G2A.COM Reviews

1.80 Rating 138 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend G2A.COM
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how G2A.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
!!!!!!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!!!! Dont buy GIFT CARDS from the sellers they are a bunch of scammers! They are selling you used codes and than asks you to contact the police! !!!!!!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Une erreur du systeme de paiement G2A m'a conduit a être débité deux fois avec paypal. Les demandes au support se sont conclues par un blocage de mon compte pour utilisation frauduleuse. Je n'ai au final pas recu du tout la clef de jeu que j'ai pourtant payée en double. Je ne reviendrai jamais chez G2A est je vous conseille de faire attention. Cette entreprise est malhonnête et pratique l'escroquerie.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There is absolutely no reason for a paid subscription service on G2A. Apart from making money from all the people that do not know they signed up for this opt out service. Completed BS. 3 months before I noticed. Olny support I could find was a chatbot.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a $100 PS store wallet top up. Guess what? It is already redeemed. Total scam. G2a support cant do anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Game key didnt work, upon trying to request a refund my account was locked for 'suspicious activities'. Would not recommend, not worth the hassel
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sold me non functioning key for Office. Refused to refund monies.Feel robbed, even if it was very little amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i bought a code saying North America which is by their rules explained as Canada included but it's for USA only and I can't get an answer from the seller about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used g2a to purchase a 12 month xbox live membership. When I activated the key it provided my account with 5 months xbox ultimate pass not the 12 months live I'd requested. I contacted the seller, who's investigation consisted of sending me a screen shot of a title that said xbox live 12 months and a link, as if that would confirm that what he had provided me was correct. I sent a screenshot back to show what it had changed my subscription to and his reply was that he had 'proof' it was 12 months when he sent it. After that no communication was received from the seller. After 7 days I processed my money back guarantee through their site and waited 72 hours for a response. And that response? Before the application will be processed, two steps are necessary: 1. First, you need to report the fraud committed by the seller to the local police or other appropriate authority in your area. 2. Next, please send a scan of the official document confirming a report was filed. The document should include: • Your first and last name • The price of the product • The name of the product • The seller's data (user ID, transaction ID, nickname etc., anything that helps the police identify the seller). All this data can be found in the receipt for the order: https://dashboard. - Archive - View details - Download receipt • Official stamps confirming the authenticity of the report Without such a document, your application will have to be declined. So unless I bother the police about a dodgy website miss-selling xbox, I have no way to get my money back. AVOID THIS SITE AT ALL Costs!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Their "Suport team" should be renamed to "Do it yourself team". So I bought the CD key from them which turned out to be faulty, the Seller was not trying to fix the problem nor did he offer some sort of solution, compensation for inconvenience caused, I'm talking about days of waiting for the response from both "support team" and the seller. Right, so if you're not able to solve it with the seller - worry not. there is "Money back guarantee" program, which is absolute nonsense, you apply for it, wait another day or two, and you get this email, saying : Before the application will be processed, two steps are necessary: 1. First, you need to report the fraud committed by the seller to the local police or other appropriate authority in your area. 2. Next, please send a scan of the official document confirming a report was filed. The document should include: • Your first and last name • The price of the product • The name of the product • The seller's data (user ID, transaction ID, nickname etc., anything that helps the police identify the seller). All this data can be found in the receipt for the order: https://dashboard.g2a.com/orders-history • Official stamps confirming the authenticity of the report Without such a document, your application will have to be declined. So yeah, do it yourself, contact police, report a fraud, send us all your personal details (which they already have anyways). I would not recommend to buy from G2A, rather stay away from them, the so called customer support you get from them is a joke and waste of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Started selling on G2A 3 weeks ago , after 2 weeks when I tryed to withdraw my first earnings I noticed that theres a problem with the account because I constantly got erros when trying to withdraw balance. Contacted support which told me to provide photo of my and my personal ID on it to solve the issue because there was a security problem. I did that and in return I got a reply telling me that due to violating rules my account got blocked and will stay blocked without an option to fix it. I got almost 900 euros of pure income (over 1100 euros with payed fees to G2A) which I cant even withdraw or use in their shop. On top of that they also scammed me for all my fragile personal information. Fact is I didnt even get a warning that my account was locked and I can still log in and sell on the platform!!! That is a total SCAM , I can still sell and put money into the account that is locked , Jesus Christ what kind of low shady practice is that. Overall , do not make my mistake and stay away as far as possible from this shady company , they will steal your money and your personal information!