived but unhappy about this messy process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Noureddine, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. It was an unusual instance, and we will work hard to make it better. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns or suggestions. We would love to get things right if you provide us with another chance. Thank you for your patience and understanding! Regards, European Moving
Posted 2 years ago
I faced a number of serious issues throughout the move with European Moving, and would not recommend their services. 1) The arrival of my effects was delayed. As a result, I incurred additional costs while waiting here in an empty property for all my effects to arrive. This was a breach of contract. 2) Much of the furniture and lighting arrived badly damaged. The damage was mainly holes poked in the back of furniture items, as well as deep scratches, damaged corners and surfaces. We saw the container packed, and it appeared that everything was tightly arranged, with packaging material between all items. For example, an expensive table which was triple wrapped with cardboard, bubble wrap, and blankets had still been pierced by a number of sharp points which have left indentations in the top. Similarly, the washing machine had received a sharp blow to the front which damaged the control knob and displaced the soap dispenser, broke the screws and latches holding it in place. It is probably now unserviceable. It is also very odd that about half of the bookcases which were also triple wrapped had holes punched in them by a hard object which suggests probably an improper packing of the container. 3) The Spanish shipping agent here in Las Palmas (MPG) kept on sending me threatening emails for more than a month, asking for all sorts of payments even though these had already been included in the quote I paid for long before the start of the move. There was also a lot of confusion, resulting in contradictory information and advice which meant I had to send countless emails and make countless calls. Everything could have been seamless if the information was passed on through the chain of companies of European Moving, so that all companies knew exactly what I had paid for. Instead of this, I have wasted much time and energy trying to address issues which should not have arisen in the first place. Upon my visit to the office of MPG in Las Palmas - a visit which should not have been necessary - they were also rude and inflexible, and showed no sympathy towards the difficulties I have found myself in. Once again in spite of all the documentation I provided, including the contract. 4) I have been in contact with European Moving about the above, with them simply not responding or claiming they never received my complaint.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Edward, We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience whilst using our service. Providing reliable and affordable removals services is at the core of our business so be assured that we'll do our best to investigate your feedback further. Could you please send us an email with photos of the damage that has occurred during transportation at europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org? Kind regards, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Edward, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to know you had such a frustrating experience. We work hard to provide the best service and plans to our customers that suit their requirement. But due to the nature of the business, delays can sometimes occur due to traffic or mechanical problems, therefore we do not promise specific time for collection or delivery. However, the concern shared by you is very severe so please bear with us while we will investigate the matter. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns or suggestions. We would love to get things right for you as your experience is our utmost priority. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Regards, European Moving
Posted 2 years ago
Nous avons contacté European Moving le 15 octobre 2019 pour un petit déménagement (4 m3) devant être réalisé dès que possible, entre Tarcenay (petit village du Doubs en France) et Bishop's Stortford (UK). Notre interlocutrice Sabrina a été PARFAITE : accueillante et chaleureuse, réactive, elle a fourni des explications claires et de judicieux conseils...Le chauffeur (Marius) nous a aidé à charger les cartons le 8 novembre après-midi et les a livré à bon port et en parfait état le 9 novembre en matinée. Nous sommes très satisfaits de la qualité de la prestation, du coût modique au regard de la distance effectuée, ainsi que du professionnalisme des personnels qui nous ont accompagnés. Nous n'hésiterons pas à contacter ce prestataire dans le futur si besoin. Alexandrine
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bonjour Alexandrine, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre experience avec European Moving. C'est une démarche que nous apprecions beaucoup. Nous sommes ravis que tout ce soit bien passé; faire ce transport fut un plaisir. Bien sincèrement, Elizabeth
Posted 3 years ago
I had a very good experience with European Moving! I recommend without any doubt!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for this great review! All the best, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
I never used this company but I made an enquiry over 2 years ago and since then I have been bombarded with sales emails literally days apart. They offer no option to unsubscribe from their spammy and relentless emailing and even after requesting to be removed manually from the list the emails continued. I am so sick of going into my spam folder and finding emails from their shipping manager Galin Zlatev that all pretty much say the same thing with the same subject line. This is spam, when you literally regurgitate the same rubbish. I would never use a company who would have such disrespect for my personal data.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback. At European Moving we strictly adhere to the CAN-SPAM-Act and all email communications that we send out have an unsubscribe option, which is being tested regularly and is working perfectly. We apologise if our emails have caused you any inconvenience and want to reassure you that we will further investigate the issue to find out what might have gone wrong. Meanwhile, could you please send an email with your full name and email to your move coordinator? We will look into our mailing list and make sure to remove your details. All the best, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Just have to say this was one of the best services I have ever had the pleasure of using. They are super efficient, great value for money, very reliable drivers and Charlie the sales manager goes above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone. Thank you again Charlie.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Pat, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that your move was a success; our staff will definitely be happy to read your comments. All the best, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
This is an ongoing situation and we hope it will be resolved immediately, but my daughter has been left stranded with in the street with all her stuff, and no sign of a driver now for over 4 hours, and no contact to the company other than the ineffectual chat line. Shocking lack of professionalism.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Adam, We are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t quite match your expectations on this occasion. We would love to know why so please send us an email with your full name and move details and we’ll investigate your feedback further. Kind regards, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic service. Sales Manager Charlie was so professional and friendly and made organising the move so easy. Good value for money and pick-up and delivery we exactly as scheduled. Excellent Service. Definitely will be recommending to friends. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your kind words, Siobhan. We are glad that we appreciated our service. All the best, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
European Moving is rated 4.0 based on 131 reviews