Euroventure Travel Ltd Reviews

4.89 Rating 541 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Euroventure Travel Ltd

About Euroventure Travel Ltd: Euroventure create bespoke interrailing packages for groups and independent travellers, including hand picked accommodation, directions and train tickets. It’s totally flexible: tell us where you want to go and when, and we sort out the rest. Once you go away you’re free to make the most of your days – we don’t prescribe activities or set times; we know each traveller has a different idea of what makes the perfect Euroventure. Travelling Europe by train is scenic, sociable and environmentally friendly, and with so many cultures and landscapes to cover, it’s the perfect way to experience them all in one trip.

Visit Website

Phone:
01138682360

Email:
info@euroventure.com

Location:
Burley Hill Business Centre

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Euroventure Travel Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Made something that can seem quite daunting extremely easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As someone who'd never been interrailing before, and was in desperate need of a holiday but didn't know where to start with booking all the travel/accommodation this was a top option! All the staff were really helpful from before and all the way through to the end! Shout out to David for ferrying us around and supplying good bants (not nasty bants :p)! And despite being in a group I had the freedom to peel away and explore the cities by myself too when I wanted :) Only bad thing is that I wish I was staying longer than a week! I will definitely use Euroventure again, and if you're thinking of doing it, go for it! :D"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Class trip, tour leader Davo top lad. Met some amazing people and made some very memorable memories. Recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had an amazing time with my first time Interrailing! The tour had the perfect amount of freedom and guidance and David was so funny and knowledgeable! Many new experiences, new places and new friends :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I went on the iron Curtain group Tour and it was the best week!! Meet so many amazing people and got to explore some of the prettiest places I’ve ever seen!! The group leader David made the trip stress free and had a lot of knowledge about the cities we visited, he gave really good recommendations on what to do in each city!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The iron curtain tour was an amazing week!!! Saw so many beautiful places and met many beautiful people , wd 100% recommend, bless up daddy David our tour leader for taking us all under his capable wing and making the week what it was"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had one of the best months of my life while traveling with Euroventure on the Whole of Europe tour! It was my first backpacking and inter-railing trip I have done, and would recommend it 100%. The trip was planned so well and was extremely secure and precise. Thank you to my group leader, Catherine, and Richard for the help of organizing my trip. I will use Euroventure again and have already recommend them to all of my family and friends!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The trip was brilliantly organised from start to finish and we felt well looked after on our first inter railing experience. The tour leaders were incredibly knowledgable of the cities we visited and could always recommend great places to see, activities to do and places to eat. I would definitely book again through Euroventure as it was such an easy and fun way to travel! Special shout out to Tolly who left us halfway through the trip; but should definitely get the opportunity to lead more tours should he want to! The customer service throughout the whole process can’t be faulted and the price for the whole experience, considering the service you receive, is extremely reasonable. I’m already recommending travelling through Euroventure to all of my friends and look forward to using them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"All the staff were really helpful. You could email before the trip and ask any questions. A WhatsApp group was set up a couple of weeks before so you got to message other people who were going on the trip as well as your tour leader. The Tour itself was fantastic, you get to see so much and because you’re with a tour leader they have great suggestions about things to go and see and do. The tour is laid back in the sense that you can opt out of things like a guided tour if you don’t feel like going on that day. If you’ve never stayed in a hostel before they are nothing to worry about. They are all of a good standard and you’ll always be with a few people at least who are on the tour."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I recently went on the Iron Curtain tour and it was seriously the best week I've had. Each city on the tour is a must for anyone thinking about traveling with amazing sights to see, and beer to drink! The hostels which we stayed were clean, tidy and had all the facilities a traveler needs, though with it being the middle of summer the rooms could get quite stuffy at night. Every hostel was very conveniently located quite close to the cities centre, often within walking distance with the furthest journey being only a simple tram ride away. Transitions between cities/countries went very smoothly and stress-free with our amazing tour leader (Tolly) guiding us to where we needed to be next in plenty of time. Tolly himself was a great character and never failed to make the group laugh. He had good local knowledge and knew some of the best places to visit, eat and drink. If you're either travelling on your own (as I did) or with a friend, I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting a great week away, to make new friends and good memories."