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a steam code advertised as Global. But the key couldnt be activated in Europe. G2a never refunded neither send me a valid key. Scammers, Stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Charged me twice for 1 key. Payment screen froze then sent through two transactions when I hit refresh. No reply from seller. Reported to PayPal. PayPal said it was not a claim as I made two transactions. I explained the payment screen froze and it was g2as error. No help from paypal. Reported to my bank and got refunded via direct debit guarantee. Received replies from g2a but couldn't read them as g2a blocked my account so I could not even communicate with them via online ticket support. Sent pictures of my passport and myself to unlock accoun as requested from g2a. Got another reply saying they would still not unlock my account accusing me of fraud. Terrible experience. Refusing to admit a mistake for a grand total of £19.17. buyer beware their awful payment screen especially on mobile devices. Embarrassed for them. Will be reporting to trading standards and ombudsman retail ombudsman tomorrow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Charged me twice for 1 key. Payment screen froze then sent through two transactions when I hit refresh. No reply from seller. Reported to PayPal. PayPal said it was not a claim as I made two transactions. I explained the payment screen froze and it was g2as error. No help from paypal. Reported to my bank and got refunded via direct debit guarantee. Received replies from g2a but couldn't read them as g2a blocked my account so I could not even communicate with them via online ticket support. Sent pictures of my passport and myself to unlock accoun as requested from g2a. Got another reply saying they would still not unlock my account accusing me of fraud. Terrible experience. Refusing to admit a mistake for a grand total of £19.17. buyer beware their awful payment screen especially on mobile devices. Embarrassed for them. Will be reporting to trading standards and ombudsman retail ombudsman tomorrow.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Payed for my game and got it very quickly and smoothly. Saved over 10 dollars because of g2a. thank you. 187349143
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Οι τύποι είναι κλέφτες!!!!! Γράφουν ότι υπάρχει επιστροφή χρημάτων, κάτι που δεν ισχύει! Μακριά!!! Τελευταία φορά που ψώνισα από αυτούς. Cdkeys μόνο!!! Απατεώνες!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
refund not possible, game features are unavalable and do not work. sellers selling games with no support. No response from g2a. Stay away. Steam and Microsoft, EB games offer full support and refunds for content not working
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I tried contacting support, making tickets, email-ing "paymentissue{at}g2a{dot}com" and NOTHING HAPPENS!!! I HAVE PAID FOR AN ORDER 5 DAYS AGO AND EVERYONE IGNORES MY PROBLEM. EITHER GIVE ME THE KEY OR GIVE ME A REFUND BECAUSE THIS IS THE WORST ONLINE SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did not expect this to work really good funny way To buy a game haha amazing job 2930249686.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Payed for my game and got it very quickly and smoothly. Saved over 10 dollars because of g2a. 1782992620
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the WORST POSSIBLE WEB SITE for buying games I have ever encountered. I bought 50 virtual points and decided to do a little gambling with their lootboxes. After some time trying to get the game I want using that system I ended up with 2 common tier games, which turned out to be IMPOSSIBLE TO CLAIM. First it asked for my steam account and pass, after following the steps an error occurred which stated there was some sort of a problem and I HAD TO contact support to fix it, no other way, keep in mind there is 24 hour claiming period to these games and the support wait time is approximately 72 hours. They replied in a couple of hours and told me there seems to be some kind of data transfer problem which they can do nothing about and will forward my case to their specialists. After waiting for another day my games expired and was impossible to claim them anymore and they told me I would get a refund, but what I actually got where 13 points for those games, which was enough for 2 spins on some other lootbox. I was very mad and wanted my money back or at least 50 points back, but that was not an option. I am writing this review on the next day, I won another 2 games using those 13 points and they are still IMPOSSIBLE TO CLAIM, so thanks G2A, for the worst experience ever...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
G2A.COM is rated 1.80 based on 138 reviews