Evivo Reviews

4.28 Rating 647 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Evivo
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I had high hopes for this probiotic, but I can't hardly get my daughter to take it. She spits it out every time, so I don't see how it can work."
Posted 1 week ago
"Trusting the clinical trial I read on Evivo, it will most likely help my baby’s gut and produce healthy microbiome. I cannot yet attest to the benefits of it. The probiotics will unlikely help with acid reflux (if anyone thinks they will), it did not help us. Reflux should resolve on its own once a baby’s epiglottis matures and starts to fully close, as this is a physiological issue. Overall there is no impact on sleep, which all parents of young babies are desperate for. What I noticed the most is the change in fecal color - it got a little darker than it was. Frequency is about the same. But again as your baby grows the number of bowel movements will decrease. I want to believe that this particular microbe is helping my baby to digest and absorb all the nutrients from breastfeeding milk, as it is claimed to utilize human HMOs. The fact is that baby’s microbiome changes all the time. Once you start your baby on solids or start to supplement with formula, or send him/her to infant care outside your house they will continue to accrue new bacteria and it is an ongoing process - AND it is normal. Producer is using a term ‘dysbacteriosis’ or ‘dysbiosis’, which is not a diagnostic term, there is no such diagnosis and it is a pure marketing tactic (my opinion). Again, the clinical study which I was able to find and read on Evivo with results of up to 80% gut colonization by B. Infantis has shown such results after 21 days. Therefore, I am only using Evivo for one month course, since the claimed benefit will be achieved within 28 days of using starter pack and as I mentioned above microbiome of the gut is fluent and prone to changes at all times. Full disclosure: I am a healthcare professional by occupation. I started to look for ways to help my baby with what I thought could be either colic or intestinal discomfort. This is how I learned about Evivo and decided to give it a try. I hope my review helps other parents."
Posted 1 week ago
"My daughter had to take antibiotics at 11 days old, so I thought I’d try Evivo to help with possible gut issues resulting from the medication. I gave Evivo to her for a week and she became constipated. She spent the majority of each day crying in discomfort with poop-free diapers until she’d finally have a huge blow-out. She became agitated and was unable to sleep. I think I will discontinue using Evivo."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This is a good product but I do have some issues with it. My baby doesn’t like the syringe provided and makes it difficult to take the whole dose. Also it requiring it to be refrigerated makes it hard for travel. May work for others but not much for us."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"So far we really like the product, but given the price point the fact that there is no customer service communication over the weekend was a real turn off. Our order was delivered days late in an extreme heat wave, and we wanted to be sure it would arrive in time for the birth of our daughter (had just found out she'd likely need antibiotics at delivery). When the package first got delayed, we reached out asking whether and when a reshipment could be sent, and heard nothing back until Monday (a re-shipment was eventually sent, and did arrive in time). I will fully admit that I was in anxious parent-mode, but again, given the type product, the claims made and the price point, I would imagine "anxious parent" is at least a large portion of your target market. Having weekend-accessible customer service would have gone a long way in improving how we perceive Evivo."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My only complaint is that the Evivo does not dissolve easily. You can mix it for a while and it will still have clumps and grainy texture."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The product seems great so far. The only thing I’ve had an issue with is that my child has been constipated. Is this normal? He was pooping almost after every feeding prior to starting but was very fussy and gassy. After starting he was way less fussy but it has gradually come back since he is constipated now. His skin cleared up as well. So that’s good news."
Posted 1 month ago
"Not a fan. Smell/odor was very strong and foul. Daughter would spit most of it out. Too expensive as well. But it did help her poop."
Posted 1 month ago
"It it pricey with a newborn"
Posted 1 month ago
"haven’t noticed any difference in gas, spitting up or fussiness in my 12 week old twin girls. if anything, they seem to spit up a little bit more since taking it. like other reviewers noted, their baby acne did clear up though. will keep using until the month supply is used up but not sure if i’ve seen enough benefit to warrant spending the $$$ to continue using"
Posted 2 months ago
"Shipping was on time, received it with the ice pack still cold-frozen. The product seems to help my baby's gas problems, passes it with ease. I give via bottle since he spits it up when I give it via syringe. My only complain is that I bought the 3month supply (early May) and the best buy date they sent me was already in Aug 2019."
Posted 2 months ago
"Was not a fix for my child (trying because he was a c/section and having a lot of pain with gas/pooping). I have given him 2 half doses and the first dose seemed to worsen his gas discomfort. Waited a couple days and gave him another dose and had a similar problem. Fast shipping. Nice packaging."
Posted 2 months ago
"I am hoping at some point I will see the difference but right now haven’t seen much change in our baby since taking Evivo."
Posted 3 months ago
"Our daughter has always been rather fussy when she needs to poop or pass gass. We purchased Evivo hoping it would help with these symptoms. So far it has not. I'm sure it is benefiting her in some way that we can not observe, but it hasn't impacted observable traits. We didn't start Evivo until 6 months, so it's beena little difficult to get her to take it via syringe."
Posted 3 months ago
"We really don’t see a difference in terms of her gas and reflux. But when we started her stools got better. She has been on it for most of her life, she is 9months now."
Posted 4 months ago
"As far as taste goes my baby loved it but since using it I've seen no difference or change in my baby's fussyness or gassy/tummy problems. Wish there could've been like a trial period so I wouldn't have wasted 80$ + But it was worth a try. I read it worked for a lot of families, and that's amazing, it just doesn't work on everyone"
Posted 4 months ago
"Purchased this product in hopes it would help our 3 week old colicy little boy. Read reviews, mostly good, some even claiming it helped immediately. Just felt so bad, you could tell his tummy hurt especially after feeding. We had fraternal twins and the little girl didn't seem as bad as him so decided to try this product in hopes that the reviews where correct. It is an expensive product and with trying them both on it they split a months supply so where only given the probiotics for 2 weeks each. To be honest, we did not notice a drastic difference, but we figured it couldn't hurt giving them probiotics. Perhaps it would work better the longer they were on it, however, it was not worth the expense it would cost us and considering we did not see a drastic difference decided to discontinue with this particular product. The texture is really gritty so it does not all go in the syringe provided and the smell is not great not to mention you could tell it did not taste great with their facial expressions once administered, which was a challenge as well. We administered while feeding a bottle, we would place the tip of the syringe in the side of their mouth to try and make sure they got their whole dose without them spitting it out. Anyways, definitely not a miracle cure, may be for some but not ours unfortunately!"
Posted 6 months ago
"The service was great, easy to order and came quickly, shipped on dry ice to maintain integrity. That said, it contains lactose, which my son is sensitive to and this resulted in discomfort and excessive spitting up. We discontinued using it after a few days (and lots of laundry). Being that he's exclusively breastfeeding, I've decided to up my probiotic intake to pass on to him."
Posted 6 months ago
"I’ve been giving Evivo to my 6 week old daughter for about 2 weeks. She had terrible gas and reflux and still does, even while using Evivo. It made her constipated whig caused even more discomfort, so now I give it to her every other day rather than every day. I’m hoping that Evivo will help with the gas over time, so I’m going to stick with it."
Posted 6 months ago
"It seems to be working ok. We bought this probiotic to help baby sleep better at night, as his gas was causing him pain in the night. Also, he has stopped pooping on a daily basis. My baby still has very bad gas, however he is pooping at least once a day to once every two days."
Posted 6 months ago
Evivo is rated 4.28 based on 647 reviews