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Euroventure was amazing, from seeing wonderful places to meeting great people, new friends for life. I really enjoyed my trip around Eastern Europe, I would highly recommend euroventure it was very organised which was great because I only had to follow the tour leader, stress free travelling 🤪👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This summer I had the best trip with Euroventure! I went on the iron curtain trip for a week and couldn’t have asked for a greater time! My tour leader Tolly was so helpful and gave me lots of good advice on the best places to go in each city! The minute I got home I started looking at their other trips, highly recommend Euroventure for any trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely amazing trip. By far has encouraged me to seek similar trips in the future. Worth every euro I spent :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I recently got back from the 2 week Central Europe group tour, and it was honestly the best trip of my life. Euroventure made everything run so smoothly, from the booking, to the actual trip. Our group leader, Catherine, was brilliant :) I wish I had done the 4 week tour! But nevertheless, I had the best two weeks ever, and I can't wait to book with Euroventure again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just finished my Central Europe tour!!! Fair to say I had the most amazing time! I made beautiful friends and Tom our tour leader was awesome! He helped the whole group with smooth travelling and also provided great banter. Would definitely recommend to anyone, especially solo travellers!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"For first time independent travellers (like us) we’d recommend euroventure as everything was sorted out for us (tickets and hostels) but there was still plenty of freedom. It saved the hassle of spending hours searching for trusted hostels. It was probably more expensive than doing it ourselves but at least we knew it was safe. The hostels were safe and on the whole good although our preferences of ‘central and single sex dorms’ were rarely met. The train journeys planned for us were at convenient times and the route was perfect. However we had many issues with seat reservations as we were told by euroventure that they weren’t compulsory but some trains we had major issues with seating and were told by the staff at the station that we couldn’t reserve beforehand without paying and some trains they tried to kick us off. However apart from that the trains were good. The recommendations of things to do in the guide were helpful although a lot were out of budget for travellers so might need adapting. Directions to hostels were helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My boyfriend and I used Euroventure to book our interrailing trip. We had a long consultation process however the staff were extremely helpful and when we took some time to decide whether or not to go ahead they were super helpful and delighted we were still interested. I was a bit worried at the start as I wasn't sure what type of accomodation they would book on your behalf even though it ended being better than anything my other friends booked themselves and so maybe so more clarity about the form that is filled out once you pay which allows you to select your travel preferences. All in all we had a great experience in each city. Th travel booklet they put together is the best thing ever. Having the trains time in advance was unreal and we were able to judge then which time would suit us to leave for the next city. The times were always correct and matched the interrail app so it was super reliable. There were a few mistakes in our booklet like for example we could have gotten off in lesce bled from the villach train instead of going munich to villach (we had to do this), villach to ljubjana (which stopped in lesce-bled) and the ljubljana to lake-bled. we wasted about 2.5 hours backtracking on ourselves and although we saw the sign for lesce bled we weren't confident we should get off because the booklet had been correct up until then. Similarly there was an error as to the dates of our stay in split in the booklet. Again these issues are very minor but if they hadn't occurred we would have had a flawless trip. Some of the accommodation was amazing. Budapest was almost a 5 star hotel whilst still being a hostel. There was a little confusion at the start as our first train was the night train and we weren't sure what arrival date to put it as I had heard the 10pm/6am rule has been changed so we rang them to clarify and they answered straight away. The issue only occurred because the 'fill out the interrail form' which was included in the pack was sent out before the rule changed so was none of the company's fault whatsoever but they were great for helping us. More clarity in the breakdown of the price would be appreciated just to know if we could have done it any cheaper but overall it was very good value. The maps in the booklet of how to get to each train station were super helpful but maybe a picture of the front of the place would also be great. I would definitely book with them again as they seem to know the best hostels to stay in that are more like hotels whilst still being reasonably priced. Myself and my Boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed our trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I wanted to travel Europe but I never thought to do it by train and staying in hostels until i came across Euroventure! I cant believe such a helpful and knowledgeable company exists for something so specific. Really happy with the service and experience throughout. You can organise my trip again next break!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I've used Euroventure on 4 different occasions to help me organise my solo adventures and they've never disappointed! No matter which member of staff you're dealing with, their professionalism and enthusiasm shines through. They always choose fantastic hostels in really good locations and the customised booklets are brilliant for directions and their recommendations of what to do. I would highly recommend them and will definitely be back to book trip number 5! Thanks for everything, Rachel"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had the absolute best trip last month! Tom was incredibly helpful and always had recommendations for good places to eat and things to do. The whole trip was so well organised and even when the occasional thing went wrong it was always resolved quickly. Had so much fun and loved the included activities- already trying to choose which trip I’d like to do next year :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Euroventure Travel Ltd is rated 4.89 based on 541 reviews