European Moving Reviews

4.26 Rating 119 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House
Park Farm Close
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

Write Your review

Tell us how European Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I used European Moving (EM) for the second time while moving from Derry in Northern Ireland to Loughborough recently. Overall, I would say that my experience was good in terms of the costs, security of items and time of delivery (I got my items at the destination the early next day which was super convenient). One of the things that EM could do better on is the timing of drivers that is relegated to the customers. In my case, I choose the option to have the driver come over in the morning window (8 am - 12 pm) and requested that the driver be sent as soon as possible. I was told that it is highly likely that the driver would be there by 10, if not 8. Instead, the driver came at around 1215 which was inconvenient was me as it impacted my subsequent plans. Another thing that was a bit problematic was the documentation for the move. I was asked to get a TOR (Transfer of Relief) form for my move by EM. This was actually not required since my move was within UK and it is only needed to avoid customs on your personal belongings when somebody is moving to UK from abroad. This did give me a headache as I was asked to do this around 10 days before my move and HMRC has a timeline of two weeks for issuing TORs. Having said that, everybody is adapting to the extra paperwork caused by Brexit and this could have been the reason for the problems I faced with EM.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hard working people dealing with the Brexit chaos...
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Jane, Thanks for your kind words. Your review means a lot and lets us know we are on the right track. Look forward to seeing you again and thanks again! Best wishes, Team European Moving
Posted 5 months ago
They just didn't give an exact time for pick up, everything else was okay.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Sam, Thanks for reviewing us. We really appreciate your time and your trust in us. Due to the nature of our business, we require a 3 working day window for collection and we aim to give you an ETA for the van as soon as the truck is confirmed with a minimum of 24hrs notice. Stay safe, hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes, European Moving
Posted 7 months ago
Had a pretty good experience with European Moving! I liked the fact that I was given options and that, by paying a little extra, I could get an overnight delivery (FR>UK) and make arrangements (hire extra help) so that my parents wouldn't have to carry a single box at loading. My contact in admin, Ivana, was absolutely lovely, and reactive. I do think communication could be better handled (both at loading and delivery, the EM driver had no idea some extra help had been hired locally, and said extra help were late, so I had to call the company to make sure they were indeed coming, etc.) I think maybe this could/should be streamlined, but I do understand that hiring local temps to help instead of a company mover who would be in the truck for the whole jouney surely helps keep the cost down. + : the guys were quick and efficient ( thumbs up to the local temps who reassembled my bed in a flash!) - : carpet and doorframes dirtied/banged up by careless sliding of some boxes ( which is pretty common, unfortunately) guys left with my brand new cutter knife! Honest mistake I think, but still a pain when you're moving in and have lots of boxes to open :/
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Fanny, Thank you for sharing your thoughts - we appreciate all kinds of feedback from our customers as it helps us improve. We're glad that your move was a success despite the minor challenges along the way and we'll be taking time to feedback to all parties as part of our drive for continuous improvement. All the best, Elizabeth
Posted 2 years ago
Very competitive pricing. Only 2 improvement points: - the arrival and delivery times could be a bit better defined (with a more narrow time window) to allow for better planning of the customer. - the follow up of the contract took some time and reminders.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The EasyJet of European removals - no frills & no spills! Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, We really like this comparison you made. Thank you for your feedback! Best wishes, European Moving Team
Posted 3 years ago
Almost a perfect move. Was very affordable and the lass on the phone who dealt with me was great. Couldn’t get hold of driver who was an hour late, but we are quite hard to find and have bad signal in our new area. Other than that, great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us. Best wishes, European Moving Team
Posted 3 years ago
European Moving is rated 4.26 based on 119 reviews