Finder.com.au Reviews

4.51 Rating 294 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Finder.com.au
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Read Finder.com.au Reviews

About Finder.com.au:

Finder helps over 2 million Australians each month compare virtually everything across 100+ categories – from broadband to business loans; credit cards to cruises; and health insurance to headphones.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Finder.com.au made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have try this but wasn't give me any solution i need fall
Posted 10 months ago
Doesn't tell much about why it gave you this rate, no information, just rate and I doubt it's right because it gives me a good rate (only -2 from excellent) although my credit history is more than excellent!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there,

Thank you for leaving us feedback.

There are factors that can affect your credit score so it’s important to check the information in your credit file, as incorrect listings can lower the score. Basically, in the credit report, you’ll be able to see all the listings and changes in your information. If you need some corrections made, you may have to contact the credit bureau directly.

Meantime, you can also reach out to our Customer Care team if you need further guidance with your credit score and report. Please feel free to chat with us live or send us an email at gxcustomercare@finder.com. We’re happy to assist.

Hope to hear from you!
Posted 10 months ago
Totally a waste of my time
Posted 1 year ago
This didn't work for me. I found the search wasn't very good and the coupons didn't really offer anything that I couldn't just get in store. Probably won't bother using this again.
Posted 1 year ago
I was after some real advice and was preferred to an American website.
In a word useless!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ron,

Sorry to hear we were unable to provide you with the information you were looking for.

If you reach out to our customer service team at gxcustomercare@finder.com, they should be able to point you in the right direction. Please note, however, that we’re unable to provide specific financial advice.
Posted 1 year ago
U have tried to verify my email to set up profile a number of times and it Just goes in circles. Pathetic service if the basics can't be achieved.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We’re sorry to hear we were unable to verify your email address.

Sometimes this can happen if you haven’t entered the correct details or if there were internet issues at the time of inputting your details.

If your email still isn’t verified, please email our team at gxcustomercare@finder.com and they can assist you.
Posted 1 year ago
It is not a good website. No one is ever available on chat and that’s the only way to communicate. When you do ask a question no one gets back to you. Can’t see the point of this website at all.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Vera,

Our online chat service is available 24/7 so there should have been someone available to speak with you.

If you’d like assistance, you’re welcome to also email our team at gxcustomercare@finder.com.
Posted 1 year ago
Your information is incorrect
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Thanks for sharing this feedback.

Can you please share details about what information you think is incorrect, and which page this sits on?

Please send this to our publishing team at aupublishing@finder.com so they can update this as a priority.
Posted 1 year ago
Tried to put in licence identification but would t accept it very annoying for a digitally challenged person.jonelhatty2@bigpond
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We’re sorry you didn’t have a positive experience on Finder.

If you’re identification wasn’t accepted, this may have happened if you entered your card number instead of your license number or if you didn’t enter the full name that appears on your license.

If you’d like to try again, please check that you entered the correct details and that you didn’t have internet issues at the time of inputting your details.

If you still don’t receive a confirmation email, please email our team at gxcustomercare@finder.com and they can assist you.
Posted 1 year ago
Requested to speak with someone over the phone and didn't even get a response from the chat for 2 days!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We’re sorry for the delay in coming back to you - that’s our mistake.

We’ll send you a private message to get your best contact number so we can get one of our customer service representatives call you right away.

We apologise for the inconvenience, and we hope you visit Finder again soon.
Posted 1 year ago
No they couldn't find my email at all 🤷🏻‍♀️
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Patrice,

Thanks for your review.

We’d like to look into this for you. If you can provide more details about how we can help you, our customer care team may be able to explain why we were unable to locate your email.

You can contact them on gxcustomercare@finder.com
Posted 1 year ago
Really Boring same on crap
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Sorry to hear you didn’t have a positive experience on Finder.

If you have ideas about how we can improve the user experience or our site content, please email us at gxcustomercare@finder.com.
Posted 1 year ago
Hopeless. Couldn't remember previous login details so decided to renew sign-in with different details. Wouldn't let me. Know I don't know if my personal details have gone to someone else to use. No feed back from Finder staff, no return phone calls or emails.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear you were unable to sign up using your new details.

We have strict security measures in place to ensure your personal information is not passed on to anyone else.

Please get in touch with our customer service team at gxcustomercare@finder.com so they can help you create a new account.

Alternatively, if you send us a direct message with your contact number we can have a member of the team call you directly.

Thanks,
The Finder team
Posted 1 year ago
Gave me false hope and a false credit score very unhappy
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

We’re sorry to hear your unhappy with your experience on Finder.

If you can please provide some more details with our Customer Care team via gxcustomercare@finder.com hopefully we can get to the bottom of your false score and try and solve the issue.
Posted 1 year ago
I signed up for a WEEKLY newsletter. So far I have received two emails in two days. If I receive any more other than the WEEKLY newsletter I signed up for I will unsubscribe.
Posted 1 year ago
We've had our team look into this and unfortunately we had a backend issue that was triggering a second email in this short space of time.

This has been fixed and moving forward you will only receive your weekly digest.

Apologies for the extra email you received.

Thanks,
The Finder team
Posted 1 year ago
A complete waste of time. On the DSP pension. Needva load for legal fee and no one could help me. Every bank and lender do not help those in need. Thanks finder for wasting my time
Posted 1 year ago
I'm sorry you weren't able to find what you were looking for on Finder.

If you're experiencing financial hardship you can contact the National Debt Hotline for free Financial Counselling on 1800 007 007. It is open from 9:30am to 4pm, Monday to Friday: http://www.ndh.org.au/"

All the best,
The Finder team
Posted 1 year ago
Finder.com.au is rated 4.51 based on 294 reviews