European Moving Reviews

4.0 Rating 131 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
4.0
Based on 131 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House Park Farm Close Folkestone CT19 5DU
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

Write Your review

Tell us how European Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
European Moving 1 star review on 26th July 2022
Patricia A
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
*For France* The company presentation of the move doesn't matches the reality, in fact the drivers are subcontractors that have no idea on the job they took. Missed the loading window for almost 4 hours First van that arrived just came to say that's it's not him but we need to wait for other one, seems like he was hoping to have one weighty parcel and not to move belongings Driver doesn't speaks English or local language For the late arrive, driver said he never planned to arrive later and that's company lies We loaded and unloaded the van ourselves, even so we paid for a pack with driver assistance, but he refused saying he's only driver Driver promised to arrive for unloading the day after at the morning, but was late for 5 hours, he had various excuses as for anything else he was saying Driver closed the phone so we couldn't reach him on the unloading day The van arrived with extra 600kg+ parcel on the unloading day, which not belongs to us, where we suppose to have dedicated van and a limit of weight Overall, there is no connection between what happens on the ground and the website/phones of the company. We also called may times to the call center, they were always checking the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, We take customer feedback very seriously and we are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't as anticipated. However, I’m afraid we cannot investigate this case further if you don't provide us with more information. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to help you, so please send us your full name and contact details. Kind regards, European Moving Team
Posted 3 years ago
I was skeptical initially after reading some of the reviews from previous customers. Turns out my move was smooth with no hitches. Driver was even earlier than I expected and helped me for free with some of the items on the third floor down to the van. Language was our only barrier but we invented our own language as we drove all the way from Zürich to Frankfurt! George from European Moving was my agent and was helpful throughout from 1st contact!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We moved from Italy to Denmark and we rented a 20 cubic meters van. The driver was on time and really helpful even if he couldn't speak English. The load arrived earlier than expected and in perfect condition. We want to say a massive thank you to Helena and our driver Andrzei. Cheers guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My experience with European Moving could have been much better. After having agreed of a pickup date with them with 10 days of anticipation, they told me on the last hour of the last possible pickup day (a Friday), that their truck could not make it to come on time and that it would arrive on the following Monday. I had to find a solution to transfer my things to a new place since I had to return my keys during the weekend. The truck did not show up on the expected Monday but finally arrived with 16 days of delay to pick up my things and bring them to my new home. It appeared that the area where I lived (Salento in Italy) was not easy for them to reach, as it was not near any big cities or more central places in Italy. Even if they stayed in touch with me during this delay, European Moving neither provided me any help to relocate my boxes from my home to the new pickup place nor proposed me any discount on the whole moving price. I would not recommend European Moving if you plan to relocate from a low populated place with a tight schedule. However, they kept professional during the whole process and I appreciated that.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The worst experience! I have used European Moving for a move from London to Paris and they were extremely unprofessional. The delivery window is meant to be 14 days but so far two weeks in, no booking has even been made to deliver my things. Throughout the process, they have never updated me or tried to find any solutions and I have had to chase them at every step. The policy is pretty much 'not my job, nothing I can do for you' for every person I have been in touch with and even though they are going to break their delivery promise by at least a week, no compensation or solution is offered. It is a wonder how they are still in business today.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Laura. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience whilst using our services. We can confirm that our staff has updated you at every step of the process and treated you with great respect at all times. Please accept our apologies for the slightly delayed move which arrived 3 days later. We assure you that we'll investigate the reasons. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know. Kind regards, Elizabeth @European Moving Team
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely brilliant service. There were issues with times of arrival at both ends but mainly due to language barriers and it all worked out. In the end the whole move was smooth and they did everything they were supposed to do for a really good price. Very happy and we would definitely recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had some concerns about the company since I have found them online and did not know any reference in person. Also was a little bit concerned that you need to pay the full amount in advance. At the end, it went exactly as planned. My moving coordinator Filip Filipov followed all the steps, informed me about all the processes. I am also very happy about the cooperative staff they have employed during the process including the driver and the movers. I definitely recommend their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had an awful experience with this company and would not reccomend to anyone. I didn't get any information about the time the van would arrive, finally van was over 4 hours late. Because of this I missed my flight and had to buy another ticket and pay for another taxi to the airport. I paid extra for the driver to assist from the 1st floor, but because he was late, everything was already downstairs when he arrived in order to dont miss my second flight. Company DID NOT PAY THAT MONEY BACK, even though that service wasn't provided. All that stress with a 3 months old baby, which my coordinator knew about and even like that did not help in anything. Awful company, not professional, not humanity or empathy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Beatriz, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience with us. Your review means a lot and helps us improve. We will take all the required measures to investigate the matter and will make it up to you. Looking forward to seeing you again. Stay safe and thank you for your patience & understanding. Regards, European Moving
Posted 2 years ago
I was very happy with this company to do my moving from UK to Spain. Very professional and everything arrived perfect and very fast. All the time, they answered my question and they helped me during all the process. I recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everything went super smooth and I can highly recommend this company! Especially big thanx to Petar who has been my contact throughout the whole process and has been a wonderful help!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We moved from Belgium to Denmark and European Moving made it very easy for us. There was a continuous follow up and status updates. The price was very reasonable and the delivery was right on time and in perfect condition. I would highly recommend European moving service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Moving from Switzerland to Analusien. Everything worked very well. Chauffeur could almost only speak polish, but we could communicate for the most important things. Many Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent services from pick up to delivery in Spain Excellent communication with sales team Driver extremely helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We was very pleased with the service you provided the driver arrived in time and was very friendly he explained the procedures and was on time at the destination Excellent service would recommend 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Perfect service follow up customer care english speaking driver nothing broke
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
EuropeanMoving is a professional organisation, communication went smoothly, drivers were perfectly on time and the price was competitive. Worth a recommendation!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Petar was great and helped make sure everything went smoothly for me. It was a quick and painless move that didn't cost a fortune!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The company was great and very precise, we packed our own stuff because we prefered doing that way but the service overall was brilliant. We needed a delivery from Italy to Uk and it was perfect. The driver arrived absolutely on time and our things were delivered in less than two days. They gave us the time and were always punctual. Their customer service is brilliant, always ready to answer your question and to help out. Great prices too. I highly reccomend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great services and follow-up by Sabrina Aouni even with lot of change before the D-day. The move was well organized (with 3 adresses - Belgium, Germany and France) and my stuff arrived at the final address without loss. I recommand this company for the ratio price/quality/service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
These guys were great, I planned to move to Finland from the UK and as you can imagine the idea filled me with dred and stress. However I got in touch with Dayne at EUMovers and he quickly put to rest my doubts. I was able to discuss anything and he had an answer and solution to everything. When you call you'll get through to the team who actually know about your move after they verify who you are. I choose to pack my own things and once your dates are picked you'll be given a window for collection and delivery, you can call at anytime to find out where your van is. Given the magnitude of my move it was very good value for money and all other options were simply not viable. Im usually very skeptical when it comes to money and my belongings but they filled me with confidence every step of the way and now my move is complete I would recommend them to anyone and they were 25% cheaper than the 2 other companies that would even attempt my move.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
European Moving is rated 4.0 based on 131 reviews