European Moving Reviews

4.29 Rating 118 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House
Park Farm Close
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

Write Your review

Tell us how European Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
This whole thing is a sham. Please do not believe any of the positive reviews you see below, they are all fake. European moving are a bunch of thieves. Almost 12 months since I paid for a removal which never happened. I have submitted my case with the European Consumer Rights commission in Madrid, and they are in the process of looking into this farcical company and hopefully, in turn, this will finally mean I get my money back. Stay away from this company, you will 100% lose your money if you don’t.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had a fantastic experience with European Moving! We moved from Glasgow to Santander. We used 2 dedicated vans to move all our belongings. Agop, our European moving coordinator, was really helpful and approchable during the whole process. Regarding the drivers allocated to the move they were really helpful and professional. The move went well, everything arrived in good condition and as scheduled. I am really glad that I chose them to move our stuff to Spain. 100% recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I used European Moving (EM) for the second time while moving from Derry in Northern Ireland to Loughborough recently. Overall, I would say that my experience was good in terms of the costs, security of items and time of delivery (I got my items at the destination the early next day which was super convenient). One of the things that EM could do better on is the timing of drivers that is relegated to the customers. In my case, I choose the option to have the driver come over in the morning window (8 am - 12 pm) and requested that the driver be sent as soon as possible. I was told that it is highly likely that the driver would be there by 10, if not 8. Instead, the driver came at around 1215 which was inconvenient was me as it impacted my subsequent plans. Another thing that was a bit problematic was the documentation for the move. I was asked to get a TOR (Transfer of Relief) form for my move by EM. This was actually not required since my move was within UK and it is only needed to avoid customs on your personal belongings when somebody is moving to UK from abroad. This did give me a headache as I was asked to do this around 10 days before my move and HMRC has a timeline of two weeks for issuing TORs. Having said that, everybody is adapting to the extra paperwork caused by Brexit and this could have been the reason for the problems I faced with EM.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was an amazing experience with European moving. The team was giving continuous updates and the delivery of goods was completed safely and in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shifted my things from London to France. The experience was a seamless, thorough follow-up and no problems at all. The best part was that it was way cheaper than most packers and movers services. I was also assigned a move manager to keep track of the process, which made things very easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Sara, Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad you loved our services on your move from London to France. It means a lot to us and our entire team. Stay safe, we look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 3 months ago
Second time we use European Moving and it went well. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Eduarda, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. It has always been our pleasure to serve you and we would love to see you again. Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 3 months ago
all ok and safe...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are grateful to help you with your move, see you soon! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 3 months ago
everything was great, perfect timing and this was well loaded and unloaded.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Tarnie, Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that your move went successfully well and you are happy with our service. Please come back soon again! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 3 months ago
Good price. It was my first time moving goods to a different country and i was doubtful in the beginning but the actual move went very smooth. Everything completed as scheduled. Thanks for the help!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Simon, Thank you so much for trusting us. We really appreciate your business and are pleased to know that your move went well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Team European Moving
Posted 3 months ago
Hard working people dealing with the Brexit chaos...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Jane, Thanks for your kind words. Your review means a lot and lets us know we are on the right track. Look forward to seeing you again and thanks again! Best wishes, Team European Moving
Posted 3 months ago
All went fine, staff is friendly and supported with the move from start to end. Positive experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Yuvraaj, Thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased to know you had a positive experience with us, see you again. Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 4 months ago
Good value and makes the process of moving big things around so much easier!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Sean, Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback. We are so glad you had a good experience with us, hope to see you again! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 4 months ago
Good service! I would use them again for all my transport needs as they are competitively priced, efficient and have been very helpful throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Amber, Thanks for taking the time to write us a positive review. We are delighted to know that you loved our services. We are here for you anytime! Please feel free to connect with our team for any of your future needs. Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 4 months ago
They moved my stuff carefully to the destination. Recommend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Lana, Thanks for the great feedback. We highly appreciate your time and are glad all your things arrived in good shape and in time. Stay safe and wish you all the best! Warm Regards, European Moving
Posted 5 months ago
We used European Moving to bring a large kitchen from the UK to France,the service was fantastic! The kitchen was picked up and delivered to us within 48 hours!! Both the Ivaylo who coordinated it for us and Bo the driver were helpful,friendly and professional. Highly recommend and would definitely use them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Jane, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. This is incredibly helpful and we are grateful for customers like you. We are delighted to know your move from the UK to France was fantastic. Our team would be very happy to read this. All the very best from us, we would love to see you again! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 5 months ago
The guys were good and careful about the whole process. Moved my household goods appropriately and i am happy as nothing was broken, all got delivered in good shape.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Jude, Thanks for leaving a great review. We are pleased all your goods arrived safely in good condition to the destination. See you again! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 5 months ago
Everyone who suffered a loss at the hands of European Moving or App a van limited join the public facebook group "Victims of European Moving Scam". We have 20 members and growing! We booked removals with European Moving for January 2021, paid in full for their services. They cancelled less than 24 hours before the move, because they never bothered to prepare for Brexit, even though their sales team kept assuring us for weeks that there will be no issues. We lost the money we paid and we have to pay double for new moving company as it was booked at last minute! I went to court to recover the debt, since after numerous emails they never paid, and got a CCJ against them in April. Though, it looks like they don't care, in fact to avoid paying the dept they changed their ltd name from EUROPEAN MOVING TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED to DPB STORAGE LIMITED on 13th May 2021. Don't be fooled by positive reviews, do you really want to risk loosing your money? You might be lucky, but if not, you probably won't see your money. In fact, we later discovered that it is not normal to ask for full payment up front and usually only 30% is paid before the move and the rest when the goods arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They just didn't give an exact time for pick up, everything else was okay.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Sam, Thanks for reviewing us. We really appreciate your time and your trust in us. Due to the nature of our business, we require a 3 working day window for collection and we aim to give you an ETA for the van as soon as the truck is confirmed with a minimum of 24hrs notice. Stay safe, hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 5 months ago
European Moving was really fabulous for helping my family move. Communicated professionally and gave me realistic expectations. Never stopped working and did their job with a great attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Julia, Thanks so much for your feedback! We are really glad you enjoyed our services. Your reviews is highly valuable and let's us know we are on the right track. We would love to see you again! Best Wishes, European Moving
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with the close attention and efficiency of Ivaylo Koev, Lisa Pirouet and David the driver. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking out the time to leave a review. We are delighted to know you loved our services and will definitely share this with our team to let them know about their amazing work. Good luck, we would love to see you again. Warm Regards, European Moving
Posted 6 months ago
European Moving is rated 4.29 based on 118 reviews