Finder.com.au Reviews

4.51 Rating 294 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Finder.com.au
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Read Finder.com.au Reviews

About Finder.com.au:

Finder helps over 2 million Australians each month compare virtually everything across 100+ categories – from broadband to business loans; credit cards to cruises; and health insurance to headphones.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Finder.com.au made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Because not all information stated is correct...and its near impossible to get it fixed
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

If you can identify the page where you believe the incorrect information is, we can look into this as a priority.

Please share more details with our customer care team at gxcustomercare@finder.com.
Posted 10 months ago
Credit scores are not very accurate.
No where near my actual score . Even after it updated the following month apparently
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for your review.

Finder uses the credit bureau Experian to provide your credit score, which is calculated using comprehensive credit data. Other sites may be using different credit bureaus which is why you may be getting a slightly different score from other sites.

If you want to find out more about how your score was calculated, please get in contact with Experian: http://www.experian.com.au/contact-us

Alternatively, you can get in touch with our customer service team at gxcustomercare@finder.com if you need assistance.
Posted 10 months ago
Besides checking my credit score I thought I would compare health insurance. I am presently with BUPA but when I checked you site, there wasn’t the ability to check against Bupa, so that was a waste of my time
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Leigh,

Sorry if it was unclear how to compare Bupa health insurance against other policies on Finder.

In the case of health insurance, you can compare brands that Finder doesn't have a direct relationship with by unticking the box that says ‘show health funds with direct links & enquiry options only' in the left-hand column.

We are constantly building our commercial relationships in all product verticals so we can provide comprehensive product comparisons.

If you have further questions about how to compare policies, please get in touch with our customer service team at gxcustomercare@finder.com
Posted 10 months ago
On my first occasion to view my credit score, I note that I'm employed by the ANZ Bank. I have never been employed by the ANZ Bank.
Yesterday, I received an email from Finder stating that my credit limits had increased. Again, incorrect!
Posted 11 months ago
Hi,

Sorry to hear some of the information is incorrect on your credit file.

You can request a correction directly with Experian which is the credit bureau that provides your credit score. You can email them at creditreport@au.experian.com.

Make sure you include the term ‘correction request’ in the subject line, and include:

- A full description of the change you’d like Experian to make to your Experian Credit Report. This includes the details of the incorrect information on your file, what you’d like it to be replaced with, and the reason you’re requesting the change.
- Documents that confirm the new details are correct.
- Copies of documents that verify your identity

If you have any further questions regarding your credit file please get in touch with us at gxcareescalations@finder.com.
Posted 11 months ago
Doesn't really tell me anything.
Posted 11 months ago
Uses a different credit assessment than the more extensive one credit providers use. May lull customers into a false sense of security when the actual score is lower.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Maxine,

Your score on Finder was provided by Experian which calculates your score based on the current information you have in your file.

This can differ from the score provided by other agencies because sometimes not all your providers will share your information with Experian.

If you have further questions about your credit score, please get in touch with our team at gxcustomercare@finder.com
Posted 11 months ago
I have been looking for2days for a place that sells an LED facial mask and with Zippay. I am still looking. Bev
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Bev,

Unfortunately, we don’t have any content or products for LED facial masks.

However, we do have a range of other skincare guides which you’re welcome to browse if they’re relevant to you.

We hope you visit Finder again soon!
Posted 1 year ago
Every time I went to retrieve my travel insurance quote I was redirected to the beginning of the quote page and had to start all over again 😭😭😭
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Sorry to hear you were unable to retrieve your travel insurance quote.

I’ve flagged this with our tech and publishing teams who are looking into this as a priority.

I will have a member of the insurance team contact you directly to find out more about your experience and to assist you with finding a quote.

Apologies for the inconvenience.
Posted 1 year ago
Finder I believe simply talk up companies they receive a kickback from
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Thanks for leaving your review.

At Finder, we don’t let commercial relationships sway our view about certain topics or products – we’re a brand that always acts with integrity and with the consumer’s interests at heart.

We’re privately owned by two co-founders – not backed by a bank or insurance provider – and therefore impartial in our comparisons; we leave it up to users to find the product that best suits their needs.
Posted 1 year ago
Not bad for a free / information driven service. Live chat wasn't great
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

So we can improve, can you provide more detail about what was unsatisfactory about your live chat experience?

You can respond to this message or you can email our team at gxcustomercare@finder.com.
Posted 1 year ago
Found the information conflicting
Posted 1 year ago
We’re sorry to hear you found the information conflicting.

So we can improve the quality of the content you’re referring to, can you please let us know which page you were on or where you found the content conflicting?

Please email it to our customer service team at gxcustomercare@finder.com - we appreciate your feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
Finder.com.au is rated 4.51 based on 294 reviews